Maldives

Hi imagesxela & Wu,
For wide angle lens,which is better?
Sigma 18-50 F2.8 ($600) or AF Nikkor 35mm f2($350)? I need a wide lens for both SLR and DSLRs!

M1rr0r,
Relax! Relax! Relax! You just have to apply some moisturizer onto your finger, then it won't be that tight. Enjoy your wedding. Congrats!!!

Yo Mira,

Don't think so much.... just relax, most important of all, it's shld be a very enjoyable event! Just Enjoy, you and ur hubby are stars!!!

Aiya, I go Maldives 2nd time only, and most of u can also do it mah, only thing is no saving loh!... :P

Yo Adel,

Think 18mm still not wide enough leh. Imagesxela actually Bio-ing Sigma 10-20mm.

Hmm... Kenrockwell recommends Nikon 12-24 or the Tokina 12-24mm. I'm Bio-ing one 2nd Tokina in the clubsnap, S$700 firm.

wu,

I think my relative not so generous. I gonna lose big time. I gonna cut cost on wine. haha. get those below 20 kind. budget budget. I like one particular brand. but oz brand la. in perth. Evans and Tate. Anyone heard of it?

Wanted it for our wedding but very hard to find and i think sporee sell must be quite pricey.

Fan fan,

Ya.. my relatives alot. hehe. Pan pac wine rather resonable. 20ish. I thought of getting from there. Hmmm...

Adel,

Per table quite ex.. 900+... tell me how to break even?!?!?! HELP!!!!

Oh... recommend wine leh... i wanna buy.. or shop to buy wine? cheap one plsssss can taste also. Although i probably will be drunk after 1 glass...

Yo Mish,

Follow Taiwanese style loh... read out the red packet amount on stage, then allocate seats/food based on AngBao amount... kekekekke...:P kidding lah.

Wha... 900+..... I think it's quite hard to break even. If u count avg ppl gives S$80, u'll know the amount left for u liao. Not to scare u but it's the formula for now loh. Anw, just don't think so much, enjoy ur big day!!! Opppsss and also think abt Maldives also!

I think Xanudu not bad leh. I once bought a "pink" color red wine back from OZ, very smooth as well, but donno Singapore got sell or not!

Yo people..

ok..now abt dinner topic liao...change fast leh..

Mish
like haru n Wu mentioned..I also catered one bottle of red wine to per table..we had 35 tables... end of dinner left abt 3 bottles left.. that time, my hotel waived the corkage charges... we brought our own wine in...think the brand's called Long Flat. It's an aussie wine..we used Merlot.(think it's less than $24 cos my hotel's house wine is $24..rem it was less than the house wine price) It was also very smooth.. a few guest like it so much that they asked us for our wine contact.. :p

our dinner we also 'loss'.. if u exclude my parents' tables(abt 16 tables).. we 'loss' $5k.. if include...sigh...very big loss...:p like wu mentioned, dun think so much....relax n have fun... also look forward to your HM..

Wu
haha... your wedding rings are like mine... both my hubby n me spent ard $700 for our rings... got it from Goldheart.. very simple design n it's platinum(so we scatch it we wun feel so heart pain).. we felt it's a good deal cos seldom platinum rings cost less than $1k...

Wu,

ya.. my fwens suggested to put ppl who give bit bit near toilet. wahahahha.

i think impossible to break even. just dont lose too much can liao. sigh.

Now keep thinking of money.... cannot liao. dying. will go check that xanudu out.hee

starstar,

24!! very ex leh.. hahahah. i hoping to get like.. about 15? heheheh. i dunno leh. nowadays abit like in-thing to drink wine. i allocate 2 bottles per table. dunno enough not. not enough.. jialat leh.

Mish
haha..agree wif ya..$24 is ex that's why I got my own wine...:p think it was less than $20..can't rem the exact amt though..

gosh, i had such a hectic day can barely have time to pee just tot i peeked in here before going off again.

mirror,
i think my insurance from AIG, i just called my agent and he arranged for me. thats what i normally do when i travel.=P

Updated... exactly 2 more weeks for me.
378473.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajhotels.com</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>There liao! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.mirihi.com</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-06</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>126 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>151 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Laguna or Club Rannalhi</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Maybe Very Soon! </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
378475.gif

Yo folks, (Especially to Imagesxela and Adel)

Kekeke...take a look at some of the image I've taken using my new D70s. Guess who are in the pics? Oh ya..it's my 2 precious Doggies.. Ryo and Pepper.

