Intercontinental Singapore

Hi happypinkbuttons, just dropped you a mail!

Hey germaine, same here, have settled both hotel and BS, now looking for PG and VG...

Hi fellow BTBs, just want to clarify that the package that I have was obtained in Mar/Apr 08, I am not too sure if there are any changes subsequently.

hi selina,
glad to hear tat.. hee.. so u manage to get anitink extra frm them?? my BS is french bridal.. PG stil lookin.. hee..

hi chuababy,
ya lorz.. stil lookin for PG n VG lehz.. but im abit alzy nw.. nt doin any tink yet.. :P
got changes mehz?? tink my package n urs abt the same lehz.. haha.. who juz sign up?? can share??

hi germaine,

exactly becos i duno if got changes or not....hence put a disclaimer here...haha...

I want to settle my PG and VG asap leh...then i can just forget abt them till time comes...think i shd be confirming AM PM as PG :P

hi germaine,

hmm, i find AM PM not bad and within my budget...u can visit their website (can just do a google search) for their portfolio...

Hi germaine,

Do you mean whether i manage to get anything from Intercon ?

No, i didn't . Its just the usual perks. Its very difficult to bargain for more perks such as 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table. Other hotels such as marina mandarin, amara etc..allowed , except intercon.

My BS is My Bridal Room. I did went down to French Bridal but decided to sign up with My Bridal Room.

hi chuababy,
oic.. i wil do a search de.. seem like got lots of PG available.. see le i oso blur... haha

hi selina,
ya lorz.. intercon veri difficult to bargain.. may i noe which theme u choose??

selina,

My AD is on 19 Dec. U? (^.^)
I'm thinking of having the solemnization at about 6:30pm.

But am wondering if IC will help with the decor of the foyer where the solemmization will be held or we have to arrange for own flora decor...

hi, would like to check, normally, do couple pay extra to get car park coupons becos hotel didn't give enough. I only have 20% of 30 tables, so only 60 coupons, how??

Hi Melody,

I've asked them before. Any additional request for parking coupons is chargeable at $3 nett per coupon. IC has no control over that as parking is under Bugis Junction.

>> Hi BUBBLES

Nice to meet you here. This thread is quiet.

Mine is on 27 dec. Same here. I am also having solemnization before banquet. Nope they do not provide any decor for the foyer.

As what i understand , they will move the flower stand from the ballroom to the foyer area. But i think its better that you confirm on this with yr co-ordinator.

So what theme are you looking at ? I will choose charming elegance. Planning to collect wedding cards early Sept to send for printing.

huh, for my other frens with other hotels, no doubt the hotel said only giving out a % of confirmed guests the coupons, but on the AD, they were okie to give if u need more...so it is not the case for intercon?

selina,

Nice to know u too! (^.^)

Oo, our date very close ya, hee...

Ic, no decor ya... then I better check with my coordinator again.

Btw, whos urs? Mine is Stephanie.

We are taking the Whimiscal Magic theme. (",)

U mean now can collect the invitation cards liew? They won't call us one & we have to call them right?

Hi Selina & Bubbles,

My co-ordinator is also Stephanie... Im also having our solemnization before the dinner at 6pm at the foyer. They do not provide decor but you can request to move the VIP chairs from the ballroom with the posy behind the chairs to the foyer to place along the aisle and the floral stand as well. Im engaging the hotel assigned florist Sing See Soon to do up the whole foyer for me including the stairs. Im having the whimsical magic theme.

You may call Stephanie if you would like to collect the invitation cards now. She will arrange for you to collect it from the hotel.

My wedding will be on this coming sunday so if you gals are interested to see how the foyer is being decorated, you may go IC to take a look ard 5 plus as my ceremony will str at 6pm.
However, the decor not done by the hotel, its what i communicate with the florist so you gals will have to find a florist or use the same if you gals want to do up the area as well. Hope the decor turn out well... coz i also dont know how it will turn out to be...

Hi Rick,

It all depend on your requirement and the florist. Different florist charge differently so i really cant advise you on this.

