M Hotel Singapore

Are real wedding cakes yummy? But I know they are quite ex.
few hundred dollars each cake leh. wow. I might as well ask a nice bakery to do it. Just add more frilly stuff only what. and put cheesy wedding couple on it. And how to distribute amongst so many guests? I am thinking more of to eat amongst family only. haha. greedy.

hmmm i was thinking of getting one real one too. after the first march in and cut the cake i will ask either the hotel ppl to cut and distribute or get my jie mei to cut and get the waiters to serve lor. not sure abt the xtra charges. will have to find out from fiona. speaking of which no one help me ask fiona abt my crab thingy. forget it i will ask her when date draws closer.

woman send u my package the other time liao. rem? elegance? u mentioned my package quite good ma. keke u blur liao la. my ad is 26 nov

hi mushloom

I am really blur.. been talking to so many friends online till cannot remember.. Pai seh pai seh..Sorry

So have you done ur PS? 1st fitting?

Hello.. gals..
long time nvr come in..

there's no xtra charge on bringing in ur real weding cake.. got to out source outside vendor to do the wedding cake for u cos M dun do it.. can get the hotel ppl to cut n distribute for u ba... shdn't b much problem..

a real wedding cake for @280 ppl cost <$400.. with 3 tiers.. M got a huge fridge for the cake..

Hi 090301,
yap, i already bk the function rm.

Hi Zoeanne,
Contract already signed. coz was told that the promotion package is due this wk. so have to put deposit immediately.
I have only 20 table. Yes, function rm is big enff to hold 34 tables.
Hi mushloom,
thank for the offer. i already go my wedding coordinator. She is great.
The cake is totally fake. coz M hotel is a corporate hotel, kind of small, they dnt have their own pastry kitchen. thus dnt think the provide cake. Btw, the gifts given to the guests, so far, from others hotel wedding i have attended, M hotel has the cutest things. especiallty the cute small wedding bride and gown bear.

Hi snowflakes,
thanks. Is okie, i already got a wedding coordinator. She is great and not a 'pushy' as Vincent.

Hi megan (candy78) ,

Glad that you have booked the function room.
so when is ur actual ??? Whose ur coordinator .

mine next yr Apr and my coordinator is Fiona.

zoe i planning ps nx june when skool holidae wor. so fitting may comes in only in march i guess.

highness thanx for the piece of info. are u getting the cake?

candy whos ur coordinator? glad to hear tat she is good. the favours are nice in the sense tat its a couple bear and not individual bear on its own. but like not very useful leh. i hope tat they will get more new favours.

090301 mine fiona too. keke

Hm.....I have not seen any of their wedding favours. I was only told that there is this key chain thingy. So the wedding bears the cutest issit? Will there be more to choose from at a later stage. When do we have to cfm with them what wedding favours we want?

I am flipping through magazines for ideas on gowns now, very headache! U gals have any ideas to share? My figure is rectangle shape, so must choose the gown very carefully, else cannot find my waist. :P

Hi Snowflakes,
There are a few wedding favours beside key chain and the couple bear. I think you can ask your wedding coordinator to show you.

Mine is Fiona too.

Can anyone tell me what is the significance for cake cutting? Found that is funny to cut a fake cake unless is a real one.
Thanks!!!

Hi mushloom,

me thinking of getting a real cake.. tot of get my FH to bake but dun think he got time to bake at that time lah, haha..

Hi 090301 (090301)
My big day is nxt yr in June. Looks like i can have some advices from u after your wedding.
My coordinator is June.

Hi ppl, my coordinator told me that they might bring in new wedding flavours. but so far, i think the bears are the cuttest. There is photo frame, white in color, kind of nice, and those small type of 'container', in ceramic, dnt really how to explain. Think u gres shld asked your coordinator to show u the wedding flavours. Different from the norms from other hotel. i was told they are exclusive for M hotel and ideas from US. The wedding cards design, i was told that they might also have new design next yr. Wedding decoration, will also have new deco coz they having new planners for the deco.

hi candy, i saw the favours liao but bears are like getting so common. the frame is alright. tink the container is actually a mini jewellery box. theres also name card holder in the shape of potted plant. hmmm juz keeping my fingers cross for more new stuff nx yr

Hi all. Hi Zoeanne. Yeah. I not so often visit. Cos I addicted to TV serials now. so spending my time watchind and on a forum for TV serials. Sorry, gals. Anyway, I also like the bears set. I know most probably it means a lot of guests will be collecting bears at almost every wedding but compared to the rest, it still looks the best lah

And one more advantage we have is that M hotel gives each guest 1 pair of bears. I know other hotel only give one. quite sad right? the couple is separated.

