Maldives

Adel,

oh is it?? Japan lost during the last 10 mins ar?? wahhhh... I didnt watch the match. did you bio nakata? hmm thats gers hot fav. haha

You also use aristopet ar? I dunno leh. this one i just buy one. coz cannot remember the last brand.

Haru really korea fan... so excited over korea
winning. hahaha.

Jialat la I fat liao!!! yesterday fitting bit tight!! oh no.... so sad leh....

adel,

haha. not not. not yet. i going to maldives for honeymoooooooon. marriage in oct. hehehe. that hw i found this thread.

OIC. Mine oso in OCT! The rest in this thread just seat and relax cos theirs all over. haha! Mine on the 19. When is your AD?

We are all off-thread liao! So have you settled HM? Why don't you wait for Natas Fair to catch some offer.

Mine is on the 14/10 at pan pac. urs? where are u holding urs? I also have church wedding.

Honeymoon more or less settled. Only the air tix havent buy. I scared by the time natas... got mo more villas for honeymoon. wahaha. anyway i took the promo for hilton beach villa. (stay 7n and pay for 5n) so i find it a good deal! hee.

Oh! That's 5 days ahead. Mine at Mandarin.

Yalor! Might not have villa liao! NVM, can get sir ticket then. My friend heading for Maldives CLubmed next week. So excited for her, can't wait to see her photo.

Your wedding day... will be at the airport!!! hahahaha
19... no wonder so familiar!!! where will u be going for ur honeymoon? maldives?

your fwen going to club med? nice! lph and moonlight went. they say nice. but the GOS not so friendly though. she staying in water villa?

hi mish and ginger,
wah..can see you both have all the joy and excitement of bride-to-be!!haha..you will enjoy it alot and before u know it, e wedding is over and u wil b on ur way to HM!! i really miss the time when we were planning for our wedding and the AD itself, it was really good fun and nice to have all our close friends with us to celebrate.

yo Mish,
u are rite, me korea fan..kekeke...my hubby couldn't stop laughin when he saw how excited i was throughout the match yesterday. he always says koreans not handsome unlike the japs, but i think its not the face lah, but the skill and fighting spirit! i really like their players, but they still have lotsa room for improvement. hope they will do even better in their next match!

Haru,

The planning quite nice la.. looking for wedding bands and feeling like a rich taitai - keep going to jewellery shop. wahahaha. Nice but.. pocket hole.. very hard to mend. cant breath properly. hehehe

I didnt see them play this year. was switching channels then found them on the rtm1 left 5mins. We didnt subscribe for the soccer channels la.. 4 years ago.. they did so well! went all the way. u must be very excited that year and very disappointed that they lost hor?

hi Mish,
ya, i was studying for my exams at that time i had my books in my lap while my eyes were glued to tv..was totally upset but they gave it their best. and it was still nice to watch them..

so have you shortlisted a few shops to get ur wedding bands? we bot it at the first shop we went, found wat we like and didnt bother to look at others. to us, its something we would like to wear for life, so didnt mind to get something a lil more ex..my sis in law and her hubby actually go buy a new pair every year!!!!

Haru,

hey! you must be about the same age as me! I also having exams during the match. hehe.

We have finally bought our wedding bands. Rather expensive too. From aspial. You? where did you buy yours from? Actually we saw the aspial one long time ago. But really too ex. so keep thinking whether to buy it or not. Finally got discount!!! so we bought the pair from aspial!hehe.

hello guys.

it's me again. can i jus say, i am quite tan & burned now.
went for the sunset cruise last eve, and it was quite enjoyable. gg to the spa this eve.

bvbrides,

if u r really into small, private exclusive resort islands, i think the taj shld suit u fine. pple dun really mingle here, each is into their own stuff, it's the "u dun bother me, i dun bother u" kind of atmosphere, which i like. haha..i am also very AS when i go on holiday.
Service is very good here too. And i must say they bake really fantastic bread & cookies. we stuff ourselves silly with breads each morning, cos they r simply too yummy to ignore.
hahaha..no doubt, i'm piling on the kgs with each day I spend here.

Mish, Blue Ginger,
My wedding oso in Oct...Mish, we're @ same hotel same more..and guess what, our wedding band oso bought from the same place...kekekeke..

I rooted for Togo during the match agst Korea.. heeheee...cos last World Cup, Korea made me lose some money...heheeee...was quite disappointed that they refused to take the last free kick..abit of unsportsmanship lor when they already confirmed win liao mah

Yo T&P,

hopefully the sun will always be there during my trip....end of this mth! I wanna to be dark!!!

