M Hotel Singapore

hi highness, keke same feel abt the envelopes. but anyway for my side for envelopes sent to elders i intend to paste a small "xi" sticker behind in case some are pantan.

got new favours meh? aaron haven email me the pics of new favours. so far i oni seen those favours for last yr. u saw liao? got wat huh

I am back from my wedding. I had a nice experience at M hotel. The banquet manager did it quite well. Overall I had small hiccups. But still ok. A reminder to all the gals to test the sound system. My 2nd montage, the music could not project. left only pics on the screen. & also confirm the volume you wan to project to your guests. I find the music sometimes soft, sometime loud...

Overall, I had good comments from my guests. The food portion are quite huge. I had some guests last min squeeze in to some tables and took up the 12th seat. The food portion still ok to serve them . Phew.

My overall attendance is about 95%. But lucky, we did not open the reserve table.

The March in seem a bit squeezy but only for the tables which are near the beam. Bcos of the huge beam, the march in aisle there is abit smaller.. especially when the guests all stand and clap,the chairs are even push behind... Overall, it is still quite fun and nice...

As for the wedding favours, My guests took alot.
Some took from reserve tables and from my VIP tables and i m left with none.. They like the wedding bears and the photoframe...All commented it is very nice.. The banquet manager was then kind enough to give me 3 sets for my keeping and send it to my room.

Gals, no worries. Overall, i did enjoy myself at M hotel. Their service are good, Aaron is also very nice to attend to us and help out.

hey zoe so nice to hear positive feedback from you. feels so much better heee. so you gave each guest 2 favours or u alternate?

zoe when u do your planning hor do you plan 10 ppl per tb or plan up to 12 per tb juz in case some fail to turn up?

Hi Mei,

I love M hotel and very impressed with their service. Glad that Aaron and the David Lim (i think he's the banquet assistant) have been a great help.

hi icebaby (icebaby0)

v sorry. mi jumped ship 2 amara thread liao. tat promo was b4 the wedding show. oni applicable to wknd.
u might wanna chk if it's still on.
if any1 nds 2 find me, juz pm me.

thks so much for ur help mei.

Hi Mushloom
I gave my guests alternate favours. Some guests took 2 home lor...

When i plan for my tables arrangement, For those 100% confirm guests ( like very close relatives) , i put 10. For those confirm but by gut feel not coming, i try to put 11 . Those that have children / vegetarians at the table, I also put 11. I also put those people who do not know each another, either 1 person or in pair , all at one table where I can split them up at very last min, so that these ppl can fill up empty seats. I think these strategy quite sucessful as I did not open the reserve table, almost all seats are filled. I dun dare to arrange all 10 at a table in case guests last min do not arrive..
Most impt, my jiemei and xiongdi did a great job for me in arranging the tables..
appreciate their help...

Hi Calestia
Mine is also Aaron and David Lim... Great help..
But I receive a feedback today from my relatives that one of the waiter at their table refuse to serve the 11th person. They said they dun know how to serve.. ??? Guess it the waiter's laziness..

zoe i oni have 6 vegetarian. so donno if i shld put them at 1 tb, or shld i put them to join the 10 ppl at the tb, making 12 per tb. though very cramp but at least they sitting with ppl they know. but i scare ppl will say i stingy, don wanna open 1 tb for them. sigh headache. currently i putting 10 ppl per tb. may take ur advise to put 11/12 ppl at tb with veg.

so some of ur guest took 2 favours ah, tat means some are going back without favours? hmmm if they take from the reserve tb, do u need to pay for those?

Hi Mushloom
I did not put all vegatarian or muslim at 1 table. Cos my friends would want to sit with their friends too.

No leh. M hotel did not charge me extra on the wedding favours being taken away...

Hi Mei lu
They knew.. if not, they would not have reply my auntie " I do not know how to serve the 11th person" ... partly maybe the whole table is majority children and seem the waiter is bold enough not to serve them. My auntie notice and inform the banquet manager.

