Maldives

ya ya...agree with you Truffles.

I see most people in this forums go direct leh. Strange. I tried to go direct before. Seems to be more expensive and usually full house.

These people here really Maldives PRO Traveller leh..

Yo T&P,

USD610 is really a catch, esp Taj exotica.... it's really a very good price for a 5 star resort. You wouldn't get such rates for places like O&O, hilton or Soneva grp. It's almost somewhat the Clubmed rates less the all-inclusive. And also not forgetting, it's NEW!!!Good choice though!
Anyway I reckon this price wouldn't last long, as most resort prices are going up up up next year, a huge diff. Just check Hilton and One and only rates, both going up alot! ...suspect it might be due to the USD rates. Really sianxxx.........:P Next year hv to look for another ALternative resort or just somewhere else! :P

Yo imagesxela,

Hahah....not all booking direct lah. Most that book direct with hilton definitely cheaper than local agent. And furthermore HIlton got guarantee lowest rates! You found somewhere cheaper they give you USD50 meal voucher!

I also book thru Maldivian agent for Mirihi resort as well. Cos it's around USD20++ less per nite, as compare with booking direct!

Oh the full house scenerio is becos of the allocation thingy! Some agent kind of hv rooms allocated by their supplier(i.e resort) way b4 hand! Not only they got Bulk discount(at least 10% off rack rates) from the resort, they might "return" some of their profit to the customer, to stay competitive.

Most of us not pro lah.....just deal with the agent and resort more and we started learning things liao!

hi zhuzhu,
wah,have so many things wana ask you boy!hahah...had to squeeze in time btwn work to take a peek at the thread and can't believe how much has been going on!!! wow, looks like the BBQ thingy is a must-do eh? how much is it? the lobster must b really fresh and yummy!!!!=P gettin hungry already!how is the water? SUPER clear??kekeke.....

hey, did you get to see any dolphins??? i've travelled to australia couple of times, nvr got to see them, sooooo sad.....

can't wait to hear more of ur experience!!! hope you are enjoyin urselves!!!

Yo Haru,

Kekekeke.....you sounded soooo excited!!! Steady steady!

Those dolphin thingy kind of depends on luck loh! I didn't see them in Maldives either, but saw them back in Malaysia water. And in Australia too, they're actually chasing our yacht, most are swimming just in front of the yacht. Some even mating in the water! Try Perth! I think Starstar might hv seen that also!

Steady steady okie! , I'll update the travel table tonight, our trip is nearer liao!

very bad news to learn that the rate going up next year...i still aiming to go hilton next yr after reading the reviews here. hopefully salary and savings go up same rate as the hotel rate, then can consider going there next year.

i've seen dolphins once only when i was in hawaii. was on the ship to take the submarine and so lucky to see them leaping out of the sea.

need some info but a bit lazy to read thru the whole thread..
gathering info on Clubmed.. any idea abt the approx charges??
for a group of 8pax?

Yo LPH,

Hilton beach villa rates up by at least 35%.... Haiz.... our salary can go up by 10% very very good liao loh! I think Hilton might wanna to match other high end resort rates liao.... The Sub USD200 days will never return, unless something crops-up, world job market turns bad, Tsunami etc.... Off course we wouldn't want to hv such thingy... So hv to bear with the rate increment! :P

Hi Kancheong Spider,

Hv to ask our resident Clubmed expert! Paging LPH and moonlight!
When are you folks planning to go? Any budget?

Hi cowdragon,

Zhuzhu is already there right now, mid June another person Nelc will be there, follow by me and Haru......

Are you going in early June?

HI Kancheong Spider

I'm also organising a Maldives trip for about 8 people.. Also shortlisted clubmed. Haizzz but all got budget problem..i also headache.

When u going ah?

