Japan trip - where to go

• Thread starter Thread starter jo jocelyn
  • Start date Start date
WOW!!! free stays!?!? how come?? can share such lobang?

ppgroom, yup u r right, there is a log of good food there.. in fact, if u wan find sushi, it's not tt easy... sushi is a delicacy in japan except for thos 100 yen shop.

ppgroom, welcome...

i already uploaded my photos from japan trip.. those who wan to c, leave ur email here.. i will send invites later...

hi, just want to share with u all.

actually i have booked the hokkaido during natas fair. thnking of gg there b4 xmas. it seems that they are gg to cancel it since they cannot form a group. i tried to find other tour agenices and even try for autralia, europe,etc. either they don't have the date i want between 21/12 to 24/12 or all fully booked. i wonder why all other places are fully booked, and yet nobody go hokkaido in dec. i thought a lot of pple gg for travelling in Dec. am i gg to spend my honeymoon in Singapore? sigh...

what make me angry is that the girl is rude and irresponsible.she simply said they don't have the choice, beyond their control since they cannot form a group and without any apologise. i understand that that it is beyond her control. but she don't have to say thing so lightly as if that thing don't happen to her, she can't be bother. she even said that they simply cannot force/recommend people to go hokkaido in DEC if they want to go other place. nobody ask her to do that. it is pple choice. i just want her to understand my anxiety as it is my honeymoon. she even said i can look for other agenices, not neccessary her co. she shd understand that dec is the peak period. she herself also said that all the pkg in her co. in DEC are fully booked. how can she expect me to find other travel agency that have the tour pkg not fully book and can travel between 21/12 to 24/12? is she irresonsible to say that?

big toe, oh dear... sad to hear tt... one suggestion from me.. y not u jus backpack? i had mine back packed.. it's quite easy to navigate in japan..my FH n i spent less than 4 k(including air tic, transport, accom)... n we been to many places and had a lot of delicious food (but cheap ones)... definately worthwhile..

hi blur blur,

i reply you email too. hope you can invite my wife to take a look too

you and your hubby SO CUTE!!! you 2 really dare to pose in public huh! kekeke...

those boxes of multi-colored stuff are food?? saw the price and it cost 1900 yen.

seems like a very enjoyable trip wor?

it's free and easy?

bigtoe:
which agency u took? Care to say? Cos I went to a few & they told me Hokkaido pkgs all full, tats y I remained taking Honshu only.

My dep is 22/ 23 Dec dep, then back on 28/29 Dec. 7D5N only.

Mine also got cancelled tats y I hv to searched for another pkg asap. & I din wanna dep on Xmas day, tats y I rejected Ananda's offer & took someware else.

Hi, Blur Blur

i do think of backpack. but my FH perfer to think less during our honeymoon rather than do the planning on where to go, where to eat, things like that.
anyway, thks for ur suggestion.

Hi, PPgroom and Ah ger,
all i can say is tat a gooD reputation travel agencY (so called big co.) does Not mean to provide a good service. i have never expect That.

hi bigtoe,

tell us the agency leh... no point keeping from us mah... my agency's Chan Bros. but my dep's 15 Jan 05...

big agencies either Chan, SA only. Or maybe CTC & Ananda.

actually if I were Bigtoes I wun hide the name cos must let others b aware of wats happening or could hv happened.

C like my case................

blur blur, I haben get the mail leh.

hi ah ger,

i totally agree with you... we shd not hide the agency's names... shd expose them for the benefit of all others.

ppgroom, is it? i din recieve any email reply from u at all.... can send me again??
hahaha.. me n my FH very mushy one lah.. used to it laio.. cos my FH is into photography, so all these photos are taken using our own tripod.. he dun trust others taking the photos for us.. cos he noe wat setting to use.. imagaine we broght 2 cameras.. 1 digital n 1 his professional one..
ours is free n easy.. backpacked.. we both spend less than 4K. so it'spretty worth while..

ah gal,idono, sorry, din check in lately.. jus send u invites.. sorry for delay..

anybody knows which $$-changer has gd rates?

I've bn asking ard for the xchange, they always tell me either 157, or 159. Wat does it mean? Every $1 = Yen 159?

blur blur,

but i managed to see all your photos liao leh... also managed to let my wife see over the weekend. could it be a hacker???

blur blur,

pls do nt delete the link 1st hor, cos I wanna wait till go hme then c.

Nw in the office got things to clear, cos I dun hv many days in the office & need to clear leave intermittenly b4 official leave on 13 Dec till end of the mth.

hi ah ger... you in office cannot see la... cos blur blur have 250+ photos!!! haha!!! you definitely gotta go home and take time to scroll thru

PPGroom:

I can c, bt just tat 2day jin bz nia, tats y hv to leave it til I get hme.

bt I caught a glimpse. Blur blur went on F&E? She & her hb jin loving leh. every shot also hug until so tight.

kk, oh.. i stayed in youth hostel when i was in kyoto.. cos tt is the cheapest.. it is under tour club.. tt is the cheapest i can find.. but got curfew after 11.30... but no prob one. cos the sky get dark at 5 pm.. so u wun have to many places to go after 10.30..

ppgroom, oops.. my email is [email protected] tt one was my old acct.. pai say..

ah ger, yaya... F n E... dun worry, i usually wun remove my link so fast

blur blur, we tentative departure date is 15 Jan 2005
actually my wife quite worried cos of the recent quakes and also about not being able to take the food there... i keep assuring her but...

PPGroom:
My gf who went tare last mth, she said it was nt affected @ all. Infact it is actually happening to the slihtly outskirt of Tokyo.

She had lots of fun tare. Made me *drool* until like dunno wat.

blur blur

Finally seen all the pics. Wow, so many intimate shots leh *whistle*

btw, who took those couple shots for u all or u set timing?

U seem to hv gone to many places. is tis the 1st time u went to Jpn? is tpt so easy to do?

hw many days were u tare? Hw much hv u spent in total? Did u bk the hotels here prior to ur dept or u go tare then bk?

Sorry to ask so many qns, cos nx time my 2nd trip I will wanna do F&E.

pp groom, dun worry.. i was not affected at all!!!!

ah ger, we had tripod and we set timer n we took own photos..my FH doesn't "trust" others to take for us..
yup.. 1st time there and nagivating around is definately no prob.. in fact, i find it quite easy.. we indeed went to many places.. we went to nara, kyoto, osaka, hakone and tokyo.. had so much fun but both of us speont less than 4K which include everything (air tic, accom, transport, food).. total trip abt 8-9 days.. we stay in youth hostel for the first 3 days, n hotels for the remaining days... we had made a lot of research on japan before we go. n bookings on hotels are book online before the trip

blur blur

Oh, do anyone of u knows hw to speak Japanese?

hmm.............. I wanted to bk things separately bt then scared diff then I got no time to do research also.

Less than $k? tats very gd. Saw u & hb in kimono outfits, so cutie.

Thks for showing us the pics. Can't wait to b my turn.

PPGroom:
my gf told me it's like Y$1000 = $15.60. So if ppl tells u 156, meaning u use $15.60 to change for Y$1000. So the price shld b lower the better.

Pls correct me if I m wrong.

ger, nope... both me n my FH doesn't noe jap.. however, the pple at railway station do noe a little english...when u going?

now yen is appreciating leh... so high.. i saw it last nite it was S$16.00 to 1000 yen!!