Maldives

Yo Mish,

SOny shld be oki but they used memory stick. SD/MMC cards are more popular storage media loh, can use everywhere. If you buy a mini-SD, can used on a lots of Handphones, then use a SD adapter, becomes a SD card can used in camera. SD more versatile loh!
Taking photo really doesn't depends on shutter speed only, you need a stable hand or tripod. Else you can choose a Panasonice Lumix series or the Canon IXus800 that comes with optical stablize, more effective than Sony which uses internal software for stablizing.

ACtually casio is the first to come out with compact digital cam, and lots of other manufacturing copy their docking and other button design loh. Kekeke....they don't only make good watches(G-shock)..

As for underwater shots, the disposable one is not that bad, film type. I use it b4. Can consider. Else better get a proper underwater casing.

Yo LPH,

Nikon good for DSLR, as for compact digital.....hmmmm....not so sure, if I'm not wrong, they just came into compact area not so long time ago. Design wise, I think Casio and canon more solid build, very good quality material casing. Once u touch and feel you'll know the diff.

starstar,

Is it? OOooooOO.. should go check it out. hmm

LPH,

Nikon seems gd but the ones they recommend all mainly for professional phtography... and bulky leh

Yo starstar,

What abt 21 nites??? Kekkeke...... my trip is getting longer and longer. Last time tioman trip is like 3D2N, Redang 4D3N then 7D6N, then Maldives 8 nites, now 9 nites.... Next year how ah?
:P

I think it's Olympus, water proof 3m. But it's XD card! I think the most stupid storage media, and it's more ex than other storage media.

However, Olympus is pretty strong in waterproofing design and most of their digital cam sure got optional underwater casing.

Lastly, I think these camera would sink if u accidentally drop it. While a disposable one or those with casing would float! :P

Yo Mish,

Go to MS Color website:-
www.mscolor.com.sg

to ask for email quote(1 day reply), or just simply call them(6457 6380) for quote. Price should around 800 outside, i.e Harvey Norman or best.
MS color always quote 10% ~ 15% lower. Cash or Nets only.

You guys now on the topic of camera huh? heeheee...

I prefer Nikon to Canon..the colours somehow looks richer...heeheee

Yesterday was at Isetan sale was so tempted to buy the Casio camera...only $321, 6 mega pixel, 3X optical and 4X digial zoom.. with 526MB SD card thrown in..

For those looking for a waterproof camera, I'll recommend Lomo Frogeye camera. http://www.lomographyasia.com/shop/?showproduct=105

You can buy online or from Kinokuniya at Ngee Ann City

I tookd it with me when i went phuket...the underwater pics are clear

Wu,
I'm still pending Antony's reply..i dun mind if they charge me upfront..but i want to pay by my credit card leh..T/T too troublesome liao

WU,

Okie, will email them.. maybe closer to the maldives date.. then can maybe get a lower rate.

Fanfan,

Hw much is that? Disposable right?? buy online where? Hw much is that?

Mish,
It's not disposable. But it's like those olden days dummy camera. Use 35mm film. Can reuse one.
Think slightly over $100. Cant remember cos mine bought around 2 yrs ago.

Yo Mish,

Olympus XD card price would be ard 2X of those SD card.
1GB XD ~ $120, 1GB SD ~ $50

same for sony loh. Unless your house all sony stuff, i.e. TV, laptop etc... all use memory stick.

Yo Fanfan,

Better loh, credit card, got points mah, and if it's dividend card got cash some more. :P

I think can lah, all resorts billing during checkout one mah, where got upfront. Unless it's deposit lah!

Yo Mish,

frogeye by lomo will do for snokeller...can be up to 4 metres underwater. There's another brand is Sealife, think available in some dive shops in Concourse, better specs though.

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/controller/home?O=productlist&A=details&Q=&sku=380502&is=REG&addedTroughType=categoryNavigation

Can search for other brand in this website.

Yo everybody..
I just finished all my final packing..woah..i think I had a whopping 44kg of luggage!!!!

gee I hope I dun have to pay extra...

oh? Really?? but those cost about 100+ right? hmmm. Okie. i go check it out.

