J&C Bridal Collections

I am so very unhappy with J&C. Supposed to view and select my PS photos yest. And when we reach there, the photographer was there too. In the end they can tell me they took the wrong CD back (all the way from KL). I was so mad I just walked out of the bridal shop without turning back. Wasted my trip. I mean didnt he check the CD before rushing back to Spore? I dont care whether they read the forum here or not. Dont care whether they know who I am or not. So damn unhappy and very disappointed. They didnt even give us a time frame when we can go back and view the photos. My hub is going to call them up and oni give them 3 days to get it ready. We dont pay few K for nothing. I real doubt they service with them. This time they going to get from me man... I call bitchy for nothing lor... they think we quiet quiet and easy to be bully. They are so wrong.

That is quite jialat i think. You mean they did not give you a timeframe before you stormed out of the place or you storm out b4 they can give you an alt time and date?

I storm out while they keep saying "sorry"... but no use. Then my hub followed behind me and he told me that sophie will call us when it ready to view... which we dont kw when. But I had told my hub that I can oni give them till this wed... if there is nothing to be done.. then I will take action.

i wonder what action you can take since its not stated in the contract...

and they are not open on tues...hm...

pl keep us posted of the situation... thanks.

My hub call J&C during lunch and Cyn say we can go dw to view our photos. But wa I find it weird was, how can a CD which is in KL "fly" bk so fast? This I really have to ask her tonite. And since Sophie say once the CD is ready they will call us, but why didnt they? Forgotten? Really no faith in them. Maybe I am just suay.

Their service alone is enough for me to "take acion" aka "complaint".

Cyn say the photos turn out not bad... cross my finger.

Porsche, when ur PS coming?

Hi Porche, I went down on Mon to view my photos. Cant say all is good, some bad some ok... can be better. I have posted some photos in my multiply. But pic abit blur. Sat will be going down for 2nd round selection.

dun worry...

this is why they took like 300 pictures and the couple choose say 40-60 pics (depending on couples)...

there would be some with plastic smiles or eyes closed...
.. cant be helped...

what's yr multiply add? can only go home then see as my office got firewall...

they give u the softcopy already? did they say how much per piece for extra? are you doing the layout or individual photo per page album?

they didnt give me the softcopy. Last time they say per pc extra is $65. We doing the mag style, hotpress. My hub will liaise with them cos he is in the design line and he dont like album with those flower border. He wa those mag style one, straight forward... dont kw how it looks like. I think we will oni get bk the softcopy when we finalise the pic we want.

Some of the photos he took, the background is weird. Like he didnt captured well and just took. The 1st round we selected alot.. but some are those "mian qiang" can pass. Since his photoraphing that day not really that good, at least we wouldnt be headache to top up more. Seem like a good news to me.

Multiply Add: bitchywife.multiply.com

icic...keep my fingers crossed on my photos as well...

u will prob need abt 40+ to do a mag style album...

they show u hardcopy or softcopy? jus curious..

Show me in softcopy DVD. My package comes with a 48 poses (I dont kw what it means). Ur photos havent come out yet? Cos I took my PS on the 30th Jul. Should be able to see urs.

There was some complications for our shoots due to inclement weather...sob sob... We managed to finish our shoot yday... quite tiring though...not sure why...

Just a rant...we wanted to get a fren/sister along as helper...cyn said ok but said that sophie would be more experienced in terms of helping the PG in terms of setting the lighting, adjusting the train (for flowy effect) and so on...we trusted her and did not bring a fren along on both occasions...

for our indoor shoot, it was the PG moving the light...my FH tried to help sometimes where possible to facilitate the shoot... she was jus sitting outside, amending some other dress or something... when putting on the gown, its the MUA who is helping me adjust. When we went outdoor, it was my FH or the coordinator at the site helping...not her... the only credit i wld give her is that she offered to carry the bag for us... that's abt it... on hindsight, i would prefer to get my fren or sister along...

