Hi Folks,
Now only got time to write something....woke up late and came late for work. So bloody tired leh.

Then spent whole afternoon clearing up reading email and settle some work-stuff.
Already start missing Mirihi liao...
Now I still feel very tired, probably dehydrated for days..... and hated the SQ flight back, alway ganna some turbulance. Please pardon me for not putting up my photos for now, cos I got at least 8000+ photos to choose from...kekeke...happy happy shot a pics.
I managed to shot some Milky Way(the galaxy that we're in) photo as well, a 3 min exposure shot. I think quite nice just that need to find a software to de-rotate the earth movement, so that we'll only see the static stars instead.
There's a couple days where we got rain whole nite. More rainy then last year....yet I got the same color tan. Last 2 days really sunny though, we saw the first real sun-set on our 2nd last day, and did more tanning.
This year never did any diving, just snorkelling though...... This resort makes you so nau until don't want to dive!!
Oki my other lengthy trip report is as followed:-
!!!!Warning!!!!
lengthy, lo-shuo report...

!!!!
1)Environment - Very quiet environment. Superb house reef all around the small island,in fact everywhere, lots of different fishes ranging from trigger fish, cod, parrot fish, Batfish,baby black tip sharks, nurse shark, sotong, mullet, snapper etc... very very healthy reef. Strong wave at the water villa but mostly block around 15m away by the reefs. Good for divers and snorkeller!!! Period!!
2)Accomodation - A semi-D structure, rather spacious interior for that price, with nice interior with wooden laquered design. High tapered ceiling with fan, Decent and comfortable King size bed and dressing table. Coffee making machine and CD sound system included(A Ipod is a must). Rather big balcony with table, chairs, sundeck etc... Almost total privacy due to it's design, even though semi-D. My wife tan naked there somemore.
3)Food & Others - Fine Sand flooring from recept all the way to the restaurant. There's only 3 places to eat out, overwater rest, Bar and main rest. Overwater rest specialise in fine dining including theme dinner, lobsters meal, rump of lamb, ribeye steak, wine etc... I simple love the grilled lobster there, ate 3 lobster there!
Bar sells some finger food, i.e. chicken wings, sandwiches, pizza etc.. overall nice food.
Main rest are buffet style meals. Breakfast almost the same continental style breakfast, not much varieties. Ala-carte, my favourites are the Lamb cutlets, rib-eye, Best I ever tasted. I ate for almost 4 days!
BBQ on the big sailboat, you name it,starting with a champagne, some smoked salmon appetizer, followed by BBQ lobster, fish steak, prawns,rib-eye, lamb cutlets,vege etc... and u know what? this cost us only USD200, food plus sailboat plus sunset cruise for almost 3hrs.
4)Spa - Superb Balinese style massages/spa. All staff from Bali. This is the first time I did spa and I enjoy it very much. Joy and her friends say this is so far the best Spa they did, comparing with those diff ones in SGP.
I used to think spa is bull-shit but I did 3 different ones after their free 15mins balinese style massage. Shiok man!
Conclusion(Comparing Hilton vs Mirihi):-
Really a well managed, decent and quiet resort.
Staff are very friendly, some look fierce at first but you start talking to them...kekeke...very funny ppl.
However some are really forgetful but cute fellows(u wouldn't think of scolding them, just find them very funny) though. Even the other tourist are friendly too, like sharing food during the soccer match, and we even make friends with one of the switzerland couple, exchanging email contact.
A very different resort as compared to Hilton. A "Missing hilton" thinking let me re-visit Hilton again where I met Haru there sitting comfortably with his husband. They look abit sad to leave lah. kekekek.....
However, the "missing hilton" feeling turns to shocked when I arrived at the jetty on our speedboat. The beach villa island is getting so crowded and rowdy, especially at the pool side!! I got this strange very disappointing feeling deep inside me. We had an island tour lead by one of the Hilton staff, where we visited the deluxe beach villa, spa water villa and normal water villa.
Deluxe beach villa too are huge with very spacious garden and bath pavilion. Rooms are smaller than the beach one though. The water villa is abit of let down, really not much bigger than the mirihi's one, but cost 2X more. Very bad water clearity from the balcony. However it got a nice bath-tub with very high-grade designer toilets fittings. The king size bed are really comfy as well. I think it's time for them to reno the water villas to keep up the challege from other resort liao. (Currently the deluxe water villa is under some reno liao)
The spa water villa village are very impressive, especially the spa treatment room, a really wonderful place to do spa.
However, If u let me choose between Mirihi and Hilton, I would choose Mirihi again. Unless I stay in the Hilton spa water villa or the sunset water villa

. I would not want to go back to the beach villa island.
Once we got back to Mirihi after the hilton island hopping trip, I felt a sense of relieve....a back home kind of relieve. Strange isn't it, especially I kept on "promoting" Hilton for the past 1 year. There's no doubt hilton is more posh, up-market...but Mirihi wins my heart this time round, especially on it's quietness...as if we owned the island! I feel even more sad to leave Mirihi, as compare with leaving hilton sunset water villa a year ago. Tears ran down my eyes on that day, I think my wife never sees....
Probably Mirihi never change, it Hilton Maldives that changed!!!
Hopefully Mirihi will not increase the price for next year... Hilton is going up up up,July 07 beach villa will be USD290++ and deluxe beach will be USD540!!! (crazy isn't it??? up from this year USD370)
Okie back to the sum:-
I spent around S$8200 for this trip incl of accom, transfers, food and excursion.
Food and excursion, spa cost me around S$2000.
Okie lah enough of the lengthy essay....did I miss out anything?? Oppss.....the photo hor.. I put up some tonight if possible.