Hilton Hotel

gal81

I have a Hilton 2008 March Weekend Wedding Banquet for transfer. Letting go the banquet due to some personal reason.

Complimentries freebies, like waiver of corkage, waiver of projectors charges, beer etc... are included.

Please email [email protected] for more details.

simhl

Hi lladro, erm.. dun tink florist can do it for free ba...
ya, tink i also have to go look up magazine for decor ideas..

wl look that red theme ma? mayb can have diff colors for both the aisle and stage..

ppiggypig

hi lladro: which florist is hilton working with? honestly their 3 themes not fantastic at all? dun hv the wow effect i saw in other venues lo...

nt259

Dear All
Did anyone know about this promotion :
http://www.uob.com.sg/pages/promotions/promo_wedding07.html

Exclusively for UOB Cardmembers:
- Complimentary one carton of Red Wine for 18 confirmed tables
- Complimentary two cartons of Red Wine for 30 confirmed tables (Mon - Thur only)
- Free wine corkage of one bottle for every two tables
- Free use of LCD projector at the wedding dinner
- Additional one night stay in the newly refurbished Executive Suite

Terms and Conditions:
- Only applicable to new bookings made from September 2007
- Advanced reservation is required for the Executive Suite and is subject to availability. Additional room night must be redeemed within 3 months from the wedding date
- Other terms and conditions apply

For enquires and more information, please contact our wedding planners at 6730 3211 or 6730 3206.

cutecat

I was been recommended by someone to consider Hilton for my luncheon especially the Panorama room..my friend suggested me that i can do my ROM at the poolside then proceed to the room for my luncheon..anyone of you having luncheon there? can share with me your 2007 package?

lladro

Hi Chris,
will have my wedding dinner @ Panaroma next year Jan. what about yourself?
managed to check out the pic from Multiply?

christine85

I'm considering Hilton as well =) Quite like the Panaroma room but the stage looks a bit funny though. Still considering.. Am thinking about Hilton, Marriott, Regent and M Hotel. Wondering which one will be better..

christine85

Hi IIadro,

Still considering Hilton. Will be meeting up with Rachel or June this coming thursday to view their ballroom. Panaroma is nice.. I like long march in but its the stage that i'm worried about.. Yea, checked the pics in your multiply. Their decor is nice !

lladro

hi CHris, agreed that Hilton should improve on the stage decor..as shared previously, the decors seems like not properly done-up with the un-finished looks, the cloth used as backdroop, the few flowers stands used for the lilac theme..

frankly, didn't really pay much attention on the themes they have when signed up the package. decided on Hilton was becuase of the good reviews on their foods and services provided. just hope i've made the right choice la..

really hope Hilton will seriously consider our feedback, especially on the stage decor.

christine85

Hi IIadro,

Thanks. went to hilton few days ago. Their vista room was quite normal. Panaroma was much more nicer because of the linkage to the swimming pool. But the only saddening part is only their stage.

blissfulkit

Hey girls, think the themes are not very nice. Something seems not be to quite right for every theme.. the angels seems funny for the serpia tone, the pieces of cloth looks off for the liliac tone, and the branches(!!) for the red tone.. sigh really hope June will seriously re-consider improving their themes... their themes really pale in comparison to other hotels along orchard.

lladro

agreed with you, blissful kitten.
the decor jus doesn't match the class of Hilton. Lilac is totally out of our consideration when thk about those few flower stands standing right at the middle of the stage.

the least improvement is to change the cloth used as backdroop on stage. suggest to change the cloth to curtain like kind of design instead..wat u guys think??

524474.jpg

lladro

Hi whaleywilly, you may check out the grand ballroom in my multiply. but, only Fiery Passion (red color theme) is available.

multiply ID: lladro

ppiggypig

how long did you all managed to get the cards from AWT??

I selected my card on early aug, rec'd their sample card only 2 weeks later and till todate i'm still waiting for them to tell me when can i collect my cards **shake**head**

xara

anyone here know for those using paranoma , where will the sound system for the reception area be placed?

