Intercontinental Singapore

kim_angelyn

germaine,

Ya, Coffee & Tea on the ex side. But we are taking their pkg which comprise of everyhing, includg express highlight, so as to save trouble sourcing for separate ones & also easier to coordinate.

Mojoideas seem like not bad too. Their prices also reasonable.

kim_angelyn

Btw, anyone has malay friends for their wedding?

I've just enquired IC about their food for Malay. They said its not Halai certified but its no pork no lard... hmm...

kim_angelyn

jernelle,

Our Tiffany vch is 150 and Swarovski is 250.

We used Tiff vch to exchange for more wedding cards.

Perhaps u can ask your coordinator directly what you can use to exchange for.

ice_cool

Bubbles> Dont worry im sure they will do a good job. We also took up a pkg that includes animation + VG + express HL except PG from John Lim Photography. All our guests love our animation on our AD. I must say its really well done. We personally love it very much...

Jernelle> Yes, cockage for hard liquor is waived. They only charge cockage for red wine.

geramine

hi jernelle,
oic.. mine falls on their aus cat.. so hv to pay more.. hvnt seen their cards yet.. jane say got new themes nxt yr so hopefully got new cards lorz.. hee.. my AD is 6 dec 09..

hi bubbles,
oic.. im oso lookin at C&T de... but their pricing abit too steep for mi le.. u heard of unique colours?? their package nt bad lehz.. was tinkin of engagin them.. hee..

missybrooklynn

hihi, can anyone email me IC 2009 package?

jernelle

hi germaine,
u are really fast to book the banquet already!hee..a hardworking btb!lets hope that the new themes will be more special!

renel

Hi germaine,

My AD PG - Tinydot Photography, VG - BrilliantPic
They've done a good job of capturing our wedding. Now waiting for the AD pics.

Hi Charlene,

What's your email? I'll forward the pics to you.

Hi Bubbles,

Wow you already living with h2b..that's gd..at least you're already used to it.

My flat will prob be ready by end 09 or early 10.

We went to Tokyo and Osaka. It was more of a shopping and eating trip. Hehe. Weather was hot the first 2 days then it rained. It was start of autumn. Wasn't as cooling as I had expected but was a good trip overall. Our first time there and will definitely go back. Hubby loves it there. Haha! Korea and Australia will be nice too..but ultimately I say it's the spending of time as a couple that is most impt.

I had muslim friends at my wedding. Yup the food is not halal, only no pork/lard. You need to check with your friends if they mind. My muslim friends didn't mind so they came. Also, muslim or vegetarian meals are charged additional per head on top of your table price, unless you can form 1 table of muslim food. For us as our wedding was on 15th of lunar 8 mth, my hubby had a colleague who was vegetarian and we had to pay additional $100+ for that guest.

So you need to factor all these in. Best if you can form one whole table of what IC calls special dietary (muslim/vegetarian) food. My advice is invite only if you really have to if not be prepared to pay more.

melodypg

Hi Renel,
Thanks for your info! Glad to hear that!

Do you have arrangement of friends throwing petals for you when you and hubby marched in? Jane told us IC dont provide petals for throw in, so we have to purchase ourselves. But does she provide the basket or holder to hold the petals, do you know?

I will need a song for my champagne pouring becos my hubby is gg to sing when we have our 2nd march in. i will need to tell Jane that.

Is your banquet a week day or week end? Mine is a weekday, so i think guests will arrive late, I wanna start my 1st march in at 8pm, but i guess i have to delay by 15 min.

Hi ice,
you said IC gave you extra coupon, but at what point do they give it to you?

charlenefmj

hi renel,
my email is [email protected] would really hope to see your actual day ballroom pics. thanks in advance.

anybody has stephanie as their coordinator. coz i think i only saw jane name here. Lol
btw an advise to all, try to squeeze special dietary guest to a table of 11pax. so that you wouldn't lugi so much. at least you are paying for a table with 11 guests. rather then paying for a table for 11 guests but only 10 guests on that table...

kim_angelyn

reneL,

Yaloh, very used to it liew, haha...

Yep! Agreed that the country for HM is secondary.

