M Hotel Singapore

mtdt

highness,

on my wedding weekend, saw a couple holding their solemnisation at the J Bar.

Quite unique too...
Maybe u could consider.

manuka

MTDT,
Me back...Hehe... MIA for sometime. My banquet was on 9 Dec.

Agree with MTDT: M couples - U all are in good hands. My banquet went on smoothly also - many thanks to Vincent and Jason (co-ordinator for the night).
Good service and food!

But some hiccups with Room and Housekeeping.

Water Heater not functioning properly in the bridal suite - sometimes hot sometimes cold. And the next day, a housekeeping staff came into our room immediately after ringing the bell twice! got a terrible shock and god bless we have our clothes on! Just a reminder to lock your door (from inside) before u go to bed...

mtdt

manuka - welcome back!!!

oh no, the housekeeping just barg in huh!!
i always make sure I but the "do not disturb" light on. then won't come in liao.

so any fun thing happen on ur WD?

manuka

MTDT,
everything went on very smoothly on that day... just that the champange didn't pop, it just "fell off". Kekekek.... :p

zoeanne27

Hi MDMT and Manuka

its great to hear that both of u have a smooth nite at M hotel.. I wish my turn, it turn out to be the same too...Wish you both a Happy marriage forever..

Care to share some pics taken at M hotel wedding dinner? I wanna see how it look like at that night... can?Thanks

mtdt

zoeanne,

thanks..
for my wedding nite pics, have to wait loh..
my photographer super busy this month.

will share once ready.

flubby

sorrie.. I also MIA for quite long..
wow!! glad to hear that you gals had wonderful weddings to share.. ^_^
really put us at ease.. ^_^

highness

Wow.. MTDT & Manuka, seem like u two had lots of fun on ur wedding day..

Manuka, you held ur dinner at banquet suite also?

caitlyn

highness- sorry for late reply.. was not in s'pore.. no lunch and dinner are at different price but both in function room.. nah, wedding not a grand affair, just that we wanted to avoid the pillars in the function room..anyway, also miscalculation on our part.. =)

mission

I also had my wedding dinner at M hotel on 7 Dec 04. Most things went smoothly.

Just some pointers for those with weddings upcoming :
- Do check the table arrangements carefully. I made some last min changes to shift my muslim friends to another table and had emailed the changes to coordinate about 2 days before. On the actual day, we were too busy to check properly. The captain did ask us the table nos which serve muslim food but it's our fault that we didn't double-check. There was a mix-up and the muslim food went to a different table... My 2 muslim friends were not served food until quite late and I felt quite guilty...

- A guest requested for wine and liquor before the dishes were served. But the waiter said they have to wait till 2nd dish... not sure if this is hotel's standard.

Other than these, the wedding proceedings went smoothly. M hotel's room service was very good. served us champange and strawberries, sandwiches before dinner, and food after the dinner.

For those with upcoming weddings, have fun planning and I'm sure you'll have a great time.

And Happy New Year in advance to all!

xiaobai

hi all M Brides & Brides To Be,

does anyone here got remarks from guests about their food?.. Coz I hv some friends who made diff remarks about food in Novotel Apollo.. So now quite worried.

shadow

i have not gone to their food tasting yet for M hotel.
however, i do heard dat for novotel apollo, the difference in their pricing for the package, results in the difference in their food leh
which means..if higher package, food will be better...
i do realised it oso when i attend 2 diff weddings at apollo

xiaobai

oIC.. From Mission, MTDT & Manuka, i understand that their services is really impressive.. Tks Gals...
Now im kinda worried on the food lor..

Hi Mission, MTDT, Manuka .. Did you all held in Banquet Suite or Function Room?.. Im taking function room, but wonder if my guest can comfortably see my photos displayed by the projector as the ceiling is quite low lor.

highness

Hi xiaobai,

me taking the function room too.. got the same worried abt the projector..
i always tot that is a built-in projector, then realise it's a portable one..

zoeanne27

Hi Highness and Xiaobai

I got this worry too and feedback to my coor. But hor, they said no la.. sure can see one.. dun worry... Well, seem like they are entertaining me about this..

Real worry that its too low and far. I got about 25 tables or more.. Meaning guests will be even far away for the screen. I ask them, there are no way to out another screen.

