M Hotel Singapore

Hi Serli
Ya they are good. but Sam Wong not available at my date..

Hi Zoeanne,

Checked with Sam, he's available for my date. Probably will use him. Cos my brother who's getting married in Jan is using C F Tien, I am afraid that the pictures turn out to be similar. So I think I will use a different photographer.
You have booked with Jonathan Keng?

O.. Did someone mentioned abt Yew Kang for photography earlier on? Any contacts? what's the price range like? thanks a lot...

Hi Serli
I have book Jonathan Keng. Yew Kwang also unavailable at my date too

Hi Highness
look like there is no updates for M hotel. Latest news is confirm there is stairway deco..

hi zoeanne,

arh...
158084.gif

no choice lah...ur date must be very hot...kekeke

I think Jonathan also not bad. From his website, his work is not bad, something that I like too!
158085.gif

hey SerLi, thanks for the info..

hiya.. Yew Kwang's site under construction ar.. nothing to see leh.. judging comments from u gals, he's very good ar? dat's mean very costly??

Hi SerLi,
No need liao.. I emailed him and he had reponsed! That's very fast...
Hmm.. Y u gals find him good? he got great skills? i have yet to view his work..

i went to his website to view his work.. quite nice..
Dec consider peak season anot? haha.. but mine on Fri shd b quite safe lah...;P

yeah, that's what I thought too.

last time, I not so kiasu to look around for such things but then after I visit Singapore Brides, I realised I better step up my preparation......kekeke

haha.. me n FH still very relax.. currently oni try to save up every cent.. wedding here very costly ar...
haha.. but think FH more gan cheong than me.. i on n off do my 'homework' here, while he's the one hurry me to book banquet n go for the 1st BS appt... haha.. isn't it too early?

same here....saving saving saving....

after wedding also must save...sian....

wow u FH so on huh....good for u gal!

so what have u confirmed? Me only confirm banquet so far and mine is in June'05.....kekeke

Hi Serli
Mine is on Sept 2005.. alot of hotels all book liao.. Lucky i book mine already. Scary. everyone acting so fast.

Ya lor.. save n save like mad..

Hi Zoeanne,

That's because Sept is a popular month mah......everybody also rushing to book during those months

Saving saving saving means less shopping less shopping less shopping...kekeke

Hello... ZaoAn..
Keke.. booked banquet n BS oni lah..
Now still shaking leg.. haha..
But think must confirm n booked the photo/videographer by this year..
So me doing homework during these few months loh..
how to save more $? oredi no shopping.. haha.. eat lesser? Hmm.. maybe will be slimmer as well.. keke..

Good morning Highness,

At least you faster leh...I only confirm banquet. This weekend I think will confirm BS.

Then can shake leg abit..kekeke

yeah man, how to save more $$? PLEASE TEACH ME TOO!
158430.gif

hey!
U Jun'05 leh.. how can shake leg? hahaha..
Muz quick quick go confirm ur video/photographer oso.. i got a friend oso Jun'05. they've confirm BS n Banquet since july, then shake leg till now, haha.. but they blur blur, forgot got to book AD photographer oso.. think they goin for 1st BS appt soon.. after 7th mth i think..
Hiyo.. u still haven't book ar.. gotta double ur action liao.. keke..

heehee can lah...BS more or less confirmed liao. Just waiting to go down and sign the contract thingy. Banquet confirmed liao, 18th will go and pay deposit and my AD photographer, meeting him on 23rd to see his portfolio, if ok, confirm on the spot liao....

so can shake leg?? kekeke

wah.. u choose date to go sign contract ar? cannot be in 7th month izit?
But think after u signed with BS, gotta go for 1st appt soon liao.. left 10mths to ur Big Day? best is 8 mths in advance for MTM gowns..

no lah...cos 18th got wedding, can see actual setup so go on that day lor...

BS told me at least 9 months in advance cos they dun want to compromise on their workmanship

good lor.. they'll take care the very details of ur gown n make u look so stunning in it!
so no shake leg for u, haha..
gotta do some homework for ur gowns liao..

Highness
U take up which hotel? M hotel?

Serli, u going to see Sam ( Sam photography)?

Both of u book which BS and AD photogrher?

hiyo.. Zoeanne.. u blur liao..
Me taking M-hotel lah, next yr Dec..
Can find me in the M-brides list lah, the last one, i think..
Me booked Santiago.. haven't book video/photographer..

Hi Highness, Zoeanne

Am back from JB. He..hee...a lot to see there but as was on working trip so no time to visit the BS there.

