Intercontinental Singapore

hehe...yup..common to think of all the things thay could go wrong on our big day but glad everything turned out wonderful for you.

Oh..I didn't get to see how the bridal suite look like. If you have pics to share, send to me k?
Wonder if anyone managed to get extra night stay at the bridal suite in their contract.

Did you get a day room for your helpers?

I did not get extra night stay though I tried negotiating for one....

Nope....was stated in my contract that the day room was subject to availability...unfortunately, the occupancy rate was full that day...but it's ok, my helpers were busy running around so they did not get a chance to really rest...IMO, the bridal suite was actually big enough to accommodate at least 20 ppl....so no worries abt the deluxe room for the helpers..

hi Rayne, congrats! Did you used the other 3 roll-down monitor screens for your dinner? Was thinking maybe just the one big screen at the stage not enough.

Hi Bubbles, thanks!

Ya I did use the 3 roll-down screens. If I used the one to be put on stage, the guests sitting right behind won't be able to see, the screen would be too small to see.

But I did specifically request them to retract the screens after my 2nd video so that they won't spoil the outlook of the ballroom

Hi Rayne,

I have the same concern as you. We requested for that, and our coordinator said not neccessary to use the other 3 screens. Seems like she is trying to dissuade us from using it, which I don't understand why lor...

Hi bubbles, I don't think there's any difficulty for them to let you use the 3 screens. I think it's better cos all the guests are able to see. Just demand for them.

Hi Rayne, from what i heard, IC will provide a screen beside the stage. If we want to use the other 2 screens at the side of the ballroom, we got to pay extra charges for it. Is that true?

Hi Rayne,

Thanks for the advise. Yalor, Just one screen beside the stage, like too far for the last table near the entrance of our March-in. I shall let our coordinator knows. Hope she won't come up with some excuses inorder not to let us use.

Hi blurz_ger,
I believe no extra charges for the other screen by the stage. Just that, you would need to source for the second projector from elsewhere. Thats what we were told.

Hi Rayne,

Thanks for the advise. Yalor, Just one screen beside the stage, like too far for the last table near the entrance of our March-in. I shall let our coordinator knows. Hope she won't come up with some excuses inorder not to let us use.

Hi blurz_ger,
I believe no extra charges for the other screen by the stage. Just that, you would need to source for the second projector from elsewhere. Thats what we were told.

Anyone knows what kinda extra perks Intercon might provide if they have a show?

Wonder if it'd be negligible enough to just go ahead and book now so we get our date...

you still have time to wait..unless yours is super auspicious.

anyway u can book a tentative date first.... then once there is someone who will like to take your date, you will be given 2 weeks to make the deposit otherwise the date will be given to others.

Hi femme,

yous in in 2009. I think they cant accommodate such an early booking since is still like 1yr +

But do ask them when can you make a booking for 2009.

As for perks very hard. During the show, more like every table got wine, extra barrel of beer.

maybe rooms may change I also not sure. but perks wise for IC is rather stingy.

But from many Brides that stick to IC, they are quite accommodative in small requests to the ballroom in terms of usage and modifications and also quite professional and steady during the AD.

Very hard to squeeze. Maybe show still can bargain.

Can try if you want

Was trying to post some pics of intercon cos I got my photos liao but my picture size too big...will try to post again..

hi rayne,..if u dun mind, do share your photos with me... u can PM me the link to the photos if you uploaded them to flickr etc...thks!!

btw i am taking charming elegance theme with red roses cos relatives do not like opulent desire...lol

also may i ask what is the earliest time we can start to set up the place?

jane says that if there is a function at the ballroom before the wedding, i may not be able to set up the place early...

The banquet crew will begin setting up the place at 5 - 5.30pm. For my wedding day, there was a event that lasted till 5pm...but the banquet crew was fast to transform the place by 6pm, so no worries on that...anyway at ard 6pm, the bridegroom and the helpers would have a briefing with the coordinator so the hotel setup would be about 7788 by then...

Thanks for sharing Rayne.

Love the pic of the long match-in. Grand indeed!
Btw, how long does your match-in song last? Does it need to be a full song I wonder...
Any more pics for me to kaypoh, haha.

Hi Bubbles, what's your multiply ID?

Yup I love the march in too. Until now, I still have very vivid memories of that day, everything was simply magical. It also helps that the banquet crew was very attentive to my needs

oh ya, the march in song needs to be at least 6min...cos quite a long march-in, it would be safer to find a song that doesn't end too soon...we had background music to be played throughout the dinner too..

Hi Rick, yes dry ice provided by the hotel...I think the effect was stunning but my photos didn't quite capture the dry ice effect too well. It was basically like walking into a sea of cloud lol

Hi Rayne,

Thanks for sharing your pics. The ballroom looked gorgeous, you must have had a beautiful wedding. I'm keen to take charming elegance too, likely to add in some coloured roses like what you've done. Did they charge you additional costs for changing some of the roses? Could you also share your other wedding photos with me? Can pm me your mutiply account if you don't mind. Thanks. =)

rayne,
super fast reply. You sitting infront of your comp huh, haha.
Mine multiply acc is
http://bubbles1579.multiply.com

I'm sure its beautiful memories that will stayed with you forever. Thanks also for the tip on the march-in song. Headache over which song to use. The one I selected, HTB said not grand enough le...

Hi Fruittea, yup I enjoyed the wedding dinner alot.

Nope, they didn't charge extra cos for charming elegance theme, you are actually allowed to select your roses in your favourite blooms, I had a mixture of ivory and champagne as I didn't want to just stick to one colour. Jane advised that we can select from ivory, champagne, light pink, bright pink or red.

Thanks Rayne! Will discuss with Jane on the flowers combi. Hearing how you have enjoyed your wedding really puts me at ease. Hope everything turns out well in Nov. =)

hi Cherie81,

Intercon package depends ranges from 888 to 1188 and also depends on the date you are looking at
if auspicious add 100 if very auspicious add another 100.

But they are set to increase again. So you need to call them up or email them to confirm the actual price. Min Table is 32

Hope it helps