M Hotel Singapore

hopeee

Yup, i agreed. If you take M hotel Banquet suite, you might as well take Carlton. The package is more expensive than Carlton.

The package for the Anson room, which is the function room is cheaper.

Candy> There are lift to bring you up to the bridal suite for changing. Its on the left of the function room.

tydy

I know the weekend rates for Carlton is $888nett.
M Hotel Anson Room is $788 nett. Not too sure abt Banquet Suite, i think it is $928nett.

jedilim

hi all, I just had my wedding at M Hotel Anson room. We all felt the service at M Hotel was great! the food was very nice too,...the banquet managers and even AV technicians,waiters were all very patient and helpful and went extra mile to help us. Coordinator was very professional and helpful as well.

Anson room is cosy and nice, though if u have more than 26 will be slightly cramp and guests at the back may not be able to view clearly the screen. The deco was nicely done as well. As for those concern on the lift, there is 2nd floor lift that will go straight to the hotel room, so not to worry.

The anson room package price is very attractive, if sign up during roadshows may get even better deal, so do look out for it when there is one, though perks abit hard to bargain for. The bridal suite is very nice too.

jedilim

hi, i had wanted Holidy inn park view too..but was fully booked. i was pretty last min booked within 6 months...ya i like the holiday inn ballroom..very nice.
the M hotel anson price for roadshow was even lesser than PHO, that's why. but one thing, orchard will be very crowded n jam for a weekend....M hotel area is rather quiet n less jam on weekend nights, being in CBD.

jedilim

The hotel has their own computer n sound system, so u can just pass them ur montage on CD or thumbdrive..no need bring own notebook.
think watever on their latest package for dinner should be quite ok for cold dish...i liked the vietnam spring roll.
for fish, i changed it to fried sweet n sour sauce sea bass, my guests said very nice and different from usual steam fish (cos the steam sea bass not very nice). yam paste is quite nice too.
You all have signed up package with M hotel already?

andy_n_eva

does anyone know if M hotel had a wedding fair recently or is having one soon? Would appreciate if someone could share the package pricing for 2009. Thanks a lot!!

ic3d

Their package price seems about the same at each road show as i have done a calculation across the various perks given during the few road shows done so far. It's just a matter of playing ard with the perks and the nett off..Quite sad.

keetkeet

hi jj, glad to know that ur guests enjoyed your wedding dinner =)

may i ask hw many tables did u hv at the anson room? min is 25 for weekend, would it be too cramped? I am quite keen to sign for the anson room jus abit concerned at the tables at the back of the room, on whether they can see the stage.

and btw, did u negotiate for additional perks to be thrown in when u signed the contract? Thanks!

jedilim

hi i had 26 tables. yes it is abit cramp and the tables at the back couldn't really see the stage n screen cos quite far back. march in also abit cramp. we signed up at roadshow so got $$ off per table, no additional perks liao. but the price is quite reasonable compared to other hotels weekend rate.

tempnokia

Hi JJ,

Do they open up all the function rooms for ur event? If they open up everyting is still very cramp if got ard 25 tables?

Pls advise

jedilim

yes they did open up all the rooms, but then the last few tables will be very far back, can't really see screen lor. the march in aisle is abit narrow too..

tempnokia

Is there any special ting to note on the actual day? How do they put up the notice for ur marriage announcment poster? Are we able to insert picture to the poster or customise it?
How is the first dish serve any special effect?

coralspring

hi JJ glad to heard that u had a wonderful wedding there..I had make a booking with M at the Anson Room..just wondering is the stage very small..will there b a problem during the Toasting> my dinner abt 30table will it b very cramp during the march in?

gorkim

I just finished my wedding dinner at M Hotel on 5 Sep. I can only say we had such a wonderful time at the hotel. Colette and David (the banquet manager) were really great! They were there every step of the way from planning to the end of the wedding dinner...and even till the check out
Albeit September being a busy month of weddings, their service was great! Experienced and helpful team. Really glad that we held our wedding dinner at M Hotel

c00kiemonster

Hi or kim, can i know if you took the function rm o banquet suite? any pic to share of the actual setup?

how abt fd wise? any particular cold dish that u wld recommend? Thanks

jedilim

Hi all, answers to your various questions:
the anson room stage is rather small compared to the 10th floor one, so not as grand la, but should be ok if not too many people go up on stage. i had about 20plus people on stage. the screen also behind the stage, so no deco when u do the couple drinking part.

Think the new package provides for guest book and ang pao box. u can go to the singapore brides website to search for M hotel website. their packages are all there i think.

Change fish, maybe to up $40 or more depending on which fish u want..just ask the coordinator.

