Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Hi orchid,

Thanks for your help - I really appreciate it. I have just given a call to Jodie (she sounds so sweet over the phone!) and will be meeting up with Wesley & her on Monday nite...Yippee!! Will update you on Monday after I have viewed Wesley's portfolio....

By the way, when's yr big day?

Hi Apple,
Gald to know another HIPV bride here.
My wedding will be on 21 July 02....

Hey, I've seen the Bridal suite &
I think your jie-mei can use the shower room there if you don't mind & hubby don't mind.
(That's what I'm doing)

Or you can check with your wedding consultant about this...

Cheers:
Carol

Orchid,

CoNgRaTs!! I went down and I must say that Wesley and I clicked well 'cos we are on the same wavelength in terms of what our concept of beauty is! I like his portfolio alot but am still hesitant abt the pricing part.

I do hope that we can work out something - my only worry is bursting the budget...oh yes, Jodie is a reaaaally nice gal and I told her that you introduced their services to me! heehee...xie-xie!

we have just signed up wif Holiday Inn Parkview. We are very happy wif the package and the service. Eugenia is very nice and helpful.

Dear angel

Glad to know of another happy HIPV bride. My wedding consultant is Eugenia, same as Carol's.
When is your big day ?

Hi Carol
Busy but have to take care of your health too ! When are you going for food tasting ? Let me know what dishes you have chosen ? I have not looked into the menus yet at this point of time. I can always ask Eugenia to help... hehehehe.

Hi Orchid & Excited bride
Glad to hear that your have found a good photographer and am happy with their service. Yes, it's very important & true that you must be able to click with the photographer or the sales person so they know what you want exactly.

Hi blue ocean
How are you ? have not heard from you for quite some time, busy ?

regards
SP

hi Orchid & Excited bride,

May I know how much is the photographer charging. I am sourcing for photographer too.

Hi Calla,

I think the photographer charges are kind of 'ala-carte' style, not the usual kind of quote by wedding photographer. His portfolio is more commercial and as Orchid, commented, different from the rest. I like him because he's a very nice chap and I click well with him....look at his website and see if you like his style first. I think the website link is above from Orchid's comment...(me getting old, cannot remember stuff well..hee hee)

Hi Angel, SP and Everyone,

I'm back in this thread! ;)

Angel, i'm the same blue_ocean in another thread. Nice to see u here, so u r a HIPV bride also!

To ans ur qn posted in the Feline thread, my wedding will be next yr Jan. How abt u? when's ur wedding?

BTW, my co-ordinator is Eugenia also, a very nice lady

SP, i hv been bz searching for bridal shop, and bz exchanging notes with other brides hunting for bridal shops also, so no time to come here and chat, unless i see someone prompting for me ;)

Carol, ur wedding is just 3 mths away fr now, u must be very excited now! ;) how i wish mine will come soon, then i can get all these wedding prep over and done with! ;P

Will chat with u girls again, once i settle my bridal boutique, i'll hv more time to drop by.

Good luck to all of u, and take care

Hi Calla,

The website is: http://www.memphiswest.com
Tel: 6342-2852 (o) look for Jodie Koh (his business mgr).

You can take a look at his portfolio. Of course, he's got more in the office.

Excited bride put it well.. kinda like ala carte style. Normally the couple will go down to the office, take a look at the pictures and discuss ideas you have for your wedding. Then they'll see what you need and quote according to that.

Hi Angel,
A Big welcome to Angel, another HIPV Bride. My consultant is Eugenia too.
So when's your wedding??

Mine on 21 July 02.
I guess I'm the 1st HIPV bride among the HIPV brides here...

Getting really excited!!!

Hi SP,
THanks for reminding me that, Yap, I'm careful with my diet & taking care not to stress too much too.
I guess I'll be going for the food tasting in June & will let you know which menu I'll be choosing.
Can't wait till july already!

Hi Blue-ocean,
I'm really excited about my wedding. Now busy with my wedding invitation cards, & "Guo Da Li" procedure.
Although I might be busy but the feeling is good & enjoyable.

Cheers:
Carol

Dear blue ocean

Take your time, your wedding is next year right ?
But don't get too stressed out, it is a tiring process, first the banquet venue, now the bridal shop, sigh, it's never ending but looking back, it is fun. I guess Carol can feel it right now. She's busy but she's enjoying every minute of it.
Well, this feeling can only last a short while, once your wedding is over, phew ! It's all a sweet memory. And of course, we can be experts and wedding consultants too just like Eugenia! hehehehe.

Carol
Hey, remember to share your comments with us after your food tasting. Thanks

SP

Hi All HIPV brides,

Anyone of u have seen the orchid ballrm?The smaller one compare to the crsytal ballrm?
How's the deco?

Hi Blue Ocean

so happy to hear from u. Mine is in Mar 2003. I must agree with u the Eugenia is really really nice.

Thanx Carol, I can feel ur excitement hehe
I am oso looking forward to mine though still long way to go. Do share ur experience iwth us okie?

Now that we have settled the hotel and bridal shop, the next thing is our renovation cos we are getting our keys to our new flat in June 2002.

