Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Hi Sp/Tracy & all:
I will be having my photoshoot tomorrow!
Woh, really very excited leh, but ok lah, quite relax now, watching TV now:"Zhen Qin".

I'll update you gals regarding my photoshoot.

Regrads:
carol

Hi Stars,

I have only signed up with them recently when they have the wedding fair...October 01. They threw in quite alot of freebies...like jackets for both parents, best man, dress for my bridemate..dresses for my flower gals...

For me y did'nt choose Jazreel Low cause i booked this wedding banquet after the wedding show.. How abt yrself, y dun u choose them??? Heard they are quite good...a few of my frds' frd using her service and comments were good. For me to choose a bridal pkg...u must be comfortable with the person u are dealing with, the photographer, the designer and most impt the sales personnel...and of course the gowns whter u like there design anot.....for me i choose EB cause i am not really a fussy person and most impt the $$$ not 2 x. u know lah getting married very xpensive leh!!!!

okie catch up with u guys again....happy deepavali!!!

Hi Queenie
Thank u for your valuable advice. I am going to start looking out for bridal studio soon.

Hi Carol
How's your photo shoot? Don't forget to update us.

Hope to hear from u guys soon.
bye take care

stars

Hi Stars/queenie/Sp/Tracy & others
I just had my photoshoot on wednesday, We only had our studio shot cos the wheather isn't good enough for the outdoor shooting although it's not raining.
We will schedule our outdoor shots some other times.
WE did enjoy ourselves very much during the studio shots, very relaxing & enjoyable. Now, very anxious to see the photographs..
hehehe...

I can't sleep the night B4 that, very excited loh.

I'll keep you gals update of the latest outcoming.

carol

hi queenie
I'm just waiting for the time to be nearer
to my date to choose my gowns & schedule studio shots.
Basically, I'm free now till early 2002.
Now's the time to self-indulge first....go facial & spa to maintain...hehehe!
Jan

Hi Carol,

Welcome bk...glad that u hv enjoyed yrself during the photoshoot....show yr photos 2 us when ready yah......

Hi Jan,

Agree with u now waiting for our "Big" day, we have to maintain our looks....size... For me, i'm presently preparing for my ROM...very stressful, dun no wat to wear for that day.....trying to lose some weight here and there...hiya very tough!!!

Enjoy yr weekends.....

Ciao

Hi Queenie:
Yah, I did have an enjoyable time during my studio photoshot.
Ok, I'll show you gals when my album is done.

By the way, How's your preparation for your ROM?
Do update us for your progress ok?

Regards:
carol

Hi Queenie
Actually, don need to worry 2much.....I was in yr state too during preparation for my ROM. I worry abt dress, shoes, bag etc. In the end, everything
jus falls into place nicely. I realised for ROM, U jus be natural & enjoy yrself, mingle with family & close frienz....wat I call a cosy affair
that's already half the fun.But 1 thing v impt - perfect weather counts.....
Enjoy preparing yr ROM!

Hi Jan,

Its Levi,How are you? Happy to hear that u are a HIPV bride too. u just ROM? Wherre did u go for your ROM Makan? I am still looking for a venue. (really headache!!!)

Hi Levi

Yap...it's me again. If u had followed the thread on 'Need Ring Pillow' & 'Cater Buffet in In-laws Place after ROM', ya....I jus got hitched in Oct.
Become MRS olredi......no more Miss :P
it was the most enjoyable yet solemn event in my entire life. Guess wat, I oso happen to hav the friendliest JP out of the 3. ( No offence)Yeepee....

I'm glad too that i finally signed up w HIPV as u know i missed the earlier roadshow. After which, at a later stage also trying very hard to get over my own 'mental hurdle' to make a decision bet a classier hotel & HIPV( tat's was really....really headache, boy!)Phew! it's over now!!!

How abt u?? What's yr latest developments on yr wedding preparation? i can't remember where did we stop at? It's been a while since i last saw yr posting!

Happy preparing!!

hi jan,

sori... sori have not gone onto the web for soooo long. so someone's now a mrs. so what is it like being a mrs? u staying with your hubby?

me got about a month more to my rom. actually, we did not plan to rom so early but becos our flat came early so.....

we just decided on my rom lunch venue.(finally!!)me still got a few more things to prepare for the wedding. eg..printing the invitation cards, choosing apporiate shoes, bag, accessories blah blah... i guess u know what i mean right? ha ha, u must be laughing at me now cos u have been through all these.

so good to hear that u manage to get the HIPV promotion too. so when is your date? who is your coordinator?