Fan fan, wu's website has the same camera as urs leh. about 75usd... hmmm

hey zhuzhu!! still can see u here at this time
glad u went ahead with my recommendation for HOneypot - find Jolene really quite good - she uses tweezers to tweeze out some of stray ones too right? will be back there perhaps next mth.
u must be feeling fabulous now all bikini ready
have a great time there and tan yourself crazy =D hahaha..

whao finally got another guy to share some tech talk with u hor Wu....kekek...
Imagesxela - think u are a great fan of photography - remember seeing alot of your contributions in the ChrisLing thread !

finally got my off in lieu cos of election day - had a great time catching up with a friend over lunch at Cafe Amigo at Specialist Shoppping Centre
they hv cheap and good set lunches (avail on weekdays only i think)! the baked fish i had was really value for $$ one lunch set is approx $11 per pax.

catch u peeps tmr - gog back office again

ciao~

Yo Mish,

Actually not cheap for the re-loadable type. If you think you wouldn't use it like twice or even once a year, disposable type suit you more, and it's much cheaper. Quality wise sama sama..

You check out the frogeye one as what Fanfan recommends loh, Nee Ann city more central as compare to Concourse(then I'm not sure whether they are still selling).

You check out the price from NeeAnn first lah, else I can buy for you from US, cos I'm getting a Strobe(Flash) for my dive camera, without it, all my dive pics so bluish!

yo Zhuzhu!

Take care and enjoy har!!!!
See you back here in a weeks time? OR you gonna post back in Hilton? Kekekekek.....

Yo bvbride,

Yar loh, finally someone "speaks my Lauguage"! Kekekek...... enough of the HOneypot thingy!! Kekekek.....

angsana n taj exotica looks looks so nice...
layout of taj exotica looks quite simialr to club med water villa.
starmed, which resort did you stayed at?

i saw the huge sting ray, is it at your resort's beach? club med beach dont have le...

Wu,

You going to the US? FOr work ar? So nice. Can go holiday as well...

I go check out the one that fan fan recommend first. Then see how. if cheap cheap then okie lo... hee. thx!!

The disposal ones also similar quality?? if yes.. i will buy the disposal one instead lo..

Yo Mish,

No lah.....kekek.... I always buy things from US, then ship over by UPS or maybe this time round, VPOST. If it's cheaper here, then you buy from Singapore.

Yes.. for that price(consider low end type lah), picture quality shouldn't varies that much. Unless you're talking about a DSLR in a underwater casing with strobe, Definitely pics quality would be magazine standard.

Disposable ones got 2 types, one can go as deep as 30m while the other type, cheaper ones can go up till 5m.

i think zhuzhu is in pure bliss now while on her flight to maldives.....ahh.....

zhuzhu,
have a FANTASTIC time ya? enjoy urselves to the max!

Kekeke.....helping Zhuzhu to update the table during her absent! Finally figure out how to do!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Departure </TD><TD>Return</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(Water Villa)</TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa/Sunset Water Villa)</TD><TD>30-June</TD><TD>8-July</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa)</TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(Superior Rm/Water Villa)</TD><TD>29-Apr</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(Beach Villa/Water Villa)</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>On the way back!
371417.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>25-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>On the way there!
371418.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(Water Villa)</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>8-July</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD>1-July</TD><TD>7-July</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Bungalow) / Hilton(Water Villa)</TD><TD>9-July</TD><TD>14-July</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD>10-July</TD><TD>16-July</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>153 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>178 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

LPH
think from the table above..u can guess where I stayed...:p those sting rays are wild ones... they'll swim to the beach one...eevery eveing...together wif some morel eels...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Departure </TD><TD>Return</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(Water Villa)</TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa/Sunset Water Villa)</TD><TD>30-June</TD><TD>8-July</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa)</TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(Superior Rm/Water Villa)</TD><TD>29-Apr</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(Beach Villa/Water Villa)</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Home Sweet Home!
371608.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>25-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Reach Hilton liao Wor!
371609.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(Water Villa)</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>8-July</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD>1-July</TD><TD>7-July</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Bungalow) / Hilton(Water Villa)</TD><TD>9-July</TD><TD>14-July</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD>10-July</TD><TD>16-July</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>152 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>177 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>
371610.png

*pant pant!* just changed the bedsheets today and did 3 loads of laundry!!! cleaned up e hse a lil and i think i'll be washing e bathrooms later..the reality of married life. kekeke...

