M Hotel Singapore

Dorcas, I ever help a friend did her wrist corsages. we just used a flower pin and pin it on a ribbon... very simple ones.

for my wedding, i dont really intend to have those...

Dorcas, I ever help a friend did her wrist corsages. we just used a flower pin and pin it on a ribbon... very simple ones.

for my wedding, i dont really intend to have those...

wow

this is the 1st time i saw this thread posted so long.

Hi dorcas
normally hotel dun provide angbao box la.
I DIY myself.. Use the A4 size photocopy box, cut a slit and wrapped with nice wrapping papers.. tie ribbon on top. Then i use the M hotel bears n stick at the top. Its quite nice n presentable

I also did my own AD corsages...

Hi Bear
Are you ok now?

wow

Hi dorcas
I DIY myself.. Use the A4 size photocopy box, cut a slit and wrapped with nice wrapping papers.. tie ribbon on top. Then i use the M hotel bears n stick at the top. Its quite nice n presentable

Hi Bear
Are you ok now?

wow

Hi dorcas

Hi Bear
Are you ok now?

hi gancheong, i use a smaller-than-A4-bigger-than-tissue-box box to do my AB box. same as zoeanne, cut a slit at the top, wrap with specially printed wrapping papers, and pasted some pictures then viola! my AB box is done. simple one lah. till now, i still keep the AB box, but inside no AB liao. only got those barangs barangs from weddings.

hi doras, wrist corsages, my friend did it for me. she use wire, ribbon, and some kind of material to make into flower. simple ones.

hi gancheong, i use a smaller-than-A4-bigger-than-tissue-box box to do my AB box. same as zoeanne, cut a slit at the top, wrap with specially printed wrapping papers, and pasted some pictures then viola! my AB box is done. simple one lah. till now, i still keep the AB box, but inside no AB liao. only got those barangs barangs from weddings.

hi doras, wrist corsages, my friend did it for me. she use wire, ribbon, and some kind of material to make into flower. simple ones.

Thanks for all your info on the corsages. Dreamweavers has got very nice corsages but is too exp. I'm trying to do on my own and has tot of using burgundy and white colour. Still searching for the flowers.

hi dorcas,
Spotlight has got very nice flowers & ribbons for making corsages. They also have boxes to make your Ang Bao box

hi dorcas,
Spotlight has got very nice flowers & ribbons for making corsages. They also have boxes to make your Ang Bao box

hi dorcas,

I got all my materials from malaysia..
If its convenient, can buy from msia too
I spend about $20 to do 20 corsages.
Heres a pic to share...

336332.jpg

Heres a pic to share...

336332.jpg

Heres a pic to share...

336332.jpg

Hi Ashlady
I used those very thin wire..easily bought at any art n craft show. Used the ribbon to tie a dead knot.. lastly used super glue to secure everything..

sound stupid hahah. but i tried a few ways,its not easy to secure too..

hi Zoeanne,
heh..which part of malaysia did u go to buy those stuff?

I was very tempted to buy some from spotlight & try for fun...but it's expensive ah.

I went JB to buy... the flowers are bought at Malacca but i did saw them at JB too.
I do not really remember the address. It is at Taman Sentosa.

Ya. i find spotlights too ex for me since i wanna DIY it... if one corsage cost more than total of $5. I would wan the florist to do it for me better

Wah nice corsages! Zoeanne may be u can make and sell! so nice!

I bought my corsages for $4-5 for one for my ROM... thinking of reusing it for my AD...

Ya i m ok now.. me this yr very sway... 2 mths aft my first hospitalisation, i went back for another 3D2N stay... this time for suspected appendicitis... haizzzz so unlucky...

Yah agreed that spotlight stuff is expensive and it's not that good afterall. I found very nice orchid at Parco but like abit big. How big do you think the flower sld b?

I think there's no fixed size...that time i went to The Regent wedding show & each girl has a big flower secured to her wrist...quite nice too. More dramatic look. Smaller flowers would look more dainty.

Hmmm seems like evertbody is bsy prepring corsages... except for me, is it a must to do so??actually i didnt have the intention to do so, but after seeing the pics n discussing, maybe i shld do for my jiemeis too..

hi gancheongspider,
hee...dont add stress unnecessarily
If not, you'll be very busy doing a lot of minor things...esp your AD is coming up. Focus on looking pretty on your big day K?

