Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

jsim15

Yo Huiling,

My co-ordinator oso email mi liao can go down T dragon to select d designs n do d printing..will juz nid 10 days for printing...can oso go for food tastin if u gals opt for tat..till mid sept..

sweetcyanide

Huiling, Krystal told me that we can do our invitation cards earlier.. the norm is prob 3 months in advance but if you are planning to avoid the 7th month and distributing it before that period, can make appointment with T dragon to select your cards and decides on printing...

mrs_tan_to_be

Jac, but I thought the design is given from HIPV? Thought we chose the design in the hotel then go down T-dragon to print? Cos i remember my cordinator Vasanthi told me that she will approve the total number of cards we required for printing..

jsim15

Yo Huiling,

My co-ordinator is Adeline..she's a manager now..i tink is go T-dragon chose but haf to state we r fm which hotel lo..r u go printin the inserts fm T-dragon?I'm tinkin whether to go JB print..is cheaper

sweetcyanide

huiling, my AD is actually Nov 10 but I will print earlir coz i also plan to give up before 7th month... 7th month next year ends on 8 sept i thinhk... i also dun wana rush so planning to do it early.

ya, iirc, u will choose from the coordinator and go down T dragon to print. U can always call your coordinator earlier if u wish to select and have it printed earlier.

el2sgbrides

can ask something? is it possible to state on the cards that we will start the dinner sharp n not wait for latecomers? chinese wedding always got this issue..

mrs_tan_to_be

janice, i thought HIPV include printing of inserts ( Card Entitlement is 80% of your invited guests (inclusive of standard ink printing on insert paper services) ?

Why need go JB print?

jsim15

Yo Huiling,

Not sure leh..muz ask leh..cos my frds say inserts muz print ourself lo..not sure inclusive anot..u got ask?

el2sgbrides

a lot of hotels does not include printing but hipv includes. which is a good perk. datz y i choose them too.. hee hee!

btw huiling, how to put nicer words to express dat statement leh? will t-dragon know? thanks!

mrs_tan_to_be

hi EL,
this is a tough one.. I dun know how to express in nicer words.. but definately can consult T-dragon since they always print wedding cards for couples...

All> So we just make apt to T-dragon and choose our wedding cards isit? if the cards are different from the card design which hotel is giving, then we need to top up right?

mrs_tan_to_be

Hey EL,
I saw another forum also thinking how to inform guests to be punctual.. how abt:

"This is the happiest day of my life! Pls be punctual." ?

eveeve

HI EL (el2sgbrides)

I also though of include dinner will serve it at 730 sharp.. not sure can anot. n also in a nicer way....

eveeve

Do you request to view the room with ur coordinator??? I though of making a appt with my coordiantor to view the room, coz i do not have any helper's room. coz i got 4 sista will be following me to the hotel for prepration... not sure issit spacious enough for them.. Signzzz

jsim15

All those words like 'punctuality will be greatly appreciated' or 'dinner will commence at 7.30pm sharp' by default all cards i rec r written there lo..but if most of d guests haf not turn up though is aredi 7.30pm liao..we still can't start d banquet ma cos d place will look empty rite..

sweetcyanide

i already.. usually even if put timing or saying dinner at commence at (certain timing) sharp, no use de.. ppl will still come abt 8 or 830... somehow after so many years it is the trend.. i also wish to start early but the guests... they will have reasons and excuses.
and no way to start when the ballroom is only let's say 50% occupied right??

kit hat, can.. i request my coordinator to show me the room, but of coz its upon availability. so they cant confirm also but u might wanna give them a date so they can try to arrange. i feel that the bedroom is pretty small and no way to do ur make up and hair in the room. Need to do in living room.

eveeve

Hi Janice

Yes u right, even though the card is written, some ppl will still taking their own sweet time!

