Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

bear

Ladies

You know who are you out there. Please do not disclose much information of my package to my hotel, I got a call from my hotel, blaming me for all the screwed up as someone went to try to negioitate for freebies using me as benchmark.

Please do not do such things, by all means try to negiotiate with your coordinator.Dun rake up my name !!

YOu can use my event to get a negiotation breakthrough but not my package and my name !

Now I am at the risk of losing my coordinator not handling my event !

Please do dun such things

I apologise if I blame the wrong person but I know who you are

bear

Sorry, very angry and chong heng, so last note

I hope that this issue wld not be blown out of proportion so no need for you to go and settle with your coordinator ( you know who you are )

Just leave it, I will settle with my coordinator... I do not wish to hear anything again on this

Please accept my sincere apologies for being so harsh as I am really very angry....

Have a good day

pooh

Hi Bear,
dun get angry. How u know who call the hotel?
Did u disclose all ur package info or just say is $599? I think that someone just wan to have some freebies. She/He might not know the hotel will call u. Dun get angry liao.

Anyway i think your coordinator will understand that it not ur fault.

Relax and concentrate on ur wedding stuff.

Where are u going for ur honeymoon?
U mention u have MTM ur gown rite? U have time for that anot? Better do it fast.

sp

Don't be so angry, bear, just take it that some couples are trying to get the best deal here lor, they'll bring up all names just to get what they want. I hope you are alright with your co-ordinator.
SP

orchid

hi BEAR,

after your dinner, the banquet manager will ask if you want to settle the bill in your room. then he will come to your room to give you the bill. u can advice them to split the amount for different cards.

Actually why don't you get a temporary credit increase? it's very easy. just fax them your contract with the hotel and they can give you an increase up to the value of the contract. they give you up to 1 month after the wedding to pay back after that it will be counted as unpaid bill & charge interest.

U can take your time to count your angbao and deposit it into the bank. please ah, don't count on your wedding night (so unromantic.. hehe).

Hi to whoever who quoted BEAR,

Each promotion provides different freebies. you can request, but don't insist. BEAR is right, you should not hagle for freebies based on BEAR's package. it just happened that BEAR chanced upon the package at the right time.

bear

Thanks everyone

I knew because my coordinator contacted me. er, I alreay state in the mail above that the food tasting is actually not meant for me , I did not expect that she would go and run to the hotel to ask.

Anyway, all is settled except I know that my coordinator wld not be able to give me more freebies from now on to avoid spoiling the market .

I took the wrong risk lor... now my hubby so so jumping mad at me....for being so loose mouth & cause so much trouble for my coordinator.

sigh

Pooh,

My honeymoon wld be in australia as I canot take more than 8 days of leave, so we decided to chose a short trip, we wanted to head for 18 days in Europe but cannot, work calls for commitment

Sp

Thank you for your kind words...

Orchird

Thank you for taking the time to send me a long mail... you are so sweet, thank you for your ribbon contacts too

I do not want to get increase as I feared that bank wld ask me to pay up within 7 days.... am i rite ? one month to pay up ? That is good !

Ya lor, alreay so sian, stil must count $

Any limit they can increase ? eg, twice your salary ? or up to the hotel bill

If up to the hotel bill, how they know how much to give us ?

Thank you Orchid once again, u been my life saviour twice

anyway ladies, subject close, no point pondering on the bad incident

To the lady who chanced on me, well, good news, you are getting your wish soon.

stars

Hi Bear

They will look at the contract with the number of tables you have and from there, they ca;culate the amount that you need to pay up.
Ya they give you one month to pay up. : )

stars

pooh

Hi Bear,
i planning to go australia for my honeymoon also. Intend to spend 2 wks.

Which part of australia u plan to visit?

bear

err, everything is ok now but the bad impression stays

Yan

My photogrpher, I took Leon, he is under Wee Khim, but he is more of the commerical shots kind as he took photos of TCS stars like Zoe, Fann, etc

Quite costly too.... Another alternative is Yew Kwang lor... Quite a nice guy

POoh.

