M Hotel Singapore

Meaning the Zen package is out liao? Mine is also Fiona. I m going to ask her.. Mine will be on a weekday on 19 Sept 05 next yr..

Hi Nicole
Maybe u can ask for an extra nite for bridal suite? I did ask for that. Beside, maybe increase no of carparking% cos if on monday, ppl come after work will drive.

Thanks, the staircase will be decorated.. Last time they still told me not confirm..

I think it is ok to have tables at back end. Cos the function room abit like L-shape. I notice that too. But if u do the March in from the back end, they shd not feel "lower class" , beside, the stage is also facing them...

Hi Lynn
Yup, my flat quite near Tampines.. I did not hire videographer. Only hire a photographer lor.

Ya, i also hope to go down n see a actual wedding

hey girls,
I just received pictures of the function room and the staircase. If anyone wants, can give me email add.i feel a bit disappointed cos the stage looks very bare. It has 2 ugly black stands for your cake and champagne and the projector screen is your backdrop. that's all! And I confirmed with Fiona that the other tables besides VIP will not have any decor or flowers cos she says will hinder food service and they will remove anyway so waste money.But this means, the whole ballroom very little flowers and decor. They only have a few stands here and there with candles as decor. I now worried that it will look very ugly and I end up having to outsource flowers so the cost is no longer attractive already. Sigh...

The staircase, the picture only shows 2 stands with the candles (same as for the function room) on top. she doesn't have picture of staircase with the drapes done up yet.

I tried to ask for extra nite. she say cannot. if for banquet then maybe she can arrange.

Now I considering Carlton more seriously cos the M's banquet is not as attractive as Carlton's.

Hi Zoeanne,

It's me again!

I thought the Zen Package was out long ago when I went to see them, probably in early August or even July. Think you better call Fion.

Hi Nicole,
FYI, i almost wanted M-Hotel but did not sign with them as a couple has blocked off my date earlier. So we were on the waiting list. In the end, I have signed up with Carlton. Like what you said, after doing my sums, Carlton's package is quite similar to M's. Moreover it's in town, so more convenient in a way.

Hi Nic

Can u send the pics to me? Cos when i sign up, it is not finalise yet for the Zen deco. Can you email me at

Hi Serli
I know the Zen package but it is not finalise. Cos i dun know how it look like.
Quite anxious to know now..

I got a feeling might end up with Carlton like that. Anything to watch out for when I go down this Saturday? What perks did you manage to get at Carlton?

hi nicole,

why don't you call Carlton and see if your date is available? They are having a show this October, if you can wait, the perks should be better.

will pm you my package later.

oh, i didn't know that. But what if at the show, my date no more? can i ask them to block the date first then sign up at the show? When is the show? I will ask them if they can invite me to it. heh heh. Who's your co-ordinator? nice or not?

hi nicole,
think u can find the advert in current issue of Style or HerWorld Brides.

I don't think you can do that cos I asked my co-ordinator (Diana) but she said cannot. I don't have the exact date for the show. You may want to call up and ask. Diana is a nice gal. Probably you can "hope" over to Carlton Thread to read first.
162014.gif

Hi Girls who took up M hotel

The pictures are out and I saw it. Indeed, it is very simple. I called up Fiona, She said there are drapes behind the stage , the cake and the champagn ..

There is a centre piece for the 2 VIP tables.
Receptions, there are also centre piece and staircase, there are flowers. For the staircase i saw from the pic, it is very simple too.

According to Fiona, the florist are not here to do a mock up yet for them to take pictures.

This Sat( nite) and Sun ( afternoon) there are couples holding their wedding there, with new Zen theme. We can go down to see yet dun disturb the couples... Ha Ha...

Maybe I will go and see...

If you do go, Please take photos to share with us. Cos I am rather put off by the look of the photos she sent me. : (
I so disheartened by it...

Hi Nicole

She told me that it is not done professionally..But i think it is not advisble to take photos.. I try if i can. cos it is other couple wedding? Not too good if i went snapping there..

Dun get disheartern.. See if u can personally go and see..Beside, what is your package that M hotel offer you?

Be happy.

Umm. true. not nice for you to take picture if the other couple is already there lah. heehee. I can't go myself. Saturday going carlton, then Sunday aft my baby niece birthday. Actually, I don't know the couple, I ownself go also not very nice right?

