Intercontinental Singapore

Hi Gintonic,

nope there was no sample during the wedding show
do u know where is good at doing animation montage?

Hey Ashley, u finally signed the contract. Congrats!!

me chosen the "Double boiled papaya with chinese almonds and snow fungus" as d dessert. cos yam paste too common liao.

Hi Gintonic,

yap yap received liao ...ok but the basic package did not include any printing of photo rite? ....oso request from Fabian Lim but my FH say too exp for VG alone

Hi Yuki,

No changes made. Had to sign it fast because my HTB will be away for 1.5 mth from this fri onwards. Requested to change 4 dishes which needs to top up another $30+++ for each table. U can request to change the dishes and Michelle will get back to you on the top-up if nec.

My HTB also say Fabian too exp liao. Sigh.

Hi Gintonic,
Thanks. Your dessert sounds real good. Is it within your menu selection? If not, how much do you need to top up for it? What colour theme did you pick?

Is anyone intending to have additional flowers deco in the ballroom? Thinking whether is there such a need as I wants a floral theme. Sorry for all the questions.

Yuki, wad u mean by printing of photos? t u referring to those pics u wanna give to relatives n frens? our AD album is wif collages which is stated in the pkg mah.

Ashley, for d desserts...there r many of them to choose in my pkg. i need not top up cos mine is ala carte. most likely wil choose gold theme but hor i really like d dreamy red theme.

Hi Ashley Tang,

so at least u settle the contract already. we are arranging with michelle to sign the contract waiting for her reply.

so tempted to take Fabian n he seem so popular but the price high

Hi Gintonic,

the quote he gave me is juz photography n return of image in CD only ...so i not sure. maybe i chk with him again.

Yuki, i'm getting red wines from an outside supplier. getting total 4 cases of shiraz n merlot.

think u better check wif tucky abt d pkg. usually wad he meant by photography is d AD album liao which is of collages style. have u seen the album?? think u shld make an appt n view his works. fyi,he was d PG for TCS ACTRESS MAY PHUA's wedding. btw, u can tell him dat u r recommended by ginny.

haha u seems to b v interested in getting Fabian as VG...have u contacted him?

Gintonic, u got waiver of corkage charge for all? is it cheaper to get from outside supplier...hw much per bottle?

oic maybe i chk with him again

yap interested ....spoken to him ....but the price lor

i meeting with Christopher VG ....saw recommeded by the forum ...so c hw it goes

alot of pple got christopher. not sure abt his works. u gotto meet up then decide. U managed to contact Fabian?? wow, dats gd cos he is super bz n hard to get him...alys overseas assignments.

yes i selected my songs liao. think intercon like other hotels hv list of songs...but not sure nice anot. i'm using Jazz songs to blend into the ballroom's ambience n interior + those chandeliers..........

btw, guess i'm not gg for d rehersal 2ml cos my schedule is too tight for that. still got a paper to take on mon. will stick to having a rehersal early on d AD. hopefully everything goes on smoothly.

ya i meeting him next week and c how ...but afraid too many ppl get him then he will have a lot DVD to do so dunno will take a longer time or not.

very hard to contact him

u still studying? the rehersal date cannot chg?

yes yes, me studying part time. no gg down for d rehersal cos think its not necessary. afterall my AD is 2nd May n seems too early. No choice lor, do d rehersal on AD. selected all my songs so left only 2 rehersal wif my page boys n flower gals...maybe ask them to rehersal at hm. haha!!!

Hi Gintonic,

icic me just completed my part time studies last year

wow u have page boys n flower gals
me dun have.

Can share how much the red wines u getting outside?

piglet, i dun hv the soft copy of the weddg package. who did u contact for the package?? u may wanna contact stephanie or jane pang for help.

yuki, me getting 4 cases of red wines which is 48bots. but my AD is on weekday so dun think wil consume alot. Is your AD falls on weekend??

am very interested in HI as they have a grand lobby when guest walk in, and near Bugis MRT too. So convenient for guests.
Like to check, has anyone has someone to sing / perform on the AD, mayb do 2 songs. Need to pay more for sound equipment? Thinking of getting a fren and my bro to do 2 numbers on stage. with guitar and singing. How do I go about? Any hotel to recommend with good sound systems?

hey klutz, u shld cal up their events coordinator to get the details on their weddg package. u can look for michelle lau or jane pang.

hi yuki, i emailed u...okay??

Hi Gintonic,

received ur email

I sign the contract liao .....keke :P so frm not till 3mth before my wedding... nothing to do leh

Yuki, congrats!! u finally settled ur banquet. so basically,u b v ENG from now till few mths before ur AD. when u having ur PS??

