J&C Bridal Collections

tweety: taking of pic is ok after u have confirmed the gown...otherwise not allowed to.

twinkie: hope that you can find the gown u like..if need be, have to go and dig yrself one..when we are selecting our clothes, they arent v helpful..serene was the better one though..the gals are all v new...i think they have worked for less than 2 mths only...

I cant comment much ab their services and such cos each time we go down (oni been there for my 1st fitting oni), we dont wa to get affect by wa others experience, for my 1st fitting of CS, it is still loose cos I have slim dwn by 1/2 inch (dnt kw how much), but I always hope that since we sign with them, it our fate to get what we want. And I hope mine will be a pleasant one cos I didnt hope to get a very gd service as long as my gowns and PS came out fine.

As for now, my experience with them is natural. If I really get bad service, I will tell them off.. they should kw how stress a BTB can be plus we throw in so much $$.

Porsche is rite, as long as u sign with them, they can let u take pic of the gowns, nt sure ab others gowns, but mine was a MTM so it a confirmed EG I wanted.

Actually I dont really like sally, cos she quite pushy and each time i go down, she will comment ab me. Like I need to go do facial la, eat more la... Btw my complexion is nt that bad just gt a few pigmentation(which I had went for my treatment liao)... once or twice she say is ok, but everytime leh...

I didnt go see the whole range of gowns cos I got my expectation of the gown I want and before I sign with them, I tell Cyn that I wa a Tulle gown(like netting, but alot of layer) like a princess gown. I cant say she gt alot, she gt oni a few, some I dont like the top but I still able to find mine in the end. Just hope it will turn out fine.

Tweety, just hope u can find the gowns u want and dont think too much... just go there with a calm mind.. the higher the expectation the greater ur disappointment will be... cos I experience before. All the best.

bitchy wife..agreed...

regarding the pics, its only for those u confirmed for yr AD...not the shortlisted one that u wan to bring home to deliberate over it..

hope it clarifies.

Hi twinkie, my friend sign up their package few years back, she was suprised when i told her my unpleasant experience. She did not have any problem last time.
Such a simple dress, they alter so many times. I think they did it on purpose to create inconveniences for me. I did ever voice my unhappiness to them before.

i dun think bridal studio will be doing that lah...maybe its jus a miscomm...

its not good for their reputation if things dun go well

cheers..things will improve... =)

when are you gals doing the PS?

so little J&C bride-to-be hor...

for the men's suits saga, there is some improvement as we manage to make the girl bring out more suits and some accessories like vests and scarf ...

Otherwise its difficult to see which suit is suitable...

Tweety: i hope things improve for u too.. maybe just tell them if gown not fitting,dun look nice also not good advertisement to their bridal mah. hopefully cynthia can help u resolve things. she seems nice person leh.

porsche,
ya kinda quiet in this thread now. hee..
me not doing any PS just taking their gown and AD photography services. but i still havent make appointment with them to select my gown. did u make appt specifically with cynthia to choose my gown? i tink i might try all the different cutting they have to see which one suit me. hopefully they will entertain my request. hee..

hi Tweety,

Just fyi, the staffs/boss at J&C will check on this thread and they will know who are you and that you are complaining abt them.

Btw I hv a very unhappy experience with them when I signed up for their package in 2005. You can refer back to my previous postings.

i think all the bosses who have been in the industry long enuff shd know that such thread exist...

Just like they cant control what we say here, we cant control how they can react..

I just hope that they can take it positively...

Twinkie: u make appt with them..if cyn is free, she will prob be walking ard to see...its more likely her staff will serve u...you have to firm with them and ask lor...its best you do yr own research first before fixing yr appt...

porsche: yup yup
they gave me 4R prints. 3R seem kinda small hee..

i manage to ask cynthia to help me do minor touchups before i sign
which is good cuz i dun hav flawless skin heehee..

i tink i better go thru magazine and tear out show them. so when u doing ur PS?

Hi ladies, I'm also a BTB from JC....I do agree with Tweety that Serene gives poor comments. Esp when her comments are always the opposite of Cyn's. If u ask Serene, she will say cannot do but when u check with Cyn, she'll say ok, will try or say something else that is constructive.
So I've learnt to always try to wait for Cyn...to prevent my blood from boiling...even if it takes more time...

oops, not serene, i meant the other lady...sally.

I had my 1st fitting already. it didn't turn out well, so a bit disappointed. =( Hope things will turn out fine later on....

Hi CTSH, what happen to ur 1st fitting... sally no longer with J&C... which I am quite happy ab it.. me also dont really like sally attitude... always make comments...and sometime talk hokkien which I dont understand...but nw everything is ok and I am going to have my PS in 3 weeks time...

Hi cherryapple, the EG didn't turn out right as I'd expected. the seamstress didn't do a good job so I was hoping certain modifications to be made. got rejected outright until cyn came...

At which venue will you be taking your PS? Cyn says have to decide venue before choosing the gowns for the shoot....
and how long did you take to choose your other gowns?

Yup cyn say the same thing to me. I took around 1 hrs to cfm the other 2 gowns for the PS. Another 2 gowns which I am wearing for AD will also be use.

gals, anyone took Off the rack evening gowns? me just went for gown selection yday. seems like they dun have much color choices for evening gown.. altho i selected one which i like most among all the 6 pieces that i tried.

but never realise shld have ask them for kwa and cheong sam to try..any idea how their EG selection?

do u tink i can go back and choose my evening gown again? hee..

u will get to choose yr evening gown...ditto for tea dress...their kwa only got SML type...straight cut...

from my understanding, they will try to give u the new/newer gown for you to choose, unless u MTM...

hmmm.. I have already selected my EG but no fitting down yet. then i probably have to give cynthia a call again and go down and select some more when free. hopefully they have more gowns or some other colors.

cuz that gown is not the type of "i like at first try" type for me. more like the best looking out of the rest i tried.

wonder if it is normal for off the rack evening gowns? difficult to find.