Yo Haru,

hahahaha....yah lah, married life is like that. :P
My wifey too, just vacuum and mop the floor and did 2 loads of laundry. My responsibilities is clean the toilets and now cooking "Wan Ton noodles" for both of us now. Now gonna cook my Char siew liao!
371624.gif

See ya... and we got ard 40 days more to go...Maldives here we come again!!
371625.gif

Yo Wu

U damm onzz hor. Got chart somemore ah. Hope my name there soon ah. kekeke..

eh, i check Embudhu village liao..dun look that impressive leh...

haizz..maybe i been to Taj Exotica liao. so expectation abit higher. But of course if need Taj Exotica standard means more $$$ lor..sianzz

Maybe i will just to langkawi nua instead lah. But heart still want maldives leh..

sianz...haizz....zzzz...kekeke

Yo imagesxela,

Use to be zhuzhu's job. since now she's in Hilton Maldives...I take over for the time being. So excited to see the days countdown! :P

Haiz.... ya lah it's like that. I know it's tough on u, from a 5 star resort to Embudhu.
For us, after staying in the Sunset water villa in Hilton, our next level should hv been Huvafenfushi Maldives or Soneva Gili Maldives. Agree Embudhu is not impressive but hey, at that price hor,some Malaysia resort can't even fight.

Jus forget about "Human" buildings lah...the sand, sea and sand is top-notch! don't think Langkawi even come close.

however, if want something close, can try Redang loh, been there a couple of time. the sand, sea still good....hopefully they'll keep it that way for years to come.

Oh yes, once you've confirmed ur Maldives trip, ur name would be up there in the chart!

371630.gif

kekek....Haru, wanna cook also ah?

2 types of cooking method:-

1)
I use pork fillet,then marinate with Osyter sauce, pepper, 5 spice powder(sprinkle abit can liao), sesame oil, for 2 hrs in frig.
Prepare some garlic(10 cloves with skin), smash slightly.
Spring onion.

Then put everything into a pot, slow fire cook. I'm not sure take how long but I always use a fork or knife to check.
If u wan to hv a "dryer effect", bake it to dry the fillet. Can also hv some "Chow Ta" effect!

2)Use Lee cum kee char siew sauce(3 table spoon), add into the above mixture(Oyster sauce, pepper,5 spice powder,sesame oil).

I'm trying to bake this time round, at ard 225 deg C.

Hope it helps?
371634.gif

yo bvbride!

kekeke.... our table getting bigger n bigger. think by next year hor, need the whole page liao.

Another thing, Can I request permission from those who hv supply their album pics earlier, allow me to post their album links in the table(a new column)... it'll benefit any newbies who wanna to see the pics, just a click away!
To:- Bvbride, Starstar, LPH, imagesxela.... Okie?

Hello...greeting from Hilton Maldives...

Wu,
I can hand over my table updating job to u soon hor..

Everybody,
It was all sunny in the morning when I checked in..but then in the afternoon..around 3++ it started to rain heavily..haiz..then had to cancel our lobster n champange dinner..

Hey Haru
I already told Relax Inn to write an email to u..think they never saw ur reservation..the gal like blur blur..

Wu
wah!!! your table's fantastic..so may cartoons...
ok wif the pics...
no prob..

great...now we have another place to share recipe....
hahaha..thanks for the char siew one btw...

zhuzhu
just got your stuff today...
enjoy yourself!!!

Wu,
thanks for ur recipe! can i find out if cooking in pot, must add water? i dun have an oven yet, so cannot bake..=P

zhuzhu!!!
how? u do ur yoga pose picture in the sunset/sunrise already?? dun worry ya? u stil have a few nites there, am sure u can do the dinner another nite. thanks for helping to check the relax inn room for me, really sweet of you.My hubby also said the forum friends so kind.=>

wu, let me do some editing to the albums 1st...put in description, take out some not so nice pic...n you can post it in the table.

Yo imagesxela,

Yo Zhuzhu,

How's ur accom? Happy? Which room no. u stay har?

Hahaha...once u are back hor, let u hv sometime to settle down, arrange ur pics then please continue the table updating...kekekeke.... becos it's me and haru's turn to prepare and go! :P

So how's the weather today? Hope that it's sunny side up!!!

