Maldives

hey gers & guys,

See my little hairless brownie.. that time got ticks.. so botak..cute not?!?!

Wu, i just saw ur house..pictures too dark leh. cannot see properly!! No wonder you go westcoast park. so near ur house!

377573.jpg

Yo Mish,

Oooooo.....cute cute fellow eh! Aiyo, don't cut botak lah, next time patient abit, finger pick the ticks! :P
GR suppose to be long fur and graceful one!

Eh..a boy boy right...hahaha can imagine the drool....slup slup.

West coast not really near lah, but my In-law stay near there loh...and both IL like dogs so often bring our precious to visit them!

Ya loh, the pics is abit underexpose....not sure whether it's printing issue or not. Dark good..cannot see my Ryo's drool on the wall and peep mark on the platform! :P

Eh...does ur Kino like to swim? next time can go Sentosa together!

hey everyone,
okie, just came back from funun.tried both 30D and 350D..gota say i love the 30D altho bulkier, but has a better feel. most likely i will go for 350D as have read good user reviews on it..

Mish,
ur doggie realy cute!!!=D

hey zhuzhu,
what was e exchange rate when u got ur US$? i'm thinkin of changin it soon as e exchange rate seems realy good now..hilton never reply me if wedding anniversary got any specials or not leh...=<

Yo Haru,

How much did John quote u for the 350D? Any other lens u looking at?

Tell john you're going to Maldives hor, likely he'll recommend u a UV filter to protect the lens plus another CP filter to make blue sky more blue, look nicer!

Finally u've decided...kekekek...welcome to the DSLR club!

Hi Haru,

The price is abt there lah. If you're comfortable with John's service, go ahead and get from them. MS color abt that price also. And also ask them whether they'll start the warranty or not. Mine will only start when it encounter problem....

I think canon likely they'll hv to "start" the warranty if you wanna to claim their canon free gift!

Wu,

ya lo... the GR haircut is not me la.. My sis in law sent it to the groomer. then the groomer not gd.. insist that kino's fur not good. so shave botak. Now kino got fur already. Hehe. *phew* Brought him for a walk today.. finally. he is soooo excited. haha

Haru,

hee. did u see wu's pepper? sooooo cute.

hello pple,

greetings frm taj! jus had my dinner, so log in to say hi, while the other 1/2 is checking his mail. this island is really quite small, but it's nice &amp; quiet, jus wat I am looking for, good for R&amp;R. however, if u r into lots of actions and like crowds, this place is not for you. most r young couples on honeymoon, like 95%. so far i have only see one toddler. quite abit of japanese..all so weird, comes maldives, wear long sleeves, carry umbrellas &amp; wear hats.
the food's really good here. the pool's great, not crowded, so dun have to fight wif those ang mohs who chop the place whole day. Water is totally not an issue here, resort provides FOC mineral water, unlike other resorts which charges something like USD3-5 for a bottle.
staying in the lagoon villa now, but will upgrade to the deluxe by mid week, as it's fully occupied now.
tat's all for now. have a great week guys.

Yo Mish,

Wha...wat rubbish reason from the groomer... Not such thing lah. I guess they charge u the same price isn't it? Shaving off course easier lah.. Where did ur SIL sent Kino to?

I'm using Ryo n pepper as my model just now...shoting them with my new DSLR... oh boy really difficult cos night time low light, shutter slow... managed to capture a couple of nicer shots out of the many shots...will try to post it if got time.

Wah...Mish! U like my pepper so much, when I'm away in Maldives..u wanna take in my pepper for that 9 nites? kekkekeke.... :P

Yo T&amp;P,

Wha....happy u hor! kekekkeke.... sounds good leh, no kids no crowd. Superb!!! Funny jap....hmmmm.
How much would be ur upgrade? FOC also?

Enjoy urself okie...oh..take more photo okie!

Wu,

I dunno which groomer leh. They have shifted. I dont wanna use them anymore. so expensive. The last groomer even worse.. Cut his nails till his nails bleed. Sigh. Must walk him further to cut next time liao.

Ya! Pepper sooooo cute!!! OMG. the pic looks like a toy! soooo cuteee... Take in your pepper to company kino? Later I dont return pepper to you then how? hahaha.

Btw, camera shutter speed will slow down at night ar? Hmm cannot be improved? Mine also. Trying to find out if can adjust leh.

T&amp;P!!!!

Your trip sounds nice! Got reports..just like zhu zhu. wahahha. so nice.

Few ppl is nice. Can dont get disturb and can dont disturb ppl. heh. Good for honeymoon. Enjoy yourself okie!?!?

hi mish,
yes i did! Wu's Ryo is really reallly adorable! i would love to meet Ryo one day!!hahah...

hey t&amp;p,
enjoy urselves!glad to noe that you like the place.=>

hey Wu,
i'm plannin to get the camera within the next few days so that i have ample time to play around with it before we leave for our trip.

Hey Haru
That time the exchange rate was 1.609..abt 1.6 lar...then my credit card bill exchange oso abt there..

T&amp;P
Waiting for your "report" until neck long long liao...remember to take loads of pic..

