M Hotel Singapore

Hi Meilu
No.. they did not eat much on that night... They are walking with us from table to table to take photos n talking to guests

hi gals...

me realli interested to sign up wif m hotel for my wedding dinner in early june 07. got an email fr zul stating tat the 'weekday rates for weekend' promotion is onli valid till jan 07. u all tink can be negotiated? cos i tink its really a gd bargain. any1 succeeded in having ur way b4? pls advice.

Hi all..

will be meeting aaron tomorrow to see how's their packages like. Won't be taking shark fin too! What are the possible things that can bargain ah?

tink can bargain for
1)more carpark passes,
2)invitation cards.
3)food tasting for 10 pax
4)the coordination room to be available for the nite keke.
5)bargain for free wine per table (hee provided u got good persuasion skills)

Roughly after we signed the contract, when will be the next time we meet our coordinator & to discuss what?

Does anyone have a sample of the invitation card from M hotel? I havent seen any of their choices of invites for dinner.

i tink the nite room for coordinators might b difficult or i have poor persuasion skills?! i tried to get dat from aaron but he says cannot...

Hi huan

u dealing with aaron too? Think they are only 2 coordinators from M. One is Aaron and the other is Mohammad (I think). So how did your negotiation go?

Managed to get better perks? U looking at wkend or wkday?

hi mushloom/ all

how many tables did u have? u taking the function rm or banquet suite?

does anyone here know wat is the wedding favour or theme for 2006 wedding?

Hi blueemarine, from what I know, the wedding favors available are a pair of bears, or a range of keychains (couple in traditional costumes, gingerbread couple, etc). You can mix the proportion of favors to your liking, so not everyone will get the same favor.

Can anyone who has attended wedding dinners at M Hotel feedback whether the food is good or not? The Banquet Suite looks quite nice but am worried about the food cos M Hotel does not have its own Chinese restaurant.

Any feedback?

hi gals...

i'm back fr my discussion wif zul last fri. he cant offer me the $100 off per table package for june 07. said the promo ends in jan 07. he proposed taking the banquet suite at $788 promo price wif the function room menu. wat do u gals tink? izzit a gd deal? i haf to make a decision quick as the promo ends on 15 feb.

hi blueemarine,
I'm taking the banquet suite. We are taking 25 tables first...if needed then add on. Will prob reach abt 30 max.

hi creamrose,
Are you saying the zul allows u to take the banquet suite venue but the menu is changed? It depends if you are alright with the function room menu. Personally speaking, in terms of venue, i prefer the banquet suite to the function room.

hi Silverpen, my wedding dinner was at the banquet suite. Food was good and served warm during my wedding. Not to worry if the hotel does not have chinese restaurant. Have you tried the hot pot steamboat buffet on the 2nd level? The drunkern prawns was good. You can request for this dish (which is part of the wedding menu) for ur wedding. Yum Yum.

hi creamrose, wah...zul not bad. give you banquet suite with function rm menu. plus $100 off, ie. $688 per table!?? if its me, GRAB liao. haha...banquet suite leh. got whole floor to urself, plus a pte cocktail area, plus ur personal changing room with personal washrm (no need to go back to bridal suite to change thus save time). and bigger space, better deco, higher ceiling, wider space, more service staff. what more do u want!?? GRAB!!!!

hi creamrose, i see. $788nett is banqute suite package BUT function room menu?? hmm......if it's me, i still take. cos' i like the banquet suite. of course u must also consider the food selection.

Hi galz, anyone can share with me the pics of M hotel's wedding receptions?
planning to have my wed there on Jan 07 but unfortunately, i cant come down to see it myself right now since i m staying oversea.

will appreciate it so much,
many thanks

hello!

hope you don't mind me butting in!

does anyone have pictures of the function room? can share with me? i took up the package for function room but can't remb how the room looks like already. Thinking of how to decorate it.

planning to have food tasting next month. is there anything i should look out for in food tasting?

hi antonia,

Mainly would be the presentation of the food & the taste of the food (too bland, too salty, too sweet..etc), the quality (too hard/too soft..etc). If the food is good, then let them know so they can keep to it

hi ashlady,

thanks for your advice. when is your AD? have you gone for your food tasting? i'm thinking of changing the dessert. i heard the mango pudding is pretty good. has anyone tried already? did anyone try the mini cheesecake and brownies?

btw, how soon should we start discussing on the decor of the ballroom with the hotel coordinators?

Hi RainnQQ,
i dealed with both Zul n aaron before! kekeke... coz dat time zul was having reservist so aaron took over instead. tink i got the nite free for the coordinator's room. cant rem much...
i've already booked last yr... abit kiasu!!! my WD will b on saturday. dat's y i wanna book first coz difficult to get a sat!

