Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Hi SP:
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Happy New Year!!!!</FONT> So happy to have you here in SB again.How are you still very busy with your work???

YAh, I would be having my photoshooting on 5th March, so really very excited again....

Eugenia promised to preform sun dance for me on that day too.. hahaha, it's indeed very thoughful of her to send us Valentine &amp; CYN greetings despite her busy schedule.

I'll be meeting her in march to select my invitation cards, so can look at her actual day pics leh...
Time really files, it'll be in Jul before I notice it...

Hope to hear from you, Take care!!!

carol

Hi everybody

Do you all still remember me? Have been busy for the past months. Finally, things have more or less settled down. How are all of you?

Carol, u r going to choose your cards soon. Wonder when shall I go? YOur wedding is here soon. Time really flies.
Have a nice day on your photoshoot.

SP
How are you? You are very busy huh? Do you have time to prepare for your wedding?

Actaully, I am not too sure what to prepare for wedding. I have not yet desgin my gown also. Both WG and EG Any ideas?

Take care
stars

Hi Stars:
Welcome back, I'm fine, but just busy for thr wedding preparations.
Yah, I'm going for photoshot next tues, so very excited about it.

I remember your wedding is at the end of the year, so you still have sufficient time to go down &amp; choose the cards.
As for the WG/EG, have you discuss your ideas with your designer yet...

Cheers:
Carol

Hi Carol

How did your photo shoot go today ?
Fun ?
Update us.

regards
SP

Hi SP:
Thanks for your concern. My photoshoot went on very smoothly yesterday....
We went to 3 locations for shooting,
1. A hiptop along alexandar RD
2. Labrador park
3. East Coast park

Everything went on smoothly &amp; we really enjoyed ourselves very much, It was a once in a lifetime experience, &amp; it was GOOD memory for us..

Hey, we wven picked up some sea shells from East Coast, almost forgetting we are there for shooting.

So, how everything on your side, do update us too.

So, I'll be meeting Eugenia this coming Sat to choose the invitation cards. So when's yours?

Cheers:
Carol

Hi Carol
Wow you really have a wonderful time! And you went to three places for your outdoor shoot. How did you manage to have so much time? So when will your photos be ready?

How are you, SP? When is your photo shoot? You seem to be much busier compared to last year. Have you choosen your gown?

stars

Hi Stars,
Yes, we did have a wonderful time. we started eariler &amp; were very corporative with the photogarpher.
kekeke....

We would be choosing the photos on next Sat.

Really looking forward to it...

So how's the your preprations.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Cheers:
Carol

Hi bubble,

I'm a HIPV bride, u can email to Eugenia ([email protected]) and ask her to send you the package, then u will get to see the price and details. You can ask her to send you the ballroom decor pictures also.

Bascially i find that the package comprehensive, it comes with free flow of beer, seat covers, ballrm decor, etc.

Hi Bubble,

I have already sent you the package, pls take a look in your email.

If u want the pic, pls email to me again, i'll send you the pic, dont wish to flood ur mailbox at one go :P

Enjoy ur hotel hunting

Hi Blue Ocean,
I'm also an HIPV bride, glad to know another HIPV bride here.

When's your wedding?
Mine will be in Jul.

So how's your wedding preparation going on?
I read from your message that you have some pics of the ballroom decor, is it the Crystal ballroom?
I did try to take some pics of the ballroom last time, however the results are not too good, can I take a look at your yours?

Do you mind to sent it to :

Cheers:
Carol

Hi Carol,

Nice to know you

My wedding will be next yr Jan.
I have sent u the pic, pls check your mailbox

Hi bubble and blue ocean

Can I be your fiends too? I am stars.
Hi to you Carol and SP,

I have not done much preparation except to design my gown. Now waiting exciting for the gowns. Hopefully they will be nice.
Carol you must be very excited about your photo. Do let me know the turn-out.

Blue Ocean, do you mind mailing me the photos too? Thank u

Stars

Hi Bubble,
Yah, That's me....

I've lots of recipes, so be patient.