Hello to all HIPV brides,

Wish to find out whether our wedding banquet package provides a MC or not?

Mine's a promotion package signed during the roadshow.

Thks.

Hi Levi

It's great to hear fm u again!

I know lah....ROM round the corner, sure very busy one! Somemore, u got yr flat to renovate!I won't be angry wif u for replying me late...hahaha ;)

So, how's prep? Why do u need invitation cards? For ROM?

As for myself, will b going for gown selection end Dec & prob photoshoot in early Feb. The wedding is in May. When's yours?

Jan

Hi Jan

HIPV does not provide a compere for the wedding banquet. That explains why they provide a guide line script for our MCs - (in English & Mandarin) in their wedding brochure.

I wonder how did Tracy's wedding banquet go ? She must be on her honey moon right now, hope that she will give us some good comments about her wedding etc.... Can't wait for her to come back.

Hi Carol
Still busy with your photo shoot ? Have you chosen any shots yet ?
Have thought of many stuff for my own wedding but I think it is too early to prepare now, as it will collect dust or I might change my mind and have other things, I'm just too fickle minded. Sigh

regards
SP

My hubby jus went to a wedding dinner held in HIPV. He commented that the food is very good!
However, if you've >30 tables, alot of your guests sure kena blocked..

Hi Jan:
Yah, my package does not include a MC too...
Anyway, our friends will be the ones.It's more personlised & friendly, but hope that they would "sarbo" us...

Hi Sp:
Nice to hear from you again, Yah I've finished my studio shots, but outdoor shots will be next year.
We have view the sample prints & are pleased to find that they turn out great...

WE have choosen the shots but not confirmed yet, will wait till the outdoor shots to be ready...
So *anxious* to see my album.

Aiyo, maybe it's still early loh, therefore you can plan & choose wisely mah...
Anyway, take care...

Regards:
carol

Hi Ling:
I'm with Easac Bridal Studio.

I'm very pleased with their services.
You may want to refer to the thread, "Easac Bridal Studio"
I've some comments there.

Regards:
carol

Hi everybody
It's been quite sometimes that I have heard from all of you. How are things doing?
Can I check with you all somethings regarding the parking space at HIPV? I heard is it quite limited and the if the wedding is held on a weekend, there will always be jam and the dinner has to start late. Wonder how true it is. Do you all have any diffiulty sending the coupons out to your friends and relatives? If I am not wrong, we have to send the free complimentary ticker together with the invitation card?

Ok C u.
Thank u
Take care
Stars

Hi Stars

I had the same concern too - car parking !
i did check with my wedding consultant, Eugenia , and their car park is at basement 2 & 3 with a total of about 130 lots. That's why they can only give a limited complimentary car park coupons. Even if I have more complimentary, I can't park !? A location map is printed behind the wedding card, the alternative route to take to avoid the jam along Orchard Road is to go by the CTE and exit Orchard, it comes out directly to HIPV. Or you can come by Bukit Timah then via Cavenagh (behind Istana). I'll tell my driving guests to take these alternative routes if possible.
HIPV has a different system where any entry after 5pm will be charged first upon entry. Therefore, the complimentary coupon has to be presented at the point of entry and not upon exit. Take note, no refund will be entertained. This was explained to me clearly, so, got no choice lah, the system is like that and actually, when my parents attended a wedding there, they didn't have a problem at all, they received the coupon together with the invitation & upon entry to the car park, they just hand over the coupon the attendant. No hassle.

Stars, may be you can check with your wedding consultant to get more information.

regards
SP

Hi Jan,

the invitation cards are for ROM. wanted to make it personal and special. I got about 1.5 wks left to my ROM. really stress up, I seem to loose weight. I manage to eariler but now, i seem to be putting on weight. i sprined my ankle so now cannot go gym. stay at home and rest. my wedding is in Dec 02. some time more. yours is in May, that is pretty soon. so how's yr preparation? u staying with hubby now?

Hi jan

msg wrongly.what i mean is I am putting on weight now. I am really stress because i seem to be eating and eating. this results in more stess!!! only 1.5 wks to Rom. help!!!!!!

Hey Levi

Oh goodness! U r under stress from the way u describe!!