Hi all, the food in M hotel quite ok. i've been to the function room WD before. i took the banquet suite coz it's more personalized n the room is not long in shape. also, there're hanging lights n higher ceilings ;P
but the function room itself is not bad... the only bad ting is dat it is too long...

wat r the desserts recommended? was tinking of sea coconut with longans....

I met up with Aaron yesterday. Had viewed the banquet suite and the function room.

Hubby and I like the Banquet suite first sight. It has a cosy feel.

This is the first hotel that i viewed. Will try to source afew more others before I make the decision of taking up M Hotel.

Anyone can advise what can I bargain on?

Thanks in Advance

hi Antonia,
My dinner is on 1 Oct. Havent gone for food tasting yet..think it's still early. When's ur dinner?

I think the decor of the ballroom can be dicussed nearer the date? Like abt the time of the food tasting? heh..can always check with ur coordinator

ello...

my AD is on 06 June. i'm using food tasting for parents to talk about all the GDL and stuff too. heehee

Oh, oct bride. 2 of my friends are getting married on Oct as well. Oct seems to be a hot month!

i already have a theme in mind but not sure if it can be done in M hotel with minimum extra charges. hmmm..

hi antonia,

oh..06062006? hee...nice date
Yeah i agree food tasting is a good time to settle stuff. Initially i thought both sides must meet way beforehand..but i think it's too much of a stress! So since both parents are present at food tasting, might as well kill 2 birds with 1 stone rite? haha...

oh it's good that u've a theme...at least u know what u want. Well, u can always talk to the coordinators & see how best they can help u. U having it at the function room or banquet suite?

hi gals...

juz signed the contract last sat. going to be in june 2007. took the banquet suite. i've changed the dessert to yam paste. anyone tried it b4?

Hi creamrose

I tried b4 the yam paste. Is yummy and not very sweet.. just nice..
I feel tat is better than the mango puddin (personal view)

aloha!

HAPPY VDAY TO ALL!!

ashlady, I took function room. i liked banquet suite alot but the price difference from function room is huge. so decided on function room. i find function room more tough to decorate due to its unique shape. Worried that there will be 'blind spots' whereby some guests are unable to see the stage. but i guess is no choice.

yup yup, 060606.. easy to remember and it happens to be a good day for us based on our horoscope.

my theme quite unique, coz to match with my EG. hehe.. hopefully the hotel can achieve the effect I want with no additional costs.

have you taken your PS? mine scheduled in early march n i have yet to go for my first fitting. abit gan cheong now.

creamrose and Ip2, I was thinking of changing to yam paste too. but still thinking. has anyone tried their mini cheescake and brownies? thot it will be quite unique to serve that coz most places serve the traditonal type of desserts.

Hi antonia,
mayb u can request to try both dessert on ur food tasting day. I did request for tasting yam paste n mango pudding. just need to top up $ for the extra dessert.

hi antonia,
I havent taken PS...shld be taking in may or june...havent gone for any fitting yet also...heh.
Which BS did u sign up with? What color is ur EG?

Ip2, how much did you had to top up to try both desserts?

ashlady, i'm with silverlining. what about you? my EG is a mixture of a few shades of green and yellow. what about you? are you going to make tea dress or wear kua?

Hey gals, glad to see so many ppl signing up with M Hotel.

Ashlady, when u go for fitting, let me know too ya? mine is 5 days aft urs. heehee.. i also haven't gone for fitting, but i heard most Oct brides have went to their first fit liao. Even some Nov brides have done theirs!

Antonia, u taking MTM WG or OTR one? how come u haven't go for fitting but know what colour is ur EG? u got ur EG from somewhere else? Left another 2 wks to March liao, think u might wanna call ur BS to remind them for fitting. What do u have in mind for the theme of the room? Can share? I am also taking the function rm!

Ip2, ya how much did u have to top up for 2 desserts?

Bear & Antonia
one of the dessert is under the FOC food tasting menu, so I only top up for extra one dessert ($20). tis is last yr pricing, so is better to chk up with M hotel, whether they have increase?

hihi~ anyone noes if theres any wedding to be held soon at M hotel Function room? wanna take a quick look at decor again.. tks ahh

hi antonia,
I'm with Emanuel B couture
I havent chosen my EG yet...will be going down this sat to look at the new ones. Hopefully can find something i like..if not, i'm very tempted to MTM! Your EG sounds very interesting! Is it MTM or OTR?