Maybe if we buy in bulk cheaper hor..MUAHAHAHA...

wow! this thread really moving fast

zhuzhu,
u steady leh..in Maldives still login regularly

must take nice nice pics to show us okay...

u guys making me drool liao...still a 3 digit countdown for me

hey ppl
here i am...eating the teabreak n surfin net..
nobody here..except we 2...like some "giam sai" ppl..
anyway I waiting to go on the dolphin trip..see if I am lucky to see or not..

hey haru
the bbq thing cost us abt USD270+...pretty X...but i guess once a lifetime experience lor..Tell u..the lobster is XL size..our butler for that nite told us..usually is not that big..but we are lucky to get that big..I was tellin my hubby..that lobster can feed at least 4 pax...i felt so sinful when I can only finished 1/4 of the lobster...felt like asking them to tao bao for me..hiak hiak...

oh forgot to add in..that is 1 XL lobster for each of us....

hi zhuzhu,
so whats for tea??=D omigosh, can't believe no one goes for the tea session. maybe all e angmohs just bumming..... let us know how the dolphin trip is okie?

Yo Wu,
ya, me very excited now. its funny coz i booked the hotel and flight quite a while ago already so the feeling of gg on holiday not sinked in yet. but i gues the week before our trip i'll be realy excited!!!

hey zhuzhu,
US270 is for 2 pax rite? i think like u said, not something we get to do everday, so can def try it out! one lobster per person!!!!omigosh!!! so what other food do they serve? i suppose it was just for u and ur hubby rite on e beach rite? must have been really romantic....=D

hey haru
for tea..they have some pasteries..and tea...no kopi...

yup..US$270 is for 2 pax..thats abt S$500!!! they have huge lobster + a small pc of fish..then steak n chicken...these 2 dishes are already a killer...we are actually near the water villa..but then no one actually walk along dat part of the beach...I can even see crabs coming out in the darkness...good thing it did not rain last nite...
when i come back..i show u the food...then u will know...

kancheong_spider,
i stayed 3 nites in water villa n 2 nites in superior, cost $2900+ per pax.
i think its good for big groups to go club med as it will be more fun to join in the activities together.
Eg, they have pool olymnpics, water volleyball in the afternoon, can form a team to join in the fun.

as everythin is already paid for, no need to think if some other party can afford the activiites not. Think it might be cheaper to go for excursion in a big group too. Not very sure of this but I always see big group going on excursion. Moonlight, any idea?

hi zhuzhu,
i just told hubby about the bbq, he said if US270 per pax then can forget it liao.hahah..wah,i dun remember spending 500 bucks for a meal before man. but the moment hubby heard about lobster, he was all keen..i think i mite go for it.=P wah, looks like my budget is gona burst! i was never realy a fan of seafood til i met my hubby coz i used to be allergic to seafood when i was really young..

btw,is there a CD player in the beach villa coz hubby said he wana bring Bob Marley cd...kekekkee....

Yo haru,

No lah, I think Zhuzhu said USD270+ for 2, and that's around rounding up to S$500(exact ard S$475). However, I think it really worth a try though....imagine by the beach, only 2 of u...suneset....urrgghhhhh....I should hv chosen the BBQ instead of the undersea restaurant and at USD220 nett per pax, I only got a small lobster tail! :P

Yo Zhuzhu,

No kopi but that's expensive tea there isn't it? kekeke...... as usual lah, no ppl there! Hmmm..... I always thot the English folks would like afternoon tea?

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure </TD><TD>Return</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica &amp; Baros </TD><TD>http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ (Baros) http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3 (Taj Exotic)</TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(Water Villa) </TD><TD>http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa/Sunset Water Villa) </TD><TD>http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</TD><TD>30-June</TD><TD>8-July</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD>http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(Superior Rm/Water Villa) </TD><TD>Coming Soon!</TD><TD>29-Apr</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(Beach Villa/Water Villa)</TD><TD>Coming Soon!</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>25-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>4th nite in Hilton!
372501.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>27
372502.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(Water Villa)</TD><TD>http://www.mirihi.com</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>8-July</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>37
372503.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-July</TD><TD>7-July</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>39
372504.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Bungalow) / Hilton(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-July</TD><TD>14-July</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July</TD><TD>16-July</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>149 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>174 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Planning! </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Yo bvbride,starstar,

I change ur photo album link to a shorted one instead, i.e. back to the "Root" Album... Hope it's okie for you!

