Maldives

starstar... my hubby doesn't wear suit very often. but he quite fussy when comes to his clothes. hehe. so headache now... he likes raffles as raffles sits down and explain to him the different style, material, difference between dinner suit and work suit. So chim....so wonder got others like that or not leh

wu,
oh? ur wife does her gown at bridal veil ar?

hi Mish,
i think ur hubby is like mine.like to go for quality esp when it comes to clothes,shoes. can be very headache, just gota explain and discuss if its practical or not coz if he's gona only wear it once, can seriously just get one off the rack or go to a much cheaper tailor who can do a pretty good suit still.

Mish
I see.. keke.. my hubby very 'chim chai' one... cos he dun wear suits.. he dun want to waste $$ making one... so end up renting from the BS.. which is included in the package. hmm.. raffles can rent one or not? maybe u can 'learn' from raffles n then apply the stuff at other places where u can rent? your BS dun provide isit?

Yo Mish,

Hahahaha....sometime fussy is good! Your hubby must be a really "clean" person! Well groom one!

Kekeke..... my jeans all broken one. :P

Yah, we got our bridal package from Bridal veil. How about you? You too?

starstar,
my bf oso dun wear suits one...but he's just taking the one included in our package for future "emergencies/needs"...heheeee..

Wu,
I went Bridal Veil oso...the person attended to me was Cedric..hes very nice..but i think the style dun really suit me..abit too ang moh for me...heehee...the lady boss got give u a hard time not?

fanfan
your hubby also MTM one to keep...
that's nice..include in the package... my hubby one is rent OTR..include in the package too...

I tot usu suit is included in package one ...

Yo Fanfan,

Oh Cedric....a very nice guys indeed. A very cute person!
Lady boss...Michelle ah....kekekek...at first we find her a bit "Dao" but later she's okie, as slowly we found a common topic, we all hv Golden retriever as Pets.

She gave my wife the wedding gown as a present, really sweet of her!

Her husband Colin also a very nice guy... we went to their house once, for gathering.
It's been a long time since we've met them...too busy with work after coming back from HM.

Wu
wow! so nice ! wedding gown as a present...u all very lucky leh...her husband sounds nice on the phone..i heard of her rejecting walk-in customers outright saying that they dun suit her pattern.. still remember that time when i go for 1st appt, i'm worried that they will chase me out of the shop..silly me right..hahaha

starstar,
which package u taking? me very xin tong my package...shld have taken ala-carte

WU/fanfan,

i also went to bridal veil and cedric served us. He is really nice! I also think so. Like fanfan, I find the dress style not suitable for me.

as for michelle huimin, never met her before leh. But i heard extreme views about her. Its like.. if she likes you, she will treat you really well and if she doesn't then jialat liao lo.

Haru,

ya lo. but its once in a lifetime. I also want him to get what he wants. sigh. so abit of a difficult. Hmm I ask him to do the suit from raffles and the vest somewhere else lo.. still in the progress of discussion. hehe

starstar,

Hire? hmmm good idea. hmm maybe i can check it out. but my hubby need a mtm one... his hand too long. hehe. Normal suits - off the rack, cant fit him leh...

this thread is moving so fast...
starstar, i've been to mauritius before.
when i was deciding on these 2 places, price was a factor to consider. besides that, i have the thinking that since mauritius has the sea n shopping somemore. i will have the best of both world.

maldives is more for ppl who like to R&R at the beach or do water sports. moreover, flight to mauritius is longer than maldives, so a bit sian to travel in SQ flight.

