J&C Bridal Collections

friends78

If there r 3 photos in a page, the first photo no charge if u did not exceed the no of pages that u r entitled. 2nd and 3rd photo will be $50 each. If u exceed the pages, one page of 15R will be $75. those small photos in that page will be $50 each.

Hehe, just got a crazy idea to bebe's qtn... which is to describe/post a pic of each gown worn... but can only work if the ladies see this tread though...

oinkeebabe

In short for any BS, we juz have to stand firm with them. I realised in most BS, their main stream of revenue is thru pics. Tatz why they will keep pushing us to top up pics.

I agree with Doreen, it's better we write everything down. U neber know when they will forget.

Anyway, I will oso go tell them off too........so bad. Thot so easy to take advt of us gals....hehe....didn't know got such forums meh.....

bebee

angela, hehe that would be a lot of pix keke

oink,
think ur pix will be nicenice, when u going down?
mine maybe ready this week... cuz of my work trip, think they rushing so i can confirm b4 i leave. scared my album not ready in time for wedding..

bebee

btw, for those how have gone thru the album & layout selection, after you have seen the proposed layout, what did you do?
Do you:
- ask to make changes on the layout/design?
- spot touch-ups?
- or has anyone just take what ever eric proposed?

normally one album can have up to how many pages? and is it very very bulky to have 40++ pages in an album?

sorry so many questions, but very blur blur about all this now...

Thanks!!!

bebee

wenn, u may have posted b4, but how much did u top up in all for your special album and all the pix? your's very nice...

bebee

hi wenn, thanks

hmmm yup eric was also saying he would recommend us to top up about $2K to do a nice album...
sigh a lot hor...

btw, wat material is nice for the album? any ideas?

oinkeebabe

Hi Bebe,

U saw your samples collages oredi?

So they have this special package for extra pic top-up? So do they mean, we can take all the pics back?

wenn

hey bebee & oink,
dun worry, i'm sure ur photos are nice too!
point to note, certain shot/repetitions can be taken out. i try to have an even number of gowns & scenes in the album. din managed to include my teadress photos in the big album as hubby dun like them

not sure about album materials.. just get them to bring all out for u to see lah... hee hee... yup, the package allows u to bring back all sample proofs & negatives after touching up. sorry, i can't tell u the price cos it's been awhile since my wedding liao...

friends78

Hi Bebe

It's your very own album. Of cse u can make whatever changes u like. For me, i rejected almost all the layout.. blew up all pics to full size with little artwork cos of budget leh....

I have 2 albums.. one album at 30 pages, another 22 pages.. me choose mostly outdoor pics.. More colourful and natural....

bebee

hi oink,
eric was telling us the amount when we went down to shortlist pix.. of course if we pay so much he sure can do nice hor?? think the challenge is to do nice nice within our budget... did u set one w hubby?
me going to settle layout next week after my biz trip.. so checking w the 'gurus' here for some tips
i will be in Bangkok from tomorro onwards for the expo there, so wont have any time to go down.. i am sure ur pix will be very nice... Enjoy!! do let me know how it goes..

wenn, thanks
good tips on the pix.. how if some are b/w and some color... sigh, very hard rite..? keke if only no budget then can just take whatever they have haha dreaming man...

doreen, thanks too

wow u change so many things.. clever.. i oso like more outdoor, but from my PS i think i have more indoor

oki thanks everyone!

oinkeebabe

Haro ladies,

I juz went down yesterday.........saw the layout. I basically did a lot of changes to the layout hehe, like Doreen.

Cyn never mentioned anything about the price but said she will show me again after she has done the modifications.

Doreen,

How come u have 2 albums? Are they of the same size or of different sizes? I dunno whether J&C practise giving a smaller album for mum.

Bebe,

So far we have not set any budget for the pics, but we do not wan to top up much since we have so many committments now. Tks ya......I hope so too!

BTW, I'm oso seeking advice from the BS on the album type to choose......actually not easy to choose even when they did the layout. Wow, headache man.....

oinkeebabe

Hi Wenn,

Tks so much for your valuable advice.....

Great to take back all the sample shots and negatives......can scan and print somemore on our own.......

wenn

hi oinkeebabe,
glad that u managed to get back everything.
no problem lah. i try to help if i can

but i will try to slowly fade out of this thread as me from the old batch of J&C brides. some things are no longer relevant. i'm sure the newer brides are just as able to help each other out.

it has been a great time chatting here for me

drew_drew

Hi Oink,

May i know how much did you top up for the photos it must be quite a lot right that's why you can get the samples and negatives back ? Actually i want to get it back but since i only top up $1500 so i never ask from them

oinkeebabe

Hi Drew,

Pai sei. I haven't discussed anything wif Cyn yet. Cos I changed a lot of the layouts. SO she need to redo and show me again.....

