Maldives

Good morning everyone

think i'm getting old...2 nights only feeling tired...heheeheee..

Germany won!!! yeah yeah! was so happy...but gotto agree their defence suxs...

Any England supporters here? their performance last night not very good leh...Argentina was good though...

Zhuzhu,
u mean u witnessed the police coming to catch those people selling fakes? i thot no one ever care..heeheee.

Orchard got many interesting thing..sometimes when u walk the walkway in front of Wisma and Taka, will see those Falungong member oso...sometimes, those people sit outside the China Embassy as a form of protest...

Wu,
Your hse nice nice leh...my hse now under renovation..oso on a tight budget...

Yo Fanfan,

Germans are traditional strong in Defence, supposingly...You can see their height diff from the costa rican ppl.

Aiya, England cannot lah, overated n not consistent at all. Brazil and Argentina can easily beat them! Used to be a England supporter but really no eyes see ah. :p

How much is ur reno budget?? Actually my 20k really consider really a budget liao... most of my friends at least 30K... and some even 60k or more, just for HDB. Did u got a designer for the reno portion?

Wu
it's a nice house..
keke.. the maintenance part u guys have more workout then...
for me, I can't 'tahan' a house that is hard to maintain cos I'm doing it all by myself... dun wanna to break my back every week...:p (got a weak back liao) haha...
so everything's simple n clean cut... your reno cheap leh... my house no designer also cost ard $30k... is your flat design n build kind or standard? mine is stamdard one..so need to buy tiles for floors etc...

huh? Where you guys saw Wu's hse? I wanna Kpo oso!

Wu,
You realli cong dong leh! I took a year to decide to buy D70. U simply go to the shop and get D70s and 70-300 tele lens. WOW! Very the rich leh...
Guarantee it is a good buy. MS color is good as well. Do frequent them if you have and doubts.

I always use saliva to clear the mask before going into water too. Us, will leave a small amt of water inside mask. once the mask fogged up again, just shake my head and the vision is cleared again. In this way, don't have to clear mask all the time.

Wu,
me not England fan supporter as well...heehee... oso think that they're overrated and maybe "eat money"...sorry to any of the England fans out there..
Germany defence, passes and dribbling used to be very good..but the opening match like totally way off from their usual standard...hopefully their next match will be better

my reno budget very low..arouind $20k oso..mine is a standard flat..i got an ID to do for me...excluding electrical wirings, lightings, aircon and furnishing, the reno cost us below $18k..adding in wirings, lighitngs and aircon, slightly over $20k

haru,
i bought Draw for Sweden match and T&T "eat" 1 1/2 ball..so my face was like T&T's fans...heehee

gotto go...F1 starting soon..my idol Alonso starting @ pole position

Yo Starstar,

Mine is a design build flat, so all floor work done. Master bed room toilet I "Painted" black, while common toilet Painted white! Cos their original color very O-Biang, pink and green color.
I only help clean the toilets and sometime mop/vacuum the floor. Kekekek..... sama sama my wife did most. But I cook lah.

Yo Adel,

Haiz....really, when u put side by side both Canon S3 and nikon D70s hor.. you're heart will lean towards the DSLR for sure. Then My wife kept psycho me. The MS color boss didn't even say much...kekeke..
Then this Maldives trip also quite Cong Dong, wanna to make my wife happy.......

So we got not much savings loh! Haiz...neber mind lah happy Okie liao!
Me not rich lah!

That's what I did for cleaning the mask. Very effective. Worst come to worst clear mask again loh.

Kekeke.... It's in yesterday newspaper, life section pg16,17.
I got some other my house photo in the imagestation link below:-

http://www.imagestation.com/album/review.html?id=2117782068

Yo Fanfan,

I got the same sentiment on England. If they can go thru to semi final already very lucky liao. Most likely Quarter final already out. :P
I think this time round still the south americans will win. Maybe Argentina. I really want Italy to win....cos really pity them during the last few world cup.

