Intercontinental Singapore

hi bubbles,
ya lorz.. i agree.. hee.. tght aft the diner den pay the balance?? coz i ask my jane n she tel mi pay aft the diner lehz.. i surely no $$ to fork out b4 the diner lorz..

hi selina,
oic.. nvm.. u opt for stampin instead of inserts ar.. izzit more exp??

selina,
Good to hear that (^.^)
We also opted for hot-stamping on inserts. Choosen silver hot-stamping on tracing paper.
Which theme is yours?

germaine,
You mean Jane told you ok to? Stephanie told us a different story le, saying its the hotel policy and that last time ever a couple ran away without paying... how is that possible lor...hmm..

hi bubbles,
my confirmation letter under biling instruction stated that all balance payment to be made at the end of the event. maybe you would want to check yours again.

hi melody,
i also think that the aisle is rather long. but there is a saying that its good cause "chang chang 9 9" loL

Charlene,

Really?! You mean stated in your contract that you can settle bill after dinner (meaning straight after dinner or the next day)???

Sorry I just want to double confirm before we check with Steph again... hmm... sounds like double standard leh...
kao_frustrated.gif

hi bubbles,
my contact oso states tat lehz.. n i rem jane tellin mi its to b settled the nxt day if i nv rem worngly.. so its beta to check with her again lorz.. juz wana ask.. its hot stampin beta den inserts?? tght of gettin inserts lehz.. but seems like u gals got hot stampin.. haha..

i oso tink the aisle veri long.. wonder hw long need my march in song to b lehz..

Hi Bubbles,

I just had my wedding and my co-ordinator also Stephanie. She did not ask us to settle the bill before the dinner. We did acknowledge the bills on the same day right after the dinner with the banquet manager but the actual payment is paid only the next day.

germaine,
Thanks. I shall check with Steph again.
Btw, we got hot-stamping on inserts.

Ice,
Thanks for sharing. Which means you only settle your bill with your ang bao $ / credit card the next day right?

I'm very sure she told us its the hotel's policy that we pay before dinner starts. (She replied us thru email....)

Anyone was being told the same as us???

germaine,

Ours was the Whimisical Magic cards, thus cannot print directly on cards. And if opt for white paper inserts with normal ink printing... think will look weird leh... thus opt for tracing paper inserts with hot stamping.

Whats ur theme?

hi bubbles,
think its to be settle the next day. just that you have to bring your credit card to IC 7 days before the wedding dinner for verification.

Hi Charlene,

You do not need to bring it personally to IC for verification. You just need to provide them the details of your credit card and the bank & IC will verify with each other.
All these can by done via email with ur coordinator. IC will send u a event order for AD and all details will be stated clearly in it. If there is any changes they will also send a change log to state the changes.

germaine,

Babe, then you have new themes to choose from. We saw at the Bliss wedding show that they have a black & fuchsia theme. Gorgeous!

hi bubbles,
hee.. ya lor.. im veri curious abt the themes lehz.. but jane say stil nt finalise yet so cant reveal.. haha.. black theme ar.. dun tink my parents wil like lehz..

Hi germaine,

Yes hotstamping is more ex than normal printing.

Hi Bubbles,

You printed the inserts based on all the quantities of cards you took from IC ? I only have 245 cards from IC. So i only printed 245 of inserts. Wonder is it is enough for 35 tables.

My theme is charming elegance. the cards looks lousy. Therefore , we felt that hot stamping would be a better choice as it would beautify the cards. At least the cards won't look so cheapo. hahaha

>>>> Hi ,

Someone mentioned about the payment mode . ( ie to settle before the banquet)

May i know this clause is stated in which portion of the contract ? Guess i gonna check it out too..

Hi all IC BTBs,

I think its unlikely but I would like to ask if there's anyone who is either giving up their IC dinner banquet package in the months of Feb - Jun 09 or wants to exchange for a date in July 09. This is due to a pressing family matter that may require us to push forward our AD earlier than July 09. Do let me know. Thanks!

Hi Ice,

I wish to view the bridal suite photos too. However, I am unable to access to your facebk profile. Can share the photos with me?

We had our wedding dinner at IC on 14 Sep and it was wonderful and everything that we had wished for - from the decor to the ambience to the food to the helpful staff to everyone just enjoying themselves.

Special thanks to our coordinator Jane for all the help you've extended to us and for making this wonderful wedding experience a possibility - InterContinental Style. ;)

Serene & Del

renel,
u seems to like inter con alot.. ani tips to share.. hee.. wat u manage to get extra frm them?? hope to c ur pics soon.. can post the suite as well.. my hubby wana c but the pics ice posted cant b viewed le.. tks..

in my contract, jane only give me 20% of the carpark coupons, and I have abiout 30 tables, which means 60 coupons only. Will IC give us free coupons on the actual day. Too little lor, i intend to buy 30 more from her. She said I need to pay $3 per coupon if i want more. Feel that IC is rather stingy lor...