I oso dun wan to top up so many pics......beri siong leh.

questy

Hi to all,
long time no see liao, he...! i've cmf my gowns on friday and going for my PS nxt sunday, any good place for shots on a Sunday? sure very crowded one rgt?

Hi Questy,

Why didnt you want to fix it on a weekday? I know i'd not be in the mood with lots of other ppl 'staring'...
Anyway, that's how i feel...

questy

Hi angela,
i wanted it on friday, but cynthia said she wants me to hv a good rest before the PS loh, and the only day is sunday.

Halo to all,
I was very please with my EG, but was actually quite angry with cynthia abt my WG. I cun decide between 2 gowns, and i've instructed to let me use both for PS so i can decide which one to use after my PS. When i asked her for it on my fitting day, she said it was taken up my another bride, and annis was looking at her so surprised! They were exchanging some silence msg which i could not understand, but it was clear tat she's bluffing me loh....I dun knw if it's the truth, but it's quite hurting to be treated like tat loh.....

Just want to grumble my displease here, those happy brides please dun be affected my me k...... I think i'll just relax myself for the PS, and lower my expectation abt things liao, less stress for me, he....!

questy

Hi angela,
yea loh, cos tat one dun need to alter much, just the skirt length. I also cun be bothered liao, mayb even good cos i dun need to select many photos cos it'll look all the same cos only one gown, he....!

Hi Questy,

Well, that's true... maybe you could drop her a subtle hint (or a not-too-subtle one
) that since there's only 1 WG design, you can save more $ on photos coz its only 1 gown design. Hehehe...

spring11

Hi Questy
Nvm lor....less choice might not be a bad thing sometime....How is yr WD like? care to describe to me.....Have u decided on where to go liow? How about Raffles plc? You can have those dreamy n romantic (in B&W) feel when u walk along the buildings....afterall....not many ppl on Sunday at Raffles

questy

Hi angela,
he....! yea yea, i'll tell tat to hubby when i'm there, mayb she think i too chin chai liao. too bad for her loh, i'll just forget abt the extra photos i wanted when i sign for the package, he....! I can use the money for my honeymoon, he....!

Hi ah mei,
u mean my WG? it's a 2 piece one, the top has a draw string back with crystals at the front, just like a corset, and the bottom is just a layered skirt and will add a big ken ken under it, quite simple loh. My EG is quite sexy, rich dark purple, and wide lace will be added to the neck and bustline to add in details, simple but nice. My hubby and brothr actually prefered my EG to my WG, he...!

Good Idea!!! I can even lay down on the green patch at Raffles Place! he...! i was heaache on where to go on sunday, u really enlighten me neh....... wanted a green feel, but dun want to go far, now i hv too many choices to chose from liao, he....! THANKS!!!

spring11

Hi Questy
Me find yr WG quite interesting. A corset lookalike seems special compare to mine... Dun worry....U will always be beautiful coz u are the star of the day. Hope to see yr pics soon....

questy

Hi angela,
Thanks! i'll suck in hard to mk my tummy looks smaller k, ha.....!

Hi ah mei,
Actually i wanted a tube one, cos it's the "in" thing, but cynthia insisted me to hv the corset, so i just tk loh, all she has to do is to amend the skirt length, the corset size is by how tight they want to tie at the back. Hv u seen such a big fat star before? ha......! yea, will show u all the pics once it's done......

Hi oink,
I took a pic with my digicam last ngt, i really looked so fat loh, ha....! but think still can slim down for my AD lah, he....! Hope they can do magic to me loh, he...!

bebee

hi questy,

agree w ah mei, ur WG sounds lovely... very unique.. dun worry, you will look good in your pix..

So how was hour final fitting?

Oink, hello!
my pix not yet ready... sign jia lat, no time to get some to do my church invites... hehe, no choice must print during 7th month liao..

bebee

hi there!

oinkeee, hehe ya, cyn was just telling me they have to edit my tummy areas when i sit down in the photos... hehe oops...

i have selected my pix... but layout not yet final..

how is yours? u go many times to see...

i hope can finalise soon, hope the album wont be too late hor...

oinkeebabe

Hi bebe,

U have tummy meh? Can't see leh.....

Mine shd be finalising by this week.....waiting for their call.

Quite rush, hope can make it on time.

mashi79

Hi gers,

long time didn't come in and chat... seem veri quiet recently.... think everyone is busy selecting photos or etc....

questy, where did you go for ur PS???
wenn & doreen, how are you gers???