Intercontinental Singapore

Hi Gintonic,

Yup my AD is on 23 June 06. My real name is Linda.
What's urs? Ginny?

Btw roughly when will intercon contact us on the wedding card selection date?

hey gini, BINGO cos my real name is ginny. haha!!

i hv collected my cards n sent for printing liao. think they wil contact u next mth since ur AD is in June. Btw, have u tried calling Fabian cos my AD is drawing near....shld call him?? then ask wad huh??

Hi gin,

Nope have not call him, he keeps in touch with us through email when he got new video on the web. Think u can email him the details of ur wedding schedule if u have. And check with him whether u need to discuss the song to use for ur video highlight? Btw how much did he charge u when u sign up with him?

hi gini, we paid the same amt as per stated on the web lor. he gave u any discounts?? his pkg is v ex hor...me spent a bomb on both AD PG & VG dats y cant spend alot on other stuffs liao!! But nevertheless to say, Fabian is guaranteed to produce excellent works!!

Hi Gintonic,

I have already collected by cards last Friday. I will probably go for the food tasting on the 1st week of Apr. We are currently finalizing the dishes.

Which theme will you be taking?

lavlyn, wich card did u choose? me chosen the gold card wif d "xi" word infront. just sent to jasvy for printing...shld be collecting soon. As for d theme, i still hasnt decided yet cos finalisation wil be next mth. wad abt u??

hey gini, since lavlyn has collected her cards then think u shld b collecting urs soon.

hi Gintonic
the hotel seems to be v popular among all couples and so their service attitude is "want or not nevermind". that is what i feel. and they seems v v relunctant to meet up.
so i dont feel the service is good. have been to some other hotels much classier and their service is v good. in the end i sign up with another hotel.

Hi, just to share, I had a similar experience with Cel. In fact, I was ready to close the deal with the coordinator then (ready to plonk down the deposit that day). But there was another couple with a tentative booking for that same day. Tentative only, so have to give them some days to think it over, right? Fair enough. I waited a few days (more than 3), but the coordinator didn't get back to me! And when I called her office, her colleague said that she was not working that day, so she (the colleague) is unable to help. So I called the coordinator's HP. She can actually tell me "I'm not working today. There is nothing I can do". Wah...got ready business here for you, but you don't want? Is that how to do business for the organisation? So since they don't want my business, I gave it to another hotel lorh.

yes, v irresponsible, just because they win some awards doesnt mean they can give this type of attitude. lousy service. they rather you go for the wedding show then to meet them because, they can earn money from the show ma.

Hi Cel & CSI, tks for d feedback. We r pleased wif the service so far. And i must say my coordinator has done a gd follow up on my upcoming wedding. I did oso encounter bad service at another hotel therefore i signed up wif intercon.

dun think those coordinators r off-form...they were simply "boh chap" attitudes and oso v diff to negotiate on perks.

but anyway, all depends on individuals to comment on the hotel staff's service level. Afterall,everyone just wanna enjoy n have a wonderful wedding!!

oh btw, those staffs wif bad attitudes wich i encountered were from Marriott and Orchard Hotels. They were so reluctant to discuss abt their packages. kinda like sit there for an Q&A session...my hubby & me obviously knew nothing abt the banquet package n i supposed the staffs shld "sell" their packages instead they gave us that kind of "u interested then u sign lor" attitude!! So bad isnt it??

Hi Gintonic,

I was deciding between the maroon and the lilac cards. In the end, i took the lilac one which is longlish in shape.

Are you printing on the card or inserts? Do you know if Jasvy has those transparent kind of inserts?

I have not finalized the theme as well. I will go for my food tasting first and decide later.

Hi Gini,

Your AD is 5 days after mine. You should call up intercon to check on the invitation cards.

Hi Lavlyn,

May I know when did intercon call you up for the wedding card selection? Hmm maybe i should call them up since I'm going to Bugis this sat for doc appt, might as well collect the sample cards.

Hey, Gintonic...that's exactly what FH and I had experienced in Intercon as well (on top of what's already shared)!! hahahahaha....so that's why I think probably the coordinators are off-form on the days that we approached them lorh. OR, probably when we approached them, it wasn't their wedding show etc, so they were "less" friendly...?