LPH
thanks for the info!!!I'll let her know n let her decide then...ultimately it's her honeymoon...keke..

mish
yup..see if u can mtm one n rent instead..cheaper n cost savings..
WAH!!! sooo ex!!! $1.1k?!! THat amt can go for at least two nite extra stay in Maldives!!! OMG..

fanfan
package? your BS got ala carte one? why u xin tong? aiya...dun think so much liao lah...u have signed up for it... focus on the more impt issues.. like honeymoon...
dun worry be happi... be your mei mei bride gal..just make sure for your BS package dun exceed the budget can liao...
save more $$ to go Maldives!!

when i was deciding, it was price also, but i didn't know the water in maldives is so much better (seen from Wu's pics hahaha)
I tot mauritius also like that...
after Wu's pics, i immediately chose maldives, no turning back :D

Mish,
Agree. Extreme views of her are heard
You know Raffles quote how much for shirt? Cos my package no shirt...my bf thinking of going to tailor make the shirt

starstar,
Me xin tong cos later me think think maybe for my price, i ala-carte, may get more photos..hahahaa..
but you're right! must think of more impt issues like honeymoon....and my hse reno.....sigh

hey Mish,
i think its realy nt worth to spend so much on just a suit unless there is really something special or unique about it. nevertheless its ur hubby that wil be wearing it, so ultimate decision lies with both of u. as long as you are happy thats what really matters.=>

LPH,
i didnt shop at all in mauritius, i tot the shopping was almost non-existent. they do hv fabulous nature tho..

yoz ppl..
i am back online..
the snorkelling trip was not too bad..considering this is my 1st time...

Mish, u asking about the private BBQ rite, better book in advance..i think a couple of days b4 ur departure..u can email the duty mgr and asked him to book..cos i think only got 2 or 3 spots for private bbq...

Haru
If u dun wan to see too much ang moh...go for sunrise cruise..the one i went only 4 of us..
the guy told us ang moh normally dun like to wake up early...

T&P,

Hmm. 1.6k is for the all wool suit.. 2 pcs leh not 3 pcs. then 1.1k is for the blended wool. 3 pcs plus accessories is about 1.9k for the blended wool.

I think you 2 chose the material is the more ex one.. or u picked the tux?

Haru,

ya... dunno leh. but read the comments about raffles like very gd like that. hmmm

Fan fan,

Try CYC? i think they not bad. hmm go to the raffles hotel one.

hi zhuzhu!!
what time is the sunrise cruise? i think that will be something diff too, only gota try to wake hubby up!!hahah...how long is the cruise?

T&P,

my hubby's shirts all made from there leh. Price range from 100-180... egyptian cotton is 180 if i am not wrong. cant rem. quite nice materials and fits him quite well. I think la.

Hey mish
need to tailor suit meh? my hubby tailor one as part of the package with my bridal shop..but he din like it..in the end he use the one he bought from Domanchi for our ROM...

ZHu Zhuuu...
oh must book so early ar??? the spa leh? need to book so early not?

Fan fan/T&P,

I forgot to add something on cyc is that... so far my hubby only made work shirts. so not sure whether the dinner suit nice or not la...

Zhu zhu,

ya lo... thats the problem with bridal shop.. so we decided to removed it from the bridal package lo. and get a deduction. so ours is like.. fully 100% ala cart. heehhehe

my hubby's hand too long... normal off the rack one will look funny on him. thats why

hey Mish,
i think best to book early to secure,dun wana be disappointed..

hey zhuzhu,
so what else did you do today? =P can't wait to see your pix...

hey zhuzhu,
sounds so fun coz you have an activity planned for each day! so what are u plannin to do tom? i'm thinkin if i can really stay to my budget as these activities really dun come cheap....=(

hahahhaha..thats what the holiday is all bout eh? nua all day and get a nice tan!
and then have a swim occasionally..have u been swimming in the sea alot?

oh, are there lotsa dead corals?sounds kinda silly but i'm just wondering coz i used to bring along the aqua shoes when i went to rawa...=P

hey haru
tomolo is my checkout day..i only plan to have breakfast in bed...oh the in villa breakfast must add in US$15 extra

Yo Haru,

Yes... must budget strictly...else sure blow it. Those GO really, some of them really sweet talker(I suspect some might earn commission, as booking form will state their name), it's one of them that recommends me Undersea restaurant...and the other one ask me to upgrade to Sunset water villa, really blew my budget way out!

Yo Zhuzhu, did that happen to you, are those GO Sweet talker?