Nope, i wont be needing a teadress or kua coz i'll be serving tea in my WG

hi Bear,
heh...ya loh..i'm also thinking when i shld go for my first fitting. I still want to tone up more lei! hee...will let u know after i ask my BS.

heyo...

bear & ashlady, i took OTR coz i managed to find gowns that I like and they are pretty new. with the savings from mtm, i used the money to make tea dress instead. my theory is, even if i mtm the gowns, i don't get to keep them, so i choose otr. i only mtm tea dress coz can keep and get to wear them for other functions in future.

ashlady, ooh emanuel b.. i visited them too.. was deciding between them and silverlining and divine couture. my friend was with emanuel b when she got married. her album is used by emanuel b to show prospective clients. which photographer did you choose for your PS?

i heard from elaine that they are having wedding show in feb. will suggest you go and visit them after the wedding show. den maybe you can find something you like which is new as otr. yup, mtm is always very tempting.. the idea to design your own wedding gown.
do it if you already has something in mind.

bear, what about you? which BS did you sign up with? my theme is more foresty, garden feel coz of my gown.

i would recommend you to think of your theme if you have not selected your gowns. that way, may be easier to identify what gowns you want?

hi antonia,
heh...the one i've chosen is apparently as good as new coz they made it for the Style Wedding Bash last yr. However, i'm still also very tempted to see other new ones she've made this yr! Love their gowns. I havent chosen any photographer..deciding between FLux & Robin..Can i know which photographer your friend chose?

Silverlining seems nice too...din know too much abt them until Jamie Yeo's wedding. hee... I think their signature style is low-back right?

do you have to top up $ per table for changing the dessert to yam paste? coz i tot of taking the function but the dishes dun seem v attractive.

Hi ya gals!

Thanks Ip2 for the info! heehee...

Ashlady, u mean u will be going to choose ur EG liao? doesn't that counts as a fitting? I m referring to going to ur BS to choose for ur AD dresses be it ur WG, EG or teadress! i have yet to go down to choose any of the dresses mentioned. is that too late liao?

Antonia, that means u also went for fittings liao right? hrrmmm i m with Bridalzone... i think my theme will be Mid Autumn fest since my AD is exactly on that day. heehee... lotsa pinkish flowers and such... with paper lanterns! very cheena lor.. heehee...

good morning to all!

ashlady, you are fast, already chope a dress! nevermind, should still go and see their latest collection, who knows, you may find something you like much more than the one you have selected.

my photographer is the edge by andrew tay.. if you don't mind, my thots on flux and robin are: i find flux not bad, quite interesting way of shooting.. as for robin, i find his style more 'fu gu', will be good if you are wearing kua or cheongsam to take pic esp his office front door.. depends on what you prefer and how comfortable are you with both photographers.. you going direct to the photographers or through emanuel b? if direct, should quickly decide before they increase their prices again!

i got to know silverlining through forums actually. I didn't know he did jamie yeo gowns until i have signed up with them. Jit is very friendly and nice, can 'click' very well with him, that's why choose him. Yup, his signature is low bare backs which are all gorgeous..

bear, my designer didn't mention that when i chose the gowns are considered fittings. after i choose the gowns, he is going to alter to my size. then I will go and try which he considered as first fitting. my 2nd fitting will be with trial makeup. final fitting will be before AD.

are you going for otr or mtm? if it is mtm, you can start going to your BS and talk to your designer to work on your gowns. if it is otr, no harm starting now to check out what your BS has. you need time to find the gowns you like otr. since you have a theme already, you can choose/ design your gowns according to your theme.

on average, you need 3 months to mtm gowns, 3 months to do up your album. you also have to check if the lunar 7th month can take photos or not. coz there is 2 7th month.. then you can work back from your AD.. so roughly you can know when you should go for PS and stuff lor..

quite interesting to have mid autumn fest theme..

Wah Antonia, long msg man...

Heehee.. i count the times to go to choose dresses as a fit lor.. u mean its not? hrmmm my gowns are all MTM, both EG and WG. according to my fellow brides from the same BS they take abt 2 mths to MTM both gowns. My PS will be in june ba... then take back album in aug.. just nice for my wedding in Oct. :P

All the same i will give them a call later.. think they not opened yet.

hi antonia,
I've similar sentiments abt the 2 photographers
Find Flux style very refreshing. heh.. I'm engaging them thru emanuel b. Are u engaging them thru silverlining? I thought silverlining ties up with Tri-angles? Love their AD pics..but too ex for me.

hi Bear,
Oh, if u r going to MTM & ur PS is in June, then i think it's abt time to start talking to ur designer abt the gowns

Eh, i think choosing gowns not same as fitting as mine is OTR. All the dresses are definitely too big for me. And I havent taken any measurements yet. I suppose first fitting will be when they've already altered it to my size...prob before the PS?