Hi Stars,
Great to "see" you again. I'm really excited to see the photos this weekends, so I'll keep you gals updated the outcome.

Cheers:
Carol

Hi Bubble, Blue Ocean, Stars, Carol

This is great, just gone for a while and we got 2 new more HIPV brides. Welcome, welcome. Sorry, did not really get the topic here, are the pictures on the ballroom setup ?

Have you chosen your wedding photos yet ? Carol

Love
SP

Hi SP,
Great to see you back again....

Oh yes, the pics are on the ballroom setup.

I'll be choosing my photos tomorrow, fast leh....
So, I'll keep you gals updated...

Cheers:
Carol

Hi Carol
What recipes are that? Where to get? Can enlighten me? Heehee :P Me a bit blur.

Hi to all
How's your preparation for you wedding? Like photo shoot and gown. Of course I know Carol you are already waiting excitedly to see your photo.

stars

Hi Stars,
We are refering to the recipes that I've posted in the thread:Cooking recipes as promised
I've lots of recipes with me, some are "self compose".

Cheers:
Carol

Hi Carol
I still don't really know what you mean. How can I get them? Can explain to me again? Sori me very slow :P
Recently I love to cook but I am not very good at it. You love cooking? Wow you can even invent your own receipe, you must be good. Si fu can pass some tips.

If not you can email me to [email protected]

stars

Hi Stars,
Oh, I'm refering to tht many cooking recipes that I've posted in the the other topic under:Anything under the sun: Cooking recipes as promised

Know what I mean? You can just print out the recipes from there(if you wamt, or I could email to you, but you will have to wait for sometime 'cos there are many people that have requested for it, &amp; I have to compile them nicely before emailing to all of you.)

Yah, I Love cooking &amp; no problem, I'll share some of my tips to you.

Regards:
Carol

Hi Stars &amp; SP:
I've choosen my pics on Sat, they we very nicely taken, better than what we expected.
So in the end, we have choosen 50pcs of photos, total of two album, in magazine style &amp; artwork.
One studio album, &amp; one outdoor album.

We could only collect our album by June, hopefully eariler.
I'll upload my pics to my online album &amp; share with you gals.

Carol

Hi Carol
So happy for you. I guess you must be very happy that your photos turn out well. I will be waiting anxiously for your photo to be ready in June.
I am also very scare of mine. My photoshoot will be in June. What prepartion did you make before your photoshoot?

Hi to everyone too

star

Hi Stars,
Good Morning

Yap, I'm really looking forward to my wedding album, &amp; Eugenia too, I'll bring &amp; show it to her once it's ready.

Your photoshoot in June, so have you decided on the shooting locations?

cheers:
carol

Hi Carol

Your package is really good, comes with so many pictures. How much did you spent ?

Hi Stars
So excited for you, photo shoot in June, mine will be in August, not so busy period, lah.
Remember to be like Carol, have lots of rest , so can be 'mei mei', lor.

Hi Bubble
When's your wedding ? Have you got a venue yet ?
You can always check with Eugenia at 6730 0121 for the dates.
I saw in the Female magazine that they are having a bridal show on 5 May 2002. You can check whether they are having any promotion just like last year. It's a good deal, lor.

Hi Blue Ocean
Oh, your wedding in Jan 03, long way more to go. Can take your time to plan. Have you got the bridal shop already ?

regards
SP : the busy one :X

Hi SP,

Thanks for asking abt me, pple here so nice

I hvnt decided on a bridal shop yet. Hope to get one within my budget, so still looking around. Which bridal shop did u engage?

Carol and Star,
Nice to meet u here again

Bubble,
How's ur hotel hunting? All the best and keep me posted.

Hi SP,
We spent over $2500., we upgraded our frame &amp; intend to get another frame for a series of black &amp; white photos.

So how's everything for you huh?

Hi Blue Ocean,
Great to chat with you too.

Carol

Just wondering did anyone managed to get an additonal night stay in holiday inn for sunday's banquet?

What are the good deals to expect at the bridal show?