Hi Jacqueline Chia

Thanks foryou advise, coz my sista staying pretty far.. is impossible to ask them go home n come to hotel again.........

how many months in advance did you request ur coordinator to let you view the room?? coz my AD is on Nov. is it too early to ask my coordinator now?

sweetcyanide

Kit Kat, my AD is Nov 2010... i saw the room on Monday... what ya think? haha!!
basically it's a 1 room suite. so they would decor the room to make it like a bridal suite. if u wanna see the room with decor, dun think quite easy but maybe u can request ur coordinator to send u pics of room decor.

eveeve

Hi Jacqueline Chia

Ohhhh,,,,,,,,,, hahaha,, okok sure... i may go n view the room next week then... thank u....

el2sgbrides

den can i put 7pm but actually start at 730pm or 8pm? put earlier time so that the guests tot it is an early dinner n will come earlier... but den not fair to those who really come on time. they have to wait half to an hour... sighz.

sweetcyanide

i think it would be gd to put early... so that at least u have some time to play around with... if they are on time, gd coz dinner can starts early. is they come late, at least u are prepared.

mrs_tan_to_be

hihi..
Me called up my cordinator and confirmed going down to T-dragon to choose wedding invites this sat.. hoho... u gals got your shoes already?

mrs_tan_to_be

hi All,

Wah.. no new updates.. everyone must be very busy.. I had confirmed my invitation cards liao. Waiting for them to confirm the mould for printing.. Another 200+ gone!!! Have you all choose your cards?

and buy my shoes too. 2 pairs -$300.. heart very pain but nice...

Good service.. i recommended it to all of u..

http://www.loeandbehold.com.sg/index.htm

alicialee

Hi there, I am going to meet the co-ordinator this weekend. How is the food and the bridal suite? Learnt that they had a renovation for the suite?

mrs_tan_to_be

hi Janice,
seldom see you online during daytime on msn..

HIPV will based on 25 tables, 80% which is 200.. im also counting the tables now.. haven confirm with T-dragon also cos they need 4 days time to send me the artwork of the printing on invitation cards...

this is a big headache.. Last time i thought i cannot hit 25 tables and was quite worried.. target is 27 tables.. but seem like now it exceed over 30. Don't want too much tables...

Quite alot but then, some designs are old fashioned which i dun like loh.. red too boring.. in the end i choose a pink color card instead.. sweet sweet.. when u going down to choose?

By the way, how is your PS shoot? I wanna see your pictures le.. if you are on msn during daytime, ping me ok...

Alicia,
yeah.. there is a reno on the ballroom, for suite, not so sure.. We haven go for food tasting as there is no chinese restaurant in HIPV so no comments on this. But based on past thread, its not bad with big portion.. Not much to worry.. By the way, let me know after your meet up with the co-ordinator if they are renovating the suite. Who u meet up with @ HIPV?

jsim15

Hi hUiling,

So can chose d design first ya? Dun nid to tell them d exact no.of cards yet rite? I oso dun like red red ones..boring n old fashion..u had ur PS liao?Mine was great..kinda missed it now..u had urs liao?I dun online in d day cos work place not access lo..

mrs_tan_to_be

hi janice,
yeah..got to tell them the total number of tables cos they need HIPV approval for 80% of your total tables...

You can choose design 1st, then let them make the mould for you for printing as they need you to check before they print. Of cos, by then you need to confirm your tables loh.. print abit more in case you write wrongly...

My PS not so soon.. Jul 21st leh.. u got your PS pic to share? I wanna see!!!

So u going food tasting anot? estimate how many tables u have huh?

jsim15

Hi HUiling..

Like u tink i'm gona hit 30 tables lo..still counting..tink i'm gg chose card design first..mi not gg for food tastin..u?

Wow so late ur ps..so plan to go where for ps liao? I only took some pics using my hp..blur blur lo..nw waitin to see layout which be 1mth's tine..

mrs_tan_to_be

HI Janice,

me still thinking to go food tasting anot.. cos my hubby wanna go cos he think its impt. He dun feel secure if didnt go..haha.. most prob i will go loh...

if didnt go food tasting, free 1 table right? but then no helper's room given liao hor...

Me haven plan where to take PS.. headache manz..where u go? who is your PG? Sam or Weijie???

Let me know when your pic ready.. i love to see it.. did you take extra pics?

jsim15

Yo Huiling,

keke..then better go if tatz d case..muz see watz ur needs..for us we dun tink we nid helpers rm..all cramp tog in d bridal suite oso gd lo..anythin to discuss..every1 is there

For my PS i went museum,fort canning & Lunar bar. Aircon places cos weather hot dun wana expose myself to d hot sun..hee..Who is Weijie? Not popular in Digio?My PG is Ben..all d pics were too nice to eliminate lo..buy back all d soft copies..n top up for d big ones too :p

jsim15

Yo huiling,
Of cos they allow u to buy ..they wana earn money one..i top 1000plus to get back hard n soft copies n big copies for album

elbarc

Had went to HIPW yesterday & met up with Adeline. It was hard to bargain more perks with her & did not succeed to change the day room to a additional night stay...Adeline is nice. Felt comfortable in siging up with her. !!