Be heading to Gold coast, Melborne & free & easy to NZ

stars

Hi Bear
You know Yew Kwang? My photograhper is him leh.
Yan, if you don't go for those with established co. you may like to try him. For my hub and myself standard, we think he is good. Very personal service. Affordable prices too. Maybe you can give him a call, his name I guess is featured in this website.

Bear and Pooh (heehee both your names add together become my favourite toy Pooh Bear) : )
I went Aust for my honeymoon last year to. I travelled from Cairnes to Sdyney by car. F & E too.
NZ a very nice place too, Bear. You going to south or north NZ?

Take care
Don't worry Be Happy.

stars

pooh

Hi Yan,
at 1st also looking at Yew Kwang but didnt meet him lor. I choose Nicholas from Lesile kok group instead. One of my fren wedding pics are taken by him i think not bad and the price is slightly cheaper then Yew Kwang.

I think there are alot of gd comments for Yew Kwang in this forum. Although i didnt meet him b4, we did talk through the phone. HE sound friendly.

Hi Stars,
pooh bear also my favourite.

bear

ladies

YK is really friendly but I just turned him down for my shoots today as I have no choice and bo bian, got to take an offer by someone else..His package is good, really sensitive guy..

Starry starry nite

i be heading down to Gold coast, then dunno where later, then down to auckland to visit a frd....

Might be taking SA UIC tours, NATAS fair coming up in 09/03/03, check it out !

Just collected my cards & Chopsticks from Tdragon yesterday, had not really examine my guest list... see how lah, gown also had not thought of yet..

sian men !!

absolut_curant

Hi Bear, my ex-colleague is going to Bangkok on 1 Mar and she said she will help me to see if she can get the nice chopsticks with casings for me.. so happy! Hope she can manage to get it. Heard it's only less than $1 for one pair with design and casing.

bear

Ya, the bangkok chopsticks are cheap and nice

not like singapore

I took the chopsticks from the hotel & sent it to T dragon to do a printing tag , tie it to the chopsticks lor.... If u go there, u can see my sample on the shelf. Cost me about $130

orchid

Hi BEAR,

the temporary credit line increase is for 'special occasion' so don't need to meet annual income. give your credit card company a call. they will ask you to fax in the request together with the signed contract. you are also to indicate the amount of increase - max to the full price of the banquet. can get the increase for more than 1 card (must be different bank).

for us, my husband & i did a $10K increase on each of our cards (OCBC & Citibank) - altogether $20K. thank God that our ang baos came up to slightly more than $20K heheh.. covered the banquet & the church reception! we deposited the ang bao money about 1 week after the wedding & sent in the check when we got our credit card statement the next month. feels great to write "ten thousand ONLY". heheheh...... largest cheque ever written man.

yan

I also heard from a fren that YK is gd and have called him but he not free on my actual day leh. If really cannot find any,will ask my hubby's uncle to take for us and then give him an angpow lah
Heard that he has some experience in taking photos.

I also heard that the chopsticks from Bangkok are nice and cheap. Bear, so u r giving chopsticks to your guest in addition to the wedding momento from HIPV?

Stars, I oredi started working at 7.30am. Reach office via company transport at 7pm. So always email u all while having breakfast. Very early hor.

absolut_curant

Hi Yan, Bear was using the chopsticks from HIPV. But he added a special personalised tag to them.
I also heard Langkawi has a pretty good selection too!

absolut_curant

Hi all, HIPV has a couple bear on the stage instead of the usual ice carved swans. And we can keep the bears after the dinner. Anyone knows how it looks like?

absolut_curant

Hi Sancai, thks for the pictures! At first my hubby and i thought it's going to be a big couple bear! Haha, but ok lah quite cute. So do they send it to your room or..??
I like the cake - looks great.