Anyway, I really like it here cos everyone is soooo nice. Hope to hear from u ladies real soon

Hi angel..
Welcome!! hehe... I'm also dealing with renovations & stuff right now. We're getting our keys on Monday! Most exciting!! But Most headache also.

Geo geo
The orchid ballroom is like a function/mtg room. No crystal chandeliers... How many tbls are you having? if you can hit 25 tbls, I'd say go for the Crystal ballroom.

Hi SP,
Don't worry, will definite share my experience with you.
By the way, I've just got a call from my printer, saying that I could collect my invitation cards on Sat.
So happy, at least one more thing done.

Hi Blue-ocean,
Hahaha.... will share my enjoyable experiences here with all of you. As well as my wedding pics too.
So tune in!

Cheers:
Carol

Hi all beautiful brides-to-be

stars here sending my regards to all of you out that. Hopefully you have not forgotten about me. ;P

This coming wed is May Day, hope you all will have a good rest.
Take care
stars

Hi Orchid

I definitely agree with u...most exciting and of course most headache too. But all these hard work is worthwhile rite???

Hi Carol

I am definitely lookfing forward to see ur photo. And rite now for u is to get ready to be a pretty bride so must drink lotsa water & fruits and take plenty of rest.

Hi Stars,
Of course not.... So how's everything, Oh, I mean your wedding preparations.
Thanks for your good wishes. I'll be taking a good rest at home this May day. Nothing but rest.

Hi Angel,
Sure will share with all HIPV here once my wedding albums are ready.
Hahaha... Have been very busy lately, so really have to take a good rest this coming holiday.

Cheers:
Carol

Hi All HIPV brides,
i also having my banquet at HIPV June 03.
Are u gals getting the promo package?

Hi blue ocean,
u remember me? We talk before in other forum.

Hi Orchid and Angel,
u all mention abt getting keys where u gals staying in future?

Did anyone sign up with impress21 for reno?
Anyone heard of Merlin Concerpt?

A warm welcome to Pooh
of course i remember u, Glad to see u here

All of u r really active, so many new msg! Find it a bit hard to catch up ... :P Seems like some of u r getting ur keys and starting reno, share with me ur experience hor, my reno will only come early next yr, my flat is still in the process of building

Carol, r u going for ur food tasting soon? Remember to share with us which dish r nice, and i look forward to seeing ur pic also
))
Meanwhile, enjoy ur no. of singlehood days ;)

U gals have a nice wkend!

Hi Pooh

a warm welcome to u...mine is the promo package. Very worthwhile.

My new house will be in Punggol. Have started hunting but not decided yet. Advise? Anyone? In fact the keys for our house is ready for coolection but we postphoned the collection as we are busy with other things. Never heard of Merlin Concept.

Enjoy ur weekend ladies

Hi Angel,
currently still also looking for contractor. I have very tight budget. Abt 20k for a 5 rm flat.

Blue Ocean will keep u update on the reno things.

Wow, so many new brides and messages.

Carol,
I must take my hat off to you, so busy now, still so active in this forum, well of course, I'm glad you are so active here and keeping us informed on the latest news !

Hi Orchid
Not to worry on who is your wedding consultant, although most of us have Eugenia, I believe Cecilia is just as great too ! No problems so far right ? (touch wood)hehehehe.

Hi Stars
Long time no hear from you, glad that you found some time to join in. How's life treating you ? Thanks, will definitely enjoy this May day break.

Welcome pooh
Wedding in June 03 ? well still quite a long way more to go. Whose your wedding consultant ? Eugenia ? Cecilia ?

Hi geogeo
The orchid room setup is a smaller version of the crystal ballroom but with a lower ceiling. Well, but the orchid room is due for renovation, usually it should look better after reno, but I doubt they can make a higher ceiling, hehehe.
The promo package is really very worthwhile and I strongly encourage you to consider the package : sign up geogeo, it's worth it. It will be better if you have 25 tables, go for the crystal ballroom. I totally agree with orchid. On the other hand you may want to compromise to have your wedding on a weekday (mon - thu) and see if the hotel can accommodate a lesser no. of tables at the ballroom ? just a suggestion.

Hi angel
good planning, first do the house, then take a break and plan for the wedding. Hapy hunting for good contractors, take your time, but it can be quite tiring some times.

Enjoy
SP

Hi Pooh

where is your new place??? My budget is even smaller than urs...abt $15k for 5rm (premium). Is urs a standard or premium flat???

Hi SP

I totally agree wif u that it's a tiring process...we do most of the hunting on weekends. There goes our weekends
sometimes we will oso do some hunting on weekdays too. The planning is done by my FH, he is better with planning...of course i contribute as well

Hi Geogeo

the promo package is very attractive...perhaps u can give Eugenia a call at 6730 0121 to find out more.

Hi Blue Ocean,
Oh, I'll be going for the photoshoot in June...
So will update you gals the outcome.
haha... really enjoying the happy times....

Hi Pooh,
Wecome to the HIPV family...

So when's your wedding?
Hope to chat with you more often in the future!

