Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

elbarc

Hi Huiling,
Thanks for sharing. Should be signing up soon.. I saw Vasanthi when I went down for visit..She is indeed friendly

Have u went for food tasting?

amanda1982

hi ladies... mind if in join in. my dinner venue will be at HIPV as well. it will be next year 22 May. my co ordinator is also Vasanthi. yes, she is very friendly and helpful. she had managed to help me to do some changes to my package.

mrs_tan_to_be

HI Elbarc,
Have not go down for food tasting yet.. maybe in August when the dates are nearer.. hehehe..

Partly me sign up for HIPV is also due to Vansanthi's friendly and helpful customer service. Im sure you wouldnt want to sign up with a hotel with bad customer service, or those with attitude problem as there are alot of stuff to settle with hotel before actual day.

elbarc

I agree.. Initally I am intereted in another place. But due to the bad service, I gave up on it. Glad that Adeline is good. Prompt reply to emails too. Btw anyone going down for wedding workshop this Sat?

valen_vv

Elbarc> Will be going down to the wedding show this Sunday. It starts from 11am to 4pm. Those interested to sign up have to be there early so that you get priority to the dates available.

Adeline is my coordinator. She's friendly and detailed. Great service too! For those interested, can look for her at the wedding show. I just booked my package with her last Saturday. =)

mrs_tan_to_be

HI Sobe,
Yeah, planned to go food tasting. Initially, i want to get free table for AD but my hubby insisted to go cos he say very impt to sample the wedding dinner food as he felt its very impt to ensure good food is served to the guests...

My AD is on weekend, sunday.. y leh?

zljoan

Hui Ling, me also thought food tasting impt but fiance prefers to have the complimentary table..guess it's highly possible that we'll forgo the sampling.

Cos weekday and weekend banquet menu slightly different. hee...nvm, still can share what is nice after your foodtasking yeah? :p

tan_yl

Im also selling my package on 23 oct09.(Friday) letting go at 2k

Furama Riverfront Singapore
Mercury Ballroom, Level 5
Min 25 tables, Max 30 Tables (Table of 10)

Chinese/Muslim/Vegetarian at $638++ per table of 10 persons
Individual Muslim/Vegetarian at $63.80++ per person (6 courses)

Inclusive of free flow of soft drinks from 7-11pm.
Corkage charge for hard liquor waived (sealed/duty paid)
Corkage charge for wine brought in waived
Complimentary 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table
Free flow of beer

We have nego alot of perks previously. The ballroom is nice and romantic. cocktail extend to the poolside. due to we have a better dates, if not i really cannot bear to let go. interested party please call me at 93696204.

I spoke to furama and they said dates can be change but must be within this year. Im willing to let go my package at 2k. Please let me know asap if you are interested. Another thing is i have checked with furama prices have shot up. you wont this price too. ballroom is really beautiful. call me and i will tell you more details

jsim15

Hi Huling,

Did u print HIPV's map on ur invitation card? I forgotten to ask T-dragon abt tat..u noe watz d price?

mrs_tan_to_be

Hi Janice,
I didnt choose the appointed HIPV wedding cards where they have the map printed behind.. I got another one.. anyway, the HIPV Map,can get the little inserts which is already cut and can put together with the invite card when u send out to friends or relatives..

i forgot to ask whether there is cost on the map anot.. i think its free or wat.. if not its 100 pcs maybe 10 bucks.. cannot remember liao..

u chose your cards already? which one u choose?

jsim15

HI Huiling,

I oso din chose d appointed designs..so limited only 3 or 4 designs woa..i nearly chose d 'jia/qiu' word one..i chose d pink col one wif d 'Xi' word wif circle circle one..duno u noe which one anot..u leh?

jsim15

Yo huiling..

Ya..pink col cards veri limited...i saw tis design too..nice nice..customised muz pay more ya?i budget..everythin chose d standard printin..hee..oh ya..i called T-dragon juz..d inserts for d map is provided FOC..i still tot of printing myself..heng..

mrs_tan_to_be

i pay 250 bucks for 300 invitation cards loh.. cos i use shiny gold for wordings, hotstamp, customised the front cover and 1 cartoon character..

OOOh.. the map is FOC.. yeah!!! u choose pink color map or paster yellow?

jsim15

Yo Huiling..

D lady haben ask mi abt d col yet..which is nicer?..she's says tdae will rec d draft via email..oso never rec..gona call n ask them..