Hey, can try their glass bottom boat tour lah. Another form of "Snorkelling", a dry one!

hey wu
no GO sweet talk me...maybe they tot we jap..so dare not tok to us...

okie i am loggin off now..n waitin for my teabreak..ciao..

Yo Zhuzhu,

Huh...so fast checking out?? Oh...25th hor, I always thot you checking out on Friday.....

Yo Haru,

better bring ur aqua shoe, yes dead coral everywhere. and also protect urself from other marine creatures.

hi zhuzhu,
i see.. what time do you have to check out? ur flight is not til late nite right? so i guess you'll be spending most of the day at Male eh...

hey Wu,
ya, i beri scared that i will budget but once i there....."lets just do it!" mentality..hahahah...i noe hubby tempted to upgrade but he said only if we need to top up only a lil. i mentioned that we will need to pay for the new villa ontop of what we already paid and he thinks its not worth it then. tot usually its like just top up eg. US150...

hey Wu,
oh dear..i need to get a new pair. i threw mine away when i last went to rawa island. i was kinda hoping soft sand in the sea so i can swim in the sea without my aquashoes coz it can be quite a hassle. other marine creatures u mean like sea urchin? or sharks???
kao_scared.gif

Yo Haru,

You have to "weight" ur budget when u're there loh. If there's a fabulous upgrade offer say Sunset water villa at USD1000++, it'll depends how u weigh. USD1000 compare to norm rate of USD2500++? That's chance of a life time experience to stay in the same room as the Beetles(I was told a couple of them stay there b4), and live like kings/Queens just for once? A bit Ah Q thinking lah....but for me, I think it's worth it!
I can earn back the money loh!

U understand my point?

One word! Go with ur heart!

hahah Wu,
thanks for ur thoughts..i think that wat we would do, just go with our hearts. so whats there to do for the whole afternoon and evening at Male while waiting for the nite flight?

zhuzhu
enjoy all you can tonight

Hi people,
sorry....me sua gu..where's CYC? anw, my bf will need to tailor make some workshirt as well..cos difficult for him to find the right fit shirt..his shoulders too broad..hands too short (hahaha) and with a tummy

Yo Haru,

Hahahahha....an aqua shoe can't save u from a shark bite also lah! :P kekeke...

Anyway, no sea urchin, but got puffer fish, sting rays and lots baby sharks, but they're very safe lah, all will swim away b4 u reach them. It's the coral thingy...most would be swept up the beach every morning, and u can see workers "combing" the beach every morning!

Yo Haru,

You'll be at the airport island(not MAle) while waiting for ur flight. Basically do nothing! Just wait. That's the boring part. I think Starstar did went for a submarine ride on her last day, maybe she can tell us more. Still sub ride will only take a while...so basically whole day just wait and eat and drink.

I'm thinking whether I shld book a day room just to rest... the airport hotel, time from 3pm till 11pm, but it's cost ard S$250. hmmmm.......

omigosh Wu..my biggest fear is shark. i hope like what my hubby says, when i see them in person then i will not be so scared. my hubby would LOVE to touch one...freaks me out..

hey Wu,
i see. well, i'll just arm myself with a good book and some trashy magazines! i always bring them along whenever i take a flight anyway.=P

Yo haru,

That's really baby sharks as wat we saw in Redang. They always swim away quickly away when they sees u. Don't worry lah. It's impossible to touch one! Anyway, these black tip sharks are oki. Maldives do not hv those dangerous sharks, so don't worry. A trigger fish(a small one) or barracuda is even more dangerous than the sharks there.
"Fang Xin" lah!

Slightly better? Hmmmmm....
372809.gif
Without those Emoticons...the table becomes smaller!

Did I still miss anyone out?

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">Coming Soon!</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">Coming Soon!</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>5th nite in Hilton! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.mirihi.com</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-06</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>148 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>173 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Planning! </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajhotels.com</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Planning! </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Wu,

Maldives thread still hosted by you and starstar. Hee! Hee! I'm planning my HM to Hawaii. After that, will go back Maldives.