Haizz.... really difficult to shot at low lights, although hands are shaky, the shutter speed not that fast enough(since I'm not using any Flash). Most of them I shot in "P" mode.

Give some comments to help me improve okie! cheers!

I guess outdoor shots should not have any problem...hopefully!

http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2105256352

Wu,

ur doggies hor..sooooo cute! One so shuai and one so sweet. OMG.... cannot take it..

My hubby says that i put other ppl's pup. nv put our baby kino on msn.. hw terrible. hehe

Yo Mish,

Hahahaa..... must put Kino on ur msn lah.....kino wld know one leh. U put pepper hor must give loyalty, contribute to pepper's kibbles. :P

How's my pics, okie? Really difficult to use,hold and shot with the DSLR, must view thru the viewwfinder to shot instead of using the LCD.

Hmmm...today abit quiet hor...is it becos of the rain?

ya.. quite quiet hor. Raining la.. This morning I woke up thinking that it is sat. No need to work. wahahahah

Kino is on my MSN already. Hee.

Your pics - nice! But i not professional photographer leh. Dunno how to comment. btw u so interested in photography ar? So whom did u get for ur actual day and ur indoor outdoor? must be quite pro kind of photographer ar?

anyone know if theres any public transport from sgp to mersing? thinking of gg tioman for a short weekend getaway.

Yo LPH,

Fly there by berjaya air instead. FOr coach wise, just look in the newspaper or just go down to the bus interchange(opposite s'pore casket).

I think also got ferry travel there too.

Hi mish,
900+ is in deep very expensive. Dun know how to break even liao! Luckily, only one +. Still not so bad.
We went to Cellar-Star at Stamford Court opps old MPH near City Hall. They have wide range of wines. Good service, we stated that we are still sourcing, yet they are generous with the wine tasting, even served us a glass of their house wine each. Price/btl can be as low as $13.90 (Australian Wine. Taste better than plain water.) U might wanna get ard $18/btl (Somerton Shiraz. Not bad!)

Hi Wu,
Nice shots, it is tough to shot animal as they always move around. You really know how to capture the "moment"!!! You need a bound-on flash for indoor shot lah. I particular like No 7. where pepper posed for you. She is very gorgeous and Ryo is very playful, isn't he? Haha!
Difficult to hold D70s meh? U dun just hold the body leh! Must oso hold on to your $$$ lens. Lens more expensive than the body mah!

LPH,
Dun listen to Wu. He's the rich man, always fly here and there. Now he is not scared of 911 incident liao! Hee! hee! Hee!
Back to your qns, there is coach to Mersing (Town where you can take ferry to P. Tioman). Can check out at Golden Mile or to save $$ go to Lakin, JB.
But Tioman not nice liao! I prefer Aur. Hee!

Wu,
Which len are you using? Did you use only one lens for all your shot?

Adel,

I know... Sigh. break even? forget it! hahaha. Stamford court? Need to make appointment? I wanna go wine sourcing this weekend.

Yo Adel,

No lah...just suggest by air faster mah...kekeke... if stay in Berjaya just nice isn't it? I always use to take coach up down Terenganu...now old liao cannot stand the long hrs so. fly loh, book in advance teh air asia realyl cheap.

I think next time can try the ferry. shld be more comfy than coach.

Oh ya, I prefer Aur and Dayang. Permangil okie too but the bathing part is the challege:P

Regarding the pics, ya...these are selected few out of the many others I've taken(other blur when seen on my computer, but ok in the cam LCD.)

Pepper getting more and more gorgeous as she grow older..younger time not so chio. kekeke... Ryo is the super playful one, always like to jump up our bed.Pepper is always more "Shang-Jin" then Ryo(he always very brumby looking and brumby is actually his pedigree middle name
)..

Oh, I uses both 18-70mm and also the 70-300mm to shot the pics. when using the zoom, I use tripod.

What is bound-on-flash? I uses the in build flash hor, but not nice leh, don't like the color...
All shot in P mode. My friend now ask me to use Aperture priority mode(A) and I'm getting better result. Will show more pics later..

hi pple,

me again. had my dinner at the resort fine dining resturant, Deep End last nite and I must say the food &amp; service is excellent. Had the lobster &amp; truffle ravioli for starter &amp; grilled lobster as main. in between they serve small courses like seared tuna, soup etc and they specially creates deserts for each guests, according to wat the chef thinks suits ur dinner. All fresh and so........yummy....they also brought round a special plate of hand made chocolates for me when they heard I like chocolate stuff..very impressed with their personal service.
Argh..........last day today..better work hard on my tan.