Haizz..... Actually I wanted all Ikea furnishing, will cos just around 10K. But my friend, the Designer tempt me with his drawings and idea loh..so, same thing "Cong Dong" again! :P

Yo mish,
wah u can actually wake up at 5am??normally e earliest i can wakey is 7am..haha..

hey everyone,
me never bet but hubby got buy for fun. he just asked if i have inspiration..kekeke.. wah, the holland vs Serbia match quite nice to watch..so far, holland only scored one goal leh..gota say serbia is better than i tot. the strikers from paraguay were pretty bad, no impressed...

Hey Wu,
tink i gota go get hold of a copy of the sat issue of Life liao..check out ur place! i have decided to get the dSLR if i can get a good price for it. either 2nd hand(perhaps 1-4mths old) or from those shops at funan..

its okie Wu..i think most singaporeans are cash poor, assets rich. i always tell hubby if we well our small hdb,we can buy nice big house overseas!hahaha...i plan to start saving again aft this induldgent trip!really lookin forward!!

Yo Haru,

I thot Mish never sleep? I guess....she's sleeping now. :P

I've been starting to practice taking photos with the DSLR, boy...really difficult esp with the telephoto lens. On Tripod then it's oki.
My friend actually recommends the shop called "john" in Funan. Good service and never pushy.

Kekekek.... My that GR, Ryo ah... very naughty and cheeky one. Now 3 yrs plus but still very puppy like...still very playful!

Jus went to KK Hospital..My elder brother's wife jus gave birth to a boy.....hmmmm...feel likes it's time for my to have one of my own. kekekeke ...:P

OOoo....and we saw a couple with Triples!!!! 1 Boy 2 girl!!! WOWOWOWOWOW!!!!!

hey Wu,
gues wat? now i'm also considering 20D and 30D....
kao_dizzy.gif

my bro-in-law also recommends john at funan!!i think i'm gona go down to take a look first sometime next week before making my decision on which one to buy.

can tell u really dote on ryo.he is such a charmer!!! hahah...so ur paternal instinct rising up in you?? just go with the flow. i always feel having ur own children is such a blessing.. wah! triplets!i think thats awesome!!!amazing how the mummy can carry 3 babies in her tummy for 9 months...

Yo Haru,

Hahahaha....why not 5D? Kekekek..... steady leh, 20D and 30D is much more ex than the 350D, don't be "Cong Dong". The only bad thing about 350D is the kit lens...other than that it's really a good DSLR for beginners. 30D is almost semi-pro liao, Unless you wanna be part time photographer? Kekeke... :P

Ya...Ryo is my boy.... even if we next time hv our own kids, Ryo will still be the eldest!

A triplets already alot liao hor, some even got 4 or 5 or even more.... a mummy's belly is really amazing invention!

Yo Imagesxela,

Err... pardon me hor...you meant the f no. is it? That's F4 ~ 5.6 APO DG Macro model. How? Any comment on this lens.... All I know it's one of the cheapest Tele lens...

Thanks...nice house but slowly being ruined by my 2 doggies...recently raining always, cannot bring them downstairs, they "let go everything" around the house... Bo Bian! :P

Go for 30D!!! kekeke...

Hi Wu,

hmm...once u get the hang of DSLR, u will be selling this lens off liao...kekekeke. This lens, indoor cannot make it. Its more of a outdoor lens...sports maybe. cannot take in low light condition lor. er..i mean can lah, but will blur easily.
For a start, this is still a good lens for outdoor shoot. except u cannot get the "background blur" effect so easily lor.
Last time i also have something like your lens when i first bought my DSLR. After 6 months, i stopped using it liao. Sold away after 10 mths to upgrade better lens. kekekeke...

yo all
hv been staying up to "watch" world cup for past two nights..really tiring man. i ended up sleeping on the couch w hubby for the past two nights. always get a "surprise" when i wake up cos i will wonder what the hack im doing on the couch..hmmm...so "duhh.."

Wu : your house looks great! and u spent only $20K!!! mine like Starstar's is standard so got to spend like $30K+ plus i knock down one room to make my tiny living room bigger.

