Hotel Jen Tanglin, Singapore by Shangri-La

corrina

Hi I have jus booked the wedding packages with Traders for yr 2012. But initially served by Patricia but was very unhappy with her service. And we wrote in a complain. In the end the director of event management served us personally. Was very pleased with her service. And they offer alot of perks..

corrina

Hi Sandy, I've booked the Gallery bookroom.. how about u?
But Gallery ballroom the march in is abit short.. when is ur AD?

corrina

Sandy, my AD is Sep 2012. Still very long.

Btw have you go for the food tasting? is it gd? so far any comment on Traders Hotel?

Do you find the march-in for Gallery ballroom abit short?

lslyn

Hey Sandy,

I have booked the temasek ballroom.
My AD on Oct 2011

sanby

hI corrina, sorry for the late reply

I've not gone for the food tasting. think gg ard aug =)
Actually , was a bit disappointed with the service with my previous co ordinator which happened to be the same as yours. now that she left, i hope for a better service =)

Yes the march in for march in is short, im am actually fine with it.

Hi lslyn, haha we are both oct bride ya =)

lslyn

Sandy;
Me too yet to go for food tasting, my coordinator says she will remind me when the date is nearer.

*who know's we might be on same day ... haha!

tamiko

I jus went for viewing today, was served by Ivy who seems to b v friendly. They having wedding show next mth, their perks is only $20 nett of wkend package n free 1 barrel of beer. Anyone can send me the pics of gallery ballroom w banquet setup?

tamiko

Hi Lslyn, tink is 4th June. Anyone had their food tasting? My Fren told me she attend dinner banquet b4, their food is so so only. I'm kinda worried abt the food..

lslyn

Tamko; thanks for the date.

Recently, my ex-colleague also mentioned the food on AD wasnt fantastic, its the food-tasting that was good. I guess there's nothing I can do liao, since I have already signed up.

Let's hope the food isnt too bad. Pray hard.

tamiko

Hi babe, dun worry too much abt it. Diff ppl have diff expectations, doesn't mean 5 star htl garantees gd food too.
My htb went for dinner at four seasons n the food suxs..haha

xiaoxin82

Hi Gals, I've also booked the Gallery Room. Mine is in Dec'11. I do agree that the March In is pretty short. Which wedding theme will you all be using ?

tamiko

hi all, i finally booked my banquet on ydae's wedding show. Their theme for next yr is very nice, i like their golden theme. Classic n elegant..

orian_belt

Hi Tamko, I went to the wedding show as well. Did you negotiate for anything more in the package? So far not much people commented on the service and food for this year hor? When is your AD?

tamiko

Hi Shirley, there was the UOB promo if u sign using UOB. additional 6 bot of wine free..ya not much ppl comment their banquet. My AD is next yr end 2012, hw abt urs?

jasming

Went for site tour at traders hotel ytd. Overall, the hotel is nice. The onli things is their big pillars at gallery ballroom.

genmaicha

I'm a BTB with Traders for Nov 2011 and booked the Temasek Ballroom.
That was our choice as we wanted an intimate wedding dinner and the long straight march-in.

Sckyl, I rem the march-in for Gallery Ballroom would be L-shaped

Tamko, do you have pictures of the golden theme that you mentioned? I'm interested to take a look!

lslyn

BTBs, did u gals used the wedding cards provided by Traders (T Dragon) or printed your own design?

Greatly appreciate if you gals can upload an image of the wedding cards, I have yet to visit T dragon to see the design yet.

dyleen

Hi Tamko and Shirley,

do you have pictures of the various themes that they are offering next yr? Could you send it to me? Thanks!

lslyn

Sandy,

Can trouble you to upload a picture of the cards provided (if u managed to "snap" a photo of it) pls?

TIA

jacindasoh

Anyone has experience with the coordinator YiYing before? So far, through email correspondance, she has been quite prompt.

May I have the pictures of the golden theme for the ball room and wedding cards as well?

Anyone had their wedding there recently? Anyone tried using their complimentary room for soleminization? Do you have a pic of it?

Many thanks?

jaster021011

Hi lslyn & Sandy,

I'm also a oct bride.
Yesterday went for food tasting, experience still not bad. Just hope the foods can maintain the standard.

Aside for xiaoxin,
I booked gallery too, also worry too squeezy.

ferlyn82

hi babes i am looking at traders hotel for my wedding next yr. Most of u are either using temasek or gallery room. anyone used the Penang or Malacca room b4?
Can anyone share with me the package and perks to neg for?