M Hotel Singapore

I went down yesterday too... Didn't taste the food as I went late and got occupied at Sattine, during which they were clearing the food already.

I have to say that I really like M hotel's Banquet Suite. The setting at the Suite (for an actual wedding) looks really nice... And I like the thoughtful touches such as the changing room next to the suite. The lifts directly to the car park etc. The bridal suite is also quite cool. Also the hotel looks really contemporary.

Comparing M Hotel and Orchard Hotel, both by the same management company, I must say M hotel wins in terms of decor.

My only concern is with the food. Since M Hotel does not have a Chinese restaurant, I'm concerned whether their food will taste okay or not.

Anyone with actual experiences with the food at M (at a banquet, not wedding show or food tasting).

I spoke to Evangeline who is really nice and easy to talk to. She also offered us a complimentary parking coupon, even though we didn't need it or ask for it, as we parked illegally behind MAS building.

hi Wei Yin >> how much you have paid for the deposit?

I just fixed an appt with Evangeline this coming Sunday to discuss about the wedding package for M. For my AD date, Banquet suite has been taken up, only left Anson room. Oh well... hopefully it turns out well.

Kass, I agreed with u, i like the banquet suite so much and we decided to go for it as we can hold the solemnization together with the cocktail session and proceed to the dinner.
We were so attracted to the enchanted theme, it's black n maron.. But according to Dennis it might be change to other theme next year.
I'm hoping for the review of the foods also..

kass,
usually you go vist the hotel to enquiry on the package usually the coordinator will offer complimentary parking coupon.
I been to many hotel hunting so far all offer

zee,
i saw a couple with parent dunnoe is that you..

i was there around 1pm.1 funny thing is i mit my sec school classmate there..lost contact for some thing...and mit again hahah

I am writing in here to comment how well the coordinators had helped me with my dinner. My coordinator was Eugene and he is such a nice and patient guy. Even though we had called him a few times in the morning, he was still so nice in answering all our enquiries even though he was still in bed that time.
Nevertheless, he had gone out his way to help us with the decorations even though the theme that we wanted was taken up by the other couple (function room).
Other than Eugene, the rest of the coordinators, whom I have forgotten their names, were so nice and considerate.
I love these ppl whom have helped me to ensure that my wedding night was smooth and memorable. Thank you guys!

i also went for the wedding show. Like the banquet suit very much.. have not signed up yet because my wedding is likely to be in 2011. now trying to cut down the number of tables to below 32.

Sir Lex, thanks for enlightening, but doesn' make a difference to me. I have been to other wedding shows which didn't give. So it's good to have, but I dun insist if they dun give.

Wayne, same here! I'm also holding in 2011 and am trying to cut down no. of tables! There seems to be a lack of ballrooms which can take in between 35 to 40 tbls! Sigh.

Hi Wanye and Kass, there is other hotel that can cater for ur table.pls note
try to reduce to 28-30.As 32 table there will be more table to be block

Kaori80, I think I recognise ur nick. U hang out in FP too?

The prob is that hotels like Orchard Hotel, M, Orchard Parade GPCH, and other 4-star hotels have smaller ballrooms that can hold up to max 32 tabls.

Then the bigger hotels like Meritus Mandarin, RC, GCW is min 40 tbls and above.

So we're in between, a bit not here not there.

My guests love the food, except for the nonya fish which they said the meat was too tough.
Other than that, the rest were tasty.
But some claimed that the vegetarian portion was too small. Maybe you can highlight this to the coordinator.

Kass: have you tried Merchant Court? Weekend should be 35 tables and above. Or Sheraton - min 30 tables of 12pax each for weekend. I like both hotels but don't have enough to meet the min.

Jane: Nice photos! I think i was recceing M Hotel on the afternoon of your wedding day. I regconised the balloon decor and remember a group of very rowdy guys doing their rehearsal when we were there

Sir Lex: I think we are the only ones with parents there
should be me and my wife that you saw. We have signed for banquet suite too, AD is dec 2010.

HI kass ,wat you mean by FP?
Hmmm true...but dun invite for the seek of making up the nos of table.Should invite those confirm will attend on ur AD if not u might have problem on AD.btw maybe u can consider per table 11 pax??

Hi Zee,
hmm if not wrong ur wife wear something white and pant/jeans..and u guy sign on the spot.u sign up with w ho which i didnt notice.i was wear purple.

Mine is banquet also.which i sign a few mth back with the previous coordinator

it great to see m Hotel threat come alive.
hahaha.
any1 want 2 exhcnage msn for discussion.
Currently i plan for the wedding cards
lol

nope, that's not us. think she's in a white/pink polo :P

we signed a week ago but came down to see the bridal suite and try the food.
Was quite impressed by the gowns from Sattine too, but need to recce other places before we can decide.

kaori80, FP = Flowerpod. There is an exact same podder there with the same nick. So thought I recognise u. Oh well.

Still shopping around... but I am looking at 2011.

hey all... just to check does anson room have another screen or only one at the main stage? cos the ppl further down may have difficulty to view the stage? what are the popular themes?

Jane> oh i saw yr picts very beautifully taken. btw the balloon sculpture setup at the recept table is provided by hotel? any additional cost?

Hi Sir Lexz, wouldn't mind exchange msn with anyone here though I'm not confirmed to be a M hotel bride (i pray hard i can)

my msn is [email protected]

My AD is 4th Dec 2010. I contacted Evangeline and she told me Banquet Suite has been taken up on my AD so only left with Anson Room. Now I worry Anson room will be taken up soon too! *screams*

My BS is settled already *phew* Now left with Banquet venue which must be settled asap this yr while other things like PG and other customary stuffs which can worry about next yr bah. hehe!

Kass, i also have around 35 tables to 40 tables. But because the wedding is in 2011, it is still difficult to see if the table list will get longer to shorter. I scare later i commit to get M hotel den the list get longer, then i got to search for another hotel.

Sir Lex, actually i am trying to get only 30 tables because i saw there are 2 tables beside the pillar and there are some blockage. But if really need 32 tables, then i got to place either side mum or dad friends there. no choice liao.. haha

wayne,u can try 11 pax per table to reduce table
recent 1 of my frend attend the wedding at m hotel
she say the food nice...but i think the couple change the menu abit.The ballroom is anson

Hi, i have just sign up with M hotel Banquet Suite. I find the stage quite plain.. anyone cantacted their Florist and request for stage back drops?

anson room only 1 screen but can request for 1 more portable screen if only 25 tables. But additional screen extra cost - i think $300

u mean even with a minimum of 25 tables, M hotel will charge $300 for 1 additional portable screen? anyone can confirm this? thanks

what i was told is...we can add an additional screen but we must provide our own laptop.. no charges mentioned leh..