Intercontinental Singapore

mintee

hi Gintonic, do you have Michelle's office tel number? can share with me? I would like to contact her to understand more abt their wedding package. Thanks!

ublur

I am thinking of having these as my menu.
1) Barbecued Suckling Pig and Jelly Fish
2) Shark’s Fin with Fresh Crabmeat and Roe
3) Sauteed Broccoli with Fresh Australian Scallops and Sliced squid in XO sauce
4) Braised Sliced abalone and Flower Mushrooms with Spinach
5) Teochew Style Steamed Pomfret
6) Pi-pa Style Roasted Duck
7) Braised “Ee-Fu†Noodles with Fresh Crabmeat, Straw Mushrooms and Yellow Chives
8) Chilled Fresh Mango Pudding

Any comments from any gals here? totally clueless which one to choose ..

tigerlily125

i've sent my cards for printing.
using this printer called Kentrich at Alexandra.
They're quite cheap.
Quoted me $85 for 360 inserts. I wanted thicker pearl metallic paper and that costs additional $80 for 360 sheets.
Abit more than the usual such as Jasvy/hitech but they're very helpful and eager to help with the designs that I brought to them

clar

Hi Yuki

Is admission free. Is a showcase of the newly revamp ballroom with their new themes. As such they will be a half hr (12-1230) & (3-3.30) divine couture short showcase as well.

Hmm U going down too??

yuki31

clar clar, i am not sure if i am goin down but would like to have a look ...where u get the details of it?

i dun have the softcopy of my package with me now ...i email u when i found it ok?

ollie27

I'm signing the agreement with intercon tomorrow, but I would like to know if anyone able to neg for free flow of beer/1 btl of wine per table? what abt extra bridal suite stay?

claire_ch3

Hi Ollie,
I went to Intercon this afternoon. Failed to neg for free flow of beer/1 btl of wine per table nor extra bridal suite stay. You can try your luck if you want...

whitetwinkle

went to intercon open house ytd. the newly refurbished ballroom is indeed VERY VERY NICE and grand! love the new themes too!

although my wedding is next june. quite some time to go. but already getting excited... heheheehe... envy those brides that will be having their AD there soon! hehehe!!

yuki31

me too went for intercon open hsu ...agreed that it is nice
i understand frm michelle tat we can only choose 2 of the theme ...not sure y leh ...the rest are for new wedding only...

whitetwinkle

hi yuki,

Oh really? only can choose 2 of the themes? the coordinators over there never tell me leh. hmmm... any idea wat new weddings refers to?

yuki31

hi white twinkle,

i am not too sure ...didnt really ask much ...think will check with michelle again on the details. when is ur AD?

whitetwinkle

hi yuki,

thanks thanks think will check with michelle with the date draws nearer. mine still some time to go... next year june. hehehe...

yours leh?

ublur

yuki, twinkle, yup, michelle told me that I can only choose between 2 themes. all 4 themes will be open to couple who sign up with them after the revamp. by the way, i took a peep at the package. I think they raise up their price again. now it's $888+++ for wkend dinner. Gosh, tt's expensive. I was glad that I sign up early , if not, intercon will be out of my budget already.

yuki31

blur blur, yap michelle told me if i wan the other 2 theme then got to top up
when is ur AD? u choosen ur theme yet? Intercon getting more n more exp n their packages seem less attractive...btw i juz saw now min purchase of wine is 24 bottle n is $22+++ per bottle ..oso increase

i juz fixed my food tasting next mth ...still dunno wat dishes to choose yet ...u choose ur dish already rite? ur food tasting over yet?

ublur

yuki, my AD is next month.. when is your food tasting? my food tasting session will be next monday.. well, to me, the theme is not that impt and I don't think i want to top up for the other 2 theme. however, i find the "black jewel" theme is unquie and nice..
yes.. the package is so expensive now.. and not much perks. min purchase of wine is 24? So it's a must to buy wine from them? luckily I sign up early lah.. I will be getting my wine from outside supplier.

yuki31

blur blur, any idea if our invitation cards will be those that are displayed for the 2 themes? or will we be using the old kind?

yuki31

blur blur , wow ur AD so near .....keke :p my food tasting on 15 Nov ... ur food tasting next mon tat good ...do update me on hw is the dishes

wat theme u using for ur AD?
me like the black jewel theme too ..i was thinking if i can have 2 vip with the black jewel theme n rest with another theme ...keke :p

not a must but if dun buy frm them will have corkage charge rite? but we can choose to waive off under the selection part izzit?

can i chk where u printed ur invitation? me now sourcing ard ...got to print by this mth

ublur

Yuki, sure.. will update you on the dishes.. Did you see there are some samples during the show yesterday? i think those are the recommended dishes if I m not wrong.

tt's a good idea too. Does michelle say how much you got to top up for the black jewel theme?
Yes you are right, I will be choosing that "cockage waived for wine" item under my selection list.

I printed my invites from T dragon. REason why I sign up with them is they have good service and the quality is good. I had received my invitaion cards and very happy with the results. Look for Connie from T dragon if you wan to approach them. I personally find her the one with the best service among the staff. HTHs

yuki31

blur blur, yap i saw the samples yet but did not remember all the name ....keke :p can ask u food tasting wat time? fixed by us or the hotel?

i havent check with michelle yet as she was busy yst ...r u getting projector frm intercon?

i heard a lot ppl getting frm T dragon ...hw much it cost? they tied the string for the insert for u? hw many outlet does T dragon have?

ublur

food tasting is fix by me.. mine will be at 7pm.
yup.. projector will be one of the waive off list too.. I am entitled for 3 items off the waive off list.. if yours is on wkend, should be same as me right?