It is portable projector? How are they going to place the projector ? in the middle of the march in there??

Maybe girls who held at function room can advise us how??

mtdt

sorry gals, my dinner was held in the Banquet Suite. so cannot advise on the projector thingy.

for food, no worries...
all my frens, colleagues & even relatives commented that the food was great!!! Yummy! :p

xiaobai

Oh Tks MTDT.. less one worry on food..

I wonder can we go down to view the function room before a actual wedding dinner starts so we can get to have an actual idea of how our dinner will be like ..

zoeanne27

Hi Xiaobai

Yes, u can. I actually ask my coordinater n she ask me down to see.. N i took several pics from the actual wedding setup...only worry about the projector thing..

fates

Hi MTDT~ what screen are you referring to? The one separating the bathroom and bedroom? What is your suite room number? Wanna avoid that room

highness

hello gals!
this thread like no time nvr move liao.. keke..

I went to the actual setup oso.. but nvr take pics n nvr notice the projector..
How hah? me having my solemnisation after the first march in somemore leh.. having more than 25 tables oso..
shd be a portable projector, cos function rm got no built-in projector..

xiaobai

ya lor.. u all seen the actual setup ar?... is the stage just a small platform slightly higher than the floor level?..

will it be that when guest come into the function room, 1st thing they c is the projector in their sight.. then mah chiam like not very nice leh..

zoeanne27

hi Xiaobai

Yes, some of us seen. Ya, the 1st thing they see is projector. The actual setup i saw got no projector place there.. But the projector screen seem quite small and also not high enough.. therefore i m afraid my guests at the back cannot see properly. I ask, there is no way, they can put one more screen lor..
haiz

xiaobai

im having 20 tables.. dun knw can c a not.. Initially when i book, heard that there's projector, im so happy but forgoten about the screen thing.

I also wish to take a look.. Maybe pop by one day..

highness

hello gals..

i see if i can upload the pic here of the function room with the projector and screen.. or drop me a mail?

sleepysleep

Hi highness,
may i have a look @ the pics too? thanx

I might not be able to wait till the wedding fair, what do u girls think that i can nego for function room?
food tasting for 10?
free usage of projector? did u girls pay for them?
night stay for wedding co-oridinator?

sobz was a few mths late for the zen package.. haiz..

highness

opps.. u gals gotta wait till i get back home tonite hor.. oni the pic of the funtion room with projector and screen hah?

hi sleepysleep,
think most of us got the zen pkg which is quite comprehensive liao.. u can try negotiate for wat u need lor.. when will be the next wedding fair? think they normally dun throw in much leh.. ;P

sleepysleep

hi highness,

thanx for the pics =)
oooh hard to nego for more stuff ah?
was hoping to get night stay for wedding cooridinator, 10 pax food tasting..
will try to ask.. thanx =))

caitlyn

hi highness.. received the foto.. thanks!

sleepysleep - can always try to ask.. but be prepared that they may not always aceede to all ur requests.. =) LCD projector more exp then night stay for coordinators.. so u may wanna consider asking for tt first.. hehe

zoeanne27

Hi Highness

Thanks for the photo. I saw it liao. It was indeed at the front stage.. wonder if they can hang it up :p... wonder how is the quality of the projector when we show our montage.. Haiz..

highness

Hi Zoeanne..
i dunno abt the quality.. now my prob is, i intend to show the photo montage before 1st march-in, express highlights before 2nd marc-in but i'm having solemnisation after 1st march-in which is the table on the stage.. it will block the screen.. haiz.. head big big liao..

zoeanne27

Hi highness

Oh.. this is a headache. U better check with M Hotel. See if they can set up another stage for u?? I thought of asking them to set another screen at another area cos the screen too small and afraid my guests at the back are hard to see...

Sigh...

highness

haiz.. wait till the date nearer then see how loh.. perhaps juz solemnise in the bridal suite in the late afternoon..

i went to view the poolside, not ideal for solemnise leh.. too windy liao, the marraige cert may fly away, haha.. :p

manuka

long time no see... been so busy with work lately...
I have some photos of the set up of the banquet suite taken by my photographer. Let me know if u all want to see...