Maldives

bvbride

Hi y'all~~

the weekend is approaching hehehe... :D

Hi Mirror...just happend to see that u used Bridal Concept for your Wedding..can comment on their quality of gowns photos and service?
my galpal signed up w then on the spot le so not sure if she made the right decision.
your input will be most useful - thank u!

Haru: planning all your trips before having BB huuhh..guess everyone has the thinking that once u hv a BB it wil be hard to go travelling..unless the couple is well off and can take alot of leave.
my SIL's family is one lucky family who gets to travel every few mths to all the funni exotic countries...she plus husb plus their toddler! major hor..

lph

wu, r u still looking at HK trip?
i've done some research n realise that its very expensive now. its at least $2oo more than wat i paid for last yr.

anyway, i've already booked my 3d2n hk trip, so now looking fwd to next weekend...yipee....

starmed

bvbride
wah..your SIL actually bring the toddler along to the trips? gosh...dun think I'll do that...keke :p too siong...

LPH
wah...u a frequent traveller... just came back from krabi now going HK...
enjoy yourself gal.

btw saw your hawaii pics... u only stayed at the Oahu island isit? did u go to Maui?

haru
when u going jap? u want to go Hawaii? we can stop over in jap for two nites....;p think more people go more discount...keke...

lph

starstar,
different kinda trip, 1 is relaxing trip (but not very relax(. Krabi is developing and construction gg on jus opp my resort.
HK is a shopping trip ma.

i only stayed at Oahu coz i dont really like scenery trip. prefer the sun, sea, sand and Shopping. and all these things are in Oahu. happenening place, everynite go back hotel ard midnite. coz shops close at abt 11pm. a lot of Jap in Hawaii....even their locals can speak jap.
remember to try the Cheesecake Factory.
u planning to go Maui?

ryo

Yo Mira,

I think because u satisfy the silver membership Criteria. within a year u stay more than how many days(regardless of spending), u'll be upgraded.
So...u got points for sale? Kekeke.... or u wanna to buy? :p

Yo LPH,

Wah liao.... are u a airline pilot or stewardess har??? virtually every month u're out of Singapore! Kekekek......
Hmmm... ex har? anw my idea is to go HK buy camera lens and at the same time play play. But now, ran out of budget, will put my trip on hold!

starmed

LPH
U stayed how many nites there? I'm thinking of island hop... I'm opposite of u..keke.. not into shopping...so I'm thinking of giving Oahu a miss. I'm keen in Maui n Molokai.
u know what they have on Maui? btw the pearl harbour museum is on which island? getting a bit confuse here... :p U have any suggestion for me? very blur...

yup..HK is good place to shop n eat...

starmed

LPH
just saw your post on the other thread...
thanks...so u think is it a good idea to just go Oahu for one day kind of trip while I stay in Maui?

haru

hi starstar,
wah, dun think i'll go hawaii coz its way out of budget at the moment and also dun think i can take such a long leave during that time. =P are you planning to go hawaii??
anyway,if we go to japan likely to be end feb/early march.

bvbride,
i think i will bring my kid next time but not when they are too young. prob about 4 years and older is nice. my parent brot my nephew to melbourne recently and they had a great trip! its really nice coz then they get to see all the animals and things that they only get to see on tv. its sooo cute when i send my nephew to the airport, he knew how to tell me that he is going to australia to see kangaroo.really adorable and its amazing how they know so much..like he could call out e animals name when he saw them at the farm and he wasn't afraid to feed e animals that were way bigger than him!hahahah...

i think its impt to still hv some couple escapades even after hving kids..of coz that is much easier if you have excellent family support so they can babysit while you are away. i am blessed cause i have 4 sister in laws!

m1rr0r

hi bvbride. i'm not a picky or choosy person, so I'd say it depends on individual, expectation high or not. for me, i didnt do any research/comparison coz it'll give me more headache and dunno how to choose
gown OK, i'm satisfied. err how do u know i used bridal concept?
photos.. u can see from my online album http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2107257869&code=21653990&mode=invite&DCMP=isc-email-AlbumInvite

and this is the exact album with artwork http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2107419842&code=21578345&mode=invite&DCMP=isc-email-AlbumInvite

overall OK, BUT the photo album cover and material VERY limited choice. compared to my fren's at white link
price wise i think same lar

m1rr0r

hi Wu, i tot due to my expensive stay at maldives HAHAHAHA
i havent been checking out the points thingy lar, so busy... and i only stayed at PJ one coz of biz trip which will end soon coz i resigned mwahahahaha (and havent really looked for new job!!)