Yo T&amp;P,

Looks like next year, Taj Exotica will also be on my list.....Provided I've enough cash to go lah!!

Enjoy your last day there okie!! Err.... you flying off tomorrow isit?

wow! truffles,..it's really nice leh...the personal touch...esp the chocolates...cos i'm oso a choclate addict...

anw, is lobster a norm there? seems like everyone had lobster there...heeheehe

hi Wu,
cannot open the link leh..i think its down for a while..

Hi LPH,
u can take bus to tis place in m'sia..can't remember e name and take another bus to mersing. i did it once (coz we got stranded, the coach did not wait for us), costs us bout $1.80 each only..but the journey quite sian..if not, best way is to take coach from those that FanFan mentioned.

WOW... Taj sound like great service. sigh. Okie. time to do research on it... whahahahaha.. i remember that its quite ex when i budget that day.

Yo Haru,

Ya I think imagestation is down currently....kekeke..must login later to give me comment okie!

Wu,
Flashes such as SB-80DX or SB-800 more powerful(can adjust angle, instead of the built-in flash which is only direct shotting). Give extra lighting so that the picture will not turnout to be that yellowish!

Yo Adel,

So will the lightings be natural, if I uses SB800 or SB600? I kind of like the yellow effect on them leh.
How will the pics turn out if I uses the external flash?

haru,
i think the place u mentioned is the bus terminal at JB itself..there's SBS bus to Singapore for this stop...i cannot remember which number goes there though

i remembered!!!its to Larkin! ya Fanfan, u are rite, its SBS bus to Larkin and then another m'sia bus from Larkin to mersing..

Hi Wu,
i love e pix of sleepy Ryo!!now i can't wait to get my new cam even tho its ouch to my bank account!hahah...

Hi mish,
Miss out your msg. No need to make appt, the place is a drinking place as well. You may wanna check out their website. I have difficulty posting the link. You may wanna search to search engine.

hey football fanatics,
i can't believe it! argentina beat serbia 6-0!!! came home from shopping in time to see 2 goals. the players are just unstoppable!tink it will b holland and argentina in the finals..=P

hey girls,
went to Tangs to walk around today and i bot 5 pcs of lingerie!!really cheap!! i wasnt in e mood to really shop coz tryin to save for holiday but i just couldnt resist!bot sabi. calvin klein,etc all for just 50 bucks..happy!!!!!

haru,
i'm damn sadz...cos i predicted that last night, there will be 6 goals for one of the match and i picked the wrong match...arrgghh......

hmmm now i am drowned in all the posting..

the past 2 days, I was being 'tortured" by a b***h in the office...must go n "beat small man" liao..

T&amp;P is back today!!!

Suddenly realised that never saw Nelc for a long time leh...

Yo Zhuzhu,

Cheer-up!!
Is the b****h ur boss or wat? Haiz....life is like that. there's a good place to "Beat small man", I always go there. It's call "Cheng huang Miao" near to the Cycle and carraige inn Jurong. U pass by AYE can see the temple.
Pray to the "tiger" god, we call it "Hu Yea". So far pretty good on me though.... cos I too ganna lots of %^#$%#$ from a previous Bastard boss b4, and loss my job.
After I went to the temple, everything seems smooth...got a nice job,lots of good collegue, good boss,getting married, got a house,car, doggie, been to Maldives,know all good friends here in this forum, ganna toto and Big sweep(small money but better than nothing). Try it... !!

Take care and be happy!!!

Yo T&amp;P,

hope you've enjoyed and hv a safe trip back!!!

hey Wu
that b***h is not my boss..its more like my working partner..but 1 lever higher than me lar..

eh..that temple sooooo farrrrr...but seriously after praying there..do u go back to "huan shen"?

