Intercontinental Singapore

u gals so gd..got free flow of beer. mine is only complimentary of 30L. sure gotto fork out extra $$ as many guests r drinkers.

Hi Gintonic

Only 3 dishes to choose from each category if sign up at the wedding show. Quite limited. U chose which colour theme? What are the dishes that you have picked? How's the food?

so far, out of d 8 dishes only 2 were too salty. the sharks fins & veg. my menu has more varieties to choose from. choosing my color theme next mth cos my AD is on 2nd May.

Hi Ashley Tang,

that good
good luck for your request

mine on Jan 17

Hi Gintonic,

we can choose either 30 litres or 1 red wine per table ....tot of taking the red wine option as I think most of them drinking red wine now but oso afraid not enough beer

Hi Ashley Tang,

yap 3 options from each category n only 8 dishes ... but michelle say if we din sign on wedding show then can do ala carte up to our table price ... at first we caculate tot can go for 9 dishes

Yuki, my pkg per table is $658+++. But we chosen those 8 dishes wich exceeded the price so now after all d taxes...its $800+ per table. yah, gettin more n more excited as d date draws nearer. me gg down to view d ballroom next sat cos dats d last weddg banquet before Qing Ming. Then i'm d 1st after Qing Ming. haha!! Heard fr Michelle dat there isnt any weddg gg on in April.

Oh ur pkg seems v diff fr mine. can choose red wines over beer...hermmm, me only got complimentary beer but got wine corkage.

Hi Gintonic,

mine is 688+++ but we cant mix n match the dishes according to the price ...we are give 3 choices to choose frm each category of 8 course + no anniversary stay
the red wine n beer can choose coz i sign on their wedding show ...
do u think can ask michelle to waive wine corkage?

haha less than 2 month already
so u will drop by to see their deco next sat?

Yuki, my pkg includes either an anniversary nite stay or a buffet meal @ Olive Tree. They really chg alot of things in the weddg package. As for wine corkage, i tried asking Michelle before but got rejected.

gini, how come mine is cheaper leh?? share your pkg leh..

Hi Gintonic,

The current package still include an anniversary nite stay or a buffet meal @ Olive Tree but that is provided you dun sign on wedding show

Hi Gintonic,

My AD is on fri so it's considered weekend rate but cheaper than sat rate. My package is 798+++... think the rest of the complimentary should be the same.

I just collected the sample invites today from the conceirge.. think the nicest is still the golden one.. though the purple is not bad, but was thinking not to have inserts and print directly on the card... so will choose the golden one as well

anyone know if i have the state the estimated tables in the contract? michelle had placed an estimated tables for me but it state if we increase the tables then prices are subject to changes..

yes the price of cos will change with the increase in the no of tables.. In my contract, the estimated no of tables was stated.

Hi Ashley Tang,

wow at least u get something? i request for projector a few time but not successful
they are quite strict

Hi lyesha,

i mean the table price ...like now is 688+++, will it become higher on the additional table i take? did u increase the number of tables after tat? michelle told me to put the min tables to be safer then we can add later

gini, i oso chosen d golden card wif d chinese word "xi" in front cos its nicer among all d 3 cards. i did hotstamping wif red ink fr Jasvy. Collecting this coming week. me printed 200pcs @ $180. oso did customised ang baos wif hubby n my names...100pcs for $42.

Yuki...ok sure can chat if we meet online. yes d price of no tables wil surely increased when u confirm d no of tables 1 week before ur AD. But they wil only state the min requirement of tables in your contract.

Hi Gintonic,

I see that most people only print 200 copies of invites. May I know how many tables u have? Is 200 copies 70% of your confirmed guest list? And by when do we need to inform the hotel of the confirm no. of guest? Sorry so many qns

Btw I'm thinking of going to hi-tech hotstamping instead think cheaper.

Hi gini,

may i know who did you contact to get the sample invites? jane or michelle? are there only 3 designs for u to choose from? i think my AD is one week after yours so i should be collecting the cards soon.

gintonic, i can't remember which florist is intercon using. but i can check for u when i get to see my designer again in 2 weeks' time..did u sign up with intercon at the wedding show in Oct 05? seems like the perks offered last year are better than those offered this year..so which are the optional perks u are choosing?

Hi Iceeblue,

I actually contact my banquet manager Stephanie, then she left the samples with the conceirge as I went on sat as I was around the area for doc appt. u can try to contact your banquet manager to check it out.

Hi gini, added u to my msn list liao!! i took 200copies based on 70% of 29tables...we need to confirm d actual no of tables 1 week before AD.

Hihi iceblue, it was jane who contacted me for d collection of cards + food tasting. Michelle still d overall in-charge on my wedding pkg. will c her on my wedding nite as well. guess she has to ensure everything goes on smoothly. its ok abt dat florist thingy...i chk wif michelle oredi but i'm getting my cousin(freelance florist) to deco some flowers at d stairway cos d intercon florist only deco it wif sash ribbon.

*~waving to YUKI*~...i didnt rec your authorisation to add me on msn.

great...then can chat wif u when u r online.

heee..finally managed to settle most wedding stuffs over d weekends. now left to order cakes, biskits & those GDL stuffs. So happie leh...

yap when r u normally online? i cant only online after office hrs ....coz msn is banned at my office ...haha

so good u settle so much ...mine still far away ...keke :P

These are the dishes which I had chosen... strongly recommended cos they were really very nice :

CHINESE DINNER MENU
Superior Cold Combination Platter
(suckling pig, salad prawns, spring rolls, jellyfish and mini octopus)
Shark's Fin with Crabmeat and Conpoy
Poached Prawns
Steamed Cod Fish with Minced Garlic
Braised Sliced Abalone with Chinese Mushrooms and Seasonal Vegetables
Roasted Chicken
Sauteed Broccoli with Fresh Scallops and Sliced Squid in X.O. Sauce
Fried Rice with Seafood wrapped in Lotus Leaf
Sweet Yam Paste Cream with Gingko Nuts

hey gals, i collected my cards fr jasvy today. its v well done. luckily we chosen red ink thus it looked brighter & shiny..easier for our guests to read d details.

Hi Gintonic,

it is under the selectable item lor ....but dunno if it is good. i saw can get anmiation with photo montage at a special rate oso but dunno hw good is it.

i dunno leh .....i alway post then it show "The page cannot be displayed" so i refresh then become double post

Hi Yuki,

Just signed the contract last sat. Everything is fine. Have asked for changes to some of the dishes. Now waiting for Michelle to revert.

Has anyone tried the mango pudding? Can't decide between this or yam paste.

Hi Ashley Tang,

wow u signed so fast

u made any changes to the contract?

U mean we can change some of the dishes? Do we have to top up the price?