Selina & Ice,

Hmm, finally someone same coordinator as me, coz I see most of them are with Jane, heehee.

@ Ice,

Thanks for the infor. Guess I may not want to spend additional to decorate the foyer, as the $ can be put to other use.

We've already contacted her to collect the cards next week! (",) But hor, only 60% = 192 cards, don noe enough anot, coz additional cost of per card is $3/-, ex le...

Anyone bought additional cards? And also when u did printing of the inserts, izzit we have to paste the insert onto the card ourselves? Or we can do printing directly on the cards itself?

>>>> Ice,

Congrats and all the best for your wedding tomorrow. Will drop by to view the setup at 5plus if i can make it on time tomorrow.

I just went to the hotel to collect my cards (charming elegance) just now.

Do post up yr pics after wedding if you have the time.

Once again, congrats and enjoy yrself on this special day!

Hi Ice,
Congrats on your wedding today!

Hi Bubbles,
I didn't buy the cards from them cos I increased my tables and asked for more. I asked her for extra cards twice and she was very nice to have given them to me when I haven't even confirm the final no. of tables with her.

I printed on inserts and pasted it with double-sided tape to the cards myself. Didn't want to use gold strings. You can also do hot-stamping directly on the card itself.

7 more days to my wedding..hope everything turns out fine.

Hi renel,

so how many car park coupons should we assume is enough for our guests. I have 30 tables, but dont know how much is enough. Is there an average we can benchmark on?

hi lynette and germaine,

thank you for your reply.
mine is one the 22nd nov 2009. its under their auspicious date. sad!!! got to pay more. haiz...germaine... you so lucky. 06th dec 2009 is one of my selected date too. hehe...
lynette... when is yours?
just wana check what extra perks did both of you got?

hi charlene,

6 dec is a veri hot date lehz.. afew of BTBs under the dec thread choose this date.. its oso under auspicious date.. haiz..
no extra pecks lehz.. veri difficult to bargain for more.. u got ani extra??

hi charlene,

mine is on 27 nov 2009. Its a public holiday but not under auspicious date. I was also looking at 22nd too but trying to avoid the surcharge..haha

Extra Perks..no leh difficult, I just exchange the tiffany voucher for wines.

Think Germaine book veri early cos when I check 6 dec a mth back it was not available already..yup lucky gal

Looks like they are almost full for nov & dec 09.

hi lynette,

actuali i booked inter juz one mth baq.. tat time got another couple tententively booked the date so im the 2nd couple.. in the end they give up so i quickly put deposit to secure it lorz.. somemore its under the auspicious date cat.. moe exp..

seems like Intercon very hard to get extra perks. i went to oriental and corad, and they actually gave me extra perks w/o me asking for it. Lol...
hmm but i still like Intercon bcoz of their ambience... agree?

Hi germaine,

lucky for you they gave up. Their weekends for nov & dec 09 alot of auspicious date.

Charlene, yup agree with you, its the "wow" factor that makes them different from the rest. haha..i even try putting more deposit to get extra perks also don't work.

hi elmove,
u got mail.. hee

hi chalene,
i oso tink inter veri diff to get perks.. i oso went oiental to c.. but stil like inter's ambience n classyness though oriental's package more attractive.. hee.. so in the end stil choose inter w/o any extra perks..

hi lyn,
ya lorz.. reali happi when my co-ordinate cal mi lehz.. oops.. haha.. tink most of the nov n dec weekns r fully booked lorz..

hi bingo n minong,
u got mail..
bingo, tink dec 26 is stil available.. u can try n ask lorz.. coz tat time i oso got ask abt this date n its stil available but in the end i choose dec 6..

hi charlene,
reali?? so qiao.. haha.. we got the same venue n BS.. hee..

hi germaine,
maybe we will get to see each other at FB coz our wedding date so close...
can i know why you choose FB? actually i bought it 1 yr ago. now abit regret. loL...

hi charlene,
oic.. actuali i sign up at the roadshow tis yr.. its the 1st BS i saw.. the gown nt bad so sign up lorz.. but heard few bad reviews lehz.. abit worried nw.. haiz..
y u regret??