Yo imagesxela,
Hmmmm....still thinking leh. Not sure want to spent so much on camera or not. Unless I use it frequent lah, else probably just go for a Panasonice Lumix.
No expert lah, just went there once. This yr july going again. Read up lots' of stuff on the net loh. Roughly know the resort inside out, paper understanding only lah.
Wah...9person ah! All of u folks photographer?
Jus now went and look ard hor, 1K really difficult. u see airtix oredi $750 liao. then $250 for 3 nights full board? Not possible.
1.5K still a bit tight, as the cheapest period is from Mid May till Mid July.
Found only 1 that match ur budget of ard 1.5K, it's called the Embudhu Village. 3Nights full board will cost u USD458 nett. Covert to Sing ard S$740, plus air tix will be ard 1.5K.
If U wanna stay full 3 nites, advise u to stay 1st nite in Male, spent another ard S$120(Bed breakfast) then transfer to the resort around noon time, so total 4 nites ard S$1620, but bear in mind hor, this mean no other spending hor!
Er....anyway if ur 1.5K is on resort only w/o airtix then more choices lah....
Check out the website here, and look for the Embudhu resort details, they got live quotes there:-
http://www.mal-dives.com