Hi Twinkie, I cant help much cos my EG is MTM, so didnt see much of their EG. If u wa to change ur EG, u can do so before they do the fitting for u... my WG was change when I went down for my 1st fitting...but beforehand I call Cyn up and told her I wa to change my WG, so she hold on to the gowns.

As for Cheongsam, I oni saw one pc which is in light purple over a white lace. I find it not that bad, but I am not into light color for my EG... so I MTM.

it depends who you are talking to...

cyn prob offer more than her staff....

i rem cyn was busy during that time and we literally visited the rack ourselves and tell the helper which one we want to try....not v nice but the gal was not that helpful that day...

cheongsam they might have some...cna ask them to show u...

OOohh okok, then i better call cynthia on her HP to ask her if i can choose EG again cuz me still undecided.

i tried gg thru the racks myself (the one beside the mensuits) but like not much.. designs not that nice also and colors too light for EG.

Hi Twinkie, does ur pkg come with a 1 pc MTM gown? Cos mine have, so I choose the EG to MTM, cos I wa cheongsam and I know some bridal shop dont offer nice CS. J&C not like Ted Wu where they got nice EG, but pkg of cos more ex lor...

my package dun hav any MTM. i only ask for off the rack package. their EG quite limited. mb thats why most ppl MTM EG.

hopefully they also have other EG that i like. if not then probably stick to the one i chosen.

u mean J&C dun have much CS? i ask them for toga they also dun have much. think their EG mostly halter and strap. now that i recall during my selection.

So disappointed man.... few mth ago, we agree to use Gucci as my photographer, then 1 week before my PS, Sophie told me, Gucci cant make it on 30th and 31st... she say his family got problem... dnt kw real or nt...She give me a name called "Jason" something... and also say it Gucci who recommended de... cos Jason work with Gucci. I havent see Jason work... how to know he is the one I want... he cant give me the feel like wa Gucci took... if not I wont hv sign up with them... so sian man... what to change also cant... PS in one week time. Tomo I am going down to try my gowns and to see "this guy" work pc. The most I fear in Bridal Shop have come... why does these bridal shop like to show this kind of pattern... make sure "this guy" dont disappoint me.

i never even get the choose the PG...they simply tell me all the same when I ask for the difference... haha...

Jus enjoy yr PG...hope for good weather

If I postphone then I will have to take in Sept which is abit too late...Aug cant take cos ghosyt festival. Tonite I will be going dw to see this "Jason" work. See how the outcome.

But weather in Singapore is so unpredictable... today can rain then tomo can warm until nobody business... if mine really that suay and rain that day, then I will have to postphone on the 31st if still cant then sept then take... so hopefully weather is gd...

my shoot is also suppose to be tis coming week, but i postponed it to sept cos both my EG and WG are not ready...if rush for tis week i will be very stress. but then my AD is in Dec..

if AD in nov, PS in sept, album cannot go for hotprints liao...need 3mths they say...

I also didn't get to choose the PG...hee..cos i didn't do my research i guess...

I also didnt do research, but I know what kind of style I wa for a PS. So when I saw Gucci's style I quite like it. Another 2 more days is my PS... quite excited...dont kw wa to prepare.

I choose to do my trial makeup for my AD one... cos she say my PS MUA and AD MUA is diff.

I cant be choosy anymore since they change Gucci to another guy.

We like to share our woeful experience with this shop. We signed for ROM gown & Wedding gown MTM package.

We were initially very happy with Cynthia's design, very original & unique. But every subsequent visit is a nightmare...

She is very forgetful. Whatever detail we discussed at each appointment will somehow "mutate" to something else subsequently. She can call us on many ocassions, mistaking us for another couple...

There was a long stretch of thread mark left after some alteration of my wife's gown. She assured us that it will go away after dry clean, but after 3 months; 3 appointments & 1 photo-shoot later, the gown was still not sent to dry-clean! On the day we collected the gown, the thread mark was still there!
They then took more than half hour to scrub away the marks, but the fabric around the affected area has discoloured.
A ribbon supposedly to be pinned behind our gown also had a long ironning crease and a long stretch of thread-run!

Althou I have finished my PS, I cant say I really enjoy totally, cos the PG they change for me is a very "Wood Wood" person. Dont really crack jokes and sometime he cant show his frustration out which I can sense it. I dont wa to say much ab them cos I havent see my PS photos yet. But I have told my hub I will still complaint to Cyn whether or nt the photos comes out nice.

I always have faith in them, those small small mistake they do, I cant close one eye. But as what u say each visit I go, the faith has reduced bits by bits. Until my PS over, I am getting worry ab how my photos come out to be.

I told my hub, if I can turned back the time, I would rather wait for Gucci and not Jason to take PS with us.

Btw YMCA, how ur PS turn out? Whose ur PG?

ymca: can understand yr frustration... i think she is severely understaffed as the new staff are really very new... try to put this episode aside and hope for the best ahead as u need to be at yr best on yr big day...

bitchywife: when r u supposed to see yr pics? good weather on wed right? where did u go? did they show u the pics along the way from the camera?

i din use their PS. We went to portrait gallery, Matthew did our PS. Highly recommended!! we luv every picture

Sophie say we can see it tomo, but have nt call us yet. It was a good weather. We went to Pageone, GrandShanghai Resturant, Alexandra Park and SAM. They did show me the pic along the way... oni when I ask them. He also show me those ugly ones when he say I pose wrongly and this is how the pic look.