HO BEE RENOVATION WORKS

cacphin

ho bee got no website..
call patrick faster... read the past threads for contact.

stevewish

I engaged Patrick to do polycarbonate roof and happen that the quality is extremely POOR. He engages subcontractor Vicen to do the work. Even with a few round of rework the quality is still poor.In fact, they tidy the wall and floor without cleaning and I have to ask other contractor to do it. Recently there is serious leakage problem and have ask him to rectify, if not I will bring to CASE.

From Steve Tan

cacphin

hmm.. interesting.. so far it never happens to the "old birds" like us..
btw, u can tell Patrick abt the sub-contractor.. maybe he dun know the standard..
anyway, the reasons why we WOULD recommend him is that faults are always rectified with the least pushing of responsibilities and cost.. and he's patient..
for those who want good carpentry workmanship, if u are worried, no harm asking him if the fatty uncle still ard.. coz only that plump uncle's work i trust.. coz he's really helpful and knowledgeable and dun follow blindly.. of coz, u must talk to him too..
as for floor tiling, must be the uncle-auntie team.. the rest, can give a miss..
of coz, must also see quality of tiles..

bearyhugs

cool,
Just emailed you the link to our hse photos. We've completed our reno more than a year plus already but still keep in close contact with Patrick. We invite him to our parties and he knows most of my neighbours too cos few of our neighbours took him as contractor after viewing our hse. Enjoy the photos...

mickoe80

thinking of trying to get patrick to do our renos leh

just some enquiries..how much u all think he will qoute me for this?
1. redo the whole kitchen with flooring , hacking the existing one,..etc. cabinate abt 27 ft
2. sliding door (2 pieces) for study rm with frame
3. 1 featured wall to cover my shelter door
4. 2 shower screens
5. 1 door to kitchen
6. 1 built in wardrobe with sliding door..abt 8ft like tat
7. revarnish of 4 rm parquet flr

snowiee

hi everyone i am new here and trying to get someone for my new house

its a premium brand new 4 rm flat unit.

How much would it cost ?

rachelcheng

Hope that all bad cases are not competitors trying to ruin Patrick. So coincidence hor... so many customers kana at the same time. I believe some may be real case, but not all definitely.

mickoe80

hi hi. got my qoute frm patrick already. 13.5k
although he not the cheapest but we choose to work with him cos he very detailed
here are the things we are working on
1. Changing of water pipes to stainless steel
2. Hacking and retiling of kitchen floor
3. 34 ft cabinates
4. shifting of 1 lighting point
5. featured wall with 6 display "pigoen" holes
6. sliding door for study
7. swing door for toilet
8. 2 shower screen
9. 1 builtin wardrobe

other misc like removing of debris,hacking ..etc..total up to 13.5k

pohbear77

need some advise about the situation I'm in... My new house's reno was previously done (around late 2004/early 2005) by Ho Bee but my main ID I liased with was Malcolm & I understand that he had left the Company...

However, there were some carpentry issues/ problems that had surfaced since last year & I need to urgently get Ho Bee to help me rectify it urgently for safety concerns... I was wondering if I could contact Patrick & tell him the problems/ concerns and ask him to help me solve it. Does anyone faced such situation before? Need advice urgently. Thanks a lot!

cacphin

just call Patrick and told him the problems.. dun worry, he will send pp down as soon as possible to help but u need to tell him more..
i did once too.. mine by malcolm too.. mine is the silicon and door problem and some touching up.
anyway, urs is abt the same time as mine when finishing..

ttyy

Patrick is from Ho Bee Renovation, and he does whcih type of works? Is it just carpentary?

So for wiring, plumbing, aircon etc I need to find other contractors?

By the way, anyone can send me the link to their pics? 4 or 5 room - will be good.

magga

mine one also under renovation with Patrick. He give me a good price after i compared with other companys.
Will update once completed. Hopefully no delay. Plan to move in the beginning of March.
Just make 50% pre-payment yesterday, paise as the wet works are almost finished.
Patrick is easy-going. Although he is quite serious sometimes and seem a busy person.

magga

TY, patrick is the contractor, he will coordinate with his sub-contrator (wiring, plumbing, ...) for the renovation. They have own carpentry workshop. Not too sure whether the tiler is also their own worker or from subcon.

magga

My house is resale flat. I renovate the kitchen , toilet & .... just a simple renovation.
Kitchen/toilet: I am satistified with the wall tile that did by the uncle. floor Tile works not so good as did by the young worker.
Now my house is quite dirty. The paper was not coverred all the floor. Anyway, I dun mind as i will do laminated floor.
But I forgot to move some old furnitures to my CBR. Now is very dusty. Lazy to move already. Will clean it after renovation.

mickoe80

it is at AMK...but i think u call patrick better.cos mayb he not ard in te office. patrick no is found in one of the threads

paradise

Hi Flubug,

im new here. I am thinking of getting Ho Bee to do up some minor renovations for my existing live-in cus its very old. Do you mind to share your quotation with me as i tried to pm you but its disabled. This is my email add- [email protected] . Thank you in advance ! =)

mickoe

i cant rem how much is te qoute...n the qoutation is nt with me leh. but overall is 14k. here is a list of wat i hav done. mine is a repurchase flat with kitchen cabinates, flooring done.
1. hacking the kitchen and redo the kitchen n service balcony
2. windows for service balcony
3. shiftin of 2 lighting pts
4. sliding door for study
5.revanish parquet for 4 rms
6. featured wall for shelter
7. removin master bedrm wardrobe n built new one
8. Swing door for kitchen
9. shower screen for 2 toilets
10. changing pipes to stainless steel
11. built a support (cement) for sink

i think tats about there. btw, my kitchen is 34 "

http://monkdeesmanor.blogspot.com

i recently ask patrick to built me a bamboo divider, change me 300 bucks...

lookin4change

Hi everybody!
I think this is a comprehensive list can anyone with prior quotes from Ho Bee comment??
I have already mailed Patrick, waiting for his reply: <font color="0000ff">
-Floor and wall tiles in kitchen (overlay OR hack and re-lay)
-Floor and wall tiles in 2 bathrooms (overlay Or hack and re-lay)
-Floor tiles in Service balcony
-construct base for fridge washing machine and dish-washer
-Kitchen cabinet top n bottom
-Feature wall and TV cabinet in living area.
-Book-shelf cum storage in Study (floor to ceiling ..I think 12 feet)
-Wardrobe cum TV console in Master bedroom (8-10 feet)
-3 feet wardrobe in bedroom 2
-3 feet wardrobe in bedroom 3
-simple shelving with door in recess area under windows (4 nos)
-vanity cabinet with storage in 2 bathrooms
-shower screen (2 nos)
-Install all accessories incldg lights, fans, a/c, gas hood, hob, wc, taps etc.
-change whole house piping to steel.
-Chemical cleaning of rest of the house floor.
-Painting of whole house, doors, frames, pipes, etc. </font> Did I miss out anything??

fionamg

hi purple rain,

can I have ur quote too? I am also looking ID/contractor for reno. I sent mail to them but no reply.

thanks. can pm me too.