Yo Mish, fanfan,Adel

Hahahahha.....you folks are all Oct brides? Enjoy urself Okie. Luckily last time I did opt to go thru wedding ceremony, becos at first, I just wanna to go for HM that's all. Wedding ceremony really bring back lots of memory, and I really treasure that! Me and My wifey really do enjoy thruout the prep.... no argument at all thruout the whole process!!

Congrats!!!

T&P,

You make me drool.. i love bread and cookies! Yum.. okie... i am going to hilton... tempting....

fanfan,

OH?!?!? same mth ar?? Pan pac? Wooohooo. I think pan pac quite... inflexible. I didnt get free wine corkage. did you?

Hey... which wedding band did you get?? i mean what brand??

hiya people..

wah..so many posts...
annyway this week me seldom come in to chat cos hubby on leave...yeah!!! need to accomapny hubby lah so less time to come in...shall see ya all next week!!

Have fun watching the world cup!!!

hey Mish,
good for you! at least one to-do item done! we got our platinum wedding bands from Tiffany's. yup, we shld be about the same age.=P

hi T&P,
wow, sounds like u r truly having a good time! take lotsa pix to share with ya when u return ya? perhaps something for us to consider for our next trip already??kekekeke....

hahah Wu,
u are just like my hubby, can't wait to get a good tan. i also pray for sunshine throughout our trip!!

so mish n haru still very young...last world cup still studying. me already working during last world cup but still not married yet.

i rooted for korea last yr coz last yr made me lose a lot of money. so cannot see them no up, betted on them last nite

Haru,

OOOOOOooOOO tiffany! Nice! SOOoooooo ex as well.

u holding urs in mandarin marina or orchard? I just attended one at marina one.

Mish
same month...me on 21 Oct aka deepavali...heehee..
i managed to get 12 bottles waiver..
the wedding bands i bought was from Switzerland (50% discount)..cant rem name..cos my bf like that band..so we bought lor..initially i wanted to keep the wedding bands below $500...

haru, think we abt same age..last WC, i just graduated

hi Mish,
ya, a few of our friends tot we were mad to spend so much money just on wedding bands. but we loved it so much e moment we tried we didn't had to see others and knew we wanted it. try to find something which can lasts u a long time and you will wear a loooong time.

hi fanfan,
i think ur wedding bands are from George Jensen?=P

fan fan,

i know the brand! Coz we bought the same one!!!! hahaha.. FJ! yup... 50% as well! ehhee

Haru,

yes yes! to me.. i like to keep wedding bands as a lifetime thing. so very impt to us as well. hehe. so its okie to be bit ex la... as long as its wat u want...

george jensen... so ex... i went to ask on their signature piece. almost 1k for 1 piece and usually it comes in 3... so about 3k for 1 pax... so 2 pax is 6k... no diamonds somemore. with diamonds cost about... 9k for 2 pax i think

Hi mish and fanfan,
Such a coincidence. I too got my platinum wedding band from Aspial. Made in Switzerland. Cost us $3K after discount (without diamond), UP $5K. Too exceed my 2K budget, but worth it cos it is heavier. Drop! Have sounds, not easy to lose it. I even lost my engagement ring lah! So hb very scare I lost my wedding ring.

Pan Pac don't waiver off corage charge ah! You should negotiate mah! Mine quite good deal, waiver corkage, free flow beer, 1 btl wine every confirmed tables, card printing free, etc...

Hi Haru,
Ohh... Tiffany veri veri expensive....
I also like George Jensen design. The ring that can become 2 single rings. Not sure which series is that.

haru,
do u know me? how come u know i've one George Jensen ring? that's the ring my bf gave me during proposal...it's the 2 rings that can fit together and become 1 ...i love it a lot..
since i already got the ring i like, i let him decide which wedding band he want..since he's paying mah...heheehee..

i must say george jensen quality is very good..the design i got is with a few small diamonds embedded in the ring..and i'm quite chor lor..keep knocking the ring..but so far, everything is intact...i read that some Lee Hwa rings, if u keep knocking, the diamond will drop off

Wah say.... all u folks wedding bands,rings so ex ah...

Hmmm...really different ppl got different requirements for wedding loh. For my, and my wifey, we just went into leeHwa and grap 2 wedding band, and a tiny diamond rings, all less than 1K.

My wifey's diamond never drop out... it's too small and light to react to gravitational pull!! Kekekekek... (opss...she sometimes will see this forum, better shut up now. :P)

Adel,

same here!! haha. Bought it coz its heavy. But hor.. mine not platinium leh. sad leh. Also from switzerland. You actually lost your engagement ring!??!?! OMG!!!! Hubby nv kill u ar? wahahhaa.