ryo

Hi Mira,

How much u spent in Maldives har? USD4K = 40K points only get us 1 night stay, beach villa.
I think for you within 1 yr, you stay 10days at Hilton regardless of locations, you'll be awarded silver membership.... u must hv stay quite some day in PJ isn't it?
Wah say....u still can resign from work ah? What happened? normally ppl found job then resign mah!

anw, goodluck in ur new job hunt!!!

bvbride

Hi y'all~

its FRIDAY!! :D

Haru: u can make a great mum cos u are so into those motherly things. good for u. baby sitting no prob cos i hv my mother but guess once the BB pops out alot of $$ goes towards saving for their education and stuff so guess end up got no more $$ for luxuries like trips and pedicures and stuff..haizzzzzz thatz the thing that is holding me back lor...im a teenager at heart ...very jialat...
So Haru - u got 4 brothers?? u are the only girl? lucky u!! sure very well taken care of yeah?kekeke

zhuzhu

yoz ppl
yeah...its Fri...today i am in a better mood...guess becos i am officially into the 3rd mth...feels better now..

Yoz Wu
Okie lor..i go write an email to hilton and see wat they say..

Bvbride
Ur SIL really "powerful" leh..can bring her toddler to exotic countries..recently my colleague just bought her 1 yr++ gal to AUS..think she enjoy it also...

bvbride

Thanks Mirror for sharing your pix!
u looked so kawaii in the Jap costume. very cute couple.
My friend was drawn to Bridal Concept because of the package - it includes almost everything!

btw did the staff at Bridal Concept give u any headache?

I stumbled across your profile thatz why i know u are w BC

tx!

bvbride

Hi Starstar and Zhu Zhu

ok la when my SIL travels she bring along my Aunt and uncle in laws too kekekeke so they all took turns to look after the kid :D

m1rr0r

hi wu, they only give points for the stay, not for food etc. mine less than USD 4k lar, must be the additional stay at PJ lor
hmm i dun think MUST find job first haha here 2 months notice ler

hi bvbride, i got no problem at all. only the photographer a bit weird haha (personality) but pics come out ok rite, during photoshoot also ok

ryo

Yo Bvbride!!,

Hahaha...you're always the first to greet us TGIF!! we're expecting ur greetings every week, at least it tell us it's the end of the week!

I cannot imagine bringing kids for tour, ie. Maldives... I would rather bring my Ryo n pepper there!! Kekekek...opsss....must hv offended the mothers and mum to be. Just kidding oki! :p This show that I'm still not ready to hv kids!!

Yo Zhuzhu,

YEs it's Friday!!! don't worry, you'll be alright!! Got a lot of well wishes here for u in the forum!

Yo Mira,

I think Hilton give points for food spending as well. My total bills, including taxes, food, excursion.... plus a 0 behind becomes the points. Check ur receipt again... don't Luggi the points.

Wah..2 mths notice quite hard for job hop. My previous job worse...3mth notice. In the end I pay back S$6K to get out half way during half way.

Good luck in ur job hunt!
Plan to work in Maldives??? Kekkeke...

lph

wu,

i wished im an air stewardess le...but SIA dont want me

starstar, oahu has the pearl harbour, the famous polynesian dinner. i took the submarine tour also.
the cheesecake factory restaurnat which always has long queue everyday, regardless of whether its lunch or dinner.
i shall leave out all the shopping places.
u will fly to honolulu (which is oahu) then you can take the domestic flight to maui or some other place.

starmed

bvbride, haru, zhuzhu
least got a whole gang to look after...:p somehow for me, u can say I'm very practical... Both my hubby n me dun plan to bring our kids for overseas trip till they r abt pri 4. Cos both of us dun seem to recall what we have seen for trips we've been when we r very small. :p keke.. very bad hor...

zhuzhu
finally going into 2nd trimester...
u'll have alot energy to run ard one...

haru
yup...thinking of going hawaii instead of south africa... haven confirm.
see how first... most prob going in april/may.

Wu
u can work in Maldives...got diver cert right?

enjoy your weekend!!

starmed

LPH
thanks for the advice...
so u think I 'base' in Maui then do island hopping to Oahu for a day trip? u think it's enough to cover the sight seeing places...those u mentioned?

haru

hi mirror,
lovely pix! looking at wedding pix always brings back fond memories of my own wedding too. i really enjoyed e whole preparation and actual wedding..guess i just loved being a bride!hahahhaha...get to wear the gown, and all things nice.
kao_wedding.gif

bvbride,
actually i dun have any brothers. its my hubby that has 4 sisters!kekeke..but he is nt pampered, treated e same as the sisters.haha, thanks for your compliments and encouragement. i do hope to be a good mummy too.