Starstar- am like u. cannot tarhan if house is too dusty or dirty. a little messy still ok but once the floor gets grimy i bueh ta han.
just finished two weeks of ironing and my right arm super tired liao.....

Wu_ u got a dark coloured couch... u must be bz picking up after Ryo and pepper after they shed their fur there......hehehehe....

think will sleep at 2plus AM tonight!!

yo bvbride
haha..
same lah... think we r clean freak..:p my hubby says if we go become some health inspector good.cos the hygeine level sure very good one...haha...

my place $30k is inclusive of furnitures n electrical stuffs...think it's usu ard this range one...

Wu
yo..u still pick after your dogs right? so your house not ruined lah... not like u leave the poo ard...

Wu/Haru,

Ya!! For some strange reason, I couldnt sleep! I woke up at 5am! and... ermm went back to bed at 730 till 1130pm!!!! Hehe. Terrible right. Must be influence by you all. sleep late.. so i must wakie "early" to read the forum. haha

imagesxela,
Give me a HI5 for your comment on the lens. I was abt to say that to Wu. Good for a start, but not worth keeping. What we like abt SLR is because they give those shapr image with blurr background. TO achieve that u need a low aperture eg F1.8 to do the effet.

Do you think I should get a wide angle for the shoot at Grand Canyon? Any recommendation since u did some research. I din like distortion at max aperture leh!

Haru,
I bought my F80 and my VR lens from John. Their service thumb-up. Price slightly higher than cathay photo, but I buy their service.

Wu,
Way-to-go!
Have your baby!!! Can see that you pamper your wife alot, it will be the same treatment for your child. yeaH! Junior Wu or karen?

Have not get sat paper yet. Saw your link, like your kitchen concept! Must have cost lots of $$$.
GF is famous for being playful. That should be Ryo character and you like that don't you? Hee! You have 2 doggies. Both GF? What is the others? How old is the others? I have 2 collie (mixed) - One black, the other brown. They are brothers. Very smart and sly.

Yo Imagesxela, Adel

Okie... Thanks for your infor on the lens...kekek..no wonder it's so cheaper. Luckily the resale looks pretty good.
Last night, I found it useful taking my doggies pics, cos they don't like to take photo, thus, have to stay far away, and shoot when they're not aware..offcourse I use a very stable tripod lah. Looks rather good though...kekekek... Wah...low f-stop one very ex leh...
Okie understand the blur effect thingy, low f big aperture to have such effect right?

Yo bvbride,starstar

I almost knock down all my walls including all the rooms...My designer loh, he like to play with these things. Then my mum Kao-beh-kao-bu, so scrap the idea. You really understand my house, oh yes, because the couch is black and suede, so Ryo's white fur will be easily seen, around 2-3days must vacuum both the couch and carpet!
Ryo always don't like ppl to see him pee pee or poo poo, so we never know when...sometimes the poo will lie there for hours! :P

Yo Adel,

The reno cost 20K loh, not much compare to others.
Hahaha.... I like GR's character....playful. Don't like their drool, once they shake their heads, the drool can fly up the wall and stuck there, and it's about 1.6m high up the wall loh!. :P
The other one is a English Cocker spaniel,Pepper a lady, coming to 9yrs.

Wah.....collie, a border collie? All collies are extremely smart leh... mi wife likes it alot. How old are your precious? Errrrrmmmm.... you stay in HDB or AngMo house? Kekekek.....

You got Dogster account, then our dogs can become puppal!

My acc is as below:-
http://www.dogster.com/?36656 >>> Ryo
http://www.dogster.com/?36658 >>> Pepper

Wu,
Renovation only 20K! Reasonable wat!

Oh! Pepper very old uh! But still very lovely. Hee! Hee! Hee! Ryo still have room to grow right! Not in his fullsize yet!

Oops! Not that hard-working! Forget abt the website until I saw Ryo and pepper's web. Where you usu take them for walk? Oh...they have a lots of friends huh! Yours is a private proverty?