I can totally understand how u feel...perhaps get yr fiance to come in & help in certain things eg. design cards,getting the bouquet, pick-up wedding bands etc.This will lighten yr burden which results in less stress!!

Hey, u must look gd for yr ROM, ok?
I was eating fruits, bread for lunch 2wks b4 my ROM. Every1 saw me,commented I looked slim & petite. So happi...heehee
But of course, I also wore a girdle lah.....

When's the ROM day? Jus b4 X'mas???

To answer yr qns... I'm not staying wif hubby, dun have our own home yet, at the moment still sourcing for 1!! Got any lobang ??

To update u...here's wat i've done
1. selecting gown on next SAt & following sat
2. booked photography day
3. on facial regimen till wedding day
4. pageboy but no flowergirl yet
5. shoes

There's still plenty to b done....going 2 make my own angbow box, design invites wordings......blah blah

Anyway, enjoy yr prep..it's part of the wonders of a marriage!!

Jan

Hi gals:
It's has been some times since I come to this thread..
Kinda of miss you gals here..
How's everyone's preparation going on....

Hi Levi:
How's your prparation for your ROm going on?
Must be very busy right, but still remember to take care ok...

Hi Sp:
How's your's, any new ideas....
"Aiyo", me like so lazy after the photoshoot leh..
Just manage to come up with the invitation wordings...
Hope to hear from you soon....

Regards:
carol

Hi all HIPV brides!

Thanks for all yr answers rgding the MC!

Jus another question.
Anyone took wedding shots at HIPV as 1 of their outdoor location?

All feedback welcome, thks!

Jan

I'm back! Whew finally the big day is over! Everything went very well that day. As for our ang pow box, we merely wrap it up with wrapping papers. No time u see! On the whole, we're very pleased with HIPV. They're very helpful in every way they can. I made a late request to reduce the number of tables which is actually not allowed. Fortunately, Eugenia settled it for me hence we did not lose any money that night. However, we did have a problem with the parking space. Quite a number of my guests have no space to park as the car park is packed. Morever, there's a jam that day so most of my guests arrived pretty late. Hence my dinner started around 9pm which is very late. But other than that, everything's fine. Eugenia even pop in after the dinner to find out from me if everything is satisfactory. Frankly speaking, me like their service lots. So for those of us who chose HIPV, GREAT CHOICE!

Hi HIPV brides,

I'm a HIPV Dec'01 bride. I'm now in the mist of doing my last minutes preparation. Can someone give me some ideas of how should my hubby address his Thank you speech. Does the bride need to give Thank you speech too?

Thanks alot.

Hi Amy

Personally, i think u should. i feel that it create an atmosphere in the banquet. And i'm definately going 2 give one during my own wedding too!!

When's yr wedding? BTW, did u take photography
at HIPV premises?

Jan

Hi Amy:
I've checked out with my wedding consultant: Eugenia.
It's ok to give a Thank You speech, maybe after the 2nd March in.A short one would be nice.
Maybe you can check with your wedding consultant on what to say in your speech.

Regards:
carol

Hi Tracy
Congratulation to you! Finally everything is over for you. By the way, can I check with you. Your wedding date is actually on a weekend? SUn or sat? Limited parking space? Then how? How many tables do you actaully have? Thank you.

Hi Levi
Can I check with you which bridal studio did you sign up with?

stars

Hi Stars

I did a check with Eugenia on the car park space. She explained that they have did a count again and have about 150 lots now available for parking. Previously, some lots were blocked as temporary storage area for disposables of hardware. Now they have cleared some area and therefore, they have more lots available. Thank goodness.
From what I understand, the car park is a one spiral lane down to basement 2 and 3, and if most of the guests arrived at the same time ( or nearly the same time) they may have to wait a little while for the traffic. On top of that, if they do have another night event besides the one at the ballroom, more guests are expected too ! But there will be sufficient car park lots based on a 20% of the confirmed attendance. Anyway, it is quite seldom that they do have 2 weddings a night, unless that is a very good date. Maybe, you would like to check with your wedding consultant whether is yours the only wedding or night event on that night when the date gets closer.
Right now, mine is the only night event, so I don't have to worry much. Hehehehe
I am not too worried now also, as I know the complimentary car park coupons I get, guarantees me a parking lot, except that I have to tell my guests to be punctual or early to avoid the jam along Orchard Road,(if they are coming by that way,lah.)

