Hotel Jen Tanglin, Singapore by Shangri-La

• Thread starter Thread starter tube
  • Start date Start date
HI celine

What is ur multiply address???
Me have multiply too... I was thinking of going to sentosa for everything.. Even can go to the beach...

Hi celine

Thanks... Hmm.. i think sentosa got the most places to take pics.. and further more there is a beach and sunset to take pic... Hopefully My PS includes evening shots....

hi all!!

tete: i just added u! =)

jesteress: yah sentosa have alots of places. the beach will be lovely! are u planning to take casual clothes along?

btw anyone going for the traders bridal workshop?

Hi celine

I dun tink i wan to change.. Feel abit troublesome.. ahahah... I dun think i am attending. Coz i have actually seen the deco before.. Anyway is chargeable.

Hello girls,
I hv just signed up with traders over the wkend, can i join this thread?

I hv a qn. Howcome some pple got the bigger bridal suite? it is not stated on the contract right?

i'm thinking of crystal theme ...any idea how it'll look with red roses?

has anyone tested the photo montage at the hotel? do we have to bring our own labtops?

Jesteress: hmm yah hor..have to find some places to change. I was thinking of taking a few shots for couple outfit at the beach. hee saw others photo quite nice. I wonder if i don't go this workshop..when the next workshop will be.

buttercupz: Welcome! of cos u can join in this thread. =) I never seen the bridal suite before. Its not standard one?? My contract did not state. sobsob.. I'm like everything also have see then i place deposit liao! gosh...

tulips: hello!

HI celine

Ya i know.. the effect will be nice.. But just find it mafan to change.. I think next workshop will be around june 08.. if not will be around oct 08. Becoz since March to Now i only see one wedding workshop.

Hi Jesteress,
I mean the bridal suite room for the couple's stay. My friend had her wedding at Traders abt 2 yrs back. Her co-ordinator told her there are 2 suites available to the couple. The other 1 is bigger mah.

Hi Celine,
Yahloh, the contract did not state. Don't worry.
I think it depends on luck bah. I did check with my co-ordinator, she said the size of the suite will depend on the day's occupancy. If not, it will be the standard one. :p

yeah i think in the earlier years they had choice but not anymore. anyone has more than 1 night stay or paying for extra night? Or having a helpers room? I did not request for that earlier when signing contract.

HI Tulips

I have actually tried to ask for another nite.. But it seem impossible as she claims that theirs is a business hotel.. Unless we paying for $195++ per room. I only manaage to get helpers room from 2pm to 8pm.

Hi tulips/Jesteress,
My package comes with 2 nites stay in the bridal suite & 2 delux room (1 nite stay) for helpers & family. You all got the same? I think no need to extend stay bah, bcos we still hv alot of errands to run like returning WG etc?
Btw, did any of you do your ROM at Traders? My original plan got hiccups! So considering Traders, or u ladies have any good reccomendations?? :pp

HI Buttercupz..

How come ur offer is so good.. Unless u paying for a higher rate.. hahhaha... Actually my colleague hold her ROM at traders... So u may consider... Unless u have better plans or location or ideas... Me have it at carlton hotel...

Hi Jesteress,

Your offer is definately better. I'm paying the same rate as u for the menu. but i only have a nite stay and 1 day room for helpers 2-6pm. I've booked a room at $220++ instead of $195++. =(

really mah? but i felt the package not as comprehensive as other hotels we met, esp on the beverage part. anyway celine, I'm sure your package is good enough too! :p

my rate is also $220++ per room :-( and I did not request for helpers room before signing the contract. I've got a night's stay.

Buttercupz, u've got a very good deal.

I guess it also depends on the time of ur wedding..Nov & Dec are peak periods, so unlikely to have vacant rooms, i reckon.

Hi Gers,
my AD is on 29/11/08, had wanted in dec but no avail slots liao, guess we kinda last min also. Most of the other hotels we see also booked!

How come you all got better deal.. Mine is slightly more exp than u all.. But i got the same things.. Sigh... Think is the timing...

Actually i sign before they come up with the 2008 price.. And at first i felt very cheated... Becoz is like a $10++ different per table.. And i even email to question charlotte... But she just claim that i have a great deal... Sigh.. But now i doubt so....

shaiful was an assistant manager. But sometimes it's not the seniority that counts, it's how well u service ur clients, or the extend that u will go to ensure a smooth wedding for ur client.

alicia: You may want to decide when u meet her. I shouldn't influence ur opinions of her.

i agreed with tulips that is how u provide the customer service but not the position. shaiful was my previous coordinator too. I think the bargain power is before you sign the package. after that say what also no use. *sigh*

But i'm sure each one of our packages are good in their own way. =) All i hope is a smooth wedding.

yes, i agreed with celine. If we don't have good service, even if they give us the best package also no use. anyway, our AD still quite far right? most of us in 2008 is it?

Ya.. Actually i agree.. even my colleague commented that he is quite good as in he can try his best for your request and make sure eveything goes well... But however we still have to accept watever person that handle our wedding dinner... Hope our dinner goes well and nothing bad...

Yah me and hubby also disappointed. shaiful is really good and this is why we signed up with him.

tulips: don't be too stress! Have you went for your food tasting?

celine: tks, will try to remain calm =) yes been for tasting. overall pretty good experience although we found the portions quite small (maybe becos the food was delicious). it'll probably be insufficient if u r a big eater or if ur table has plenty of guys.

Anyone else AD coming up soon?

Jesteress: guess it's a natural tendency when ur Big Day is drawing near. yup food & service were good, everyone on the table had the same sendiments. All the seafood dishes were very fresh - prawns, fish. Generally I think Traders food is yummy..

Hi Tulips

Ya.. i think most brides got the same feelings.... I am glad that the food is nice... So i am more assure... but did u change the item in the menu??? Urs is Bliss????

good to hear that the food is good. =) I have less worries then. btw I'm going to the workshop..cos i think its better to go down n take a look on that day =) Hopefully can take some pic for you gals to see too. =)

Hi gals, haven't visit this thread for a while, I'm with Traders too, Charlotte is really nice. And we thought we have had a really good deal (free flow of beer, special rate for helper's room), but hey, buttercupz really got a good deal there with 2 extra rooms.. and I'm not aware of the bigger-smaller suite either. Before deciding on Traders, the other hotel we considered was M Hotel, their suite has jacuzzi.. but, rather too late now as I've paid the deposit.. :-(

Btw, any of you would be going to the show next Saturday? I am, hope to be able to see some of you there, if not, I'll try to update you gals with some pics of the decor..