Will make the attempt to join dogster. Nope, we din stay in bungalow nor HDB apartment. Just some private apartment only. Sp no room for them to roam ard. Our dogs, namely kinki and presto. both 3 yrs old, young, energetic and very arrogant. Dogs ard the neighbourhood need to pay respect each time they passby our balcony. Bu Tahan! They are driving us crazy liao. Need to walk 4 times a day. Tension with they meet up with other dogs. You know big dog very hard to control, esp have 2. Drool oso have to choose location and everytime action action only, piss piss oso must clean their paws. Total attitude problem! Worst is the pests, esp on the black one. Totally cannot see, must feel the bugs. Often caught those big bloody juicy vampires glue tightly to their body. Poor Kinki and presto.

Yo Adel,

Hahaha....Private apt also AngMo House! :P I don't stay in AngMo House...so u know where lah! :P

Ryo already full size liao, his size is bigger than most GR. Pepper more Chio when she grew older, young time not so pretty.
Ryo don't like big dogs,always act ga-rang even when he sees bigger size German Shepard, husky but give face to smaller breed.
Act tough only. :P

Wah, looks like you need to sent them for training to learn some respect for humans..kekekek...

Oh both mine doggies ganna ticks now. Everyday, brushing them to remove the tiny ones, all female ticks. Most of them crawl onto the walls and ceiling.... must check hor!

Wah...4 times a day walking ah? You work at home is it?

Haha, The dogster.. never have the time to do it. hehe... Must take more photos of my kino first before I can do the dogster. Talking about that, my doggy didnt go for walk for a long time liao. Heh. Gonna bring him later.

Goldie so hard to bring ard leh... always drool and shed fur in the car. How how how? Any bright ideas? put him in van.. hehe

My doggy had ticks problems last time. Crawling all over! So now we shower him using the anti-ticks shampoo alternated weeks. Not bad. Quite effective so far leh.

Hi BLue Ginger

Wah wah wah...u also pro hor. know alot of stuff about camera leh.

hmm...landscape definately need wide angle leh. Canon got one wide angle 10-22 ah... best lor...distort sure have one mah.
solution
1. photoshop
2. dun use max wide
3. stitch lor...pano mah.

Yo Mish,

Haiz.... these few weeks always rain, later wet hor must blow them dry again. The owners are getting lazy loh.. My 2 dogs I think 2 weeks never go downstairs liao.

GR with training hor easy to walk lah. Else use chokker loh, worst one to worst use the special training collar, some use spray, some vibrate and some electricute! :P

Shedding Bo pian one... That's why I jus change my car's fabric into leather, then vaccum easier! You getting a GR liao?

Eh.... ticks shampoo useful meh? I thot most are useless? Did u check ur doggies neck, back and the backside area, normally ticks are all there!

Kekekek...pepper wouldn't mind u taking the photo lah. Eh..the last pics is the sleeping on platform one is it? That's the catwalk platform(my shoe cabinet) where pepper like to sleep.

Yo Imagesxela,

Most review says Canon 10-22 less distortion then Sigma and nikon's lens, they are the best wide angle ones around.
Sianx.... don't know want to buy the wide angle lens leh, all my friends tell me don't have to buy, saying the kit lens quite wide liao. Feel like taking wider still...but really not cheap loh hor!

Wu,

Not getting GR, I have a GR la!!!

I think the shampoo works on him leh. hmmm last time got problem with the ticks. Use frontline also cannot. In the end need to send to the pet shop to soak in the medicated shampoo. So poor thing.

Yaaaa pepper last pic soooooooo cute! My hubby like spaniels. I didnt really like at first. Now find them so cute. mainly coz of the ears la. fluffy fluffy.

ya lor Wu, even my 17mm i also find not wide enough.

nvm lor, make do with what u have lor. Canon is the best lah. If not then buy Signma or Tokina lor. hmm.... or borrow or rent lor. Unless u really into Landscape then u should buy. If not, don't just buy just because u going maldives. You must know what u want first..kekekekek.. CONTROL CONTROL!! hahaha. You kenna the BUY BUY BUY diseases liao!!

Or the most u stitch later lor. Sometimes, not necessary wide is the best. 18mm should be enough for most landscape.