Hi Bijou

Myself did not manage to get. Did try to ask but cos it is at a promotional price so I guess can't.
When is your wedding? Have you signed up with Holiday inn?
Hi Carol
Did you top up $2500 to get the extra photo? What is the original price of your package? Curious to know as I see some of my friends paid 3k for the package and end up spending in total 5K.

Hi Blue Ocean
How's your preparation?

Hi SP
So what do you do to prepare for photoshoot?

Ask u all something. What happen if pimples pop out on actual day or photoshoot, me so scare..
Any precaution take?
star

Hi Star,

Thanks for asking
I hv planned a series of bridal shops hunting this weekend.

Will be going down to SanMike, Moments in Life and Lezen on Sat. On Sun, i'll be going down to J&amp;M, Silver Cloak and Wedding News.

Any comments on these shops? Still trying to find one that suits my budget.

I guess the extra cost in the bridal package usually comes fr the extra photos they choose. A 15R photo is not cheap, it cost around $55-$70 (depending on how much u can bargain with the shop, one of my colleague managed to bargain for $55 a pc). So if u choose extra 100 pcs, it'll be abt $700 more!!

When it comes my turn, i hope i can stay clear headed, not to overshoot too many photos :P

Maybe u can check with ur make-up artist how to deal with the pimple. Or u can pose the question to the expert in the forum. I believe they can offer good advice.

Hi Bijou,

My package is a normal package, so dont know what is in the promotion.

As for the extra nite of stay, maybe u can check with ur co-ordinator. Is there anything u dont want in the package? Maybe u can try swapping it for an extra nite of stay.

Have u signed up with HIPV ?
All the best

Hi Bijou,
I didn't get the additional night stay.
You can check with Eugenia regarding this.

Star,
my orginal package cost: $2900, &amp; I top up $2500 for all the other additional stuffs.

As for the pimple, I think the make up artist would know what to do.
Try drinking lots of water &amp; avoid heaty food pior to your photoshooting.

Cheers:
carol

Hi Blue Ocean,

I signed up Wedding News. If u are recommended by someone, they are likely to give u promotional price.

Thanks for your reply.Me checking out the ballroom setup this sun. My wedding is probably Oct/Nov 03.

Still hunting around for banquet...deciding btw sheraton and HIPV.

Dear Carol

That's quite a bit you spent on the photos. My package is quite Ok, but most important, one must feel comfy with the people there.

Hello Stars
I've been going for regular facial &amp; massage and manicure, pedicure to stay mei mei actually. It's good, you'll feel refreshed after each session and have to pamper and stay happy (that's what Eugenia says, &amp; I agree ). As I am on a tight work schedule, it's always good to have a good massage to relax. I do feel much better and less hot tempered nowadays, even my the other half noticed the difference in me. Thanks to Eugenia for her sound advice.
Pimples and dark cirles can be easily covered up with make up and even if it shows slightly on the wedding pictures, the bridal shop will do fantastic touch up jobs to give you smooth skin and radiant white teeth, lor. Don't worry too much, but inner beauty is always better than make up. If you feel good, you'll glow and it shows. So now I'm on a program to keep myself good and mei mei.... hehehehehe.

Ho ho ho Bijou
Welcome to join us ! It's good to take a good look at the Ballroom when there's a wedding setup. The feel is different. As for the promo package, additional nite stay only comes for the Saturdays' bookings for a confirmation of 35 tables and above. You can try but I find the package is good enough alreadi, lor. Maybe this year's offer is different, give Eugenia a call to check if the promo package is out yet and what are the perks. Her no. is 6730 0121, email : [email protected]. Happy hunting for your venue and hope to hear from you soon, better still, be a HIPV bride !

Dear All
I have a question on red packets,lor. How much should I give to the various people who have helped out in the wedding. I have listed down the no. of persons already but how much to give is giving me a headache. One more thing, is it Ok to give our wedding consultant a red packet ? Mine has really helped me alot and I wish to thank her even though it is her job to co-ordinate weddings, but she has been more than just a wedding consultant, a very good one and understanding friend too. Well, just need some advice. Please help, hor.

regards
SP

Hi Enid,
Thanks for ur info. I will chk out Wedding News, and see whether I like their gowns and photos. R u a bride at Wedding News? Care to share with me abt their services, gowns and photography?