starstar,
my friend just came back from South Africa and she saw great whites and lotsa animals!! make me sooo gian. seriously i am kind torn between Europe (will only have to b a few cities due to time and budget constraint), Japan (snow!!!) and South Africa (really ex...). am still kinda confused..and even if we spend so much for the upcoming treat at all...

kazataza

hi guys!
I'm back! Had been a long time since I sat down and read thru the thread slowly..had been bz since I got married (with work but not housework..heheee)

zhuzhu,
u must be feeling really excited..and can get to shop some real cool maternity wear...my elder sis is a few sizes smaller than me...so she got a few clothes from me as part of her maternity wear =)

LPH
really envy u leh..fly here and there..hope i can do that as well..

haru
u another good life one ...heeehee..always got nice surprises and holidays
if i'm you, maybe i'll choose to go S. Africa..cos now, i adopt the thinking that try to go more adventerous place while still young..places like Europe and Japan, more "senior citzens friendly"...heheehee

I cant imagine! i'm going to Maldvies next Wed!!!!
so so so excited!!!
anything i die die must bring, apart from myself, camera, swimwear and credit cards? haha

haru

hi fanfan,
wah...u really start packing this weekend!!!i forgot my underwater cam e last time, dun forget urs! lotsa sunscreen, ur sunnies, after sun lotion and some first aid stuff (plaster, etc) just in case. just be prepared to chill all the way!!!

hahah fanfan,
my holiday not confirmed yet lah..still in the planning process. actually i tot of gg japan coz 1)both hubby and i never experienced snow before 2)wanted to try snowboarding

but man i must really say south africa sounds amazing!!

starmed

haru
I'm thinking of South Africa n Hawaii. But surprisingly, going to SA is more ex than going to hawaii. Yup...me also want to go see the wild animals there...:p keke...fanfan n my thinking abit similar...
somehow I feel europe n japan n china are more for senior people...:p that's my impressions...now young, must go try all the exciting stuffs...

So currently still pending on the destination but it's bet hawaii n SA. More or less confirmed going in April/May.
Japan in march still got snow? tot by then spring time liao...??

fanfan
excited boh? haha... just enjoy the trip lady!
Have a great tan!

lph

great mind thinks alike...
i also think europe n japan can always go when im old...so prfer to go to places where i can do more kinda activities

haru

hi starstar,
i guess its coz its more of an exotic destination..=> i heard from my friend's hubby that we may even still falling snow in early march in sapporo as its known for its heavy snowfall in winter.

hey bvbride,
u must be simply delighted that its finally e weekend again!hahaha...u gona hv ur fav curry rice again? i have to work on most of the weekends, mainly on sundays these few weekends due to events. but am stil happy to chill on saturday!!

bvbride

hihi!!!

peeps! i chked out the designer jeans sale at Swissotel Stamford (old Westin at CT hall)
they hv this very exciting sample sale for Cult Designer jeans there today. managed to get in early around 10.30 and grabbed a pair of Chip and Pepper at 180 w card discount... i guess it is an ok price for good quality denim plus my old Mangos are dying on me (mostly stretched to death cos of my FAT waist)
by the time i left around 11.50 the queue was snakingggggggggggggg.............

HARU!!! if u read this go chk it out!!! got alot of smaller size there for petites like u

Speaking of curry rice - i just chked out the famous one near Mustafah - they are only soso dun like too much curry on my rice but its real cheap

Hv a great weekene everyone

haru

hi bvbride,
hahah...dun tempt me anymore!! actually i've been quite a good girl and not really shop for a while. coz hubby's been shopping quite a bit for me.hahha...

hey,
West Ham just scored!!!!woo-hoo!! yeah man, they beat Arsenal!!

haru..

shop shop!! hee..i have been on a crazy shopping spree. Bought 2 new dresses from VS, a new pair of jeans for Edc, a new prada inspired design big bag..at a steal..love it to bits..new accessories..new lingerie.some other clothes..and the best part is..the hubby has been paying for most of it!!
Ahahaa...

starmed

how's the weekend?
can see that a few of the ladies having a great time shopping...

t&p
u bought the dresses from the website isit? hmmm... how much estimate is one dress? u have the web site? curious... wanna see see...

haru
keke... u scare kena brain wash? keke... focus focus....

haru

hi starstar,
hahah,ya..me trying to focus. honestly, coz nowadays hubby does most of shopping for me (he tends to buy stuff for me when he goes out and sees something which he thinks i'll like or that i'll look nice in) i dun really feel e urge as much as before. coz i know he already splurge so much liao and my wardrobe keeps getting new additions so my desire to shop also not to crazy..hahaha..

yesterday we went to try the ninja raju at citilink. ok only...can give it a miss..=P

haru

hey! anyone watched the maldives special on CNA on sat? it was sooooo nice and hubby and i were drooling all over again over the clear blue waters and i was whining about how we didnt get to see dolphins...

but it was awesome and the cocoa island looked really nice especially the interior of the dhoni boats villas!

starmed

haru
that's nice of your hubby...
ninja raju is a new restaurant there isit? thanks for the info...
btw I just tried Pepper Lunch in IMM...kinda of interesting....
reasonable price.. can go try.