Yo imagesxela,

You can also kindly furnish me with ur the blank info, i.e. no. of nites, departure and home date! Anyway, we're still waiting for your update info on your upcoming trip! Kekekek.....

Yo all,

How's the table? Any suggestion on what should be alter? Kindly let me know! Okie?

Cheers!!!

Bringing my dogs for a walk!! Talk to u folks later!

372515.gif

Hey ppl
I am back from my "not so lucky" dolphin trip..din catch any dolphins..tsk tsk..

Haru
Ya there is a CD player in the room...eh i oso never spend $500 on a meal b4...told hubby..for 2 hrs..we can pretend to be "rich men"...

Wu
Table very big leh...must think of way to make it smaller..

I just booked a sunrise snorkelling trip tomolo..zzzz...hope it dun rain tomolo...

hey ppl
must be wondering y am i still online at this hr..cos the guy is turing down our villa..so me n hubby decide to hang out here 1st...finally I had time to read thru all the past postings...

tokin about sunbathin in nude..yday me n hubby was walkin along the beach after the facial..then i saw an ang moh gal topless and lyin on the beach..maybe she tot hers is the deluxe villa, so not alot of ppl will walk past that stretch...

Yo Zhuzhu,

I think the link is taking lots of space. You think I shld get rid of the departure and return day, just put mth and yr?

hmm..... let me try out more tomorrow!
Enjoy ur day nite!!1

Better?
372544.gif
Hmmmm....same leh......

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica &amp; Baros </TD><TD>http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(Water Villa) </TD><TD>http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa/Sunset Water Villa) </TD><TD>http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD>http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(Superior Rm/Water Villa) </TD><TD>Coming Soon!</TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(Beach Villa/Water Villa)</TD><TD>Coming Soon!</TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>4th nite in Hilton!
372545.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>27
372546.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(Water Villa)</TD><TD>http://www.mirihi.com</TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>37
372547.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>39
372548.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Bungalow) / Hilton(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-06</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>149 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>174 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Planning! </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hmm....this table still quite big hor! :P

Wu,

Ya... this table very big... hehehe. Eh u didnt add T&amp;P?

Zhuzhu,

got butler somemore...!?!? so nice!!! hahaha

T&amp;P,

Icic... we also interested in water villas... but too ex... heheh. count count count.

hi wu, can you use smaller fonts?

waaa zhuzhu over there still post more than me hahaha
i plan to surprise hubby with the private bbq coz im gonna get bonus end june, definitely can spare lar hee
do we need to book in advance?? or can go there and book?

i havent email relax inn ler.. only got the automatic e-mail once i submitted (and i did give them credit card number....err u think it's ok??)

zhuzhu very havoc over there...so many activities.
must be spending quite a lot. got time to enjoy the villa?

is it possible to have an icon for the link to the album instead of the full address?

wah Wu, yor hilton pics is good! And the place is really heavenly. The whole compound is so Big.
Must be quite ex huh.

eh, i cannot remember the exact date of departure and arrival. I only remember the month leh. Oct 04 lor.

Yo Mish,

Ya loh big table hor? Opss...Will do that tonight!

Yo Mira,

Smaller fonts from the Excel drag here will still trucate to this big fonts. Unless I change individual words to smaller fonts but very troublesome leh....cos every words in front must add a change font statement.

Mira, it shld be Okie...now email relax inn for confirmation again.

Yo LPH,

That's what I'm trying to do.... cannot find such function. Anyway software expert can enlighten me?

Yo imagesxela,

The beach villa you saw(compound?), that's the one I've stayed and Zhuzhu now is there. Not ex during my time, yr 05. They torn down the old villa and rebuild, and complete June 05. I'm the first batch of customer there...and it only cost USD150++ per night that time! This yr it's USD200++ and next yr.....Haizzz....a 35% increment, to USD270++ per nite next yr 07.