Hi SP,
hahaha... glad the energy come from my hubby. he's been motivating me, therefore I'm able to complete the tasks in time with much confident.
I really enjoy my preparation too, of course with many helpful & friendly brides-to be here...

Cheers:
Carol

Way the go Carol
keep it up

Hi Pooh
no lobang for reno contractor yet...i have been to IMM to get a few quotes. Have not decided yet but only wanna find out market rates. Prices at IMM kindda steep. We are still hunting but me & FH are having exam in June so kiv this for the time being. Will keep u updated okie? If u have good deal, do let mw know hor

Hi Carol,
i having my wedding June 03. Still a long time..

Angel,
if i have good deal will keep u update

Hi Angel,
Hahaha.... Hope you'll enjoy your wedding preparations as much as I do...

Hi Pooh,
That means that you'll have ample time time to plan your wedding.Keep us update of movement. My wedding will be in coming July. So now really hav lots of things to look into, but will come into this forum to chat with all HIPV brides here.

Take care everyone!

Cheers:
Carol

Hi Carol

How sweet , your hubby puts in the effort to prepare too. Mine is too busy to do any thing this moment, but I told him that he has to help me when the time comes !!!! hahaha

Hi Pooh
Great, you got Eugenia as your wedding consultant too. Yes, I agree that she is very helpful and approachable. I guess now you must be onto your next project : the new house !!!!
As for contractors, you may want to check out the other thread where many couples are discussing on their new homes, etc.... it may be useful to get some contacts.

Hi angel, you may want to check out the other thread that I have mention to pooh.

Hi Orchid
Your wedding in Sep this year ? How's your preparation coming along ? Yours is just 2 months away from Carol, very close. Mine is in Nov this year, 2 months after yours. hahahaha
You and Carol must share with us on your experience...... hor, thank you first.

SP

HI SP,

Preparations are OK. We're at the "invitation list" stage. Our guest list is way too long!!! but thank goodness we've got church wedding so that's where most of our guests will be at. the dinner will be for relatives and very close friends.

I was a wedding planner for some of my friend's wedding so my wedding's planned very well. I normally work with one of my best friends and she's getting married this year too! so she do my wedding and I'm doing hers. which is fortunate.

No matter what people say, you MUST have friends to help. Don't garang and go do it your own OK? You should be having fun on your day!!

Hi SP,
Hahaha... he'll help in the admin tasks like printing the guest checklist; contacting the guest & RSVP loh...

Now, I'm working on my design of my wedding gown, so excited to see the end result & can't wait to try on too!

Hi, all HIPV brides,
Anyone has choosen the color for the swan that will be place on the stage.
Eugenia told me that there will be 3 colors available, yellow, pink, blue.
Have not decided which color yet, about about the rest?

Cheers:
carol

Hi Carol

As for the swan, Eugenia says the more popular colours are the pink ones & yellow ones. The blue is less popular. I kind of like the blue one & the pink one. The pink is so sweet. I think I'll choose the pink one. How about you ?

SP

Hi SP,
Yap, I aslo considering between the pink & yellow one, which would go well with my wedding theme.

Since my Evening gown is pink, I'm wondering if I would look outstanding on the stage when I'm having the Cake-cutting ceremony with the pink swan behind.
What do you think?

SP, what's your wedding theme color, maybe you can choose between the two color to match it.

Cheers:
Carol

Hi SP,

thanks...I will check out the other treads

Hi Carol

for me...it's still to early to choose the colour of the swans. Personally, I like the blue and pink ones...mostly likely to take the blue ones but of course have to depend on the colur of my EG. Depending on ur theme colour and the colour of ur EG. Try to choose a different colour from the EG, you may not wanna look like part of the swans. I read this from somewhere...they mentioned abt avoiding colours of the hotel deco for EG. Hope it's helpful

What?? you mean the swans have colors??? thought they were normal ice carvings - no color.

My evening gown is maroon... you think it'll go with blue swan? blue cos look more like water...

Hi Orchid

From what I understand, the ice carving itself is coloured and on top of that they will put up spot lights on each side to enhance the ice carving.
I think either the blue or pink one will go quite well with your maroon gown.

Hi angel, thanks for the colour combination tips.

Hi carol
I think I'll go for the pure white theme from the hotel. It will match what ever colour I'm wearing.
And white as a background colour will reflect well in pictures too. I doubt my guests will be wearing white, so white should be good for me, lah.
If your gown is pink, you can take the yellow one, it blends in well with the ambience of the ballroom and lightings.

SP

Hi angel,
Do agree with you that I'll choose the color that is not the same as my EG, I love blue, not don't think it will go with with the Hotel colour or my wedding them which is gold & white.
Most likely, I'll choose the yellow one.

Hi SP,
Me too, thought that the yellow one will look better in photos, Hummm.. let's see what Eugenia says.

Cheers:
Carol

Hi enid,

I am going for my food tasting somewhere next 2 weeks..How abt you? Have you go for your food tasting, how the food??

Hi Carol,
Not sure yet... i'm doing up my church recep site with gold ribbons, then will have some gold thing in the wedding cards. Not sure abt the dinner place.