I jz came to know recently. All along thought its Halai food. Have already highlighted this to my malay friends. And one of them has turned down, which I can understand. She said its not just the food but the utensils, cutleries etc..

At first tot can form a table for all muslim friends, but seems unlikely now, as I have a hunch that more will turn down, u noe lah...

Vegetarian is soo ex per head. Luckily me have no vegatarian guest, hee... ;p

kim_angelyn

Thanks Ice!

I also have confidence with Coffee & Tea.

Germanine,

I never heard of Unique Colours. Where are they located? AD PG & VG??

geramine

hi jernelle,
nt veri fast actuali lorz.. i wana book oct de but its fully booked.. so no choice got to book dec de.. im nt the fast ones.. hee..

hi renel,
reali?? im so excited abt the themes lorz.. hee.. hope they r special.. cant wait..

hi bubbles,
i duno whr they r located.. juz happen to c the website while searchin online.. tght the price was quite reasonable.. so askin wther u all heard of it lorz.. hee..

jernelle

hi ,just wana share a piece of news!!
today juz went dw IC to meet jane and she mentioned thr will be a wedding show cuming up in nov 16(if i rem correctly) and details will be featured in female brides !new themes for nx yr sld be released by then!tink it shld be a gd news for us,rite?? but ...she oso highlight to me that new prices will be revised in 1 to 2 weeks time..so for those who is still considering IC as their venue,beta act fast b4 it increase...the increase ard $50-100 per table(i dunnoe hw true is that but i hv comfirmed my date with her and she was quite surprised!haha...)

didn't manage to bargain muc except 70% invitations instead of 60% and a helper rm and extension nite for bridal suite but subject to availability only.i oso changed the tiffany voucher to wines.waiver of cockage for 1 bot of wine per table.

does any IC brides had guests complaining abt the lack of carpark lots in their carpark ?was told that thr maybe nt enuff carpark lots during wkend and thr are other alternatives like the
national library(carpark close @ 11pm) and shaw centre. was tinking whether shld ask for more coupons? but if nt enuff lots,gt xtra coupons oso no use rite?

jernelle

Finally,I am a IC bride!IC ballroom was the first and last hotel i had visited and decide when i saw their ballroom.really gt the 'wow' factor!!

Calling all IC brides!!lets share all our views,doubts,gossips,worries,joy and help each other to create the fairytale wedding we always dream of !!!

IC'S BRIDES LIST
Jernelle - 1st August 2009

charlenefmj

hi jernelle,
congrats on being a IC btb...
think you must have the same feeling as me when I signed with them. its like "my dream come true" and i really got to thank my htb for letting me choose IC. yeh!!!

jernelle

hi charlene,
congrats to u too!agree wif u its like a dream come true!!really have to thanks my htb oso for his support!!

btw whens ur AD ?care to join the list below?

IC'S BRIDES LIST
1.Jernelle - 1st August 2009(Jane)

kim_angelyn

Charlene,

U have the same date as my gf who is getting married next mth. (^.^)

I'm getting married on 19 Dec 2008, haha... but looks like ur list are all 2009 BTB. ;p

geramine

hi jernelle,
the price goin to increase again?? tink 09 de abit exp alrd lehz.. they goin to increase somemore.. omg!!
new themes releasin soon.. hee.. so excited..

geramine

IC'S BRIDES LIST
1. Jernelle - 1st August 2009(Jane)
2. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
3. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

charlenefmj

hi bubbles,
wow your gf same date also. nice nos leh... Lol... its also my sis birthday and 2211 also in my i/c. its an auspious date for my htb and i. actually 06/12/2009 also but germaine book it first. hehe... btw then you cant go to your friend's wedding lor? so pity hor. and please join IC's brides list thou yours is 2008. the more the merrier...

kim_angelyn

Charlene,

Yep, so jiao... Sounds like a popular date.

