Ladies Out There (New thread) Here to Share

Janie,

Yes. I feel abit pain when doing xiu mei. For some of my frens, it will be slightly swollen for 2 days. After that, it will peel off abit and the colour will be very natural liao. Yes, I went for touch up 6 mths later after I 1st embroider. Hee... mine shd be embroidery. But hor... got "wen mei" and "xiu mei" and xiu mei is very ex... at $400+. Mine is only $150... so maybe mine is wen mei? But the last time when I enquire, the beauticain told me that the difference between the 2 is that for "xiu mei", they will "draw" the brows using strokes so tat it looks like real eyebrow hair cos only hair has strokes. But unless u use magnifying glass to see, you can't tell the difference lor.

Koi,

I spent $150 and everyone says it is nice. I did mine at Bishan which is a very popular place. The waiting time is 7mths for appt. Let me know if you are interested.

proc, hmm..mayb urs is not xiu mei den...coz xiu mei also looks very natural & they use airbrush or something lydat...but my fren did for $250 or something lydat i tink? cant rem...n yes they also draw on her brows 1st but i dun rem she say got pain leh....hmm...

btw did u do urs at the bishan central? issit above #1 salon?

wah procy....
the one i referred is xiumei...

wah the waiting time so long ah??
and bishan far for me leh... :p
lazy to travel....

Koi,
hmm actually health ismore impt boi or gal still my baby keke but i cant wait to know so i can start baby those blanket etc... cos a lot of baby stuff in pink n blue hahah..

looks like piggy cant wait to go shopping!! hahaa not knowing the gender of her bb is hindering her from shopping!! kekeke

koi, i no lobang coz i nv do it lah...but i can ask my fren WHEN i see her....hahahaa coz we oni mit like once or twice a yr? :P

KOi/Janie,
hahah i been aimin so many thing to buy but need to know gender hahah... hope can see la scare the baby position cant see tml
cross my finger..

Koi,
i goin to shop at the baby fair nex thurs so no hurry keke..

hee hee...
after tmr, you will start jotting down wat u wana get...

wah janie, u making me laugh lah...
hahaha... i muz wait til end of the yr liao... :p

KOi,
hahah the list of wat to buy actually got taka they will have 1 list for mother to be 1... so jus need to check out the list n customise to ur need will do keke...
my HB tentatively goin off nex mth so i mus get the big item first.. those small 1 i can wait..

Janie,
I thought my beautician call it xiu mei leh... i also dun know... but mine is very natural. As for the pain, different pple got different pain tolerance level. Most of my frens who did this experienced some kind of pain, some find it like ant bite, some find it painful.

Delin,

So everyone will be focusing on your eyebrows in the next gathering. keke...

proc, den it could b the same thing bah....if same den urs is veli cheap loh...btw did u do urs at the bishan central? issit above #1 salon?

koi, u shld check out where proc does hers...but long waiting time

Janie,

Yes. I did mine at #1 salon at bishan st 13.

Koi,

Let me know if you are interested. I can try to dig out her name card.

Piggy,

That time I watched TV, seems like there is a 3D scan which can show you the face of your bb. Will you try this scan? keke..

Janie,
wat baby crib???
i am lookin at stroller, mattress etc.. n i need to buy wardrobe also...

Proc,
i tink it 4D scan... hmm i dunno leh cos i tink depend on ur GYnae also cos i tink some gynae machine not tt advance..

proc, icic...its realli the same place as i tot...hehehe..do u happen to cut ur hair there as well? wondering if jason is still there..

piggy, crib is the bed for baby lor...

not many gynae here has tat machine...infact majority dun have...my own gynae dun have oso...but when i had my ger...he detected something wrong so he recommend mi to do a thorough scan at a specialist in Camden Medical..wah they use tis realli high tech scan loR...i realli can see bb face!! den the machine can even detect the liquid in our womb n tell us which is liquid..which is the urine of the bb..exact length of the bones...the chart to show the proportion etc...realli high tech...but oso damn ex...1 scan...ard $250+?...after tat they still give mi a cd with all the scan pics which we did...gd service lor...heng i oni went once...& luckily thru tis thorough check they found nutting wrong wif my girl..