They have LCD screen to display a photo of ur choice and annoucement on where the banquet is held.

cheers! relax n enjoy the night...it'll pass in a flash.

deccante

reason why my Wife 2 be and I chose M Hotel banquet room over Carlton was b'coz twe find that,
1) carlton food selction not as attractive
2) the ball room at carlton looks more like a fuction room.. low roof plus pillars..
3) banquet room - whole level to ourselves

gorkim

mine was held on L10...unfortunately i do not have the photos yet...waiting for my PGs to give them to me leh...
my hubby luffed their unagi...haha...i din have much impression of the food...too excited that nite...keke

lilostitch12

Hello people,
we would be having my wedding dinner in the banquet suite in a couple of weeks. There would be another wedding banquet held at anson room on the same day. We are very concerned about parking space. Any previous couple who encounter the same problem? Can share experience? Thanks

keona_280907

I had jus finished my wedding dinner at Anson Rm on 7 Sept 08. I had 29 tables. Lots of relatives and friends commented that their food are nice and the overall ambiance is good even though the Anson Rm is having lower ceiling and smaller stage compare to the Banquet Suite.

A Great Thanks To Simon Wong and Dennis! They are always there to help and advise us starting from the preparation till the end of our wedding dinner and also not forgetting our stay with them. We felt so great with their service provided during our 2 days stay in their hotel rooms. Without them, we will not have a successful wedding night at M-Hotel. Never regret signing up M-Hotel to hold our special day. Thumbs Up for Both of Them!

Answer to some of your questions:
1. There was a wedding function going on at Banquet Suite during my night at Anson Rm, no complains of not enough carpark lots. Therefore, no worries on that.

2. Those sitting at the Table No. 29 & 30 and partial of Table No. 26 & 28 commented that they cant really see the projector screen.

3. Yes, it is quite cramp when we are moving ard table to table for photo-taking. However, I find that the march in aisle is ok for me even though my HB and i are quite big size. (Hehe!)

4. They do provide guest book but not ang pao box.

gorkim

on my wedding day on 5 sep, there was another wedding at Anson...the super late comers complained that there were no carpark lots....but they were super late...so guess 'wat to do' rite.....

cayenne

Hi Keona, I am the 7 Sept Banquet Room Bride!! Hahah.. So qiao!!

Yup, there're no complaints of insufficient carpark lots from my side as well, but have complaints that the carpark passes not enough. Tried to ask Colette and David for the passes, but they said company policy very strict on this, so can't issue us anymore passes. *sigh*

I had enchanted garden (the red bird cage n red roses) for my wedding theme. It was lovely.

And yes, the service was tip-top! The staffs are very attentive to me and my hubby needs. We had express check-ins to the bridal suite, and they even provided us some light snacks in the afternoon before my evening makeup starts (at no costs). And after the wedding, they also provided supper for us (at no costs). Too bad my hubby too drunk to enjoy the food. Hahaha.

During the dinner, David and the other M Hotel staffs helped to ensure that everything was put in place and are very understanding on my situation (having to walk ard in big n heavy gowns so they helped me with going on/off stage, sitting down, etc). My hubby drank quite alot that nite, so we had requested for lime juice, lemon slices, this n that to help him curb the after effects. Again, the staffs are very helpful to our requests. *thumbs up*

All in all, my hubby and I are very happy with choosing M Hotel. Food's great, ambience's perfect, service excellent! :D

Thanks Colette and David, and all the M Hotel staffs. :D

jeffloy

wow,

I see so many comment here I hope tat I got a good choice

I'm a anson rm 5 dec 09 BTB here
hehe just paid deposit today (but still have 1yr +++ to go)

Is anyone here a Banquet Room BTB on tat day too?
Because I hear from colette tat banquet rm is book on tat day

lilostitch12

Hello guys,
thank you so much for your comments and its really great to hear that you guys have so much fun on your wedding and was really pleased to hear about their good service? We would be having ours on 26 Sept and we really v excited about it.

Yah, they are very strict on the carpark passes and we encounter the same difficulties too when we request for more.

Ylang Ylang, suggest u to email your coodinator for the floor plan because the arrangement differs according to the number of tables required.

poppygirl

Hi Cayenne, i'm a Nov BTB at M hotel. Great to see your very positive feedback. I'm glad i made the right choice! Btw, do you have pics of your banquet to share? Would like to take a look at your theme as i should be taking the same theme too
But not sure how the real setting will look like.

jeffloy

oh hihi

nice to meet u no wonder

i just book my wedding package tat day
so maycat who is ur wedding planner
and wat extra item did they offer u

jeffloy

ya when i sign my wedding package our wedding planner told us abt tat.

I think i all should go because the package is quite good

dodolet

Does anyone have the table plan for the banquet ballroom for about 25 to 27 tables?
If yes please drop me a pm... Thanks so much!! ^^

dreamy79

Hi Poppy

i'm also a nov bride of M Hotel. Have you selected a theme for your wedding? Cos i have not. No one has contacted me yet leh....

shell3110

hi all, just to ask....

do we select the dishes according to the menu that was available when we sign the contract, or do we use the latest menu that's available now? TIA!