Okie lah.... I think just leave your date as it is!

hello mish,

wah u very nice leh, rem me... =)
anyway if u r very keen on water villa, y dun u consider other resorts?
there r some nice resorts @ more affordable prices, thou not 5 stars, but u noe..u still get to enjoy the lovely sea. maybe look at the 4 stars resorts? jus a tot..but if u really love hilton, the beach villas r nice too..

wah! this thread going at express man!!
anyway planning on a dept trip but need to do proposal to my MD so research here first lor..
my boss "ang mo" so hoping can stretch the budget a bit..
anyone care to share the diff experiences in the diff resorts/ hotels etc??

Yo Kancheong Spider!

Wah....dept trip?
kao_drool.gif
so Good ah! Normal ppl go dept trip can go only Bintan lah, malacca lah etc..

However, still it'll really depends on your company budget loh. If u say, can up till 8K per pax hor, then most resort in Maldives are easy!

As for me, you can take a look at my album(hilton Maldives)in the above table, I've arrange the pics in series from 1st day till last. I think pics tells it all!

My main purpose there is to really relax, do some diving, snorkel and basically do nothing.

Will this be a dept trip that emphasis on dept bonding or just simply a trip to let individual just relax.... ie. do you need to organise any dept games kind of thingy? Basically Maldives resort can be classified under a few cat, honeymoon, family, dive, luxury etc.. thus it'll really depends on your need. I.e. for fun and game, probably u can choose Clubmed Kani! For honeymoon, you can choose Hilton,Banyan, Angsana, Taj Or for luxury, go for One &amp; only, Soneva Gili or Huvafenfushi!

Hope it helps. Visiting the Maldives website would help u understand more about Maldives.

hey zhuzhu,
i see..i think i wil skip the lucky dolphin trip but i'm thinkin bout sunset cruise. what do you think? so other than the bbq, what else have you and hubby tried so far? =D hope you have a good time snorkelling today!

Yo Mish,

Maybe ur network got problem or too slow.... Sometimes when office alot of ppl using internet hor, it'll take ages to load.

I've just click on the link, okie leh, can go in.
Try again later loh ..

Kekek...ur time will come lah...now work hard, earn more and save more money can enjoy more things there!

Wu
the pics link is ok wif me...
wah!! your table looks good...easy to view...

Hey.. u go Mirihi..do take lots of pics k? Luv to look at the water villas...
*dreamy*

zhuzhu
how's your snorkelling trip today? must be fun...
wah!! seems like u really enjoy yourself lady...
good!!
your $$ I'll transfer tonight...
thanks gal!

Haru
how's your prep so far? guess u must be really excited...
btw is Mirihi far away from Hilton? if not, u guys can have gathering liao..

Kan cheong spider
wah...which company so good one? :p dept trip go maldives!!!!! cool! keke... Wu..hey.. your company not too bad leh..go Bintan or Malacca... least not ask u go Brunei jungle...haha..

i think my network not very gd.

I gian the deluxe beach villa but hubby says that.. with 1048usd more... we can actually use the money to go thailand or something. which is also true. sighhhhhh

Yo Starstar,

ACtually Mirihi's website a lot of things to see, pics lah even Video. Go check it out! .... I think next yr hor, Mirihi still more affordable as compare to hilton(or rather better value than hilton).
I'll definitely will take more photos!
I'm now sourcing for a DSLR camera and a high mega-pix video camera, I wanna shot each and every corner of Mirhi! :P

I used to work in another company, their so called trip is LasVegas! even better!
SO actually not surprise got such company ard in Singapore, providing such high end outings!

Hahahaha.....ur "company" outings is brunei....kekekk...u so funny!

Yo Kancheong Spider,

There's lots of links actually. You can check out their rates, for reference. Always compare Maldivian operator with local tour agent pricing, and some resort(Hilton) are cheaper by going direct booking.