M Hotel offer me the standard Zen package lor. I don't think they will give me any perks other than maybe more cards and parking. I already tried asking for 1 more nite stay but she refused.

Hi Nicole

Check with Fiona which nite they have the wedding dinner. I check with her, she said its on a Thursday or Wednesday nite they have another dinner.. They always have.. So just ask her.

No la, i intend to go see see look look or ask Fiona to bring me see b4 the couple come if possible.. If not, try to sneak in , just for awhile to see what actually happen at the wedding there..

Do you have an extra room for coordinators? See if u can extend the hrs to a room nite stay than just from 3-8pm..

I'm back from Carlton. Diana was very nice. I was overall ok with the hotel. My only grouse was the cards looked terribly cheap and the pillars blocked the guests view. This is important cos i was planning to have a fun wedding so guests attention needs to be on the stage. sigh... PLus Hubby doesn't really like Carlton's ballroom cos same floor as restaurant and he says the ceiling is low. He prefers M Hotel's exclusivity. I better take his consideration lah. otherwise he may feel fed up he has no say in it.
So I'm back to square 1. Most probably going to go down to M when they have actual weddings and also source for other hotels. I running out of steam already actually.

Hi Nicole

I went down today to see M hotel actual wedding and manage to take some photos b4 the guests came in..

To me, it is still ok.. I like the flowers stands.. I think it is still simple but the feeling seem nice. There is only 20 tables in the function room, seem abit cramp, going to ask Fiona to see if she can arrange to have it more spread out.. Cos 20 tables just nice for the function room and if more, they have to open another partition..And on each table, there is a small stand which they light up the candles. i think this is romantic

The march in walkway seem long too.. But not as long as on the 10th floor ballroom..

What i dun like is the stairway, it is decorated but not with flowers , only ribbon and drapes..with 2 flower stand there..It is really simple and the reception got not much deco too..with only a center piece..But there is a plasma TV there which will show our wedding events and a stand to show your photo..

I took some pics, if u wan to see, I can email you..

Overall, i find it ok...

Hi Zoeanne,
Thanx for your feedback. I would love to see the pictures you took. I have already sent Fiona an email asking her to arrange for me to go down and see actual weddings. But now, not even sure if I can book at M cos I seem to have fewer tables than expected. sigh...

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

hi Nicole L, mail me those pics too... thks..

hi SerLi, mail me e package of ur photographer too.. thks..<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

Hi Ryn,
so sorry, have deleted his package details as I won't be getting him anymore
Sorry!

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

I'm back from Carlton. Diana was very nice. I was overall ok with the hotel. My only grouse was the cards looked terribly cheap and the pillars blocked the guests view. This is important cos i was planning to have a fun wedding so guests attention needs to be on the stage. sigh... PLus Hubby doesn't really like Carlton's ballroom cos same floor as restaurant and he says the ceiling is low. He prefers M Hotel's exclusivity. I better take his consideration lah. otherwise he may feel fed up he has no say in it.
So I'm back to square 1. Most probably going to go down to M when they have actual weddings and also source for other hotels. I running out of steam already actually.<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

Oh ok....for me and my hubby, we like the setup cos it's simple and elegant enough. Your husband is probably saying about the Banquet Suite @ M-Hotel right? That's a nice choice, though the march-in is U-Shaped but other than that, I would definitely choose it over the function room.

Anyway, nothing beats going down to see right? kekeke

Zoeanne, my email is [email protected] Thanx

Serene, My hubby is ok with both function and banquet suite. He says at least cut off from other guests. I prefer Banquet cos of the shape and overall look lah. But now headache cos my dad at first told me he will need abt 10-13 tables for family. But now he says only invite immediate family so that's only 5! I will not be able to meet the table requirements of most hotels. So I have to start from square one.

I think maybe M Hotel I can meet, but other hotels with minimum of 25, cannot liao. So I just checked out Traders package. sigh.... Start from beginning again.

Hi Nicole,

Err which means what? your min. table is now how many?

Did you see the Esplanade room for Carlton, it's overlooking the waterfall and it's max. no. of tables is less than 20, if I am not wrong.

Alternatively, you can try Phoenix Hotel, Hotel Rendevous, Grand Hyatt, Goodwood. These hotels have smaller min. nos. of tables. Traders is for table of 12. But I think their Temasek Room should be able to cater to a smaller group.

