Maldives

Yo Adel!!

Wah....so long time never drop by ah!

So When will be ur HM? This year?
Congrats!!

HM shld go back Maldives mah!!! Anyway next year, rates in Maldives are gonna sky-rocket, esp those mid-high ends one.....Sianx. Already confirm One and only and Hilton price are shoting up! :P

No lah, since then, alot of ppl hv join us in this thread. U see the table above, most are permanent member liao...Kekekkeke

U take care okie, drop by when free lah!

Hawaii...i missed the place.
but i think maldives is a better place for HM.
Nice weather in Hawaii, wakiki beach very good for people watching n riding the waves.
fantastic shopping also.

hey haru
when i was just sitting at the sea just outside our villa..did saw a baby shark swimmin by..but not too close to us lar..kinda freak me out...

Yo Zhuzhu,

Hows everything? Hope you've fully charge up and enjoy this trip.
When is your Seaplane flight back?...

hey wu
I had to check in for the seaplane at 4.15pm...so now hiddin in the relax lounge...cooler..

Crown tours mentioned there will be a Male tour for us..but duno FOC or not..

Yo Zhuzhu,

Hmmm....so good? How come got tour leh? Think it's better lah, at least reach airport got something to do....else sit there really very tiring one.

Okie... lah 4.15 better than those early flight, then reach Male worst!

so USD3K plus SQ flights, approximate ard S$6.3K....not too bad lah, definitely better than next year....sianx..beach villa increase to USD270++

Ya lor, that's a 35% increase. Deluxe beach worst. Up by almost USD200.....

Haiz..... That's why I kept "Psychoing" Mish to upgrade to deluxe this year....

Looks like even I wanna to go back Maldives next year, probably gonna stick with Mirihi or others liao...hopefully their rates stable also!

wu/zhu zhu,

ya lo.. hehe. You 2 tell me about the deluxe beach villa till my hands itchy itchy. hehe..Budget....budget......

imagesxela,

ask u, did u share the same "corridor" wif your neighbour? ie. 2 villas r joined together, but separated only by a wall? they are not one stand alone unit by itself rite? whereas the deluxe is one by itself?

Yo Mish.

Kekekke.....itchy leh...

Acutally I'm looking at the deluxe beach as well. Initially planning for 4nites mirihi 4 nites Hilton deluxe beach. That nite since I'm still waiting for Mirihi's info, I check hilton website still got the 4nites I wanted(timing jus right lah, after checking out mirihi). Then next day check again, Hilton deluxe beach fully book liao.

Really regret now... should be book Hilton straight. Then if next yr got money, then go Mirihi......

Don't let this chance slip by.....this yr really a good year and rates!

Yo T&P,

I remember imagesxela said, Taj was somewhat affected by the Tsunami... the setting(renovation) might hv change liao... However, not many pics in Taj website to confirm.

U want those detached water villa then those semi-D type is it?

zhuzhu...woah woah...u muz b hving so much so much fun! hehe....i'm hving serious hangover from maldives liaoz...how how? wana go back!!! wana join u!!! kekeke

sobz...rates increasing so much oredi? jia lat liaoz la...depressing...Haha....

LPH..hees...mi &amp; hb joined in the pool volleyball but all the players are so big sized! Haha...so i got outta the pool soonafter to take pics. Mi hb got the medal and he 'kapo' one extra one for mi too! muahahah >.<

Here's some of mi pics...not too sure how to share leh...nvr share b4...haha...hope it works...
Too many pics to upload ler...so give up liaoz
aniwei..tink mi pics all look quite sama to LPH's ones....

www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com

Wu,

yes lor..i like to have my privacy. I am anti-social one when i go resort. cos i jus wan to relax n do nothing, dun want to make small tok u noe..n having to keep my voices down, in case i disturb my neighbour.

i shld have insisted on taking the deluxe. sob...

Yo Moonlight,

Looking at ur pics now.
So u want me to put ur link in the table?

Yo T&amp;P,

Understand ur preference...nobody wanna to be disturb.... I think shldn't be that bad lah, even for semi-D. Most Angmo there in Maldives, rather quiet leh..don't hv those drinker lah or hugh grps.

So u already book ur Taj water villa liao lah?

Yo T&amp;P,

Hahah....nice to hear that you've confirmed ur trip. Shld hv announce to the forum folks mah.
You wanna update ur details i.e departure date etc.??

Oh yes, if price reasonable, upgrade lah! Haizz...anyway we don't even know hows the rates hike in the resort in Maldives. Doesn't look good now.... At that rate of increment, our salary don't even hv chance to catch up! :P

Yo Moonlight,

Hahahaa...some of the pics, can see the reflection of u! Those bath room shots!
So ur hubby carring a DSLR or normal digital cam?

wu,

i wan to upgrade one, but all fully booked. so was on the waiting list since like forever. then near my departure date liao, so confirmed lor, plus i didn't noe till now lagoon villa is semi-D kind, so i happy happy confirmed it.

nvm lah, go there then see how. maybe get a free upgrade? haha.. i'm leaving on the 10th jun

Yo T&amp;P,

That's much earlier than most of us!!! WOW!!
I'll move ur name up the table tonight! Kekkekek.....