my photos shd be ready next week...since we are doing the individual pg instead of album layout, it shd be fairly straightforward (i hope)... I do not think I will have a headache with the pictures and I do not think the photos wld turn out fantastic... this is prob the "best" part of things....

poses and pics are equivalent...since u r doing album format, each page may have say 3 poses/photos, some as background, some as insets... your FH would probably know this since he is into design...

hi gals me back again hee.. havent been following the thread for some time. me also not yet call cynthia to ask abt retrying or reselecting gown. too tired and bz with my house reno.
bitchywife, i saw ur pics in the multiply very nice :D u look so sweet! i esp. like the one in the bookshop.
quite sad to hear u have some bad encounters in their service. hope everything will be good frm now onwards

which MUA u all chose?

Hi Porsche,
I totally understand wha u mean, cos this also happens to me. Sophie who is our assistant for our PS didnt help us with anything. Not even arranging of train and this usually done by my hub/PG/myself. When we were posing, she wasnt there to guide us. She just stand there watching us, someime yawnng away and something disappeared. Even when she carry the flower for our 1st location, she also didnt give it to us to use it. When comes to studio shots, she also wasnt there to help. She will be outside dont kw do what. I rem yn told her to think of the poses for us. But she didnt even help.

Hi twinkle, my PS MUA was Joanne but my AD MUA will be Kelly. My experience with them wasnt happy but I cant do much. I just wa to get over and done with. Each time I visit them, I always out on a unhappy face, even when I smile I'm also not willing to. I am just too disappointed with them. Even the PG also the same.

Hi Porsche, I havent contact kelly yet but we saw her when we went down for our 1st selection of photos. She introduction herself and say she will be my AD MUA. I havent hav my trial MU yet, so maybe in the later date I will arrange to have it with her, see how her MU like.

Ok....

My photos turn out to be ok..wont say its fantastic but sufficient to choose from I guess..

we are prob not v pro or super particular on it la...we were initially thinking that we will have problem finding the basic nos....haha...

hmm seems like most of u using Kelly. Wonder if Cynthia will recommend Kelly fr me also.

seems like sophie isnt very enthusiastic to suggest or help out..

i have seen her b4, though no directly being serviced by her.. i tink her attitude seems kinda laid back too.

perhaps she is mostly just doin those sewing of gowns there. or all of them actually do sewing?
winnie seems more eager and enthuse.

Hi Porsche... gt pic to see ur PS Shoot?

We went dw to choose our PS photos in the end we top up another 22 pics cost us $920. In another album.

yup... but the size of the album is small. Like A4 size. Oops sorry is 16 pic not 22 pic. The pkg come with 48 pics in a big album (Those we see on display), but we minus a few pics from the big album to add on more on the A4 size album cos the A4 size album is all Shanghai Theme.

A4 is quite small right? but they absorb the cost of the album like that lah...

Slight discount from $65 per additional piece...
My package only got 30 pieces...hmmm....

Did you check how much you have to pay to get back all the softcopy?

She say need to pay $1.5K to get back all the pics taken, without touch up. My another album is slightly bigger then A4, we still have to pay $100 for the album. She say the album cost around $150.

Btw, just to let u guys know. A album which we normally see on display usually consist more then 40-50 photos. Mine is oni 48 pics, so it will look not very nice cos too little pic liao and too little pic meaning too little pages. So we figure out that most BS earn from the top up and we die die have to top up cos 48 pics is not enough to make a normal album which we always see.

icic....so any further advice? we are supposed to go down for our final selection tmr. haha

so yr first album has ard 40 photos only?

hi gals, me finally went for my first fitting and trial makeup!
however,mine was Ivy and not kelly though..

i didnt choose their kua though cuz think i dun look nice in it.hee..

how are all ur photo selections?

can i check if the rental of bridal jewelleries frm the shop is free?

anyone seen their collection? is it alot? duno if i need to buy my own..

normally how many sets do we need ah?

for those who take package, i believe they will lend u the accessories... if u dun like theirs, then u need to buy yrs outside lor.. think they have a cabinet...otherwise u can ask cyn or any of the stuff there....