I'm still gg to my gf wedding coz I'm not pantang. I'm also inviting her too! ;)

kim_angelyn

IC'S BRIDES LIST

1. Bubbles - 19 December 2008 (Stephanie)
2. Jernelle - 1st August 2009(Jane)
3. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
4. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

charlenefmj

hi bubbles,
she is ok. just that that time when i signed up the package was quite rush. coz actually asked stephanie to lock the date for me. just happen that on the second day another couple wanted the same date as me and she actually called me a few times on that day just to ask if i can confirm straight away coz the other couple was rushing her as well. as i wanted to hold my wedding at IC, the very next day i went down to signed, and stpehanie was on leave so it was jane who serve me. she apologised for rushing me after that but i told her the most impt to me is to have a smooth and wonderful wedding at IC.

charlenefmj

IC'S BRIDES LIST

2. Caro - 11th July 2009
3. Jernelle - 1st August 2009(Jane)
4. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
5. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

charlenefmj

IC'S BRIDES LIST

2. Caro - 11th July 2009 (Jane)
3. Jernelle - 1st August 2009(Jane)
4. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
5. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

renel

Hi Charlene,
Have emailed you the pics.

Hi Melody,
We didn't arrange for friends to throw flower petals. Wanted to initially but no time to buy and did not order so we did away with it. March in with just the dry ice effect provided by IC. Simple and good enough for me.

My banquet was on a Sun. All my guests were early, in fact all reach before 8pm and by 8.05pm we were good to go, but i had to wait for my mum to bring up the ang bao box first. So we started at 8.15pm. Quite early.

Hi Bubbles,
Yup yup..so now see left with how many muslim friends. Then pay extra for them lor. ;P

jernelle

Looks like this thread is getting more active n IC brides list getting longer! good good!! Anyone interested to go for the wedding show? am excited abt the new themes!haha..

Hi Germaine,ya they gg increase the price thou its considered ex alreadi nw..tink the price will be adjusted with the new themes coming up

Hi bubbles,u are the first btb on the list!tink u muz be busy preparing..hope everything goes smoothly for u! do share with us hws ur preparation ya?

geramine

hi renel,
i oso wana c ur photos.. hee..

hi jernelle,
oic.. veri excited abt the new themes lehz.. hope its nice.. hee.. u goin for the show?? haha..

jernelle

Hi Ice, thanks!Congrats to you too on embarking on a new chapter of your life!

Hi germaine, tink i shld be gg ba..waiting for jane to send me the registration details.heez..will forward u once i receive ...

Hi renel, am oso interested to view ur photos! if can, oso send me k?
my email is [email protected] ..thanks!

hammiebao

I'm thinking of getting IC for my AD, may I ask which wedding planner is better from IC ? i havent book the place, any recommendation or how to neg for more items ?? thanks

BTW. when is the wedding show ?

jernelle

hi hammiebao,
my wedding planner is jane.tink thr are 2 planners jane and stephanie.both of them shld be fine. IC quite hard to neg for more perks..perhaps u can ask for more invitations,carpark coupon,free cockage of wine per cfm tables,change voucher to wine etc. it really depends on what u need more..perhaps u can book an appointment,view the ballroom and tok to the planner..as for the wedding show,jane told me is on 16th nov if i didnt rem wrgly.tk note that they will b revising the price per table very soon and lauching the new themes during the show..

geramine

hi jernelle,
the show is on sun ar?? haha.. duno wther goin or nt lehz.. but i wana c the new themes lehz.. hw much is the price increase?? my fren tght of hvin her AD in 2010 lehz.. tink by den its veri exp lorz..

hi renel,
tink i 4gt to put my email here.. hee.. email: [email protected]..

hi hammiebao,
IC reali difficult to bargain for extra perks like wat jernelle say lorz.. but we all choose IC because of the elegance n grandness of the hotel.. hee
galz, can add mi in msn oso.. hee

jernelle

hi germaine,
yup..the show is on a sunday.act i like u duno whether gg or nt but wana c the hew themes.haha..i heard that for my case wedding on sat $988++ will increase to mayb $1088++ ..they still pending the new price increase i tink..by 2010 tink it shld be ard shangri-la price nw ba..very ex..

geramine

hi jerelle,
ya lorz.. i dun wana because of the new themes juz go for the show.. mayb i wil juz wait to c if got mags adv the themes lorz.. hee
for my case the banquet alrd 1088++ for sat lehz.. urs onli 988++??