Maldives travel guide
1)http://www.maldivestravelguide.com/male_todo.shtml
2)http://www.visitmaldives.com

Tour Operator(Maldives/international)
1)www.Mal-dives.com *
2)http://www.asiatravel.com/maldives/maldives.html
3)http://www.crowntoursmaldives.com/
4)http://www.linaratravel.com/maldives.html

Local tour operator(Singapore outbound)
1)http://holidaytours-sin.com/country.asp?c_country=Maldives
2)http://www.gsa.com.sg/index.php

Some Maldives resort webby(In my mind, these are some of the better ones around).
1)http://www.hiltonworldresorts.com/resorts/Maldives/index.html
2)http://www.oneandonlyresorts.com/flash.html
3)http://www.sixsenses.com/soneva-gili/accommodation.php
4)http://www.cocopalm.com.mv/dhunikolhu/villas-lagoon-palace.htm
5)http://www.mirihi.com
6)http://www.huvafenfushi.com/
7)http://www.tajhotels.com/Luxury/TAJ%20EXOTICA%20RESORT%20&amp;%20SPA%2CMALDIVES/default.htm
8)http://angsana.com/maldives/
9)http://banyantree.com/maldives/
10)http://www.fourseasons.com/maldives/index.html

Hope these info helps!

Yo Mish,

USD1000+ go Thailand....hmmm..... 4 me, I would choose the Deluxe beach villa!! Why, becos...see their rate increment gradient hor...I don't think I'll be able to afford to stay there anytime sooner...
While Thailand I can go anytime..rates quite stable though!

That's my 2 cents worth lah! Cheers!

Kekeke......

hey starstar,
i'm stil not too bad, but i think once june comes i'll be happily anticipating liao...kekekekek... now just tryin nt to shop unnecessarily anymore. just plan to have a haircut and mayb another pedicure before i go for the trip.=P

Wu
haha...ya lah...sianz man... only go to brunei...
so sad...I didn't even have the chance to go South Africa/Canada due to operations...
missed out the chances...darn...

wah..the links so many... wooo... saw a few links that's catches my eyes...coco palm, sixsenses n of course the huvafenfushi...*dreamy again* haha

Wu,

thats true... thats why i so gian. but wedding.. tight budget ma.. now my hubby thinking of tailoring his suit at raffles tailor... coz dunno what other tailor good and raffles tailor is soooooooooooooo expensive. Hey got good tailors to recommend? Hehe.

Haru,
ya lo... i load this page like every nw and then to see wat u guys are chatting about. haha.

Mish
hmmm..just wondering if your hubby's very particular abt suits? does he have a chance to wear it often after wedding? Cos I was tinking if he doesn't waer suits often after wedding, no point spending so much on something u dun wear after the big day... can try renting instead n save the $$ for other things like honeymoon? ;p just a suggestion...
well..think u have to look at which is more impt to both of u... honeymoon or suit..

Yo Starstar,

Hahah..... those are the resort we've discuss so long time ago, esp the Coco Palm isn't it! Ya loh....dreamy again! :P

Yo Mish,

Pray pray pray hard, hopefully ur wedding got excess Hong Bao!

Er.... I thot ur bridal package shld hv include ur hubby's suit isn't it?

For me, even my shirt I use the bridal tailor, from Bridal Veil. Looks good on me, and I like it

Yo Haru,

Hahahaha...... already tell u liao, Multi-tasking!! I always switch between computer....then just refresh to see anyone talking here loh! Kekeke....still working! :P

Wu
yo... I tried to convice my sis to go Mladives for honeymoon leh..she die die also dun want... she wanna go Mauritius lah... she says very boring leh in Maldives... keke..
u got any suggestion?

Yo Starstar,

Show her our photo Albums lah! Kekek... tempt her with the Sunset Villa then go there stay normal villa.. :P Kidding lah!

1st find out why she prefer Mauritius than Maldives. B4 I get to know Maldives, I always thot Mauritius is Maldives.
If she's into the sun,sand, sea thingy, isn't Maldives a much better choice? Unless she wanna do some shopping or hiking lah!

Bigger resort in Maldives isn't boring wat, like Hilton or Clubmed, got so much things to do.. off course need $$$$.

If it's due to budget issue, definitely Mauritius much cheaper!

Another place is Bora Bora, good choice for HM if she got $$$$... However, I don't really like their Water villa design, too boring as compare with those Maldives water villa. However I read review and ppl claim that the Tahitians are more genuine and humble ppl.