I dun really have the time to choose the BS as yet but I have already booked Kevin as the videographer already.

Hi Jazzy

I tot u went for BS search...Nvm, still have time.
Hows ur working trip? Be careful of the birdflu..
getting worst...

What about ur Ad photographer?

Hi jazzygal!
welcome back.. tot u MIA liao..
Juz went to my BS yesterday with FH.. my 1st appt shd be @ CNY, PS @ Aug (AD @ Dec'05).. so u gals got to work fast liao..
my BS will intro me AD photo/videographer.. so now i very free liao.. heehee.. can shake leg till CNY.. keke..

Hi Zoeanne,
Hehehe... Sorry now then reply.
For my AD Photographer got 2, but i only can chose 1.
NO.1 friend need to pay & NO.2 friend just a small hong bao can already.
My hubby & me think should ask NO.1.
Cos,NO.2(very kind person)already help me take my ROM photos & we want him to sit down & eat.
Maybe few months later call NO.1 & check the price again.

So wat is the cost for yr AD photo(package)?

Hi Zoeanne,
Hehehe... No.1 mean Friend No.1 & Friend No.2.

Wow........ Yr AD photographer very ex.
But it is once in a life time & u like his style.
Happy for u

Hi Lynn

He is truly ex.. I heard his Master Shifu even more ex at $1.8K which i dun I wan to hire.. Over budget..We have this budget bcos we save alot on our BS..That why, this $1K still can allocate to hire him. I took my BS in JB, all scenary in Msia..
Therefore, this photographer we hired, promise to bring me to 2 locations for PS....
Hee Hee...
160204.gif

Hi Zoeanne,

Tat's good, u & yr hubby can save money for the wedding.
Hmmm... Us still trying to save... Cos, still got to spent some more money for our new house & new fish tank.
Hopefully, by end of the yr we can no need to worry abt house & fish tank lor then save more money for our wedding.

M Hotel Brides:

05th Jun 04 - YL
28th Sep 04 - Drew - J&C/Tiong Bahru
27th Nov 04 - Mooee - Kai/Tiong Bahru
07th Dec 04 - Mission - Yvonne Creative / AMK
08th Dec 04 - Ling Ling - Bridal Concept/ AMK
09th Dec 04 - Manuka - French Bridal / Sengkang
11th Dec 04 - MTDT - Ballroom/Santiago/Sam Photography/Punggol
29th Dec 04 - Ah Hua - PM
15th Jan 05 - Ah Mei
12th Mar 05 - Fates - GHA/Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - jojo - Punggol
18/19 Sept 05 -Zoeanne27 - New York Classic Bridal at JB - Pasir Ris
01st Oct 05 - Jazzygal - Sam photography/Kevin Videography
12th Nov 05 - Lynn - Bridal Zone/Woodlands
23rd Dec 05 - highness - santiago

Hi Zoeanne,

Oh... Yr house @ Pasir Ris, very near my parent house(tampines).
U just got yr house not long ago? My new house @ woodlands, just got it last yr.
So u going to get videogarpher for yr AD or just photographer? Me just photographer.

Hi all.

I just went down to M Hotel just now. My co-ordinator is Fiona Ho.

I'm more interested in the Zen package cos of price of course. Just to let you all know, the staircase will be decorated with some drapes and flowers.

But want to ask you guys for feedback on what additional perks do you think I can bargain for? I will be having abt 25 tables. I want an extra room but i read they quite reluctant to give that already. sigh... the rest I not sure if I really want more, like car park etc. How much would I really need I also don't know.

Oh, and did anyone have an actual wedding there already? the Function room has a small ending where it feels like the tables there will feel like lower class citizens being chucked at the end. Can let me know if it's actually ok?

Thanx gals

Hi Nicole,

the Zen package have most of the things included.. can't recall how many percent they give for car park.. but u can try ask for more if most of ur guests drive.. no worries, fiona is a very nice lady..
btw, is the deco for the zen package finalised? Thanks for sharing..
when will be ur AD?

Yeah. It already has everything covered but I'm still checking things out.

The decor was only briefly explained to me by Fiona as I had described earlier. Maybe I can ask her for some pictures for an idea.

Actual day is 5 November 2005. Dinner depends lor. If can get weekend of course get. But if not then most probably Monday.

Yeah. Fiona just called me. The date I want, 6 November is booked. sigh... Unless I take the 13 November date. But i wanted a date near my ROM date - 8 November. Now not sure what to do. If take weekend, not so shiok and I thinking of the traffic woes of guests coming into CBD area at peak period.