Yo T&amp;P
oh u flying back today ah..will be waiting very patiently for ur pics...

from larkin can take coach to mersing...need to buy the tixs in advance or buy it from larking when reach?
i think most prob i'll juz book from the agent here for a fuss free holiday.

hey Wu,
i got my Canon dSLR today!!super happy!!spent a total of bout $1650. now charging the batts first, will start playing with it in e next 2 weeks before we leave.altho i was stil contemplating whether or nt to splurge tis morn but aft i bot it, super happy.

i realy love Ryo leh, Wu!!! really very cute and sweet.=D

hey T&amp;P,
hope you'll have a smooth and pleasant flight tonite..i think all of us can't wait to see your lovely pix!!

zhuzhu,
sorry to hear bout ur rough time. its e weekend so just enjoy and try nt to think too much bout work ya?

i've just emailed hilton to confirm our dining and excursions. so far have confirmed private bbq, ithaa cocktail, sunrise cruise and sunset fishing. doing those mostly in between, leaving the first and last day free for pure nua-ing.kekeke...as e date draws closer, really getting quite excited. only thing to do now is to get our aqua shoes and change US dollars. think we'll change S$500, do u think that'll be enuf? i'm plannin to pay for male hotel by cash lah..

Hey haru
wah u so fast confirmed ur excursions oso ah..

$500 is more than enuff lar..unless u are thinking of getting lots of souvenirs..if u need to get those disaposible underwater camera..remember to get it here..

oh 1 more thing, it reminded me when I was watching Black Hawk Down last nite...in Male..i think around 3 or 4am..their mosque will start playing those prayers...and i think it lasted till almost 6am..so in the mid of the nite..we were hearing those chanting lor..

Yo zhuzhu,

Got once forgot to go back "Huan Shen" hor, ganna a small accident on my car.......

You can try lah.... A lot of ppl actually recommend "Da Xiao Ren" hor must go there. Anw Singapore not so big right? Kekekek....
If u do go, must first observe how they pray, there's a procedure. Ask those temple to teach me that time. Friendly folks!
Good luck!!!

Yo Haru!!

Find 1 day I bring Ryo/Pepper to Sentosa swim, see whether u folks wanna join or not loh!

Congrats!!
379183.gif

So what's in ur $1650 package? Sure happy one lah!! Hahahah...I also excited for u!
A check list for u below:-
1)Hv u got a UV filter to protect your lens?
2)Hv u got a travel Tripod for taking night scene?
3)A Polorising filter for sunrise/set shot?

I think the are the min accessories u shld get loh. Any other recommendation from our experts folk here? Adel/imagesxela?

Yesterday I went to Sheares bridge to take singapore night scene, accompanied by one of my "Advanced" level photographer friend, learn quite a few tricks!! A tripod is really a must for nice shot!!

Another warning from my friend.. after u take ur photograph, pics might look sharp in the LCD but blur on computer, and that's indeed very true. Now u must learn to take and review the pics on ur computer to see how can u improve. Last but not least, still, you'll need to bring ur compact Cam, just incase.

hi Wu,
ya,great idea!!i think all doggies love to go to the beach. =>

my bro-in-law is giving me the lens filter. but i have not gotten a tripod.i mite be able to get that from bro-in-law for e trip..ya, i wil def bring along our regular digicam just in case!

hi zhuzhu,
wah, everynite also hv the chanting? well, i think we'll be in deep sleep anyway,hahah...ya, i intend to change S$500 coz i'm intending to pay for male hotel in cash too.

LPH
one holiday after another...envy u leh...
anw, i know the bus from Newton is still "active" when i checked last year...not sure of the price though

zhuzhu
hope you'd a great weekend..sometimes, we just meet shitty people @ work..but usually i "forget" after i wake up the next day...me quite ah Q one lah..heeheehee

Wu
when u going sentosa? my bf and i like to go there and rot...kekekee...our fav rotting place is there...often see many people bring their dogs to swim and run there...very good place for dogs

haru
u so fast book everything liao..but really soon ah...blink blink July will be here..tim really flies..soon it will be the best 16 for World Cup...heeheehee...

Hey haru
not really le..sometimes u felt really tired..but still cannot sleep..but then i am a sorta light sleeper lar..so ganna awake by those prayers at nite lor..somemore i think the mosque quite close to our hotel..feels like just next door only..

Oh remember..if u never take Relax Inn's breakfast..make sure they deduct from ur bill..not alot lar..i think only abt USD6 or so lar..

Hey Wu
U r rite lar..Spore not very big lar..just plain lazy..

Hey fanfan
wah..i like ur attitude man...but sometimes its kinda difficult to "forget" leh..