Hi starstar,

Price varies alot, depending on what you buy.
they have some discount promo now, so quite worth it if you buy alot..or enough to enjoy the discount. U may either ship direct frm VS or via Vpost. If you buy alot, may be more worth it to ship via VS direct as Vpost can be quite ex sometimes. Didn't noe u are keen, cld have tag along my orders and save abit on shipping. =)

Haru,
I watched that! nice sia..both me and hubby drooling too...but dun really like soneva fushi.

haru

hi starstar,
i like pepper lunch too! i've eaten there twice and i really love the ice cream with the soya topping, absolutely oishii!!

hey t&p,
super tempting rite??hahha..me also dun really like the soneva fushi..

ryo

saw the part 2 of the Maldives series....but seems a bit weird, I thot it shld have more parts, as the ending is like suddenly cut!
Oh yeh, don't really like Soneva Fushi.... to much vegetation and there's no Water villa on the island as well.
Hmm.... Cocoa island too ex and I think over-priced! Many more resort looks better and cost less....but the sand bank is one of the most beautiful there in Maldives...Haru would like it! isn't it?

Yo LPH,

don't think there'll be any repeat tele leh, as I've been watching out for Part 1 repeat during weekdays but don't have leh. Maybe u can flip the newspaper or check out CNA website to see have or not..... hopefully there's part 3, 4,5,6,7,8....part 100... drool!! :p

imagesxela

harlow everybody,

Side track a bit.

Anyone been to Melbourne region? I need some info for planning a possible trip there...

anyone? help help....

imagesxela

got. 6 yrs ago. Forgot what where is where liao.

So now i need more recent info on car rental, accommodation etc etc lor...

how? any lobang?

lph

i stayed at the victoria hotel (but in the hostel kinda room). that time jus started working so on budget. i think that is abt 4 yrs back? i think that place quite gd le...but melbourne quite boring le...at night no place n nothin to do.

starmed

hi imagesxela
try looking thru these websites
www.visitvictoria.com
www.visitmelbourne.com
www.melbourne.com.au

also can try asiarooms for accomodations. Compare bet the web sites n see...
www.asiarooms.com

heard it's a nice place. One of my fren's family emigrated there. She'll be joining them soon. Not as comopolitian as sydney.

LPH
u took which airline to hawaii? Northwest or united?

melbourne think more country side...something like perth.
keke.. I like...

haru, wu
didn't catch the show at all...sigh...
just wondering soneva gili is different from the fushi is it? btw saw an advert for angsana maldvies.. it's an opening promo. stay 2 nites, third nite free. rates from USD$275++ per pax per nite. think it's on Velavaru island. Valid till 19 dec06. those planning to go can check it out.

ryo

Yo Starstar,

Soneva Gili is like a water village, all shld be water villas. Fushi is a land villas concept.
Hmmm...Angsana on Velavaru? but it's reasonable at USD550++ for Dec. On come some funny, meaning Angsana build another resort on Velavaru? Velavaru got it's own resort there leh!

Where's the adver har?

lph

starstar, i think i took china or eva.
i booked last minute and all airline are full.
n had to extend 3 days from the original planned date to come back. but no regrets on the extension...

starmed

Wu
the advert is in the LIFE section. U found it? oh...yeah...it's soneva gili that's my dream destination on maldives...:p

hmmm...Usd550++ is like quite ex... cos if covert, it's almost $1k per nite... dun think I can afford..:p

LPH
u mean eva or china got fly to honolulu? So far only found out Northwest, united n ANA got fly there... hmmm..thanks for the info..I'll go check out.

mish

hey..

Very busy catching up with work nowadays...all the work piling up!

Wu/Starstar,

so u are saying that angsana built a resort on velavaru ar?

Hmmm. My hub kinda spoken to some banyan tree ppl be4 we go maldives.. and we were told that they have 3 resorts in maldives... 1 is banyan tree, 1 is angsana and the other is some valevaru (or something like that-coz we didnt really as for the spelling so not sure if it is spelled this way) resort.

so i suppose they are related some hw.... thats why they build on it? hmm