I not busy preparing for wedding. I kinda sianz about it. I booked banquet suite for next November. I know I supposed to go and hunt bridal shop now but I just can't get off my butt plus so many shops in Tanjong Pagar. I don't know how to choose. So now plans on hold until i get enough interest in it again. haha

so many new BTBs huh...
for me, I am choosing the key chains as it will be useful for both guys and gals.

Nicole - Me also watching TV serials leh... me "chasing" MDWV3 now.
which forum u r in?

i havent choose the wedding favours yet.
Go down personally to view or can fiona send the pics of wedding favours? so lazy to go down leh...

mtdt tink for nx yr no key chain leh. spoke to fiona abt this key chain as a favour but she say no more liao.

snowflakes me oso donno how to go abt choosing the gown. tink juz go n try n try n try till u happy wif the gown.

oh ic, no more keychains liao huh?

evangel - can ask ur cood to email to u first loh... shortlist liao then see the actual thingy loh..

Hi All, agreed with Mushloom that couple bears getting very common nowadays. Have been to 2 weddings this month &amp; both have given wedding bears. Hope that we have more variety to choose from.

Hm......I also not sure what the cake cutting ceremony is for? Anyway, nobody really takes note of whether the cake is real or not &amp; the weddings that I have attended recently all did not distribute cakes for guests.

Yup , bears are getting common.. but like Nicole said, hotel only give 1 bear, M hotel give a pair and somemore in wedding outfit. I saw hilton only gave a bear , small and furry in a cheap like purple box.. Not that presentable..
Though i think most gals will like it, those male friends and colleagues can give to their wife or gfs.. Hee Hee.. My FH do gave me some bears after he attend a wedding... But not as nice as M hotel one..

Nicole, which TV serial u watching? I like TVB one... hee hee

Hi mushloom,
yap, bears might be common, hmmm, however, think M hotel is the only one who give it in a pair and the design, i was told, is EXCLUSIVE only to M hotel. thus dnt think other hotel has the same. And the if i am not wrong, so far, i think Pan Pacific has bears.
not too sure, but most wedding i went to, give chocolate, yet to get any bears...........

Hi highness,

my prep huh? in a mess!! :P

went for food tasting liao... now in the midst of sending invities. Most guest already RSVP, so seating arrangements more or less done also.

left GDL, songs, montage, collect PS Album, and schedule... dunno wat else liao!

Zoeanne and Mtdt, I love watching TVB series. Now I watching Better Halves. This show is hilarious and I am falling in love with all the characters. Plus the love story between Moses Chan and Joyce Koi is not so run of the mill.
Mtdt, I don't understand your abbreviation leh.
I am on the spcnet and TVseriesensation forums.

so I guess correctly lah. sure got a lot of pple giving out bears now. Cute mah. But by the time my turn, it'll just be stale. See what new things they have then.

Anyway, my wedding still 1 year away. I haven't reach the panicky stage. so far, I still keeping in line with my relax, it's just a wedding mode. But i think nearer the wedding I sure become like mad woman also. Hey, you gals, can recommend a few bridal boutiques that you liked along Tanjong Pagar? So i don't have to go into every single one. very tiring. So far, I stepped into Yvonne Creative, like quite nice.

wah.. MTDT, that's enough to get busy with.. think when it's my time, i sure stres about guest list n seating arrangements..
How's ur Foodtasting? u change any dishes? U top up for ur photos?

Nicole - am on Asiafanatics. currently watching the one and only ATV show that I ever watch - My date with a Vampire 3.
Most of the time, I also watch TVBs shows..

angel - yup, on 11 Dec at the banquet suite. My BS is Santiago.

highness - ya loh.. so many things to do and I only left with 2 weekends. Both weekend pack with things to do liao!! :P

Foodtasting - overall not bad lah.. only have comments for 2 dishes. change dishes? We mix and match the dishes from the 2 menu loh..

Top up pics - I top up abt $1k+ for additional of 24pics. Total 64pcs but not those mag style. My aim was to get the most pics at the least price. So din wan to spend $$ on converting to mag style and still get the same no of pics. Collecting them this weekend..

Hi MTDT
can see u real busy. Me too , same as nicole, got 10 months from now.. in relax mode.. but in renovating house busy mode.. hahahaha...

Nowadays also no time to see TVB serial liao... Got time to watch SCV i happy liao hahaha...

HI Nicole
I recommend Julia Wedding News if u like lacey and embriodery gowns.. very nice..
My friend at In wedding also not bad..

Hi MTDT,
left 2 weekends?! muz be very look forward to THE DAY..
U doin any xtra deco/favours for ur dinner? U having ur own songs CD or using the hotel one? dunno if they can play burned CD..
keke.. me getting excited for u ar..
thi wkend then collect Album ar.. ur photos muz b nice nice that's y top up.. but ur package got quite a lot of photos ar..