Haiz..now I am on MC..red eyes ah..must be see too many naked men pics liao..

Yo Mish,

Hv u been to Seletar Farm, Animal resort? WE brought Ryo there, join member $20, all kibbles, toy got discount somemore, cheaper than outside. Best part, full grooming, Ryo only $25 dollars! from 10am to around 4pm.
Student cut lah, but still very nice.

Night shot better get a tripod, use remote or timer to achieve good result.

Yo Haru,

Ya.. get it fast!! Anyway canon got a very good website whereby they teach you to use the DSLR

http://web.canon.jp/Imaging/enjoydslr/

ya... but too ex la. I also not a photography person. Next time when have money then say. wahahaha. Now poor ger.

Seletar farm.. hmm... weekends as well? cheap ar? hmm maybe the next hair cut can bring there. but so far.. bit mah fan.

Haru,

Ya. Must meet Ryo and Pepper! Bth!

Yo Mish,

$25 dollars full grooming for GR, Where to find? Outside at least $50!!

Eh... you got the shampoo brand u using?

oh nooooo. wahahhaa. didnt check on the shampoo forgot. old liao... its like that. my doggy got like no hair on the elbow. is it normal huh

Yo Mish,

Err.... not sure leh. Ryo got fur at the elbow. Some other GR got black elbow and no fur there. Not sure why. However will go and find out!

Hi T&amp;P,
Sure bet that you are enjoying your life there.

Hi Haru,
I had a quick view on 30D. Quite comprehensive, furthermore it still have 1/3 f-stop. Not bad.

Hi mish,
Your msg on "Btw, camera shutter speed will slow down at night ar? Hmm cannot be improved? Mine also. Trying to find out if can adjust leh."
Dun understand? Shutter speed will not slow dwn leh! Do you mean by not enough light enter camera? need use longer exposure. If you wan sharp pic, used tripod. if you don't have a tripod used any solid structure around you. Can be a table, letterbox, or fencing. TO prevent hand-shake, use timer or shutter-release device.

Hi Wu,
Heard of it but dun go there before. Used to send them to dog hotel at changi. Very expensive abt $60/day. Heart-pain.

Adel,

I dunno leh. It seems like the shutter speed very slow. Hmm When i try to capture a moment, it is like gone by the time my camera snap. Dunno whether it is the camera or the user. hee.

Wu,
ya! my doggy have that problem! black elbow and furless. hmmm strange. I wanted to bring to a vvet to have it check. not sure whether should or not.

Hi Wu,
wah..u make me so gian!!!can't wait to play around w the camera!

zhuzhu,
how come see too many naked men????? take care ya? ya lor, i also gues bank's rate about there.gota remember to ask bank to raise credit limit before we leave, if not cannot sign for the bill then jia lat!

hey all

all the dog owners now talking amongst themselves...

zhuzhu - take care and no more contact lens for now ok. eyesight very very important.
i got sensitive eyes so only wear lens like twice a week.

Haru: good luck with your purchase ok.. practise hard so that u can take more wonderful pix for us!! whoa one by one the pix all getting more and more professional le...aiyoh...by the time i go arr must bring film crew liao arrr....

T and P: whoa - Taj is now my dream resort le....i love tiny private exclusive and deserted islands !!! so i guess that makes me anti social kekeke..

Hey haru
remember to call the bank abt 1-2 wks b4 u depart...

Bvbride..
ya lor..no more contact lens for me for the next 1 wk...

hahah bvbride!
i like ur expression about bringing the while film crew!! i think all of us would love to do it to capture e beautiful moments spent on maldives if we can!=P

ya t&amp;p,
can't wait to see ur pix when u come back..=>

hey zhuzhu,
yup, wil remind hubby to do that. also gota arrange e travel insurance.. i tried contacts before but i'm too forgetful and chor lor.and my eyesight not too bad so i normally wear glasses to drive/watch tv,etc...

Yo Mish,

I think quite norm for GR to have black and furless elbow... I thot is a abrasion issue, contact rough surface etc...

What camera you using har? DSLR also?

Yo Adel,

What's dog hotel? when you wanna to go oversea or what then leave it there is it? Or humans can also stay one?
The only hotel that you can bring ur dog to stay together is Four season, limit to small breed only!

Yo Haru,

If you got not enought credit, you'll be asked to stay back to wash plates!!! Shiiiiii....... you wouldn't mind isn't it?
If you got internet banking(Citibank), just go in and key-in your credit increase request, and it's immediate, no question ask, better than calling them and they ask you why lah this and that.

Yo Bvbride,

Muahahahha....now it's my topics....waited too long for the doggies topics liao. :P
Actually in other forum, we must stick to the title, i.e Maldives... cannot OT else sure ganna from the admin.

zhuzhu,
I got red-eye last week too. Heal within a day or 2 after medication. No problem. Take good care for your eyes.

mish,
You might wanna ensure that your battery isn't low. When you are using flash, sometimes cannot snap shot immediately one after other. flash need time to charge up. Does it happens during the day? If this is not, then it is not the camera characteristic.

hey wu
I got a better idea..dun need to stay there n wash bowl..go n be their island hosts for a few days..that one is better than washing bowls..HIAK HIAK...