Overall, it is still ok. We were not actually affected by this small issue..
M hotel service and coordination of the wedding for us, we are still very please. I got no worries at all. relax and enjoy my wedding that night

Can anyone share with me the layout of function room? I read before and someone said that it's a "P" shape..so will those sitting at the extreme side be blocked? Will anyone be block from any views, any pillar in the function room and if there's 23-24 tables, can avoid the extreme side? All bridal suites has jacuzzi?

hi jhoo, from wat i know is if u are only opening 3 of the function rooms, the view should be quite alright. no pillars if i can rem correctly. and i shld think the suites have jacuzzi.

zoe did they also do up the staircase leading to the function rooms?

hi buttercookies, welcome. when is ur big date!? banquet suite? hmm...let me try to retrieve the soft copies of the photos before i send to u. pls bear with me.

hi jhoo, yap all bridal suites come with jacuzzi. it' part of m hotel selling point. = )

hi mushloom, dun know which day in the past i went to m hotel for dinner, i saw the staircase leading to the function rm was decorated. But dun know it's done by the couple itself or part of the package deco. perhaps u wanna check with ur coordinator. better assurance mah. = )

Hi brides/groom who had banq at Traders ( esp those tables below 30),
can I take a peek at yr wedding banquet?
I am helping my sister to seek up nice
wedding banq.
Would greatly appreciate if u could email me the photos and experience at [email protected]

Hi Mei

My AD is 29 Oct next year, will be holding at function room. Looking forward to see yr photos

was told by my coordinator that the staircase leading to the function room was decorated by the hotel (part of the package).

Wah! so many new brides with M Hotel?

Heee... if got photos pls share okie? [email protected]

Hiya Buttercookies, my AD is on the 6th Oct 06! Using the function room too! Ya the staircase is decorated as part of the package, but i might just pay a bit more to make it nicer.. So far those i saw were rather plain, just the banner cloth... may be i will get Mei to blow balloons!

Hi Mei! *wave*

Hi everyone, I have a $150 voucher from Tdragon wedding card specialist which I won at a lucky draw. It's applicable only to the millenium copthorne hotels. Since you are having your banquet at M Hotel, was wondering if anyone of you would be interested. If you are, pls email me at [email protected]

Hi mushloom
Sorry for the late reply
Yes, the staircase are all done up and it is very nice. It is in part of the package.. I did not fork a cent for it....

For gals who wan to see the function room deco. This is what i took before ( Not my wedding, other gals's wedding setup) ...for the VIP tables.I have change the table cloth to gold instead of white. Chosen, bears and frame as wedding favours

As for the "P" shape, it will not be block. All people can see the montage, except those quite far from the stage will not be able to see so clearly. What i did for my wedding, I got 2 projection screen. I brought my own laptop and projector, my friends help me to coordinate and play the montage together. M hotel do not have a super long cable for us to connect and play the montage concurrently. Thats why, my friend is helping to coordinate. Things work out fine. I personally felt that it is best with 2 projection screen. Those in front can see the montage from the stage, those sitting behind can see another screen from behind..

315680.jpg

Hi brides/groom who had banq at Mhotek( esp those tables below 30),
can I take a peek at yr wedding banquet?
I am helping my sister to seek up nice
wedding banq.
Would greatly appreciate if u could email me the photos and experience at [email protected]
P/s sorry for my previous post. Typo error =)

Hello...
Am considering M Hotel as well...Just wondering how much is their weekend package..Can anyone share? is their room nice? Thanks.....

i have been to the actual wedding setup..however i miss out something. The backstage is projector screen, do they scroll back after the montage or leave it there throughout the night? if scroll back, what's the backdrop then...

Hi all, went for food tasting few wk ago.. abit disappointed with the food...(mayb I have high expectation on M hotel).. steam fish overcook, roasted chicken vvv salty (like salt chicken instead of roasted chicken)... the only gd dish is the prawn (fresh n big.. yummy) and portion for all dishes are big... I did try the chilli crab with the fry bun, (feel tat only the bun taste gd, my mother say chilli crab taste like can sardine fish :s) *No offence to those like chilli crab, only my personal view...

Hope the M hotel can improve on the chicken n the fish, cant imagine only few table the can overcook the fish, during banquet got 20+ table...

ooooohhhhh nnnooooooo... lp2 did u feedback to them abt the dishes? me oni having food tasting on 29 oct. hopefully when my turn comes it will be good.