absolut_curant

Hi all, just to ask if the reception area is nice on the wedding day? Because i find the reception area really small, guests don't really have space to mingle around.

seraphim1970

Hi absolut_curant, yeps ... the reception area quite small and once the guests starts coming in, the place can get quite congested. I have a pic of the reception area, will email to you.

orchid

Hi absolut curant,

yes, the area in front of the ballroom doors are small. but it goes around the staircase so your guests can stand around the staircase.

we told our banquet manager & dinner coord to allow guests to go in once the area in front gets crowded.

we didn't use the bears cos we didn't think we need 2 extra wet bears. hehe... so we opted for the twin swans. looked great!!

sancai

Hi absolut_curant,

Not too sure cos after the wedding I was forced to give the bears to my niece as she's crying for it!! Hahaha

Guests can mingle around the staircase if not get them to be seated inside.

bear

Hi orchid

Thanks for your mail

just want to check whether it is ok for Amex to extend like 20-30k more

eg, my table is $609 nett *30 tables =19k
So i will fax to Amex with my HIPV receipt and contract & state 19k ?

orchid

Hi BEAR,

you need to call AMEX to get the fax number for the credit line dept. then fax whatever info they need.

i don't think they will allow you to have more than the stated amount in the contract. u can get a credit line increase from another credit card.

seraphim1970

Hi Bear:
When I was planning my wedding, Mastercard took my words over the phone and extended the credit limit for me, I didn't even have to fax anything. Maybe you should check with AMEX what you need to do.

Hey Sancai:
At least you have your niece to appreciate the bears, mine are sitting in my storeroom now ... hahaha.

bear

hI ALL

Yes, I managed to get my approval for by Amex, yes, no need to fax any document, verbally but of course I need to see their documents before I am assured.

few more weeks to 23, my gown still not drawn up yet...aiyo...

cheryl

Hi ladies!
Got a sensitive question to ask.

For a <BLINK><FONT COLOR="0077aa">weekday</FONT></BLINK> wedding dinner @ <FONT SIZE="+2"><FONT COLOR="119911">HIPV</FONT></FONT>, how much should I packet in the <FONT SIZE="+0"><FONT COLOR="ff0000">Ang Pao-red packet?</FONT></FONT> I really have no idea and will be attending the wedding this week!!!

Thanks a million!

absolut_curant

Hi Cheryl, is the couple your normal friends, good friends or best friends? For me, it will be something like $80 / $100 / $120 around there respectively. Usually weekday / weekends people give the same as long as it's in a hotel.

bear

Orchird

Hee hee no lah

i 25, 23 is my wedding date

Ya lor, but i m stil waiting for the hard copy of the Bank approval to be sent to me via post

carol

Hi Sweetie,

NATAS Travel 2003 will be here to greet visitors planning for their mid-year vacation from <FONT COLOR="0000ff">21 March 2003</FONT> to <FONT COLOR="0000ff">23 March 2003</FONT> at Singapore Expo Hall 3.

sweetie

I am sweetie, but I didnt post the earlier msg enquiring on the NATAS Air Fair! My god, someone used my nickname!

absolut_curant

Hi all, although everyone says Garoupa is better than seabass, it tastes the same to me as long as they cook it well and tasty hehe..but i still get Garoupa.

pooh

Hi Bear,
mine come with the seabass. Still thinking whether wan to change to Garoupa anot but have to add $. So if the seabass is good then i wont change lor. I heard the lived prawns are good but again have to add $.

Due to budget maybe will just stick to the orginal menu.

Can let me know how is it after ur wedding?
Can share with me wat dishes u having for ur dinner?

pooh

Hi Bear,
mine is 15th June still 3 mths down the road so can slowly decide lor.

have to add $10 for the live prawns so dunno lor. Cos will be buying red wine for the dinner also. have spend alot of $ for reno, bridal package and also plan for honeymoon so dun intend to spend too much for the banquet.