Intercontinental Singapore

confirmz my booking today. Officially IC BTB =)
Heard from my co-ordinator next year's theme coming out soon, sounds exciting, can't wait to see it.

hi germaine,
me also saw many bad reviews from the forum. thats why abit regret... just hope that it turns out fine.

hi lyn,
congrats on being a IC BTB. loL...

I've just collected my wedding invites from IC yesterday. My theme is Whimsical Magic. Find the card quite plain.

Can anyone advise if its better to do direct printing (hot-stamping) on the card itself or print on inserts?

renel,

Sorry, missed out your post previously...

Hmm... I do not not which is a better option le...

Your coordinator is Jane right? Nice gesture of her to give you extra cards. Don't know if Stephanie will give or not.

Btw, hows ur prep? Must be getting very excited liew! (^.^)

I also collected the ang pao box & guest book together. Both are so nice! Hee...

hi charlene,
ya lorz.. i oso hope it wil turn out alrite lehz.. haiz.. regret nv look at a few more BS.. but sign alrd worry oso no use.. pray hard lorz..

hi vanessa,

hv u booked with IC yet? coz we wil nt noe wther izzit auspicious date unless u check with them.. they wil determine lorz..

Hi germaine & charlene,

thanks thanks..
My AD is on 21 Nov 2009, but the dinner will be on 27 Nov.

Hmm..my sis used FB 2 yrs back, its not really that bad, service average, just that I don't quite like their style. I remember then the MUA was replace with another one last min because she was going to give birth. The replacement one did my bridesmaid makeup so scary, make me look fierce. But I guess if you let them know your expectations, things will work out fine.

hi lyn,

ur AD n dinner on 2 diff daes? so u get to wear the gowns twice?? hee..
oic.. hw come like tat de?? change last min n duno hw's the new MUA wil b w/o trial.. hope everyting wil b fine lorz..

does anyone know whether IC holds table of 10 or 12 for the guests? Because I heard sheraton and conrard do that.

Would appreciate a reply from someone soon! =)

hi faith,

if you are looking at the grand ballroom, the min is 32 tables for weekends. I've check for 25 tables before, they are ok but you still have to pay the cost for 32tables.

You can check with them 10-12 tables maybe they can do long table setting for you.

hi lyn,
true lorz.. they wil surely charge extra.. somemore got charge on make up.. try to nego with them lorz.. hee.. but reali envy tat can wear twice lehz.. normally ppl wil hv AD n diner on the same dae..

Hi Lyn,

Thanks for the prompt reply! I'm actually looking at 40 tables but with 12 guests at each table. So you think they can accomodate that?

Hi germaine,
heehee i'm trying to avoid auspicious day extra charge per table. If not scare pocket hole will get bigger. =)

Hi faith,
oops sorry guess i didn't read properly. I'm not sure about 12 per table, theirs is 10.

hi lyn,
but we oso duno when's the auspicious date until u check with them mahz.. so cant avoid..

hi faith,
they dun accommodate 12 ppl in one table.. i hv alrd ask my co-ordinate to let mi hv 11 guests in one table.. but she say wil b veri crampled so advisable nt to lehz..

Hi darkchocolate,

IC do hold Solemnization be it buffet or high tea. I had mine in IC last year.

Had a very nice experience in IC therefore decided to have my AD in IC next year after much consideration.

hi faith,

they wil try 11 guests for mi.. but they say cant every table.. afew tables is fine.. but i would like to nego with them again lorz.. coz they say abit crampled for the guests.. n the food might nt b enough as onli cater to 10 ppl per table..

hi germaine,
11 guests per table will the food be enough?
its a good idea to save some cost and maybe easier to allocate seats but the food leh?
i check many hotels menu, they serving 9 courses but IC only 8 courses leh

Did anyone went to the recommended printer by IC ?
The location is too far away for me . I am looking for a good and reasonable printer preferably near to the central.

Comments ?

Just had my wedding with IC. Had a great exprience. Heard alot of good comments on their food, ambience etc from our guests.

Hi Selina,

I did not go to the recommended printer. Instead i went to T dragon at cityhall due to location and i find that T dragon more friendly.

hi charlene,

duno wther the food wil b enough lorz.. but even wif 10 ppl n some of them are big-eater, the food stil nt enough lorz.. i tink hotel food cant eat til full de.. so tink shld b ok to put 11 ppl in some tables.. am goin to do so though.. hee..

hi ice,

can i hv the add for T dragon n their contact?? tks..