Yuki, no point mentioning names lah...over liao. YOu have signed up, so just focus on your preps lah, no point worrying also. Apparently that coord. is very young in the industry (so probably inexperienced. Heard she was formerly from Orchard Hotel for a few mths b4 Intercon). We had actually feedback the incident to the hotel's top mgmt. I'm sure you are in good hands, they would be improving....

anyway, I dun belong in this thread. hahaha. Just happened to surf by and read Cel's posting, so I just thought I'd share my experience too.
So...byes!! Best wishes for your AD! Maybe I'll surf on by again...

Hi CSI, can understand wad u meant lah. like wad u said, that coordinator might hv off-form dat day...liked wise for me lor, i oso met those off-form coordinators @ d other 2 hotels. heee
So whr u hold your AD banquet??

Hey Yuki, agreed wif wad CSI has mentioned...no pt to mention names. Maybe that coordinator has left intercon. Hotel coordinators hv high turn over rate!! Todae u seen them at intercon n maybe next week they b at other hotels liao!! The most impt thing is that d existing coordinators must deliver their best services for our wedding day.

Hi Gintonic ,

yap i shld look at the bright side since most of you have no problem with them

Hope everything goes smoothly .. still waiting for my contract to be ready. do you know if i can request for a soft copy to read first before going dwn to sign?

Yuki, yes yes..u can ask michelle to email to you 1st. Then ur hubby & u must go thru d contract details carefully...hope dat they didnt leave out any impt details or make some errors in d contract.

So roughly when u b signing the contract??

Hi Gintonic,

I am waiting for michelle to call me to arrage a date to sign the contract .... previously she mentioned should be this week or early next week.

i nvr seen the contract before so blur blur oso dunno wat to look out ....haha
wat kind of error could they make?? so that i can take note

your contact was alright that time round?

cant rem much..think was on the min requirement of tables. my contract stated like 28 but i got michelle to amend to 25 cos dats d hotel's requirement for weekdays.

Hi Gintoni,

After signing contract, there is nothing much for me to do rite? until i select the dishes n do the food tasting.... tot of doing food tasting earlier

ya, usually after u signed d contract then nothing to do. Advisable to do food tasting 2-3mths before AD. confirmation of weddg themes oso 1mth before d big day. So have u found your BS, AD PG & VG??

Hi Gintonic,

yap nearer to the wedding better

BS i took Double Up but the other day say Divine gown so nice ....haha

PG n VG still sourcing ard ... plan to meet some next week before deciding

wanted to do those cartoon animation montage but not sure which good

Just signed up with Intercon at the wedding show. Now waiting to sign the contract. Other than the selection of 2 or 3 premiums, were anyone offered additional premiums? Thinking of bagaining with Michelle. Not sure if it works. Thanks.

Hi Gintonic,

Am thinking about :
1. additional night stay
2. complimentary use of LCD projector & screen
3. day room for my sword bearers & helpers
4. corkage waiver for wine

I seem to want all the premiums except the photo montage. Too greedy. Hee Hee

Ashley, i thot d LCD projector& screen & a day room r one of d additional perks??
For me, i only can get additional nite stay wif confirmation of 34 tables. Is ur AD in 2006 or 2007?? How many tables u having, wkday or wkend?

Hi Ashley Tang,

me too sign at wedding show , now waiting to sign contract.

Do u find that wedding show, they are not willing to give other perks?

I had requested for additional nite stay and Projector but michelle say cannot

even anniversary stay oso being removed from the package

Hi Ashley Tang,

Michelle so stingy with the perks hah. The perk offered at the wedding show is only free flow of beer or bottle of wine per table. Even the dishes are limited. So I thought maybe can bargain for more things since I will be selecting the additional 10 litres of beer & corkage wavier of wine per table as my premiums.

Mine is 32 tables for weekday in this year.

Hi Ashley Tang,

yap i also find that the dishes are limited. dun have much choices ....tot wedding show can have more perks

Hi Yuki,

I also thought so.
My AD is on 30 Oct 06 (mon).
So your request for additional perks got rejected by Michelle? Guess no hope for me too.

Hi Yuki,

Just emailed to Michelle. I will keep you informed.

Separately, what's the colour theme we can choose from? I only recall lilac and gold. Any other colour or theme?

When is your AD?

Hi Ashley, i din noe that intercon chg their menu this yr cos me signed up last yr but not during any weddg show. Mine was ala carte menu...i hv went for my food tasting liao. As for color themes, there is a red theme. lilac not so popular. think d gold is d most popular.