Thanks a lot.

elmo80

Hey All

Wondering how long b4 the AD will Hilton contact us for the invitation cards, food tasting etc. So far, we have not hear from them since we signed up our package.

lladro

hi Elmo,
Hilton will be a letter providing the schedule for invitation cards printing & food testing. Received mine about 4-5 month before AD. Anyway, you may call June to clear any doubts. She is a nice lady..

hi piggypig, AWT stands for American Wedding Treasures. Hilton sub-contract to this company to print the invitation cards.

lladro

sorry, piggypig. the clarification on AWT supposed to be sent to Ling.

by the way, have not selected my invitation card. Will find one day to drop by the shop to check out their designs..

moomooland

just checked out the uob website, hilton package seems to be quite reasonable.

hilton brides to be, care to share any perks on the packages?

ksky2007

on paper, the package is worse off when compared to Meritus Mandarin.

But if you add in the perks from UOB card promo then it's ok.

ling1411

I am finally back! Had disappeared for quite a while due to work.... Busy busy busy.. haiz... Haven't done any plannings for the wedding... Just 4 more mths to go... Starting to get worried liao.. hahaha..

Hi lladro,
Thanks for the clarification.. kekeke...So when will you be going down to select your invitation cards? Btw, when is your AD ar? Kind of forgot liao... kekeke..

Hi ksky2007,
I have to agree that MM gives very attractive perks, but I think that's because their ballroom is very 'old' liao.. & layout is kind of weird.. many pillars etc... Furthermore, been to MM for a couple of weddings.. always loss leh.. as they have diff wings & several ballrooms...
Hilton just renovated their ballrooms... and furthermore their wedding themes are very nice... My cousin had his wedding there back in yr 2001 and everybody had a very good impression of the hotel food & services... So its thumbs up for them! =)

Hi Moomooland,
Frankly, Hilton gives limited perks for packages because for a 5 star hotel, their pricing is already considered very reasonable. The Hilton-UOB tie up is very attractive!! You should go for it! Trust me.. Perks included are very good.
Merchant Court is nice... Been to a number of weddings there.. Food & service are fairly good. But I am not too sure about their packages and pricing. The last I worked out their packages.. it kind of add up to alot. But that was back in yr 2006. kekeke..
So how many tables are you looking at? When is your AD?

Hi Whaleywilly,
You still interested to see more pics of the grand ballroom? I have some to share.. but it was taken sometime back before the carpets were changed...

moomooland

Hi ling,

I was expecting Hilton to be $800-$900++ onwards, but i was surprised they were priced like MC, (mine's a weekday, so its more reasonably priced)this adds on to my dilemma.

I attended a wedding at Hilton last yr, and i was quite impressed. I'll be meeting June on Monday to go through some details though.

I am looking around 30 tables in March 08.

So you're getting married in Jan 08? Who's your coordinator? Good? Any word of advice?

moomooland

just to add on, in the event if i do not make the 30 tables, i get to choose the paronoma room which is 25 tables...hopefully it will work out alright...

anyone have pictures of the ballrooms, pls email to [email protected]

thanks!!

lladro

Hi Ling, great to hear that you're back from the hectic work.

my AD is in Jan 08 @ Panaroma. Still trying to squeeze some time to drop by AWT to check out their cards designs. Also intend to meet up the florist, to see if we can add other stuff to the existing decor. Have given a green light from June on this. The florsit knows the dos and don'ts so, they will be able to advise accordingly. Frankly, we don't quite like to theme. so really hope if the florist can do some wonders without adding much money

just finalised the selection of gowns and the mtm gowns for the PS scheduled end of this month. So will give priority to look for shoes instead..

how's your preparation so far?

blissfulkit

Hi lladro,

Which theme are u working on? HOw's your discussion with June and the florists so far? Are the hotel and the florist open to glaming the deco at no additional costs? I am also seriously considering varying their deco too.. maybe we hilton BTBs should really tell them seriously that their deco and themes so far are really not up to standard.. heh.

moomooland

went to have a peek at Hilton's Grand Ballroom, no offense to anyone here, but I feel the decor is slightly disappointing compared to the one wedding I attended last year. I wonder why....

whaleywilly

Its ok, thanks. I am trying to see the actual wedding setup as i receive some comments before that the deco is not really up to standard.

Hi moomooland,
You managed to see the ballroom? was it during the actual wedding setup or just plain? Did you take any pics?

moomooland

hi whaleywilly,

i believed it is set out to be an actual wedding setup as there were chairs with covers and some decor, but really, not what I expected of Hilton. Orchard Hotel looks better in fact.