SO how many nite wld u be spending there? Oh yes... free upgrade!!! Hahahha... it's possible though!
good luck!

Sianx....time really crawling right now..... really can't wait to take a break there in Maldives!

Yo T&amp;P,

A really fast planner indeed! Like a sniper in fact! even for the price of USD610++ per nite, you took just a while only!! Fat budget eh!

Last year, I only took 1 week plus to decide. Fast planning but rates only USD150++.... but upgrade there took only 5 mins to decide! hahahhaa..... when one is there, really no choice, and a bit more daring!

This year takes around 2 weeks to decide, USD270++ per nite ......

Imagine it's USD610++, I think I'll never able to make it for the trip! :P

Have fun!!!

Hey Mish
If u wan to upgrade to deluxe..i think room 124 not bad...at least the plunge pool is hidden by bushes...those room no. startin with 2 is normally facing the other side...not much wind..but if u wan privacy..that side i think is better....those room with starting with 1 will face the water villa island..

okie...for hilton..here are the perks for honeymooner :
1. Champange (which cost USD109 as in the wine list)
2. 1 free excursion (the one that cost USD35)
3. 1 free pic with photoframe..
4. Get ur bed deco with "happy honeymoon" on 1 nite....

YO moonlight,

Finish looking thru ur pics! Well done!! Very nice pics.... it'll be even better if it's less cloudy! Oh boy...ur hubby really tall is it? compare him with some other Angmo during the volley ball game. Shld be at least 1.85m?

Thanks for sharing ur album!!! It's making me really excited about this years trip......really can't wait!

zhuzhu!! Thx! Wahhh so good. I got info of which rms nicer somemore... hahahaha. tempting..

Moonlight. Saw your pics! droooly. omg.. so nice!! hehe.

Zhuzhu,

Hhhahahah....ya.... reminds me of my room 201. Facing the east! I can even sees Mirihi Resort from there! .....at that time still imagine will I ever go there! :P

Agree that those room starting from 1XX less privacy but really love the sunset view!

Hi Truffles,

This thread really move fast.And lucky i saw my name mentioned somewhere then i spotted your question

I also went back see my pics. But hor, i tell you, no to worry lor. My 3 days there, i never met both my neighbours...except one fine morning when i spotted him tanning nude at his sun deck while me snokeling/swimming below..muahahaha...

Basically very peacful one leh. Not much noise from neighbours lor (what kind of noise u referring ah? kekeke).

And u going off peak period, dun be surprise your neighbours no one ah.

Duh!!!! U BOOKED LIAO!!?!? FAST leh you!! well done. Can let me know how much? maybe i can consider?

wu &amp; imagesxela,

of cos must b fast lah. its like darn difficult to get a room in taj leh. so once room available, quickly snap 1st. the resort reverted my 1st enquiry with "all lagoon villas r fully booked, only our deluxe beach villa with pool is available" darn sian when i read that mail u noe.
so when finally a lagoon villa became available, i snap 1st, n was on waiting list for deluxe. I hope really not much pple around, then maybe i can do a upgrade when there.

n wat kind of noise do u think i am referring?? hahah...my CD lah! Ahahahah....naughty leh u..

Mish
Thanks for the link ^_^

Truffles
you super duper fast leh..hahahaha...not like me..dilly dally for such a long time then finally booked...

Zhuzhu
Hows your trip? Got a nice tan?

moonlight the pics u took is so nice...very pro.
feel that im doing injustice to club med.

n why your bed so nice one huh? got deco somemore.
i didnt see any sunrise in maldives, every morning sleep till sun is up n shining. u had your meal at kandu bar?

Truffles

kekeke ...confirmed wont hear any noise or disturb neighbour lah. dun think their villa is so bad quality until can hear leh.

Taj is quite popular lor.. lots of korean when i was there. We are the only singaporean, and most of them thought we are jap. hehe.

wah envy envy envy... remember to take lots of pics.

moonlight
thanks for the pics!!! Wah!!! it's very lovely....
the bathroom looks good...
the waters so inviting...*dreamy*

Adel
great to have u back...
ya lor..HM should go Maldives lah..hawaii after HM then go also can...

Wu
my sis confirm going Mauritius lah..she wanna go hiking..sight seeing lor.. which Maldives dun have... my parents also encourage her to go there cos they went bef n enjoyed themselves alot...

T&amp;P
so envy... going Taj...
hey must take pics back n share k?
can't get enough of Maldives pics..
btw how much did u booked? u booked direct or thru a agency?

hey everyone,
had such a hectic day and finally had e time to log in...do a quick check here before i go for my hair cut appt...need to de-stress..kkekekek

hey zhuzhu,
US3k sounds pretty ok considering u did quite a lot of activities. did you spend alot on F&amp;B? coz i have a tendency to eat lotsa snacks on holiday..kekeke...like fries and buffalo wings! i think its great u got to leave hilton bout 415pm. gives you more time to hang around on the island.=D tell us more details of ur trip when you back and rested ya!