Yo Starstar,

Kekek...u got any cartoon to share?
The Char siew one my mum taught me, cos last time went UK study, really nothing/ex to eat there....so brought lots of receipe there loh!

Yo Haru,

Wah! u woke up so early ah! to cook char siew?

Oh, don't really need to add water cos the pork will come out some water while cooking.Once a while monitor, if too dry, add little bit of water. Remember, slow fire!
You must practice a bit to get the ingredient correct loh, or to your taste...Normally if I wanna salty so will put more osyter sauce. Hey, but don't expect same taste as outside those red type of char siew hor...kekeke....these are like those japanese type of char siew.

Yo LPH,

ur Album very interesting and nice liao lah...Okie okie....will waiting for you to update.
Oh yes...the description is important too... else ur bed net, ppl would still guessing what it is! Muahahahahha!!!

Wu
haha..cartoon..dun have lah...but msn can use isit? I like the one chasing butterfly one...
cute!

LPH
haha..the parachute lookalike net..:p well..unless it's pple as blur as me...
description is good...me too lazy to add in description...

hey Wu,
no lah, hubby had to work early today so woke up to send him to work. was soooo sleepy but by e time i came home, fully awake liao. =P

Hey Wu
The weather was fine today...but we missed the sunset cruise...haiz...long story...we tot it was 6pm....scally it was 5pm..then the island host called up...I was in the midst of bathing...so had to forgone that lor..

Oh I stay at RM 120..

Hey Haru
So did relax inn wrote any email to u? The gal wrote down ur reservation on some receipt..and i told her specifically to email u..if not i think u better send an email to them..

Oh today..went to do a massage at the overwater spa...not bad leh..got glass bottom..that the 2nd best to staying in sunset water villa..;)

Yo Zhuzhu,

So How, do u like ur room? Got play with the lightings and auto blind? The aircon very very cold isn't it?

Er..... Room 120 facing where har, or near where?

Har...miss ur sunset cruise ah? They got charge you for that or not? Better check with them again.

So this is ur 2nd night eh!! oh... still haven, your time now should be tea break time, got go or not?

hi zhuzhu,
what a pity! so are you gona go for the sunset cruise another day then? no leh, relax inn didnt email me, so i think i'll drop them another email to check. thanks!

ya, we can't wait to hear all about what you've done and the villa that u are staying! i was doing a mad rush to work tis morn and i felt like i did not had a good nites sleep, and as i was driving was imagining you in lying on e beach relaxing...ahhh....enjoy every moment ya!!!

OT a bit...anyway been to phuket?
which resort is nice? i was thinking of treetops arasia. should be going in Aug for a short trip.

For the frogeye camera, I think it's about the same whether u buy online or in Singapore. The difference is minimal. The Lomo embassy is at Chinatown actaully but Kino is easier to find lah.
The website that I'd provided is the Lomo Asia website..me eyeing the fisheye camera...heheee

LPH
I went to Phuket before...but didnt stay as luxurious as treetops...me stayed at a small Karon hotel just a few mins walk from the beach..
I'll be going to Crown Plaza end of June for some training..will tell up whether it's good or not lah
_

Wu,

Thanks for standing in for zhuzhu for the table. Very nice.
Mirihi replied me liao. They say credit card information enuff...yipee!!!!!

wahhh... zhu zhu so happening.. go there still can write in this forum!! Hehhee. So nice to us!! Hehehe.

There got free internet access? Hmm. You brought ur lappy??

Yo Fanfan!

So ur trip confirm liao loh!! Hopefully the USD keep going down then by the time we go over there, we pay less in Sing! :P

Yo Mish,

Zhuzhu wrote u us from the internet room, free usage, 4 computer terminal...kekek... It's a large air-con room, including a mini-library with resting area. Full length glass window and door, very classy.

Then just outside the A/C room, free teabreak would be provided at Maldivian time 5pm. That's why you'll see Zhuzhu would reply us around Singapore time ard 8pm, cos it's ard 5pm there.....Kekekke...

Kekeke...... ur turn will come lah!

Wu,
Yeah! I gave them my number in the email requesting them to write back, confirming the receipt of the details and my reservations.
Hopefully USD keep on going as per what the analysts are guessing...