hi ssmilezz, no leh, mine has no lbox. for that matter, i have no carpentry in my bathrooms. even though ah keong came to my house a few times, he's not involved in my renovations. also, i do my own perspective n item drawings, so little chance of mixup lah.
ah keong is a very nice person. he called me up on the xmas public holiday to ask me if i needed him to design my vanity top. n when patrick asked him to help figure out the problems with my vanity top problem, he came immediately, even though it was after office hours. so even though he was late in delivering my wc, i think he's a very responsible person.
hi nihpcac, yay, glad to hear u hv moved in liao. r u excited abt staying in your new home? what's the design of ur house?
hi andy, i'm staying in during reno, so i need my apt to appear decent during cny.
my reno experiences are that a lot of unexpected things will occur during renovations, some major, some minor. some problems r easy to rectify, some r not. for my design error, since it has to do with tiling n concrete, once set in concrete, almost nothing can be done liao. but luckily, i found out bcos the workers r all aware the drawings r done by me, so they will check the dimensions n design with me b4 they start work. but then, i'm staying in during renovations, so i see the workers every day n they know me very well by now. the workers actually scolded patrick for giving them the wrong design. to be honest, i kinda don't blame patrick lah. i was oscillating between the two designs for a long time, so i'm not surprised he got a bit confused n sent the wrong file to the subcontractors.
i think if sway sway some major problems really occur, it's better to be calm n try to reach a middle ground with patrick or malcolm. so far, i find patrick quite willing to listen to n address my concerns n complaints lah. sometimes he will also point out exactly why some designs just won't work or why some of my perceived problems occur. other times, he will do his best to rectify. but then, i haven't seen the bill yet, so dunno whether i'm being charged for all the stuff or not. hahaha.
ah keong is a very nice person. he called me up on the xmas public holiday to ask me if i needed him to design my vanity top. n when patrick asked him to help figure out the problems with my vanity top problem, he came immediately, even though it was after office hours. so even though he was late in delivering my wc, i think he's a very responsible person.
hi nihpcac, yay, glad to hear u hv moved in liao. r u excited abt staying in your new home? what's the design of ur house?
hi andy, i'm staying in during reno, so i need my apt to appear decent during cny.
my reno experiences are that a lot of unexpected things will occur during renovations, some major, some minor. some problems r easy to rectify, some r not. for my design error, since it has to do with tiling n concrete, once set in concrete, almost nothing can be done liao. but luckily, i found out bcos the workers r all aware the drawings r done by me, so they will check the dimensions n design with me b4 they start work. but then, i'm staying in during renovations, so i see the workers every day n they know me very well by now. the workers actually scolded patrick for giving them the wrong design. to be honest, i kinda don't blame patrick lah. i was oscillating between the two designs for a long time, so i'm not surprised he got a bit confused n sent the wrong file to the subcontractors.
i think if sway sway some major problems really occur, it's better to be calm n try to reach a middle ground with patrick or malcolm. so far, i find patrick quite willing to listen to n address my concerns n complaints lah. sometimes he will also point out exactly why some designs just won't work or why some of my perceived problems occur. other times, he will do his best to rectify. but then, i haven't seen the bill yet, so dunno whether i'm being charged for all the stuff or not. hahaha.