I got d min amt 200 pieces..tink shd be enough ba...

mrs_tan_to_be

i choose paster yellow cos everything pink, card and envelope also pink.. abit sian loh.. haha..

normally when they send out draft will sms u also.. i think if they say will send today means they will do so.. who do u talk @ T-dragon? me talk to wendy...

u better ensure that you got sufficent cards, if not, reprint will need to pay for the set up cost and it will cost more than a dollar to print.. better get extras loh.. go do a count manz..

jsim15

Yo Huiling,

my envelope is yellow so inserts any col oso same for mi..haha..ya..doin d counting now..i talk to kate..rec d draft liao..my chinese name was wrong lo..stupid...is so far different fm my name..

mrs_tan_to_be

HI janice,

OOOh... my chinese name also wrong and i didnt spot the mistake but until wendy from T-dragon inform me.. haha..

Can't wait to see the print out.. so anxious..

elbarc

Polka... I meant the road show/workshop recently ast HIPV itself... Forgot the exact date..

HuiLing...My wedding is next year..hohoo...

eveeve

Hi Elbarc (elbarc)

oh ic, y u win the lucky draw???

Hi Hui Ling (mrs_tan_to_be)

thread usually here i felt is quiet too........ hahahahaha........ you are oct bride, have u seen ur bridal suite already???

elbarc

Hi Polka, i didnt win.. tats y seeing if anyone won..hehe

I seen the new bridal suite too.. Had took some photos.. if u all wana take a look.. let me know

Sobe.. nice rite? =P

jac15

Hi all the BTB

Just to check, does anyone know that the table can place two baby chair.

I am planning for the seat arrangement and found out that i got many friend bring baby,now having headache

elbarc

If i am not wrong 10 adult + 2 baby chair need to add extra money.. Eg. 888 + 88
Better for u to check with your coordinator.. do let u know okies ? =)

kitty_chua99

I have a banquet package with Holiday day Inn Park View Banquet package to let go.

Crystal Ballroom only for 23 May 2010, Sun dinner.

Deposit placed was at $2.5K. Willing to let go @ 2k.

Pls email [email protected] or call Chris @ 91809933 for perks and package detail.

mrs_tan_to_be

hey gals..

my coordinator call me up to meet up on 5th sept 09 to finalise for my AD On 4th Oct 09. so gang jiong...

Janice -> I think baby chair not count as 1 pax bah..

jsim15

Yo..of cos baby chair won't be charge as per pax..but they r takin up 1 pax space..if tat table got 3 couples wif baby chair won;t be tat table veri cramp?

jac15

I had check with my Coordinator each table can accomodate 10 adult + 1 chair (kid) +1 baby seat. No charges for kid and baby..

Any previous BTB had left over wedding card to sell... found that i had not enough wedding card.

Hui ling - i am also meeting my coordinator on 05 spet. Who is your coordinator ? meet what time? Mayb can bump into you on that day..

elbarc

Icic.. I had checked with my coordinator b4.. thk she mentioned 10 adult + 1 baby = no charge but 10 adult + 2 baby there will be..
Shall check again.. =)

jac15

Hi Elbarc

Who is your coordinator?

My coordinator had confirm no extra charge and was written in email.. white and black.. should not be wrong.

mrs_tan_to_be

HI Jac,
me meeting vasanthi @ 1pm.. dun think your coordinator is the same as mine.. hahaha....

U going food tasting? maybe me not going.. can free 1 table... u going down to take a new look @ the ballroom after reno?

winter2331

I'm a dec bride. Totally lost on when shd we contact the coordinator to discuss on selection of theme & wedding favours, invitation card & food tasting etc. Can someone advise.

Do anyone hav pics of the wedding guestbk provided by the hotel? Heard that the hotel could lend us the ang box on AD, hav anyone use it before? Care to share.

Thanks alot in advance :p

jac15

Hui Hui ling

same same, i am meeting her at 2pm after you..

I am not chosing for the food tasting..

Vasanthi say she will inform us to view the new ballroom when it ready.

krystal80

hi winter 2331, your co-ordinator will contact you all in due time to settle the things. From what I understand is that the whole mth of Aug there is no food tasting done coz of the renovations....Otherwise, u can just check with your co-ordinator as to what is the timeframe for stuff =)

smilydia

hi im am considering holiday inn.. however looking at the threads, no info as in whether the food is nice?

anyone can comment on their food and service? I think good food will bring a very good impression of the whole event.. so im quite particular..