photos so-so lor...cld have been better if u ask me...

okok then i will go through their list of accessories on my next fitting.

hopefully they have reasonable selection else gotta spend more money n time to shop for it.

did u go thru the album template already? how is it compared to those they used as sample display?

hi dqt,
my AD package initially was 1800 includes very few items (all off the rack items)
-1WG
-1EG
-Trial makeup, AD makeup
-1mensuit
-car decor, bridal bouquet

I asked for AD Photography to be added and I top up $980 manage to squeeze in more items:
- AD photography
- 400prints 4R (slot in album)
- 1 Teadress
- 2 makeup for mums
- 1 men suit
- 2 suits for fathers

Hi twinkle, the photos I took does not have special layout... just magazine style page by page...similar to that on display with PAGEONE that series...

Friends generally say its nice probably because of the outdoor location we chose is different from other pple... If you ask me, there is definitely more room for improvement... Eg. the PG cld have done his recce before the PS, instead of relying on us to provide the actual spots to take the photos..haha...

Hi guys, my photos is all done but havent go down to collect the album. Cos Cyn called us and told us one of the album's cover got scratches and need to redo it. But the rest is done. We even saw our table top at their counter. So Paiseh man.

if not nice they wun put it there...haha

how much is yr package? mine only comes with 1...sorry, lazy to dig archive thread.. think u have posted it b4...

wow! how come i never see it on the table when i go last weekend?
must lookout for it when i go over another 2wks time.

hi porsche, may i know which outdoor location u chose? what is pageone series?

me now abit worried abt the accessories they have is limited. so far still didnt let me see lor. said they will give me when i collect my gowns.. wat if not nice..thn i got no time to buy my own. tinkin of getting pearls.. simple and nice.

btw, may I know how many fitting u all have when nearing ur wedding? my HTB didnt fit at all during my 2nd fitting. cyn say no need one. but still we wanted to wear and fit again 1week b4 our wedding day just to be sure.

Hi Twinkie,

By the time go down and see, I think u wont be able to see it cos we would have collected it by then.

I bought my own accessories liao so I didnt bother much ab using theirs. If u wa some pearls type, I got one pair which is simple and nice de. They use fish net string and alot of pearls around the string and at least there are 7-8 strings with pearls. U wa I can sell to u. Hehe.

Cyn did tell us 1 week before our AD, go down to try our gowns. I didnt bother much whether it will fit me or not leh.

Hi Porsche, my pkg cost $4388. It included:
2 Table Tops
1 protrait
24 pcs mini album
22 printed photos for the familys.

We top up another $900 for another album with 24 photos in it.

eh... the pageone series is the one they always display...page by page type..

went to our old school, tian fu gong and zoo...

i think the MTM package starts from 3888, OTR starts from 2988...

May be easier if you go down and talk to them...

top-up depends on quantity and type of photos i think....

their PG choice quite limited i think... haha

Hi bitchywife,
u mean the accessories all collected by other ppl by the time i collect my gown for my AD?

i think i better go buy my own first. in case..
where did u buy ur accessories?? why u selling ur pearl necklace? hee.. not wearing for ur AD?
u got pic? how much u selling?:P

i am still tinkin of where we can go to take photos on AD cuz we have like ard 3hrs to spare inbtw after my HTB fetch me to his house... any idea where is nice somewhere in east/northeast area?

ya u need to go down and find out the price personally better. ask them to write down paper for u to go back and discuss wif BF.

twinkie: can try punggol, changi beach if its convenient...actually any open area in punggol/sengkang area cld be fine...

their accessories very limited one... u need to deicde what u like lor...

Hi Twinkle,

I mean the photos that they displayed on their counter. I wont be using any of their accessories cos I gt mine. The pearl necklace I wont be using it for my AD, I bought the pearl necklace when I had my ROM 1 yr ago. I will try to post up a pic this few days and if u are interested I can sell to u cheap cheap.