Fan fan,

The george Jensen very ex leh... 2 become 1 ar? not 3 become one? hmmm

fan fan,

12 bottle wavier where got enuff? You gonna buy from hotel or bring in ur own?

Wu,

ya lo.. ppl have different requirements. Some thinks that wedding bands impt. Some thinks that honeymoon impt? hehehe. Anyway.. my wedding band also got diamond dust..tiny tiny drop of dust.

Mish,
the design is so good that u can buy 2 or 3 to fit..so next time richer can buy the 3rd piece to fit..it's like jigsaw puzzle

for the wine, we're still thinking whether to buy the 1.5l in for the wedding banquet and buy the balance from the hotel...heheeee...
anw, we may change our 1 barrel of beer to wine oso...so make it an all-wine wedding banquet to save on corkage...

Wu,
We are just looking for simple, plain design, but none of the jewellery shops' wedding bands design meet our requirement. As a result, I got the expensive one. If I can, sure go for cheaper bands.

fan fan,

oh? Hmm i wanted to buy 1 piece. but my hubby says okie la.. but 3 in one look nicer. haha. so too ex.

We gonna buy wine and bring in. We didnt want the free wine. So they gave us like a corkage one-off fee. We pay like 500 (cant rem).. then can open as many wine as we like. How many tables you gonna have? I have like 45 tables. Dunno 8 crate of wine enuff not?

Hey gers/guys,

The married couples should be more experience! 8 crates of wine enough not?? or need 10? 7 red 3 white?

Yo Adel,

Wah....plain one more ex ah! Anyway ours very light... guess yours are those on the heavy side one. Tat time also to save money lah, everything come together, car, house, reno, wedding dinner, so hv to limit our budget.

Yo Mish,

For my wedding at Sheraton, I just allocate around 1 bottle of red wine per table, bought from outside.... then ask sheraton to prepare to their house wine if not enough. Their house wine is like S$55, but it's one of the smoothest I had ever had, BTW it's Chilean wine.

In the end, we just used around additional 8 bottles of house wine.
(So total around 38 bottles.)

And also hv to really see who are the guest also. Old folks would take hard liquor/beer while younger folks would take wine loh.

Wah....45 tables ah, alot leh, mine only 30 tables, 12 pax per table

Mish,
You taking the Pacific ballroom huh? I only 30+ table..taking the Ocean ballroom..i didnt know got once-off corkage fee one leh...u can buy some on consignment and return the unconsumed one.. that's what many people are doing...
actually like Wu say, depends on the crowd n the day..usually on Fridays and Saturdays, people drink more (cos no need to work the next day)

ask u folks, if u guys go to a wedding dinner, that serves only wine and no beer, will look cheapskate or not?

hi Fanfan,
no lah, me dun noe you but i just guess with the initials of the brand..=P

blue ginger,
haha, ya at first we saw e price was like a lil shocked coz its just plain design just that its platinum. but coz i didnt have an engagement ring so we got a better wedding band. its more significant for us coz we wear it daily. as a matter of fact, i still bug my hubby sometimes that he never formally proposed to me! hubby just started working not too long so understand it was nt easy for him lah..

hey Mish,
i think like Wu said, about 1 bottle per table should be ok. I also brot it 1 bottle per table (corkage waived) then ask hotel to standby the rest, in house wine. i brot wolf blass red wine my guests (who are not heavy drinkers) finished every single bottle. everyone loved the wine. its a lil pricey but you def get good wine. we did not had hard liquor at our wedding (didnt want any drunk guests!)=P

hi fanfan,
i did not serve hard liquor too but the guests were only too happy and no one complained at all and my parents were really happy. if u do not wish to serve hard liquor, then try to serve quality wines, so that the drinkers can still enjoy.

Wu,

u 12 per table ma.. warrau 55 per bottle?? so ex!!! I think i better consign more.

Fanfan,

Ya i taking pacific ballroom. Alot of relatives la. So bo pian. my parents each side got like 10 siblings. wahhhhh. I gonna buy consignment lo... I think now my relatives all very siao red wine.. strange,.. sigh.. i think i better buy more.. if not like wu.. have to buy from hotel. very ex!

Yo Mish,

Errr.....buy more good and nice wine for your guest loh. That time so pai-say, we bought normal wine, never even taste before, just based on the sales person's recommendation. However we tasted the house wine.....WAH...Chilean wine beats the aussie wine hands down ah!!! Very very smooth. Forgot about the brand though.