Gals, u all agree that the aisle is rather long right? i initially choose IC cos of the aisle, tot is nicer to walk a longer aisle, but now think of it, hope to walk a shorter aisle, ha ha..nearer to the date, feel more nervous. I will tell hubby to walk faster, but not so fast till we fall.

oh ya, must we think of the champagne pouring song? forgot to ask jane about this. Jane said I need to provide the 1st dish song. I thought that each hotel will have a specific dish presentation that goes with a particular song to bring out the song mood. But sadly, she said dont have, so i have to think of the 1st dish song.

selina,

We printed slightly more inserts than the actual no. of cards. Initially thought to buffer for any writing errors. But now seens like we need more cards, as just my hubby's friends alone, he need about hundred plus liew, OMG... now we may print more. Haiz... the guest list is really giving me a headache...

Ours are not any better for the cards. Feel that the material kindof cheapo oso. Same thinking as you, Lolzz.

Germaine,

Initially we took up IC bcoz of the Opulence Desire theme plus the ballroom super nice. But end up FIL said black colour theme, relatives may not like... sianz... :S So bo pian, have to respect elderly's wishes loh...

Melody,

It seems impossible to bargain for anything from them, we oredi given up! Haha..

S$3 per coupon is indeed ex. Same price as per additional card.

U mean for 1st dish song & champange pouring, we have to select our own song too??

I thought only 1st & 2nd march-in, hmm...

Ice & reneL, can share with us if it is so, as both of you have "experiences" liew, hee... ;)

Bubbles, yes, we have to select our own songs. but Jane said there are a selection of songs that IC have, but is up to us whether we want to use it.

So are you buying additional coupons from IC?

bubbles,
i oso like that theme.. but elderly surely dun like black lorz.. so in the end hv to give up the idea.. somemore jane told mi got new themes nxt yr.. so hv to wait for the new ones lorz..

melody,
i oso ask jane for additional coupons.. but she say they oso got the purchase the coupons from bugis as their carpark are linked.. so hv to pay if gettin extras lehz.. hopefully mine is enough lorz..

renel,
tks for the pics.. my hubby keeps askin mi for the photos.. haha..

Yup..I'm sure like both Ice and myself all of you will love it when you have your wedding at IC. We had friends telling us they loved our wedding and it was one of the best they attended in terms of food and ambience.

Charlene: I don't have the pics of the whole ballroom taken on the night of my wedding itself, but I've sent photos of IC ballroom set-up in Opulent Desire to another forummer before. My theme was Opulent Desire. The theme made the whole ballroom looked darker but it really gave a grandeur feel to it. We just ask the banquet manager to turn up the lights more so our photos won't be affected. There were no protests about the black theme from the elders at all. You can PM me for the pics if you like.

Germaine: Ice has posted the bridal suite pics liao..am sure you gals will love the suite too. It's so spacious. We didn't get any extra perks from IC. Requested for helpers room from 2-6pm but it was unavailable on our wedding day.

As for carpark coupons, you'll need to purchase extra at $3 per coupon as that is under Parco Bugis Junction and not IC as told to me by Jane. We did not purchase in the end as it was too ex so we gave out on a first-come-first-serve basis after setting aside for our relatives, and it was still not enough for some of our friends in the end and we had 35 tables.

Melody: Actually the aisle is not that long. Both the songs for my 1st & 2nd march-in was 3 min plus long and it was more than enough for the march-in. Once the door opens and you see all your friends and relatives cheering for you, you'll forget all the nervousness and just enjoy yourself.

Oh another thing to add is that there'll be 2 banquet staff helping you with your march-in. We had 2 female banquet staff helping us to open the door for us to march-in. They were nice, chatting with us while we were waiting for the montage to finish playing and calming us, they even help to arrange my train neatly before they opened the door. They even gave me the tip of kicking lightly while I march-in so my gown won't get in the way. Jane also stayed with us till our first march-in and also helped me arrange my gown. Really good service that I'm very pleased with.

For me, I only provided the 1st and 2nd march-in songs. For 1st dish presentation, I used a song from IC's collection. They've about 6-7 for us to choose from. Alternatively, you can provide your own 1st dish song.

For champagne pouring, as it is after 2nd march-in, IC just continued to play my 2nd march-in song. They'll loop the song so it continues playing for the champagne pouring immediately after our 2nd march-in. Jane had asked me if I would like to continue playing the song for the champagne pouring and I agreed since the song is already playing. Not sure if you can provide another song for champagne pouring since they'll take time to change the disc but I thought it'll be nicer if the song just continued playing. I don't think my song even played a 2nd time from march-in to champagne pouring.