Janie,

I dun cut my hair there... I only go there for eyebrow embroidery. The stylist, jason is gd? Wow... $250+ per scan? But it is worth it for purpose of peace of mind. But you can't really tell who your ger looks like fr the scan rt? Cos usually the baby's eyes will be closed and you won't be able to tell who she looks like, pretty or not etc... imagine if the scan shows the baby's eyes open big big... damn scarly... haha... I am just letting my imagination run wild...keke... going for lunch now... bye!

Janie,
oh baby bed i tot it call baby cot/playpen haha...
the 4D scan i tink the price varies my friend does it at her gynae clinic maybe not tt advance compare to NUH so only $100+

Proc,
my friend say the scan can see clearly the baby face... i only got 1 dunno consider 3D or wat in colour (single tone) ...

Proc,
wahhaah i dun tink my baby will be a lot of hair cos me n my HB no hair 1 hahaha... so i dun expect my baby to have bloom of hair keke...

piggy, i dun encourage u to get playpen...coz its not suitable for baby to slp in at all..like wat the name suggest...its a place for ur kid to play in...i feel it is not suitable to place bb inside..toddler still ok...juz to cage them in for them to play in a safe environment...

proc, the very 1st person who made mi obsessed with short hair is Jason..also the owner of #1 Salon..the 1st time i went to him..i had very long hair n nv cut short b4...he made the difference...i juz ask him to do something to make mi younger..he tied my hair wif a rubberband n juz snip off the whole thing...hahaha the rest is history liao...but i stopped going to him since i got married & moved to CCK...hahaha...if i nv rem wrongly..the beautician upstairs is his sister?

Proc,
i dunno is tt 3D 1 or jus a colour 1... hmm i tink only 4D can see face clearly .. no it not included in the package n i dunno my gynae have the 4D facilities anot but i be goin for my detail scan nex mth so can see also..

Janie,
now a day the playpen cater for sleepin as well n the height can be adjusted jus need to buy a better mattress will do n i prefer a playpen actually... anyway i got both baby cot n playpen so no issue..

issit? mayb im outdated le.....but i still see the same kind at kiddy palace....mayb they nv carry tat style...but ya...if u wan to use tat as bb's bed muz have a gd mattress lor

Janie,
hmm kiddy palace got leh i saw got 2 level 1 usu the upper level is for sleepin den when baby bigger can convert into playpen keke...
i got some friend their baby simply dun like baby cot/playpen the moment they put them in they start cryin end up put them on mattress on the floor...

wah den muz b the branch at cck no gd liao..they nv display the other way..ie can put the mattress higher...they juz display it as a normal playpen! *&(^@&^%!$%@# den lydat veli gd leh! 2in1!! i got bb cot...but my bb nv slp b4...den i bot playpen...oni my boy use b4 to play inside..now i oso duno where it went...duno where my MIL keep...

ya normally bb dun like to slp inside de..but muz let them get use to it lor...

Janie,
tt y heng i got hand down no need waste $$ to trial .... anyway since my HB not ard if my baby dun like i will let my baby sleep beside me with a stationed pillow keke..

yeap..i bght playpen too..save $$..cum 2 in 1.
bb sleep on it awhile only cos dun like or not comfy even thou put thick soft comforter then have to sleep wif me on my bed or mattress on floor..aft he grow crawling dat time muz put insd as playpen permanently..

Delin,
ya lor at least playpen after the baby start to turn not wasted can convert into playpen but baby cot cannot keke...

yawn~ i am so sleepy now...

piggy, gotta b mentally prepared tat bb will get used to slping wif u...after ur hub back...ur bb will slp between u n hub liao...hehehe personal experience...

Janie,
ya i know but i tink maybe on n off i will train my baby to try to sleep in his/her room in the noon or wat but every child is diff so will see how it goes lor.. my sis v lucky her son hor even thou when younger sleep in between them den older she throw him to his own room he can sleep as well ...

piggy, gd luck to u!! my only consolation is tat my ger is fine with slping on mattress in the same room..BUT...she will sometimes climb up the bed in the mid of nite n slp in between...or whenever she cranky she wans to slp wif me oso..tink she quite used to slp wif mi liao...for more than 8mths she slp wif mi i tink....coz i BF her..so i let her slp with mi den at nite no nid to 'wake' up..juz nid to sit up, grab her, strip, n she can drink liao..hahahaha