I never see the esplanade room cos that day I was still under impression I have about 25 tables

Traders is for 12 so actually package quite cheap and min 13 tables so I can meet it. actually now my min table also i a bit blur liao. Then my mom said wait, I confirm with your dad again. Sigh... so I still like not very sure. They just don't want me to get married lah. Keep giving me this kind of ambiguous answers. sigh... headache.

I already wrote in to Hotel Rendezvous. hopefully they give me answer soon. Today I will try and calculate how many tables I will roughly have. If my boss know, sure kena fired. haha

oh, personally I feel that room is nicer but becos I need 32 tables....

Aiya, no choice lah...me also spend more time doing my wedding preparation than my work. Hopefully my boss not here to read...kekeke

Serene, have you personally been to Rendezvous and Traders? What's your impression of their ballroom and suite? I received their package already. need to compare first.

hi nicole,

I have been to Traders b4. The Gallery Ballroom is VERY NICE and cosy
<font color="ff0000">BUT</font> got two pillars, entrance to ballroom is opposite the entrance to the hotel pub and the cocktail reception is kinda small.

but I did not choose Traders cos they can't accomodate my no. of pax, not so much of the stuff above...kekeke

Oh. just did my guest list. I have around 18 tables. sigh.. in between a lot of hotels min and max tables. darn.. And like that cannot pick M Hotel already. sigh....

Hi Zoeanne,

Do u mind emailing me the pic too? I called up the florist, but she didn't tell there is a new Zen design..hmm....

Any one have any idea on the new wedding favours?

mooee,
I not sure if it's new but I only saw Fiona last week so should be quite updated. The wedding favours she showed us was one small jewellery box shaped like wedding cake. One cardholder in the shape of a potted plant, a pair of wedding bears (quite cute). the rest I cannot remember already.

Serene,
I think my table no. only meet Rendezvous's requirement. Not much choice already. Unless i try and invite more pple to meet 20 tables but not easy and if some people don't want to come I still have to pay. sigh... anyway, I going to Rendezvous's bridal show on 2 Oct. see how lor.

Hi Nicole,

When's your AD again? Maybe from now till then, you meet new friends etc? So 20 tables may be able to meet after all? Go to their shows and see if they willing to accommodate lor....

My dinner day will be 7 Nov if i book Banquet Suite. If Function room, will be 13 Nov. haha. yea. between this year go and make 20 more friends to invite to my wedding. better go to those rich people function cos their angpow sure very good too. haha. (But no guarantee, some of those rich people get rich from being damn stingy. And I suay suay meet those kind one. sigh)

Nvm, I still waiting for hubby's guest list to confirm. maybe I missed out some people he wants to invite. Or I get him to invite some of his business contacts. haha.

M Hotel got show meh? Maybe I speak to Fiona and see how lor. If she want me to take some super lousy date that no one wants, then no choice lor. haha.

Hi Mooee

M hotel came out a few new wedding favours. I saw them on Sat. Very nice and I like that. I never saw them in other hotels b4.. ( those I been to for my friends' wedding la.. Hee hee)

there are 4 items
1) Wedding Photo frames
2) A pair of small wedding bears ( My 1st choice)
3) Pocelain Wedding Cake ( U can open and put in your small jellerys)
4) Pocelain Flower pot with flowers (I dun know what is this call)

Zoeanne, email me your pics leh. Thank you. I on broadband in office so can receive very fast. Otherwise at home I will be growing cobwebs to wait for your email to come thro. heehee.

Oh, I see I forgot the wedding photo. at least I got 3 out of 4 correct. haha. yea, the bear also my 1st choice.

Received already. Your photography much better than hotel's. you make it look so nice. I am much more reassured. heehee.

Now it's just a matter of checking whether I can book there or not. sigh...

hi nicole,

check with your hubby again to think if you guys can "squeeze" out 20 more guests or not, if not just book the one that can meet your min. lah...

Hi Nicole

Thanks for the compliment.. But i dun make it look nice leh.. Ha Ha
It is like that at the hotel . Beside, I dun really know how to use this digital camera espcially in dim light cos it is" half manual" camera

Glad you like it. I can understand that kind of worry.. Cos I am worry too b4 seeing.. Infact, still worry but reassured so much already..

Check with Fiona if you really do not have enough.. like 19 tables only. The actual setup i saw, there is only 19 tables.. Still lack of one..
1-2 tables maybe still negotiable..

Feel free to ask me, see if i can help you if possible..