Bubbles: Hihi! Married life's ok. Slowly accomodating to the change in lifestyle. Am staying with in-laws now while we wait for our flat to be ready. Had missed home and family initially and cried but now ok cos we went for our HM almost immediately after wedding.

We went for a 9 day trip to Japan and just got back this Thur early morn. Will post some pics on my multiply when I've the time, but you already saw some of my wedding pics there. ;)

Where are you going for your HM? Is it immediately after your wedding too?

hi renel,
seems like u r veri pleased with IC.. hee.. glad tat i dint choose the wrong hotel.. yapz.. she posted alrd.. tks.. hee..
IC veri hard to nego for extra pecks de.. jane oso tel mi the same tink for the carpark coupon lorz.. so dun tink they wil provide additional..

Germaine> Indeed IC is very hard to nego for extra perks but i think the perks that they included in our pkg were sufficent. We had 30% carpark coupons and we also gave out on a first-come-first-serve basis. We did not purchase any extra coupons. We had a handful of guests requesting for the coupons after finish distributing and to our surprise IC actually gave it to us without charging us the extra $3 each.

Our overall exprience with them has been a very pleasant one. We would recommend IC. Even our guests love it. They commented that they loved the hotel, ambience, food etc. and we are very happy to make the choice to hold our wedding at IC.

hi renel,
thank you so much for your long explaination regarding about IC. Yes!!! i would really like to see the Opulent Desire theme and your wedding pics at IC.

hi ice,
they reali give the coupons without additional charges? wah.. tat's veri gd lorz.. hee.. hopefully mine is sufficient.. u r oso veri pleased with the hotel's service.. hee.. nw im lookin forward to my AD le.. hee..

oh.. may i ask which PG & VG u gals booked?? nw lookin for PG & VG lehz.. headache..

hi germaine,
i'm loooking at Mojoideas wedding services now. maybe you can take a look at their website. i saw their portfolio already. not bad la... lOl

germaine> Yes they really didnt charge us for the extra few.
My AD PG - John Lim Photography and my AD VG - Coffee & Tea Dreamworks.

germanine,

Our AD PG & VG are from Coffee & Tea DreamWorkz.
We took a pkg that includes AD PG, VG & Animation.

Ice,
Such coincidence, how was their VG?

Bubbles> Yeah real coincidence...
i have not view the final video yet only the express highlights shown on my AD so cant comment much. However, we are satisfied with the highlights.

reneL,

Finally a MRS ya... hee...

Aww... I can understand suddenly no longer living with your family liew. I'm sure you will get use to it soon. *HuGz*

Currently, I'm already living with my in-laws. After marriage, oso same same, not much changes for me, haha...

So when's your new flat ready?

So envy that you went immediately for your HM. Which part of Japan did u went to? Hows the weather there like?

Ooh... I love Japan! Especially Japanese Food!!! Sanrio Puroland!!! *Grin*

We are looking at Japan (for sentimental reason) as that was the 1st place we went for our holiday together & I missed Sanrio Puroland last time. But hor, was also contemplating other places that we've not been to, maybe Korea or Australia, hee... c whats the damage like after our wedding 1st, hahaha.

Nope, we are not gg immediately, as my h2b has to finish his exams first, plus I've just started a new job, at least settle down in my job 1st.

I can't wait to see your Holiday Pics!!!
kao_babydust.gif

seems like coffee n tea dreamworks is quite popular.. but i tink abit exp lehz.. i saw their packages is above 2.5k lehz.. was lookin for below 2k de lehz.. hw much r ur packages?

does any btbs or ex-brides of IC knows whether they waive cockage for hard liquor?hw muc is the tiffany voucher worth? voucher can be exchanged for what other perks? am gg dw IC nx week for a meetup with jane..abit nervous here!!hehe...any more perks i can bargain for besides whats included in the package??

hi jernelle,
IC wil waive the corkage.. the tiffany voucher is worth $200 (if i dint rem wrongly) n can b exchanged for addition wine.. IC veri hard to bargain for extra stuffs so i onli take wat's in the package lorz.. hee.. when's ur chosen AD?

hi germaine : thanks for the reply ! i gt 2 dates fr my geomancer.considering btw 26/7/09(sun) and 01/08/09(sat).but 26/7/09 falls under their auspicious catogory so tink i will tk 1st aug,sat menu seems beta than sun rite?hv u seen the invitation cards?seems nt veri nice fr what forumers had mention..hope it looks ok den dun need upgrade..btw whens ur AD ?

hi charlene : thanks for the reply!

may i noe when is the new themes cuming out?any guests had complaints abt the parking probs?