There's only one T dragon located at excelsior hotel.. it's in town and it's accessible. tt's y I went over there. I forgot. but i think i paid abt 180 for gold hotstamp on inserts, abt 250 pcs i think. if you opt for normal printing, then wil be much cheaper. I had done a comparision, all printers charge abt the same. As for the tying part, I paid them extra to help me to fold my cards and tie the strings.. I am too lazy or no time to tie them, so better let money do the work.. anyway, T dragon did a good job for me.

yuki31

icic ...i fixed food tasting but din fixed the time so not sure wat time ...keke :p mine is on a weekday but so i can choose 2 only ...but i heard the screen is on the right side ...if we wan another 1 then got to provide our own projector?

icic okie thanks ...hw much extra they charging for tie the stings? i tot of asking them to tie too coz lazy ....keke :p

ublur

Yuki, I think you should called up and inform your coordinator on your time. Mine is on weekday too.I think they do not allow to have food tasting on friday and wkends. Hmmm, i m not too sure abt the screen position though. Thanks for reminding me, I will enquire on this during my food tasting. When is ur AD??

I paid about $43 for their workmanship to tie and fold the inserts to the card. It's not an easy job i would say.

songs har, to be frank, i have not done yet. my hb will be handling that item... keke..

whitetwinkle

hi yuki, blur blur,

which are the 2 themes that are allowed for those who signed up before the increase in price? I LOVE THE BLACK JEWEL THEME! VERY UNIQUEE!!!!!

yes! i agree the price is very expensive now! it would definitely be out of my budget if i were to sign up now..... lucky! furthermore they removed the perks section ....

so envy both of you are having your AD soon! congrats! hehehee!!

ublur

hi twinkle,, hee hee.. see you here again. When is your AD? Don't worry, you will have your turn in the nice ballroom soon...
I did not remember the theme names, but I know new themes namely the black jewel and the fairy-like theme are not applicable to us.

whitetwinkle

hi blur blur,

yeah see you again here. haha.
my AD nt so soon ah. jun'07. still sometime to go.
so still settling my WG and EG with divine hehehe.

orh.. i know the black theme and the fairy-like (VERY SWEET) theme liao. anyway, i like the white theme also.
tihnk maybe cos new couples pay more so they are entitled to the new ones. for us need to top up lor.

ublur

Twinkle, good good... so we have the same BS and hotel..

yup, the white theme is the one with green ribbons one. most prob I wil take that. Like wat u say, i think the black jewel theme is cool.. wonder how much more we have to top up. Don't think i will have the budget to top up for the theme.

whitetwinkle

Hi blur blur,

yah lor...... agree with you dun think got the budget just to top up for the black theme. shall stick to the white one since it's very nice already. topping up just for that black theme not really worth it leh.

the green ribbon is rather similar to the brochures that they gave out during with the march intercon wedding show hor. with green and gold ribbon and pearls. except think i dun see any pearls in the theme.

yuki31

blur blur, i juz called up michelle .. she say it is at 7pm so i am ok with it ....now got to decide on the menu....my AD in Jan ...

so good ur hb doing the song ...my hb say leave it to me so i having hard time choosing ...

White Twinkle , my AD oso not so fast ...keke :p me now counting dwn ....seem like a lot not done leh ...

blur blur/White Twinkle, me oso dun think will top up for Black Jewel ...later going to go broke already ...hw many table are u all having? my table number keep increasing
the ballroom max is hw many tables?

yuki31

blur blur/White Twinkle, the white theme with green ribbon is the 1 displayed behind the black jewel during the show? we can only choose frm the 2 theme or there is some old theme which we can choose frm as well?

groom_bride

Hi Ollie n Clarie, do they give any extra perks? their package is it only give 20L of beer but no wine?

anyone got their ballroon pic? e one i got blur blur one n onlt is white theme

ublur

Yuki, ya.. my hb wil b doing the song list. I am not that particular. U right right.. the white theme with green ribbon and the chinese theme are only available for us.
max number of tables is 40. I will be having at least 38 lor.. think will hit 40 leh.
as for reheasal, I aren't sure. I will ask the coordinator on my food tasting day. I think should have right? just a quick one will do.

gs1979

Yuki, i did my rehersal on AD. Time scheduled will be ard 5-6.30pm, depending if the ballroom is avail incase there is any earlier func gg on. I did mine at 6pm. My Hb did the rehersal wif my page boys and flower gals as i was stuck with makeup for the nite. So Hb shld b the person to lead you ard.

missc

envy u guys....their package now is really rather ex & after mtg e person, find tat ey're rather stingy too...oni managed 2 get em 2 throw in some stuff...sianz....got 2 look 4 alternatives liao.. but i must say eir ballroom is really really really nice!!

yuki31

blur blur, icic still can 40 then tat be good coz i heard after reno max is 37 ...mine total table now abt 35 already ...seem like keep going up
yap a quick rehersal will do ...juz wan to test out n make sure everything ok.

Gin, i think i will not be able to do rehersal on tat day too
my time is quite late for morning abt 11am so think we rch hotel abt 4pm liao
i was thinking if we can do a simple rehersal and test the montage n PA system before the AD tat day.

yuki31

angel, i agree tat they are quite stingy ,...i ask for a lot things but din manage to get any ...at least sign earlier so better ...

clar

Anyone sign up durin their open house...on 15th Oct 2006/?
Manage to get any extra perks..

Their bridal suite changed to 16th floor..
Care to share with me which suite had u all chosen..

ollie27

Hi bride,

I managed to neg for some other perks even though its nt tt significant.

Sry I do not have the ballroom pic, I thought photography is not allow on sun?