No, I did not take any pictures.

ling1411

Hi Moomooland,
My coordinator is also June. Guess you already met up with her last evening.. So how was the discussion? Went well? How come you dun like Hilton themes? I've never seen Orchard Hotel decor before... Maybe you care to share more? keke..

Hi lladro,
Actually i visit this thread daily... just never post oni.. kekeke.. Wa! Your PS this month, must be excited right? Haha... Want any tips/advice? I just been through the whole process so things still fresh in my mind... I miss my PS so much... *haiz*

Hey! Let me know the outcome with the florist k? Actually I quite like the current themes... Maybe they should consider having more flowers along the aisle & stage.. *wink*

moomooland

maybe let me rephrase, its a personal thing. when i sneaked into the ballroom (with decor), i saw 3 pillars, abit of a letdown. i prefer a pillarless setting.

i cant really describe the decor, it could be the lilac theme, i dont know...

but i am sure that's not the only theme, maybe there are nicer ones. but hubby wasnt very impressed so we didnt pursue further.

orchard hotel gave a better impression, as it was pillarless, and higher ceiling? It had 3 ballrooms and we were quite confused and it would be a shame if > 2 weddings on the same day.

just my thoughts...no offense to anyone...still i think both are lovely hotels

smile1

hi has anybody went to the food tasting? how's the food? what is nice to recommend? herbal chicken or duck? ee fu noodles or lotus leaf rice? Any feedback frm friends?

eeyore

hihi ladies..

sorry to intrude.. happen to pop in & look at the posting..

hm.. i had my wedding in 2003 at hilton.. had a wedding high tea.. had great service, good food.. compliments from my guests...

not sure abt the decor now.. but i attend my fren wedding last year... i think the decor is quite nice.. i like the lilac theme... well, i like purple.. hehe.. personal preferences...

blur angel.. u might wanna try the herbal chicken & lotus leaf rice.. had tried tis 2 item.. very nice!! yummy...

hope the info helps..

lladro

hi all.. it is me again.

hi Ling,
PS gotta postpone to next month.. BS didn't manage to complete my WG on time. they claim that the gown needs more time than what they thought. no choice lor. don't wish to rush them also. instead, jus wanna make sure a nice WG at the end of the day..

yupe.. definitely need some guidelines. got my shoes settled (ie. customised them from Leaping lizard).. but, still headache on the location for outdoor shoot. am trying to do away beaches.. am considering Botanical Garden (for the greeny scenes, as shown) and shenton way (for the buildings).
539498.jpg
539499.jpg

any nice suggestions?

supposed to meet up the florist last 2 weeks, but didn't make it due to change of schedule. will let you noe after meeting up with her.

yum yum.. food tasting will be in November. have you decided which menu to take?

hi eeyore,
thanks for sharing. decided on Hilton was due to good reviews on foods and service. glad that they have been maintaning their standard. however, Hilton still need to improve alot on their decor. personally thk that the decor is not upto their status of 5* hotel.

ppiggypig

hi lladro, botanic gardens is nice... there are numerous areas there itself to do ps... my friend had their ps there, nice nice... got greens, got waterfall etc...

i hv decided on their lilac theme! understand that there are only yam roses for this theme but i wanna to have mixture of other colour roses as well..

do u all think pink wil go with liliac? or what colours do u all suggest?? do you hv the contact of the florist?

lladro

thanks piggypig. very likely will give botanical garden a serious consideration.

remember asking the manager on-duty during the wedding about the possibility of exchanging colors of flowers, and he said it is possible. am sure you can always check with Hilton about this request.

is your gown in pink color? suppose pink (but preferably light pink) will go well with purple (the color of lilac theme). thought it will be rather sweet... nice..

eeyore

hi lladro,

no prob.. would b happy to share..

hi piggypig,

u might wanna consider the yam rose with mixture of cream roses? i think dat will look good.. cos i used this combi for myself last time.. keke...

blureth

Hmm, I am a bit worried abt the ballroom decor since saw some had commented abt the dull setup of the stage especially. Anyway, I'll most likely be dropping by Hilton soon to view their Seraphic Charm setup which June mentioned dat she'll keep this theme for next yr. The other 2 themes, she'll be changing them.