hihi brides~ last sat, i went for my contract signing, get to know there'll be a upcoming wedding show on 19SEPT..by then, the ballroom will be all ready for viewing..looking forward! hehe.. =)
Hi CH,
Heard from my coordinator that HIPV will be having a wedding show on 19 Sept 09 (after the Ballroom done up) at Crystal Ballroom. You may drop by to have a look of the new ballroom.
Hi Elbarc, can send me too?
The bridal suite photo. [email protected]
Yeah i got the invite to the view the new ballroom after renove on 19 Sep too but i'm flying off to taiwan on 19 sep. Can someone take photo and email to me? Thanx a lot. [email protected]
Btw, any HIPV bride bet 23-26 Dec? Wanna share a candy floss machine for the reception?
The newly renovated Crystal Ballroom has finally arrived. Holiday Inn Park View Singapore will be launching an open house on Saturday, 19 September 2009, 11am to 4pm.
admission is free. No registration is required; just simply drop by between 11am to 4pm on 19 September 2009.
great... we will get to see the nice nice ballroom... will try to take some pics. dun know if can get to see the suite anot. i didnt manage to get any pics the other time i was there.
Hi there, we had foregone our food tasting but are concerned about the quality of the food. Could someone pls share their experience? PM me at [email protected]
if anyone wants to share their experience in private.
Thanks peeps!
That is very nice!! thanks for the post. The Chandeliers view look very nice. abit of those romantic feel. It seems like the hall is full of pple from your pict..hee..
Reception area seems to be almost the same as last time.
I beg to differ, yes, the lightings are impressive. However, I do not think there is any change to the floral decorations? I had seen the crystal theme last year. It was quite disappointing for me.
requested to see the ballroom on another day, though, yet to make an appointment..
due to the lighting, can't really see the changes in ballroom decor itself but it does give a magical feel...looks nice....anyone having their banquet soon?
I think the crystal theme will alway be one of the theme because its crystal ballroom!! Correct me if wrong. =)
Personal opinion, I think the candlelight theme(previous theme) is so much better than the garden theme!! I only saw a patch of green for the stage deco... Hehe those that were there might understand what I meant... ;p
What kind of theme were u thinking of? Let's share.... all brides to be =D
me thinking of selecting the crystal theme for my wedding & with different lighting effect for the march-in. In addition, they are able to create the "mist" effect. Orh, another new thing for them is they are able to project the march in ("Live")onto the projector.
Heard there might b a HIPV bridal show in end of Oct.
i quite like the blue one tho, i think with my EG, i'll blend extremely well with the surroundings! :s fr photos, seems that only the orange/gold (more commonly seen colour) can highlight my EG....sigh...
Hi zrluvt, I agree with you about the crystal theme, and that the candlelight theme was better than the garden theme. I find that there is no creativity about the garden theme. Imagine that the centrepiece is only a "fishbowl" with loose petals?
Anyone got any concerns about the pillars in the hall? I find that some tables would not be able to see the march-in at all.
the new ballroom looks great.. hmm.. so interested in it after viewing all the lovely pics.. any pics of their bridal suite?? i cant book yet coz hvnt got my AD set..
went for a friend's wedding banquet during this wkend.. the new ballroom is indeed v v lovely... it juz look so great.. when we walk out fm the lift.. we c the lovely ballroom liao.. best is they hv 4 projector screening their pics... and the whole ballroom looks so magical.. so lovely.. BT 1 thing, the food sucks.. non of the dishes is good lor.. worst is the sharks fins.. so starchy.. and the service is bad too.. seems like lack of staff lor.. the floor manager still hv to serve.. during the 1st dish serving.. the waitress even topple the table no plate onto me.. lucky is nt the food on me..else, i sure kick a fuss 1...
when our drinks empty, nobody come and refill for us.. when i ask for refil.. guess wat, they juz refill for me bt not for others who are drinking the same drinks as me.. OMG.. service and food gota improve.. to suit the ballroom...
my hubby was saying.. if only we can hv the nice magical ballroom,bt hv other food catering..haha..