Hi Tracy
Congrats that everything went on smoothly for you . I hope mine will be the same as well.
I am looking at about 30 tables at the moment, so I will have about 60 car park coupons, or slightly more. was there another night event or wedding on that day? I guess most of your guests arrived at the same time, so the car park was packed, but I do hope your guests had a lot eventually or did they park some where else ?

SP

Hi SP
Thank you for your reply. So glad to hear from you. I am sorry I forgot your weddign date already. Is it Nov next year? Have you signed up for a bridal package? I am now so confused. Not sure to choose which bridal studio. You heard of Fontienne? Are there good? I wonder is it true that this sat at Suntec, there will be a bridal exhibition?

Hi Queenie

Did not hear from you for a long time. How are you? Wonder how is Everbliss. Are they friendly? Thinking of going down to take a look. Your package seem very attractive.

regards
Love to all .
stars

Hi SP, Stars & other HIPV brides:
Great to hear from you all again..

Hi SP:
Still very busy leh, me ok loh still got time to do some idea searching for my wedding, what about you.
By the way, thanks for finding out the parking space for us, I think I should have any problem with that, cos Eugenia promised there will be sufficient paking space, & I trust her.
Hope to hear from you soon.

Hi Stars:
How's your searching for your bridal shop going on, shortlisted any other than Fontienne?

Regards:
carol

Hi Carol
I am still looking around. So tiring. Very confused also.
Can I ask you all one question regarding the photo album. Why is that most of the photos taken by freelance photographers have black background then the photos are just mounted on the black paper. Will these be spoilt easily?

stars

Hi Stars:

Sorry, but I'm a bit confused, I don't know if most of the freelance photographer are doing these, but I do know that they wanted to photos to be outstanding, with black background.
Are you refering to those actual day photographer?
Maybe you could show me an pics if you have.

If you are really very concerned about the effects of the pics over the years, why not check out with the photographer...
If they are using acid-free paper, should be ok.

Regards:
carol

Hi everybody
Not heard from you all for so long. How are you all guys? Everybody gone for long weekends holis?

stars

Hi Stars:
I hope that I've answer your question... did you see the posting before yours?
I posted that message on 14DEC, I hope it's not delected.
The SB forum is down for a few days, & yap...
I'm now on Holiday.....

Regards:
carol

Hi Carol

How frustrating, the SB was down and I kept typing and typing and trying to send but FAILed !
Argh !

Oh, back to our topic, I totally agree with you about Eugenia. I trust her very much too. She's very sincere and understanding. So far so good.
Some guests can be very unreasonable for coming late and blame it on traffic jam and no parking space. Actually, they have the mentally of going to weddings late !

Hi stars
I have not shop for my gown yet. Very busy lately and busy with X'mas shopping !
I am yet to meet up with Eugenia to take a look at her wedding photos. Have you seen it yet ?

regards
SP

Hi Carol
I have received your message. Thank you very much. I already booked my bridal package with Christian Creation.
For Carol and SP
Just read a lot of bad comments about the shop but I have already signed up. The General Manager is very sincere and helpful. I guess I will stick to it. This sat I am going down to the shop to choose my ROM gown.: >

Sp, I have not gone to see Eugenia photo. Maybe after christmas. BTW, can I check with you, have you reigsterd already.

regards
stars

Hi SP:
Yah, the SB was down couple of days ago, but now back to normal.

You are busy with Christmas Shopping, me too....
& also with some other things.

I agree with you that most guests have the tendency to come late for wedding, therefore we should try our best to "remind" them loh...

Hi Stars:
So you are with Christian Creation(CC), so I may see you in IMM one of these days...
(where got so "qiao")

It's true that CC have a number of unsatisfied customers.
However, as long as you are happy with them, it's ok...

Regards:
carol

Hi SP,

Sorry that the forum was down between 14 and 17 Dec. We understand your frustration when you were not able to send the message. We apologise and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Please continue to support and enjoy visiting SingaporeBrides.com. Feel free to e-mail me if you have any queries.

Hi Chinleng:
Yah.... I could say that it was hell for me during those few days.

Don't worry I will definite continue to give my support to SB.

Carol

Hi Chin Leng

The SB is our vital source of communinication. Didn't mean to be harsh. I am just happy to have the system back. HURRAY !

Hi Stars
Yes, I have ROM already. Sorry for the late reply.
Very very busy shopping and doing gift wrapping !

Merry Christmas to all HIPV brides ! Enjoy !

SP