Yo Mish,

Oh..ya hor...kekekke. You told me once b4....forgotten.

Oh...what shampoo brand u used? The "holistic" way is too troublesome..comb him every day look for ticks, then spray dettol around the house, those possible nest area...etc...

I don't like cocker at first. grew to like them because they are very very very affectionate breed...they know how to please u and "teh", or act cute loh to make you happy! They also like to lick our face, non stop one and they know where to lick... our ears, very sensitive part hor!

Does Kino lick ppl? My Ryo don't leh, the most just once...even you near to him, he'll face away. Shy dog.
When he see u looking at him, when he is shitting, He'll stop immediately. :P

Oh the pair of ears is the problem...drink water sure soak wet, makan also ganna food, so have to tight up the ears during makan.

Yo imagesxela,

when I see the kenrockwell website hor, His shot with the D70 with 12-24mm lens set to auto so bloody nice, so I gian mah..... ya loh...this Buy dieases is worst than SARs ah!

I wanna to take all the water villas in one photo.... guess only 14mm can do it loh.... then the room also, with wide angle lens most likely can fit everything in(I ar-ga ar-ga can tell the pics in the Mirihi webpage, they uses wide angle lens, doesn't look like stitch or fish-eye loh).

Must contain my urge inside me.....this is the so called "Poison" in car forums especially!

Actually hor, Maldives not much landscape also hor, no mountain also... no contrast except for the sea and sky. :P

ya lah. save money lah... u might as well use the money (after Maldives) to blanjah us to a good meal at your chio chio house. Then we can all see your chio chio Maldives pictures and play wih your chio chio dogs... HAHAHAHAHAHA....

Wu,

You tie the spaniel ears!??!?!1 wahahhaha. must look very funny! Should take photo and post it in ur dogster ma. hehe. I told my hubby that i will buy him one next time. hehe. He says your spaniel very sweet!!

Kino licks my hands only. Dont want la.. he soooo drooly.. cannot stand it. wahahahaha.

I go back to check what shampoo we use. Hmm. Cant remember liao. we always change one. using some oats one as well. I think GR always got rashes problem leh. So they say use oats shampoo will reduce it. Dunno true or not.

And kino also dont like big dogs. He loves small dogs for some strange reason.

Yo imagesxela,

Hahahaha......your chio chio concept very funny....Muahahahaha..
My house only CNY then 90% clean. Other days, floor always can see my GR's fur rolling(like those rolling grass in the desert) from one end of the house to the other end, drools still visible on the wall... When friends or relatives wanna to visit us, must notify us in 1 weeks time cos need around 2 days to clean up.

Hmmmm.....good idea hor, can have a Maldives fans club gathering! See whether got chance to organise one or not, also must see whether u folks free also mah!

Yo Mish,

Pepper will exactly like one of the soccer player, with the ears high up in the air. Oki got chance I'll take her pics! :P
Yo...you get another doggie must take care of it one okie, cannot throw away!...even when u all got your own kids. Else I'll be angry...Kekekekke..
I saw a couple of ppl having GR and cocker spaniel as companion. They mix really well, my 2 still puppy fight everyday!

I think that's the characteristic of GR. they prefer small dogs! My Ryo love especially insects! The smaller the better....it'll keep him busy looking or chasing for hours.

Ryo seldom got rashes leh, but ganna hot spot when not properly dried. But he got lots of ear wax... more serious when I fed him kibbles, when I fed him BARF, much much lesser.

Hmm..... can one day bring our doggies for meeting hor! Did u bring Kino to swim, i.e sentosa or West coast dog run?

Wu,

I dont think I will have 2 dogs at the same time la. Hmmm even if I do.. probably really much later. Later point of time will buy a cocker ba. Hard to look after 2. heh.

Brought Kino to West coast dog run a few times. Really few times only. like less than 5. Headache la. Firstly - he dare not sit down. so whole journey there i need to hold him and he is HUGE looooo. Secondly, he shed fur!!!! I had a hard time trying to clean up the car... thirdly, its to far from my place. i stay in serangoon leh.