Hi Gintonic,

yap finally settle my banquet ... haha not Eng leh got to settle PG n VG ....havent choose gown oso...

thinking of having PS in July or Sept ...i checking with my BS coz i need photo for montage in Dec ...not sure if they can complete

Hi Gintonic,

Any recommendation where to buy wedding show?
Btw if my outdoor shooting i taking at Intercon, need to get approval first?

hi hi gals!!
Would juz like to check..usu are the invitation cards provided by intercon sufficient for u guys uh?
Sighz..how come i'm like in a severe shortage? Iszit coz i'm invited alot of single frens & not couples?? hmm...reckon i'll need to spend another $100 to get extra cards from intercon leh...is tis the norm? sobz!

hi yuki..
hees...saw ur qn so juz kpo abit. Tink it's gd juz 2 let ur coordinator noe 1st. And if u oso wana take pic in the suite, oso will need ur coordinator to chk the availability of the rooms

Mi hb did give our coordinator (Michelle) a call a few days b4 PS....but we didnt go down in the end..hehe...no time >.<

Hi moonlight00,

thanks ....i think me will let michelle know

bridal suite can take pic too? i din know tat ...it be good .

Btw hw cm Intercon do not provide DVD player for montage? i tot most places do

when ur AD?

hi yuki

DVD player?? umm...duno leh....but tink we'll b using our own lap-top to play the montage

mi AD is on 8 May, 1 week after gintonic

hey gals, me meeting michelle next week to finalise all the details. regards to the montage thingy, michelle did mention can test out before AD.

Hi Moonlight,

I think i am facing the same problem as you. Did you check with intercon on how much is the cost of the extra cards? I may need an extra 50 to 80 cards.

hi moonlight &amp; laylyn, how many cards did u get fr intercon in d 1st place?? me faced shortage too but hor its b cos we hv exceeded d no of tables. we took 200pcs fr intercon based on 29tables...wil hv to get another 50 too.

hi lavlyn
each additional card cost $2!! hmm..tink mebe i'll either DIY or print some cheaper cards...hehe
But luckily mi colleagues r veri nice...3 tables of them juz told mi nvr give them card they'll oso come...hee...
but tink i'll still wana make/print them a small simple card la >.< else...like v farnie leh

hi gin, previously i took cards based on onli 25 tables. now i oso need abt another 50 more cards.
But even if now i got 30 tables, the additional cards i'll b getting from michelle oso not enuff leh.... **scratch head**

Hi Moonlight,

Wah, that is quite ex. Might as well go to some other card printer shop which sells less than $2. But, then again, another 50 with a different design seems weird. I might need another 50pcs more as well.

Hi Gintonic,
I got 60% (230) out of 35 tables. Personally, i think intercon gives too little cards. Other hotel give 70% of the confirmed guest.

hey gals, me got an extra 50pcs fr jasvy yday..printing done by 2ml. need to pay a one time printing of $50 irregardless of d qty.

moonlight, y do u need to pay an extra $2?? how many cards we collected is based on our estimation of tables rite??

Hi Gin....
It has been so long since the last time I am here. What cards did you choose? I have chosen the cards that is golden and now deciding whelther to do hotstamping or just insert.

hi dd, nice to c u here. i chose the gold cards with the "xi" word. i did hotstamping with red ink..gotto pay an extra $0.10 each for d card.

Hi Gintonic,

Think our package is the same. My wedding is in Jun. Any recommendation of the food selection?? I'm doing mine now. Not sure if the duck is nice?? I will be selecting the same dessert as you boil papaya....hehehe!! as it sound good for complexion hahaha!!!

Any videographer to recommend gals?? Have not confirm mine le....

hi slimmy, i just finalised my wedding theme. Have chosen the maroon theme. Food wise, we oredi settled it during our food tasting. btw, i didnt choose any duck. we chosen the chicken instead. My VG is fabian lim..u can check out his website.

Hi Gintonic,

time flies, ur AD is less than a month away.
u choose chicken? now got chicken flu ....dangerous ...haha

juz kidding :P

Hi Gintonic,

I am also thinking of choosing the maroon theme. Its seems a more romantic effect on the ballroom. Btw, have you seen the wedding favours yet?

lavlyn, yes we've seen the wedding favors as well. chosen d plush dog...coincidentally this yr is d dog of d year. agreed wif u abt d maroon theme...it definitely seems more romantic as the gold theme is for more grand feeling.

Hello Gin
How much did you pay for you hotstamping in total? The plush dog is not in the favour Jane show me....I chosen the key chain. When is your AD? Mine is in June now like getting all panic cos have not done anything yet.

dd

hello ladies

Any of you will be having tea ceremony during the dinner? Any idea if it should be when we are wearing our WG or after the 3 toasts of "yum seng" and "champagne fountain"?

dd