Hilton Hotel

hi Cheeky_chick, no.. there isn't any pillars in Panorama. but do note that this function room can accomodate max. of 24tables. if this is not a concern then thought this can be a nice plc to consider..
513213.jpg
513214.jpg

pic on the left was taken from the bac of the room. whereas pic on right was taken from front. there are 2 screens allocated on both ends.. so, ur guests shld hav a clear view fr wherever they're sitting..

lladro, u've been the greatest help
With the pics, at least can show my hubby & let him decide if shld go back to see again anot...Cos im pretty interested...Im only having 20 tables.

Sori to ask u something again...the pics show dat the function room is longish but doors are at the side. Meaning march-in will L-shape? Cos from the first panorama pic dat u've put up, the stage is v near to the screen. Btw, ur AD 18 jan rite? 2 days away from my bday, heh~

Hi lladro,

Welcome back... Hee.. Ya.. My ID was previously Alicia... =P Decided to change it...

Oh! My AD is 5 Jan'08. But I'm taking the grand ballroom... =D Erm, think we will recieve the schedule thingy next month... Not too sure leh.. Maybe later I call June to check..

Have you finalise your BS, AD photographer & videographer?

Hey! How you post the pics online huh? Can teach me? I finally found some pics... =)

hi cheecky chick, it's a long march-in for Panorama. I was told u can either opt for the 'L'-march-in or an entire straight march-in.
cos at the back of room is actually a glass door. I guess if u take the straight one, they'll only let down the curtain & LCD projector after u guys enter. however, the 'L'shpae one is also quite a straight one... both are good..

Hi Ling, yupe.. decided on BS much earlier. working on the design for EG now.. AD photography also done. hesitated for quite awhile if i shld get AD videography or not.. till yest, finally decided and sign the VG package. afterall, it's only tat one time.. wat abt yourself?
uploading pic is easy.. jus click on the Upload Attachement and select pic u wish to upload fr. ur local drive. jus rem only pic with size <50kB is possible to be uploaded.. try it out..

Hi Piggypig, no chance to chk out lilac theme yet. but heard fr June tat there'll be one dinner on 9.8.07 @ Panorama.. intend to chk out myself too..

Hi Cheekychick, tat's rite to say tat Panorama is longish in shape. doors are located @ the side. u may choose to march-in from the very last door for long march-in. but if u prefer 2hav a short march-in, coming in fr. middle doors is also possible.. if i rem correctly, we can opt 2hav 2 projector screen, each will be placed at both end.

Hi ladies, I've attached 2 pics for Lilac theme.. erm.. though pics are not so clear, but hope it helps..=)

Hi IIadro, thanks for informing that there'll be a wedding on 19aug, do u knw wat theme they'll be using?
514368.jpg
514369.jpg

Hihi, i will be gg to Panorama coming Sat, its also June who told me coming Sat has got a wedding there. I will try to take pics &amp; post up here

simHL, thks for the pics!! Lilac is nice...very dreamy...

Hi simHL, thks for the pic. really looking fwd the actual set-up. the coming Lilac theme @ Panorama will be on 9.8.07. and there'll be a seraphic charm, at same fn rm on 4.8.7. both are dinner.. you guys may wanna take a look..

u're welcome ladies!
I'll try to make a trip down on 09/08.. however, hope u gals can snap a few shots of the Lilac theme and post up here ya!
thanks a million!! =)

I am new here &amp; considering Hilton as a potential venue for my big day in Jul08. I only have abt 20-25tables max so considering Vista room. Anyone has pics to share??

we will be checking out the place before we confirm signing on with them. My hubby is rather fixated on Hilton already. I guess we r just checking out which function room or ballroom is suitable for us.

elena, i cant seem to upload the vista room pic... wonder why?
u may give me ur email... i try sending it again. =)

Hi simHL, i managed to see the pix! Hmm, the room seems long &amp; kinda concerned that those at the back won't be able to see the front. Boo hoo... was your wedding (or wedding to be) held at vista room?? Any feedback?

Anyone has seen panorama room? My FH &amp; i are tall folks (I'm abt 1.7m) so if we stand on the stage in Panorama, will we be hitting the ceiling?
I am more inclined to take Panorama after all the gd reviews but very worried abt hitting the ceiling. Any advise pls?

Auntyoink, i've seen the Panorama room &amp; i dun tink the ceiling is dat low leh...im gg later also...i try to see for u but im only 1.6...