You tried the bishan one? I heard that need to go earlier. need to get some pass b4 he can go in.

West coast can swim meh??

Okie. we bring them out one day. hmm you stay ard west coast area ar?

Imagesxela,

Agreed. Must go see his chio chio house and chio chio dog.

Wu,
can bring kino along not? Play with ur chio chio dog. wahahhaa. just kidding. Kino probably would mess up ur whole house. wahahhaa.

Wu,
I blurr blurr one! U still in condo?
Sadly speaking, both kinki and presto had undergone training when there are puppies. Not much improved. They are toilet-training, hence won't drool and piss anywhere at home, They'll hold until you bring them out. I dun work at home lah! Not so fortunate. My family will take turn to walk them. Bo Bian! They always show you the angel-look when it's time for a walk. Think they are too pamper. Sometimes, we'll bring them to the beach, but they cannot run freely cos got muslim mah!

imagesxela,
I'm Nikon user lah! Need a nikon lens with min distortion. I dun like distortion that y din research on wide-angle lens. Me not pro, just know a bit here and there.

Hi mish,
ticks shampoo useful mah! Use until now still the same. Which brand are you using? Routine when we are watching TV is to feel the tick on their body and catch one-by-one. I will cry when catching ticks from Kinki (he's the one in black, cannot see at all.) Furthermore, both their fur very thick and they have moles that looks like ticks. Sigh...

Adel,

Dunno leh. it works on my dog wor... hmm i go check on him and the shampoo tonight. ticks are so disgusting. i dislike it. yucks..

Yo Mish,

West coast cannot swim...dog run lah..kekek.. Oh, can, there's a big pond nearby.

You driving a saloon car? Saloon car more difficult loh! I drove a Honda Jazz so the back car seat can bring down, so they can seat there. Now we lazy to clean car we let them seat at the boot. Enough space for them.

I heard bishan dogrun got lots of ticks leh, that's why I never go there. We often bring Ryo and pepper for swim in Sentosa, Cos Ryo loves swimming, very crazy one!

No problem, I also often got doggie gathering in our house. When my wife's sis go oversea, her Jack Russel will stay in our house also. My house now might be even more dirty than your doggie ah.....kekekek..find one day okie!

Aiya, my house no long nice lah..now paints all started to chip...thank u Ryo loh, smear with his drool and bite the walls corner(when He's young that time)... platform started to crack, courtesy of their nails loh! Kekekek.

Yo Adel,

Condo I consider AngMo House also. I stay HDB lah....shiiiiiiiii....quiet....

Mine 2 doggies also so called toilet trained but once the toilet is full, they'll move outside to do their biz. Bo Bian also, no one at home. :P

If u go Sentosa Tanjong beach should be Okie, not so many ppl. My Ryo wouldn't run away,cos he always wait for me to throw the freesbie and fetch for me....unless He sees some ppl playing football, then He'll go play football with those ppl....he's crazy with balls!!!

Aiya..puppies train liao doesn't mean now okie... everyday, u still need to train them. Sit, stay, down, off etc.... for me, I still need a choker to control Ryo especially. He is too strong even for me. :P

Hahahhaha....that's the method I'm using to catch ticks.. Watch TV and feel to catch them.
Must be careful when you squeeze the female ticks hor, the eggs will be out when u squeeze!!
Sometime I also mistaken some of Pepper's nipples as ticks. Kekekekkek....

Mish,

Ticks disgusting? You like chilli crabs and white pepper crabs(No sign board)?

Kekekke.... I remember I read somewhere,Scientifically ticks belongs to the crabs family as well.!!!!

Same for roaches, they belong to the beetles family...disgusting as well isn't it?

I always ask my wife to think scientifically, and will not be so disgusting liao! :P

that's my thots lah!!! Kekekekke....

eeeeeeeee... ticks crabs.... PLS!!!!!! STOP IT!! DISUSTING!!!!!

Oh about my doggy hor... he very hard to control wor. He goes crazy when he sees ppl. Sigh... neeed to use choker too. So definately cannot bring to ur house.