Then we got S$8-9k left from the dinner, after paying the hotel. I feel abit bad loh, shld hv bought better wine/or house wine for my guest, who are really generous on their Ang Bao.

haru
is yours Wolfblass Eaglehawk? that's the wine that Pan Pac is offering to me...i'm still wondering to take it or not leh...
me shld be serving hard liquor though...since corkage is free...and my relatives drink hard liquor...

Mish,
you've lotsa relatives sia...think now all the hype that red wine is good for health, many people trying it...even my parents drink it now..
i think Pan Pac wine not very ex leh..still okay

Wu,
it depends..some OZ wine is easier to go down for people who seldom drink..most Chilean wines have "spices"...so must drink liao, wait awhile, then u realise it's not bad...

anw, don't ever ever buy Cornerstone bcos of the price...i went wine tasting..and the wine suxs!

wah Wu,
u are very blessed to have so much leftover afte the dinner! we chose the best menu and excluding wine we "lost" about 3K..=P

fanfan,
i can't remember which range is it, but it was about $20+ per bottle and tasted great (according to the pple that drank, coz i noe nutz about wine)..=P

Yo Fanfan,

Wah...can tell u drank wine often...Wine expert eh. I get drunk easily even with wine,cos I seldom drink. :P

I remember the Sheraton Chilean wine, right after I just sip into my mouth hor, it's very easy loh, and not "siap" at all. It flow down so easily down my throat.....don't hv to wait for a while.

What type of "spices" they put inside?

Yo Haru,

I think me and my wife rather blessed. Lot's of bad things has happened to me...then since my wedding, everything is going very smoothly.

Anw, the 8k has gone straight to Bridal Veil, our pacakge is around that price. So... no gain no lost.

ur 3k loss really not to bad liao. I heard from friends some even loss 10k and above. Aiya, neber mind lah, so long as both of u healthy, happy can liao. Money is secondary, and can earn back!

Wu,
Me not expert lah..but so far noticed the Chilean wine I'd drank are a bit "hot"...duno how to describe the feeling...maybe yours more high-end Chilean wine won't have that feeling...
usually French wine are "siap"...heheee

hey folks..
i know you'd posted this before...but may i know the link for the DHL hotair balloon thingy?
i tried to look thru the thread but cant find

Hi yall

now is wedding band talk kekeke...
think mine is the cheapest of the cheapest lor
They are platinum from Soo Kee and itz in the hundreds only. Target to change one every ten years! hahah...

btw Zhuzhu or whoever keen on brazillian, my therapist from Honeypot said that they are having Great Singapore Sale so if u sign for 5 (or 6 cant recall) sessions of BW u only pay $45 per session. usual $59...not bad right...

hi Wu,
ya lor, i agree with you. its a once in a lifetime experience. thats why we spent a lil more on lil stuff like invitations, photography,etc coz its not like we get to do it again! looking back, have no regrets at all at spending those extra money even tho at that time, our friends tried to persuade us to cut costs as much as poss..=>

i just got my travel insurance yesterday, $80 per pax. i think i'll be getting the cam by tis sat, and hopefully spend the next 2 weeks playing around with it. tis is also one of those things where my friends are telling me not to spend so much but to me its a long-term investment, and i really like the camera!hahah..so hubby and i decided to get one. can't wait!!

Wu,
Chilean Wine is good. South african wine too. Of cos the grade oso count.

Mish,
How much is Pan Pac per table?

fanfan,
Wine or beer depends on your guests. If the picky one like beer, then you have no choice, otherwise it should be nice to change all to wine.

All,
Talking abt wine. I still have not source for my wine. My coordinator suggest that we forgo our complimentary wine, get the offset $$ per table. Then give us corkage waiver so that our wine serve during dinner are the same. Dun like to have to many different wine during dinner mah! Besides, our complimentary wine is just $18/btl. Compare to Wu's Chilean wine ($55/btl) definitely tasteless.

kao_scared.gif
my church wedding + dinner 24 more days to go! very stressed

wedding band we bought from lee hwa during sale, platinum from kizoku range cost less than 1k for 2 :p
i wan wedding band that is exactly the same with my husband's that's why dun wan with diamond ones

then i think i bought 1 size too small
kao_dizzy.gif
coz that time whole day in air-con, finger shrink a bit mah
haizzzzzz

m1rr0r

don't be stressed
must enjoy your wedding process...

blue ginger,
me still in dilema over the wine and beer....think when the time is nearer then decide...kekekekee

hi bvbride who is your therapist? thinking to go bikini wax... any promo?

hi haru, insurance from where? havent thought about it ler

just bought 1G memory card :p already have 512mb one. must take A LOT of pics hor haha
dunno when can go again
not like Wu, go every year >.<