Noone is interested in the theme Fiery Passion? the one with red roses? cos tot seraphic charm is quite plain....

Juz now went to Hilton at 6pm but they were still setting up cos there was a function earlier. I saw the stage &amp; an angmoh was testing the mike. His head nv touch the ceiling leh :P Still alrite to me...

hi cheeky_chick, thx for the note! well well, Panorama is unavailable for my choice date so i am checking nw. I do prefer Panorama since it's more exclusive (u have the entire flr to yourself, after 7pm) in any case, i sawthe seraphic charm theme. Hmm, not my type too...

hi lladro,
nice pics! are all the pics from yesterday wedding at panorama?? so how's the overall view of the lilac theme?

erm, i feel the overall setting is a bit white white le! besides the floral arrangement on the 2 vip tables, am i correct that there are only petals scattered on the rest of the tables and reception table??

do u mind email me the pics pls [email protected]

hi piggypig.. yes, thoese were the photos took @ Panorama yestday. frankly, i've yet decided which theme to choose. each one has its own + and - points. For lilac, don't really like the stage decor. It is too simple to me. In fact, have highlighted to June about the cloth hanging from the ceiling. To me, it is like a unfinished "product", more like hanging a "flag" on the wall. Consulted June, sadly they can't do anything to close up the gap between the ceiling and the top part of the cloth. But, she reassured me that they are reviewing the type of cloth m'tl used. Really hope we will have a better one.

As for which one to choose, I intend to discuss with the Bridal shop designer. Becuase we are still in the midst of finalising the gown design + color. Hopefully he is able to give some ideas..

Will send you the more pictures via email..

hi lladro,
thanks for yr email.
i see cranes on the tables and hanging down from the ceiling...beri nice! wonder if also provided by hilton?

hi piggypig, the red little maple leaves spread on the tables and cranes were provided by the bride + groom. Additional stuffs to be added to the existing decor is still possible.. but all these have to be prior agreed with the hotel..

Hi Ling, already sent you the photos..

I have a wedding DINNER package on 09 Nov 07 ( auspicious Friday) at the Panorama ballroom at the top of Hilton Hotel, with a beautiful glass window view and it is next to the rooftop poolside. The panorama ballroom was newly renovated mid of last year, so it has a very modern feel.

Min : 20 tables, max : 27 tables

Cost per table is $850 or $950 nett (2 dinner menus to choose from)
My initial deposit is $4000 to the hotel BUT WILLING TO LET GO AT $2000.

All complimentries freebies, like wine, projectors, beer etc... are included.

VERY URGENT!
Pls Call me at 92326861 tomorrow if you can. It's open to discussion. If you're interested, I'll send you the whole package detail .

Hi Iladro,
thanks fo much for sharing all these pics... very helpful &amp; nice of u.. =)
can u send the Seraphic Charm pics to me @ [email protected]

though seraphic charm theme is very unique.. however, I find it abit dull... any one has any ideas what else we can add to the room to brighten it? =)

hi Ildro, can i have the pics for seraphic charm theme? my email is [email protected]

though seraphic charm is very unique, but somehow find it abit dull... any idea wat we can do to brighten the room? =)

agreed that seraphic charm is abit dull. after discussion with BS, most likely will go for this theme.. afterall, not much choice.

will try to get the florist contact and see if we can add on anything to make the decor more "presentable".

must say that don't expect to have the "wow" feeling for dinner at Panorama as compared to other ball rooms. it is long in shape, more for smaller and an intimate functions.

the 2 tables set up on stage (1 for dummy cake, 1 for champange fountain) may make the stage looks more cramp. so, really hope Hilton can accomodate the request to have only 1 table at any one time instead.. the dummy cake will be set-up first, and shall be removed and display with wine glass once the cake cutting ceremony is done.

thanks lladro... saw the pics in ur multiply...
so do u engage the florist urself? or the hotel will source &amp; recommand u?

perhaps can arrange with the hotel to place rose petals on the aisle to brighten the dullness... or change the ribbon color for the cake, colored rose petals for the champage fountain etc... or even changing the stage backdrop color... these are the small things we can consider ba.. =)

if u have other ideas, dun mind sharing with us ya... =p

not sure how flexible Hilton can be, without topping up additional to the florist.. but will see how lor.

am looking around the different venue decor so to have better ideas.. hm.. really headache..

hey simHL, by changing the color to red.. sound more like the Red color theme le.