Hi Bear, better take care.. rest more n stay pretty for your wedding...

Hi Dorcas
No fixed size.. yes.. agreed with Ashlady..
I also saw those big nice one.. really nice
One thing to consider, ask your jiemei wat they wore on your AD.. Mine is all white.. so i got them the flowers in pinkish n beige ribbons

Hi Mei_lu
Thanks for the compliment. U r welcome. we are here to share.

Hi Gancheong,
Ya, its up to individual. I felt i shd do something for them, so i did it.. its actually quite time wasting to DIY, cos when i was super busy with wedding stuff, instead of sleeping, i was sitting there cutting ribbon etc etc.. kekek

but think back, i miss my wedding preps.. typically i DIY alot of things, include my car deco, photo album, angbao box and montages etc etc...

hi zoeanne, got wedding photos to share?

hi gancheong, agree with ashlady. focus on resting. shldn't do these now. if u realli want, like me, i asked one of my friend who is good in handicraft to do for jiemeis. usually helpers/jiemeis are more than happy to help. = )

Anyone has allocate seat for photograhper, videographer and MUA. I don't know should I allocate seats to them or not. Pls advise.

Merry Xmas.....

Hi eileen,
i did not allocate seats for any of them. My PG, VG, no time to sit.. they are busying taking photos for us... the MUA, she went home after the makeup, unless you request her to stay till your 2nd march in...

Anyway, out of politeness, i did ask them if they wan to eat.. though i know they sure say no...A drink is a must to them la..

Hi Meilu
I did not load online leh... my PG still owe me the website he loaded my photos...

hi Zoeanne,
What u mean by "a drink is a must to them"? U mean we need to prepare some drinks for them? heh..I very blur abt such things..

hi eileen, for me, i asked videographer/photographer if they want to join the dinner. both replied to me, not necessary cos' 1. they would have food prior to dinner. and 2. they are here for a cause - to take photos/video of my wedding, and 3. they are paid for their services. thus both said no need to allocate seats for them.

thus i did not allocate to them. we only "allocate" to them AFTER we've settled our seats/guests on the wedding day itself. Only if there are spare single seat around then we will inform them to sit them.

of course, ask the waiter/banquet coordinator to serve them drinks as well. else also quite thirsty for them mah.

if got wedding cake, maybe can save a pc for them too.

hi Zoeanne,
orh...i see...keke. Thanks!

any idea which fish is better? Soon Hock or Garoupa? What's the difference between steamed with superior soya sauce & steamed in Teochew style?

Hi Mei,

My AD is next sat 7 Jan. I have my foods tasting, I feel the portion not very big. As for me, I don't ready feel full. I think the guys worse till rite. For the foods tasting, we only got 9 people instead of 10 and yet don't feel full.

Foods wise...ok only.....

Can anyone advise what needs to be done for banquet when nearer to the AD?

Some of the things which i can think of will be:
- Food Testing
- Purchase red wine
- choose wedding favour, invitation card
- send invitation card for printing
- rehearsal
- discussion on the detail of wedding night, such as ?
- March in song, montage if any
- collect floor plan, plan for the guests sitting arrangement
- speech for emcee
- Guest book, ang bao box

Any other things i have lack of and what are the things that hotel got to do for us, brief us and discuss with us...

appreciate your advise

Hi eileen
My AD food are good too. n many guests compliment it.....especially the live prawn in chinese herbs are very nice... n mango pudding.

My steam fish is seabass.. but i heard soon hock is better but more ex.. need to top up.

hi jhoo, how abt:
- bridal photos collection
- final gown/suit fitting and collection
- bridal gown/suit accessories collection
- bridal shoes if any
- bridal car deco collection
- ur overnight bag to stay hotel on wedding nite
- last but not least, PLENTY OF REST FOR U!

dun worrie to much. leave it in the hands of ur coordinator and helpers. = )

Hi AshLady,

Mine is function room, I feel that the banquet suite in abit ex that why I choose function room.

Zoeanne, do the seabass have the muddly smell? of course soon hock is good but ex lor.

Mei, mine only eight course and I have top up to one of the dish to baby abalone.

Any of you have hold your wedding at the function room. Any advise.