Very hard to bring him for walk. dunno i walk him or he walk me... have a hard time trying to hold onto him. especially when he sees dogs.. sigh.

Wu,
That's what I said a well-trained dog should behave like Ryo. Wait for instruction mah! Kinki and Presto sigh... Not interesting on TV, no freesbie, not interested in dog biscuit either. Favourite is chicken wings, dun even like beef. Attitude right! Very chosy.

BTW, both my dog car-sicked. cannot seat still in car.

I din squeeze the ticks. Waste energy. I burned them, confirmed die. As a matter of facts, I like burning them. =P
U.... touch pepper n***le. U molester leh!

Hi mish,
BTW, we walk them early in the morning, one in the afternoon, one after evening (where most dogs not around), and the last one close to midnight that is when we let them roam around the big field.
They are friendly towards human, and other animals except for cats & dogs to approach them.

hahaa..looks like the doggy fever is back!! hubby and i love dogs too, but we just can't commit the time and space for them..if not i think we wld have love to have a corgi and GR.=D

Hey wu and imagesxela,
i'll be gg later to check out cameras. hubby is leaning towards e 350D, coz the saleman at harvey norman said "wah!30D!u tan jiak one ha? beginners no need so good lah!!"...but i'm thinkin if for long term, maybe get a better one that i dun have to keep upgrading. but like Wu said, price diff alot leh. will have to have a good look coz i heard that 350D has a very plastic feel..

hey,
heard that US exchange rate quite good now. tink i'll go change soon. prob change bout S$500..

adel,

no wonder got ticks laaaaaaa.... you pick all the times where ticks love to roam... early morning.. wet wet... all come out. night time roam... even worse.. midnight,... *fainted* cannot help u.. hahaha.

Haru,
No comment on 30D yet. Din do any read-up at all. Based on my experiences, from using canon G1 to DLSR, I still think it is cost-saving to invest on SLR and good lens, rather than going step-by-step. Since you already know what you want, get the DSLR lor. One-time $$ is better than 2 time spending.

Mish,
Oh... Like that meh! I dun know that's tick favourite time. Will reschedule to time. See how.

whenever my dog has ticks, its time for him to be botak.
nowadays we rarely let him go near grass, just walk about at HDB void deck.

now is the ticks season right? hmm is it now huh???

adel,

ya ya.. got timing one... hear say la... and hor.. burn ticks better... if u squeeze the ticks and they are mama ticks hor... will get even more ticks.. coz the baby ticks will come out.

Yo Mish,

I know wat u mean...but a proper training wld solve ur GR's behaviour. My wife's collegue got one GR also hyper, then after training really very very tame, walk beside owner and no pulling as well!

Yo Adel,

Ryo not really well trained, sometimes needs to choke him, especially when he sees ppl play balls or other dogs around. When at sentosa then he'll stay and play freesbie with me.

Wah...you devil leh...like to burn ticks!!! Kekeke...there's another more evil way, put all the ticks in a small clear plastic bag, fill it with the lighter gas, for around 10secs, then light it! You'll see a small atomic bomb!! That's my army passtime in the field, the target is fly instead! :P

Don't misunderstand lah...Pepper likes ppl to touch her Nipple area, stomach also...really!kekekek... :P Actually hor all dogs like..even male ones. :P

Then morning is the ticks sleepy and digesting time, every morning when my doggie ganna ticks, most ticks are on the wall or ceiling, easy to catch! :P

Yo Haru,

Corgi very cute but attitude loh... Smaller dogs easy maintenance lah... GR actually child friendly, Imagine our kids take photo with our GR....hmmmm .....wah.... really looking towards that!!!

For ur cam, once u bring out 350D side by side Nikon D70s...your heart will lean towards D70s cos it's more solid build. 350D really cheap plastic feel. The silver color one worst!! Black one still looks okie though.

Nikon lah!!!

Today not much topics on Maldives hor... becomes doggie and DSLR forum liao! :P

wha...can imagine if we can bring our doggies (my RyoNpepper) to Maldives and swim in the clear blue sea....so fun hor!!!