Hey Adel
seems like red eyes is now in fashion hor..

Hey Haru
U can buy travel insurance now lar...if not later forget..remember to get ur hubby to apply for the exit permit hor..last time my hubby forgot..then ganna a warning letter..

Yo zhuzhu,

Hmmm....I don't like to socialise with the angmo, So GOs not for me, my temper not very good, so if they play punk hor, I might just ended up kicking their back.... so wash bowl the best!!! or combing the island also quite fun....actually would u mind working there??...Really "Wu You Wu Lyu" hor!

hi Wu,
really? great! think i'll ask hubby to do it online if he has it then..kekeke...

hey zhuzhu/Wu,
i remember the last time i went to rawa, our hut was getting wash off by the high tide, so we offered to help do the sandbags and pile them up to prevent e whole hut being washed away! it was really hard work but so nice coz we just jumped in the sea for swim after that and had nice cold drinks by the beach...ahh....even tho free labour we didnt mind at all!

Yo Haru,

I don't mind doing it in Maldives, the sandbag thingy, but not in Rawa...kekekekke...:P

anyway I hate sand bag, every In-camp sua sua always go help ppl clearup sandbag, thousand of them. REally cheap labour! :P

hey wu..
i guess working there for like a wk maybe can lar..wan me to work there for mths..think i can kill myself..u realised that the staffs there always eat the buffet at Atoll market..wao lao..like everyday the same food..

Oh Zhuzhu,

I don't mind the food,else can used our own mini BBQ wok mah! :P
For me shld work in the dive centre..bring ppl to snorkel and dive.
Lovely!

Okie lah, every year work there in Hilton a month! Wah...shoik!!

eh Wu..
seriously will get bored with the food there..I ever work on the cruise ship b4...wao lao..the food almost the same..as days goes by..the amt of food i ate, gets lesser n lesser..cos very sick of it already..

Wu,
The hotel is for dogs only. They groomed, walk and feed the dogs. Placed Kinki and presto there twice while the whole family was out of town.

Yo Zhuzhu,

hahahaha....u good life lah...kekek.. army life(early army food worst then shit!) we gone thru liao, I also stay UK 2 yrs(self cook food)..so all kinds of food for it's okie. Probably the cruise ship food too good liao then feel sianx? Maybe too good for me I might be sianx too... hmmmm

Wha, How long u work in the cruise ship? During study days holiday period isit?

Yo Adel,

Oh.....wha $60 dollars ah!! Really ex hor. That's per dog or for both, if both then price is okie!

If got money hor I sure open one Human/doggies hotel, got doggie playground, swimming pool, spa, pedi/medi for doggies, grooming, restaurant for doggies, roof terrace dogrun area,etc....all in one hotel in Singapore. You think it'll be feasible??? Kekekekke

hi zhuzhu,
wah, working on a cruise sounds interesting leh! whenever need a breather, just need to walk out and look out at the sea..ahh...

Wu
I was on board for 2mths..boring leh

Haru
Agreed with Wu, cruise ship is not much breather than maldives..at least maldives is a bigger walking space..cruise ship..u r confined to that big area..nothing much u can do oso...so for me its..eat n sleep lor..somemore har..the rules n regulations on cruise ship is like army like dat..

zhu zhu...

red eye infectious leh. u dont rub the red eye then go rub the other eye. later other eye also kanna. My bf that time got red eye then passed to me. then i got better liao... he refuse to meet me until his one recover - in case he infect my eyes again.

Very uncomfy ar...

I dont like to sit cruise. not nice one. maldives can snorkel wor. so much better

hey everyone,
i was supposed to go to e gym this evening, but i'm quite tired after all e late nites and lack of sleep coz of the world cup. somemore tonite got nice match to watch at 9pm, 12midnite,3am!!!

ya... i didnt subscribe to it.. how sad...

i think.... france, brazil and south korea will win.. what do u think haru? supporter of who?

hi Mish,
i quite like korea, but gota see how they perform tonite..i would like anyteam except brazil to win if not boring!

zhuzhu,

red eye very infectious one... u better rest more and put medi. Need rest oneeeee....

Haru,

korea won the match last night.. but hor... they very bad leh. they winning liao... then play defense. kick around only. hehe. dragging time.

wu/adel,

I am using aristopet brand shampoo for kino leh. Hmm. dunno leh. he seems still fine. maybe he got antibody liao. whahahahaah. we actually shower him in the anti-ticks shampoo for about 6 mths. then i think not gd for skin so change to other kinds.

korea won!!!! i'm sooo happy! was rooting for them and i was screaming till my throat was sore..kekekke...i think they came back really well in the second half.=>

HI mish,

I'm using that too. Doesn't seem to work and their furs are frizzy liao! We will try avoiding high tick hours.

Hi all football fan,
I'll watch after the semi-final round. But I heard that brazilian team have a handsome young chap!!! Any idea when is the next schedule for brazilian team. *drool*