Truffles..

pai seh.. too much info here and the thread is moving fast till i lost track about those info i asked these friendly people here. I better do up a table myself for my maldives research..haha.

That time i went there no Jap. Mostly Koreans and Ang Mos (more). And Two Singaporean.....kekekeke..

Wah Moonlight, nice pics. I like the lagoon villa.. jia lat, i leaning towards club med maldives. But i dun like the pool leh. Like so many people.

Moonlight,
Nice pics...me drooling again..heehee

Haru,
U same as me. Me will have cravings for chips and anything potatos and all the finger food..heehee..think i must bring a suitcase of snacks there..

Mish,
CYC got do pants for females? wats the price range like huh for pants?

Wu

Wahaha....yea...i noe mi reflection is in the pics..how to hide miself when taking those shots? keke
And Yalor...v cloudy hor...coz out of the 7 days i was there, there was rain for 5 days!! hahaha
Yea...mi hb quite tall la...&amp; i'm onli up to his shoulders...muahahah....
Oh..and yep..his camera is DSLR...while mine's a normal digi cam &amp; it spoilt during the trip! So veri the upset!! Sighz...ani more IT fair coming up?

LPH....keke..coz we told them we're on honeymoon mah...dat's y got all these deco..plus got free spa, 4 complimentary drinks at kandu bar &amp; one nite free fine dining at kandu restaurant. But other than the lobster, the other food r almoz inedible...haha...eg they serve salmon &amp; snail for appetizer. We almoz puke at our 1st bite...
We ran off as soon as we finish off the lobster... didnt even wana try the 2nd main course &amp; desert! haaaa.....

And uh...i wake up at 5am every morn lor! darn..duno y...mebe body clock too tuned to Sg time which is 8am! Haha..but be it sunrise or sunset, we can't see the sun coz it's juz tooo cloudy every single day

heyz all..hees...i'm still reviewing every single pic i've taken there every min of the day!
Tink wif mi own &amp; mi hb's camera, we hv almoz over 500 pics haha..
And how i wish i had a videocam! Videos are nicer to look back at

imagesxela
Pls dont go club med!!! hehe...umm...actualli depend on u la...Tinking back, though the svc there sux big time, but the accommodation there is realli nice &amp; comfy. And we need not worry abt additional cost when it comes to food &amp; sea sports. Can realli play &amp; eat till bao bao.

Actualli the pool is v empty most of the time. Juz dat the pic i upload is when there're pool games every morn ard 11am

oh yah...4got to share..b4 i left club med, i ask this guy at the recep if there's ani feedback form i can fill up. When he shook his head, i said.."YOu guys shld hv one. I didnt hv a very good experience here." And guess wat. That idiotic black guy juz laughed into mi face!!! I almoz exploded!!!! Wat's this kind of response suppose to mean? Luckily mi hb dragged mi away..haha..else i might hv made a scene manz!!! haha

Yo Moonlight,

Wah...... that's bad man! Wat type of service is this? I still reckon u should write an email to complain. Stuck-up person/resort! I still remember when they re-open, they advertised everywhere in the newspaper, hopping ppl would go, give the economy a boost! Singaporean did support this, and really pity the Tsunami hit Maldives and lend a hand! Now as a return, treat us this way?? This is definitely not a well managed resort, in service wise, and the island chief shld get to know this!!!

Anyway, I'm not sure what happened to Maldives lah, use to talk to a GO in Hilton, and he claim young Maldivians are getting worst, they take drugs, westernised etc.... You might be unlucky to met sure a person at the recept!

Hope you'll hv better luck during ur next visit to Maldives!

Yo Fanfan,

Definitely more ex than booking direct with Hilton. Holiday tours(S) cheaper than fascinating holidays(S), and Hilton direct is cheaper than both.
Just take a look at their extension nite cost u know liao. Hilton charges only USD236 nett ~ use the worst exchange rates now lah, 1.62 ~ S$385.
Facinating charges 2X S$215 - S$430! (based on May~ July period, beach villa!)

Surprise Surprise!! T&amp;P moved up the table quickly, and will be the next, in this thread, to visit Maldives!
373051.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">Coming Soon!</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Coming back liao! </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajhotels.com</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>17-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.mirihi.com</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-06</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>147 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>172 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Planning! </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wah T&amp;P,
u are one swift planner! hahah..good for you!how much did you have to pay for e Taj rooms? did u also book ur air tix at e same time? =>

hey zhuzhu,
i suppose you wil be on e flight soon, hope you'll hv a smooth and pleasant flight. can't wait to hear from you when u are back. me just came home from my haircut..hubby not home, hope he'll be pleasantly surprised.

Wu,
neat job with e table!

hey moonlight,
thanks for sharing ur pix!i really pray that we will have all days of sunshine
on our trip...i think having passing showers is ok, but prolong rain is just soooo depressing....