Was surprise that most of the Sats in 2010 are taken up..thought I was KS...but guess I am not..hehe..

Anyway we notice quite a no. of Indians in that resturant. Not that we are racist but were just wondering why... Anyone can enlighten us?

mrs_tan_to_be

hi Elbarc,

i think firstly, they also held indian wedding and maybe they employed more indians to work there ba.hahaha... Me also felt that there are alot of indians working but then, with the price and services, its definately worth signing up with them.. especially the price per table did not increase even after the renovation.

elbarc

Hi Huiling, thanks for your advice.. I shld be siging with them... Gota change my date as the inital date that i wanted was taken up..hehe..

Anyone have luck bargaining for more perks? Mine seems quite diffcult..

sept_09_bride

hi.. check with u all.. hw early did u all book HIPV??me also interested to hold our wedding there.. bt we hvnt cmf a date for our AD...are the wkends taken up very fast?? intend to hold at 2010..

hw's the price for the table?? saw in a bridal magazine.. states there as $668 nett per table.. izit really this price.. my bridal magazine is the june copy..so i presume the info is the latest.. so izit true?? wat is included in ur banquet package?? care to share??

krystal80

hi cecilia, actually the package details for HIPV can be found on the singaporebrides.com website itself...http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/hipv/

and I think the 688nett price is for weekday dinners =)

I personally booked my banquet in dec 07 because I wanted a Dec wedding and I knew tt Dec's a hot month for weddings...typically banquet venues are booked at least 1.5 years in advance...(on average)

maybe if you're that keen on HIPV, you can ask how filled up are their weekends =)

mrs_tan_to_be

HI Elbarc,
What are the perks which you obtain now?U got to push really hard and show keen interest in signing up.. Maybe can bargain for more bah..

Hi Celicia,
my AD is on 4th Oct 09, and I confirmed booking with HIPV in May'09 last yr.. so its around 1.5yrs, same as andrea too. I went to check out for banquet earlier cos @ that mind, I was so into the mood of weddings.. hehe...

I think weekend tables for dinners is still $888nett right?

zljoan

Elbarc, your co-ordinator is Adeline too? She's really nice but firm on the perks. Doesn't make you feel shortchanged..yeah...I booked my banquet in april for next feb and that sunday nite was taken already! went for lunch banquet with an upgrade instead.

Hui Ling, yeah, weekend dinner is $888 but it'll change soon. Weekday dinner is $788...at least for this year...supposed price suppose to increase for next yr (or after refurbishment)

elbarc

HuiLing,

Perks now is as per online, 1000 off for Crystall Ballroom or 1 table off for Orchid Ballroom. 1 wine per table.Actually didnt manage to get any. Gota rejected for changing the day room to extra night stay..haha...any luck when u sign up?

Cecilia,

If u are interested guess u better decide on yr AD first.. Checked with them for Sats in 2nd half of 2010..Those tat match our dates all taken up.. So we got to settle with having it on Sun... If possible, sign before the road show. Perks now will be the same as road show as per their advise. And during roadshow the dates would be gone fast... N after their offical launch of their new Crystal Ballroom they will increase the price.. Hope this helps

Sobe,

Agree...Adeline is very nice & prompt. but very firm on perks. We send her a whole list..she rejected all giving us all her reasoning.. We were convinced so didnt get anythg more out of it.haha

mrs_tan_to_be

HI Elbarc,
mmm.. i dun have the 1000 off for crystal ballroom.. mine is either:

1)Complimentry food tasting and free day room (3 to 8pm) for helpers OR

2)Free 1 table...

As for redwine, last time when i sign up, dun have.. but i keep push for it and they give me loh.. haha..so i think your perks are not bad..

I suggest u to sign up now if you are interested... cos 1000 off for crystal ballroom is really good, not to forget you are actually booking it at current price rate. It might increase after reno thus the 1K rebate might not worth as much loh...

By the way, my cordinator is vasanthi.. hehehe..