Ice,

Great to hear your overall good experience at IC.
How was the service? I'm also very curious to know how does the bridal suite looks like. Any pics to share share? (^.^)

Germaine> Hi gal, do not worry, their portion quite huge. Its defi more than enough.

To all ladies,

I did take some pics of the bridal suite using my own camera but unable to post now. I will only be able to view the pics from my prof photgrapher by end of this week. Will have to wait till im home. Will try to post here for your viewing pleasure ya. Patient ladies...

hi selina,
tks for the info.. hee.. wil consider de.. wil u b gettin the inserts frm them??

hi ice,
oic.. stil scare the food nt enough.. coz my co-ordinate ask mi wther i wan to increase the food potion to 11 ppl n add addition 105++ or juz add chair.. stil wonderin lorz.. but since u say wil b enough, den i can save abit of $$ le.. hee..
wil b waiting for ur pics.. hee..

germaine> Initially when we went for the food tasting, we already find the portion quite huge as we (10 pax) couldnt finish most of the dishes. We thought maybe the portion is bigger for food tasting but on our actual day the serving was the same and all our guests gave good comments on the food and portion. We also have quite a few tables with 11 pax but no complains from them on the portion. I personally feel that you shld save the $$ and spend it elsewhere.

selina79,

Thanks for the infor. We just went down tdragon yesterday evening to confirm our inserts for the cards. (^.^)

Ice,

Yes! We shall wait patiently for your pics! Heehee...

hi ice,
thank you so much for your info. think i will consider a few tables with 11 pax. but what about the seating space? issit still as spacious?

i tried calling stephanie yesterday to confirm something and heard that she is on 2 weeks mc. fyi. wonder what happen to her?

Hi Germaine,

ya, confirmed that i'll be getting inserts from T-dragon due to the accesibility.

No point for me to use other printers even though slightly cheaper.

Hi Bubbles,

For your case , the pcs of inserts you printed is equivalent to the total no. of cards you have on hand ? Noticed your AD is one week before mine.

I seen your pics in Multiply. So far most of your preparations done liao ??

Ice,
Woww, the bridal suite looks very spacious indeed. Thanks for sharing!

Charlene,
Really?! I only know she is on MC but don't know for that long a period...hmm...

We have 2 nights stay coz we exchange one of the perks given during sign-up at wedding fair.

selina,
We printed slightly more than the pcs of cards we have on hand, to buffer for writing error.

And also because if you find not enough and want to reprint, there is an additional S$30 one-time cost, not worth paying lor... pray hard we got just enough. Must RSVP before sending out the card so as not wasted... ;p Lolzz...

But hor, have to paste the inserts ourselves leh...

I think our preparation so far so good, on schedule, heehee... (^.^)

How about yours?

hi ice,
tks for the photos.. hee.. the room veri spacious.. hvnt taken look at the suite yet.. reali ar.. den i can save some money alrd.. hee..

hi selina,
oic.. hee.. when u get them, can post here? den we can noe hw's the quality.. hee..

hi charlene,
i dint get two nite's stay lehz.. try to nego but they say cannot.. haiz.. envy bubbles lehz.. can stay two nite..

Charlene,

The perk we got was a One Nite stay at IC either in Sydney, Bkk or another country I can't remb liew. But no point paying for the air-tix & additional night just to go there to redeem, thus we decided to swop for additional night stay at bridal suite instead.

hi bubbles,
thank you for your reply. IC did wrote a clause that said if the suite is available on the second night they will let me have it. but my htb said that its as good as telling you that its not possible. loL...

germaine,
Yalorz... I must say the ballroom was one of the nicest among so many hotels. And the location is very near MRT too!

Charlene,
No probz! All here to share share mah.
Our helper's room is also subject to availability. Alas! Haha..

Btw, I was also abit surprised when we just sign up with them that we have to pay before dinner starts, instead of like other htl where you can settle bill next day with your Ang bao, c.c etc.

does IC provide the flowers to throw when the wedding couple walk along the aisle?

I think the aisle looks rather long to me...have buttery legs now when i think of walking down the aisle.

Hi Bubbles,

My preparations so far so gd, on the track.

Hi Germaine,

I just went down to the printer today . I do not have any sample to post online.

I opted for Hot stamping on inserts as its looks better than normal printing. Have also added an icon on all the inserts.

Hi Melody

Regarding yr question on whether IC provides rose petals for throwing, the answer is no.

I ever called them to enquire.

I will get the rose petals from the florists nearby my house area.