Hi Bijou,
I met up with Eugenia today. The promo package is not out yet, it’s coming out soon. I think the promo package is a 8-course dinner. The normal package is 9-course. Like SP said, just give her a call or drop her an email, so that she can keep u posted when the promo package is out. Eugenia is friendly and helpful, so dont worry abt calling her.

There is a bridal show at Sheraton Towers on 30 Mar. Maybe there is a promotion there also.
Maybe u can check it out also.

Hi SP,
There is a thread in the forum talking abt ang pows :
How much ang pows to give for helpers

There are some suggestions on how much to give for who in the above thread.
5 yrs back when I help out in my friend’s wedding (sat at the reception counter to assign table nos. for the guests) I got an ang pow of $18. But I don’t know abt the market rate now.

Hi SP

Thank you for your precious tip.
Two years ago, when I was an Ah Yee, I received the open door $ and ang pow from bride's mother $12. Then there was once my hub and I helped out our friends at their dinner, we did not take their ang pow,so they give us a treat. I guess if they are your close friends, they will not mind the amount.
I once attend a weddiing seminar, the speaker says about $20 is the norm. Not sure is still applicable. It was last Oct that I attended this seminar.
Hope is useful
stars

Hi Carol
How's your sat meeting with Eugenia? Did you see her photo?

Hi Blue Ocean
My friend had her photos taken by Wedding News last year. Her photos are really nice. She likes them. She spent about 5k in total cos she top up her photos.

Hi Bijou

Happy searching

stars

Woh, so many messages over the weekends.

SP, yap, we did spent a sum on the photos, &amp; hoping that they are all worthwhile. Hey, we are very happy with my bridal studio, especially the photographer &amp; his asst. We are like friends....

So happy to hear from them that my ablums will be ready in mid June... hahaha. really very excited about it.

SP, if you really think that you want to thank your wedding consultant, you can opt for a Thank you gift instead of a red packet, it's more personlised &amp; more meaning, since you'll choose the gift for her personally.
That's just my personal view.
hahaha... talking about red packets, I've not think about that issue yet. hahaha.. you are really fast leh.
I think that's a thread in the forum about his topic.

Hi stars,
I've met up with Eugenia on sat to collect my invitation cards, &amp; in the same time look at her wedding photos, &amp; actual day photos. I can say that Eugenia really look very radiant on her big day, she smile a lot.... very happy

Stars, you really must go down to look at her album.

Cheers:
Carol

Dear Happy brides

Thanks for the tips and suggestions. Have not really go through the rest of the forum topics actually, not much time and only interested in this thresd here, lor.....
Well, I totally agree with Carol that I should get my wedding consultant a gift but on the other hand CASH is always the best gift. I also don't know what to get for her, maybe teddy bear ? I'll discuss with my partner and see how later.
Well, it's always go to start early on the planning on money matters so we can start saving, otherwise, we got to squeeze here &amp; there when the time comes. Headache!!!!!

SP

Hi SP:
You are always welcome....
Maybe you can get something she like?
Anyway, Please take care while busy preparing for the wedding.
Yap, I agree with you that we should start saving early, like me we have spent quiet a lot on our photos, &amp; if we don't save we'll have big headache in the future.

Carol

Firstly, let me congrates all couples of HIPV. I am also looking at this hotel for my coming wedding. It seems like pple here are frequently chatting only among a few of you'll. So does anyone here ever hear bad wedding experiences at HIPV? Since not many pple knows abt this forum so i thought we may not hear enough to judge on things. By the way, will pple from HIPV get to see what we have written and commented here? If so, will they try to please us more after reading it? Sorry, basically doesnt want to look stupid and ignorance to them :p

Anisons

Have anyone tried Holiday Inn Park View, the Orchid Room. How's the food, services and overall?