Went for our food tasting few days ago and agreed that the food was not as fantastic as we thought. The fish we had was overcooked as well, perhaps due to the weight, it had to be cooked for a longer period of time thus resulting in it being overcooked.

The chilli crab gravy was watery with little crab meat but the bun was nice. The Teriyaki Chicken from the Cold Dish was tough and dry. The prawns were good like what Ip2 mentioned and likewise for the Pipa Duck. Finally tried the yam paste dessert and it was not to all our liking as it was not the traditonal type with pumpkin, rather it had corn which gave the whole thing a salty yet sweet taste while the gingko nuts tasted totally bland.

We gave our honest comments to M Hotel and will need to remind them of the quality for the AD again.

hi mushloom, I did return the feedback form to the banquet manager, but no one get back to me for those feedback... mayb wait till date closer to wedding, they will give me a call...

berry berry, I also tried the yam paste.. both my parent n parent in law oso feel so so only...
Hope M hotel will do something about the food..

For me last time, Aaron did get back to me after a few days.. My Yam paste ( Orh Ni) was thick and nice. At food tasting, each person finish at least 2 bowl of Orh Ni.So i presume it quite good, though i m not a fan for this. In the end, I choose mango pudding instead which is very good and after the dinner, many ppl ate the mango pudding instead of the noodles as they felt they are already quite full. Orh Ni can be quite filling especially after 8th dishes. Maybe u gals might consider mango pudding too?

As mention by Ips, I think the fish is also not that good . The Prawns are wonderful... very nice. The shark fin was too diluted at food tasting, which i feedback to them about it.. they promise to thicken it. At wedding, true enough, it is not as diluted already.

I cannot really remember the rest..

Anything which i can help, feel free to ask la

cheers!!

Hmm. Maybe the chef not so good at cooking some dishes. I share the same sentiments for the teriyaki chicken. But my fish was nice, probably because it was fried and not steamed. Frying takes less skill maybe. Chilli crab I agree, the crab meat like a bit too little but not sure how good a standard they should have so I didn't make any fuss abt it. Maybe I should....

Im going to sign contract and make payment for deposit today. Hope everything will goes fine after i sign. hehe...

Hi Buttercookies,

Mine will be on 27 Jan 07 at Function Room coz i prefer the march-in..Hehe abit far away but would like to settle this early so that i can concentrate on other issue.

I just had the food tasting this week. All of us felt the food was good except for the items that had clams and all.

Our chicken (with sweet sour sauce) was good. Fish was fresh. Udon was fantastic. Mango pudding was tasty. Sharkfin was abit diluted but I prefer it that way rather than too starchy. Prawns like all mention was good. Cold dish we intend to change a couple of items such as the top shell and jelly (wasn't that nice). Other than that, overall our experience with them was good.

Hi jhoo

Wow, u really plan well ahead.

Mine is also at function room, like the long march-in too. i love the next year setup which i saw at the wedding show. now waiting to see the actual setup next year

did u manage to see what the backdrop behind the projector screen? i cannot remember it too.

Hi Buttercookies1234...

hehe, kiasu right..i admit..hehe...When's your AD?at least now i can rest my mind and take my time to shortlist BS.

When i went over to sign last week, Aaron was saying something like panels behind (cant rem)...i think we have a choice whether to leave the projector screen there or not (doesn't affect much)..im quite ok with it..Will u be showing montage? Those siting behind may not see clearly...

Hello, need some help from M hotel brides
Looking for people who took the banquest room: did anyone try having a theme or alternative deco other than flowers ?

By the way, anybody tried the 8 treasures soup instead of sharksfin? anyone tried changing dessert to western desert such as chocoloate cake?

white rabbit - we had eight treasure soup fpr my skl's teachers' day dinner.. it was very good.. in fact, i fd it nicer than sharks' fin.. keke.. e mango pudding is also heavenly.. =)

Pls give some advise on M Hotel..
am lookin at 30 tables for the function room..
I got the menu, but how come soem of the items u all mention is not on the menu?? did u all change it?? Any additional charges??
Hello Babyblues
How come ur food tasting got chilli crab?? U change and pay extra??
What ur package??
hi Zoeanne..
ow come u got or ni??
What packageu take??
Sorry for the long qn...