M Hotel Singapore

My Wedding was on 20 Jan 07

I did change the following dishes and the top up amount is reasonable...(sorry,not able to disclose the price)

Cold dish (some of the food in it)
Vegtables
Fish
Deserts

For those who are interested... just went down to M-Hotel yesterday. Zul was telling me they will be having an open house with full wedding setup on the 22/7/2007. there will be a promotion for couples who sign up on the day itself.

anyone had your AD at M Hotel's function room/ ballroom? any feedbacks?

Sneezy, is registration required for the open house on 22/7?

Anyone has tried their "Stir Fried Prawns with Honey Peas & Cashew Nuts" before? Wondering if I should change my prawn dish to this?

l went down for my food tasting yesterday and l must say if they keep the standard.. we have nothing to worry on that actual day... Portion was huge too.. we were all very full by the end of the dinner... =>

hi, i've juz called up to register for the open house on 22/7/07. for those who are interested, its from 11am to 3.30pm with full setups of their banquet suite and function room for viewing..

Hi Sneezy, my choice was:

Appetiser : Jelly Fish,Chuka Hotate,Roast Suckling Pig,Unagi & Phoenix Prawn Roll

Soup:Braised Shark's Fin Soup with Crabmeat & Crab Roe

Abalone:Braised Whole Baby Abalone with Pea Sprout and Oyster Sauce

Seafood:Poached "Live" Prawns with Chinese Wine and Herbs

Fish:Soon Hock - Steamed "Teochew" Style

Meat/Poultry:Crispy Roast Chicken

Noodles/ Rice:Braised Ee Fu Noodles with Crabmeat & Chives

Desserts:Yam Paste

hi dreamy, i've called up to enquire abt the open house. yes, u will nid to register.. was told that the 1st 30 couples will enjoy free admission.. there will be full set up of the banquet suite and function room for viewing and discounts if you sign on the same day..can email them at [email protected] to sign up..

Hi Sheryln

thanks for the info. I have actually went to view both the banquet and function room last week. The function room ceiling was really low but the package for the function room is too good to be true. So tough decision now....
Xinglin, the open house wedding show is on the 22nd of this mth

hi dreamy, i've yet to view the banquet suite and function room. heard the banquet suite is very nice.. but i think the price is alittle too steep? have u considered other hotels?

Hi Sheryln

i've actually seen a few hotels and after comparing is left with the final 2 :Grand plaza park royal and M hotel. so now waiting for the M hotel wedding show to see what additional perks is given

what abt u?

Hi armando,
latest M hotel packages fwded to u..

Hi dreamy,
i've seen amara, furama riverfront and holiday inn parkview..waiting for the m hotel wedding show in order to finalise our decision..

u r keen in m hotel's banquet suite as compared to function room right?i've seen photos of the banquet suite, feel it's so appealing!hope u'll be able to finalise your venue soon

btw when's ur AD?

hi armando,
i supposed the max no is 32 for banquet suite and 34 for function room according to the packages provided by them. however i've neither meet up with the coordinator nor view the ballroom..so wanted to find out more during the open house..

in fact im looking at abt 35 tables..

If you guys are looking for 35 or 36 tables, function rm can only fits that cox ballroom can only hold 32 tables...though ballroom looks grand. For me, i have 36 tables so i can only hold it at function rm.

Psy>> Cuz I kancheong, emailed to Zul to ask him abt some stuff (cuz me getting a live band) and then conveniently ask him when's food tasting.

Anyway, it's usually 3mths before your AD..so still got time lah.

Dun be like me so kiasu, haha.

haha.. guess i will most probably want it to b in Sept. Aug will not be possible for me.

Junie.. must give us your comments on the food leh. Have you source for your wine already? U know of any recommended by M hotel?

Yeah i will also be going to M Hotel on 22 Jul to take a look at their banquet rooms.

Could anyone advise me on their package and the perks that i can ask for? My email is [email protected]

Sherlyn, can u fwd me ur package and the perks too? Thanks in advance :D

do u guys have to pay for printing the wedding invites? Or if not what they mean by '
wedding cards based on 60% of confirmed attendance but PRINTING NOT INCLUDED?'

Secondly did u guys hav to pay additional for LCD projector?

Hi Mindy,
I have just signed up with M hotel for the wedding banquet suite ... the package is irresistable especially if you signed up with the bridal package with sattine...

Hi Dreamy79,
I manage to get weekend banquet suite price with the weekday price of $100 lesser per table, actually want to get function room but the date was taken... but since the promotion is too good to be true, i grabbed the banquet suite on the 10th lvl.. oh my solemisation will be at M hotel J Bar as well... quite good.. room free just need to pay for buffet lunch...

hi armando,

the hotel will provide u with the invitation cards (outer cover) but you will need to arrange for your own printing of the card inserts with the details. they will usually provide you with the designs and printer contacts.

oh.. anna is the sales manager? she is also the one who we talked to.
Hmmm... but according to her, only the weekend package can enjoy the 100 off... hehe....
The weekday package cannot... Btw, what other perks are offered?
Can share?

wow armando... $100 less per table? that's a real cool deal...

the $100 per table off, was it offered for the function room as well??

what about the $888 nett off + the wine per table deal? did they still offer that to you??

what other perks are offered? can PM me if not convenient to post here.. thanks

Yes ..it is offered for the function room too for the weekend.. but the 888 no more valid of course... wine per deal not i know with...

But i did sign up for the solemisation buffet lunch with them too and booked the entire J Bar.. only need to pay per pax basis... and extended my bridal stay for 2 nights instead of 1 night.. additional car park and invitation cards for the lunch too..