Hi Girls

Please advise me. M hotel only gave 2 VIP tables.
Normally how do u arrange the seats.. Nowadays, do bride's parents also sit together with the Wedding couple? or the couple all sit with the Guy's side VIP table...

Is there a 20 ppl huge table from M hotel?
I very much wanted to have my parents with us on the table too..

Hi MTDT!
Mine is on the 9th Dec...2days before yours! so excited now.

Went down to confirm the table nos last week. Was told that only wedding bears and key chains are available now, the rest all no stock... dunno how true... anyway, end up we chose the bears.

zoe actually it all depends on how u wan it. most brides will actually sit on the groom's vip table coz u marrying into his family ma. but there are others who put both sides parents, groom and bride plus some immed relatives from both sides. so it really depends on u n hubby planning. try speaking to both ur parents and see wat they feel abt sitting on the same/different table. don tink they will have the 20 ppl/table thingy but no harm asking fiona abt it. for me my planning will be me on hubby vip table and my family vip table will comprise of my parents, siblings + spouse + immed relatives.

wow mtdt and manuka wedding coming soon. do rem to share ur experiences wif us hor. hee congrats and try to delegate job so u don end up too stress.

Zoe - for me, I only requested for 1 VIP table. so both parents could sit with us. Rest would be siblings and granny. I dun like the idea of "marrying" into his family. I wan to sit with my parents! :P

Manuka - wow!! so fast confirm the table nos already? tot only need to do tat within 1 week. U not scare of last min changes huh? (touch wood) I plan to meet up with vincent on the 4 Dec to settle everything. Have u choosen the flowers for the ballroom? Wat colour? also the isle stand? BTW, i choose the keychains.

thanks mushloom... am so busy at work that dun have much time to settle the wedding thingy... some cards still not given to my frens yet!!

Hi MTDT

Cos M hotel gave 2 VIP. SO if u choose one, what about another one? Did u exchange for something or just give up? Cos i know VIP table are more special in terms of their service too.

I also dun like the " marrying" into his family.

Zoeanne: hmm. VIP table different only in terms of the decor on the table and the dishes are nicer looking lah. Other than that, it's no different.

For me, I prefer to go over to the grooms table. cos I feel at least not so awkward. My parents and his parents not like the best of friends. So if we have both sides of the family sitting together, I'm afraid there'll be awkward silences. Up to individual lor. Also on the no. of people.

If you want to retain 2 VIP tables yet have your parents sit with you, it's really up to you. You can have VIP table 1 - couple, dad and mom for both sides. remaining 4 maybe the siblings or the grandparents.

The second VIP table, you leave it for siblings who couldn't fit in or older more respected relatives. Do remember that it means this table again is mixed with the bride and groom's respective families. It's ok, if they can make friends by themselves. But otherwise they may be bored stiff.

That's why I figured, might as well just separate the 2 families and they can enjoy talking to their own family members instead of forcing a bunch of strangers or not too close people to sit together.

Hi Nicole

thats what I am thinking too..afraid that my family members feel awkward and same here too.. My parents n his parents are also not like the best of friends..

I am confuse too lor.. Discuss with my parents 1st and see their opinion. In the end, they might just wan to sit with my own relatives instead of mixing..

Zoe - din not ask anything in return for having 1 VIP table. Think besides the decor and the personalised service, nothing special liao. Diff to exchange for anything leh.

evangel - Flowers for the whole ballroom, reception centrepiece, isle stand etc. They have 3 kind of flowers to choose, roses, lilies and gerberas. Can also choose the colour that you like.

Hi MTDT,

Yah.. have confirm everything including the flowers. But like u said, really got changes to the table nos. Now got add one more table. Have been very busy lately so haven't told vincent yet...
Vincent actually recommends champagne roses and lilies for the flowers... we dunno much about flowers, so we leave it to him lor.

But i was told that the "flower" for the guest tables will be a pc of red colour "vase" thingy... see the photo of this red vase and i tot it looked quite ugly :P
but i think cannot change to anything else.

manuka - oh, u dun like the red thingy? sometime ago, one BTB also complained abt it...
she finds it ugly and not good becos of the the sharp ends.

but she says that there is a alternative. Maybe u can ask Vincent abt it.

manuka tink the other bride managed to get other alternative. u can find it under femalebridesonline m hotel thread. she call it the broken glass thingy. keke tink now is still not too late to change the centrepiece.

zoe u mean if ask for oni 1 vip table then can change for someting else? wat can u change for?

Precisely! Hehe... The Broken Glass thingy -- really describe that centerpiece.

But i didn't get to see the real broken pc. only on photos... i tried to ask for a change the last time we met up with Vincent but was told cannot.

Hi mushloom

I do not know. I did not ask them b4.
Still thinking if i shd get one only. But , i think there is nothing we can exchange for lor.