Hilton Hotel

Hi Jeffzoe, i've sent the hilton package to u

Hi Ling

Excited?? hmm..not realli la, actualli i have tried their gowns before but didnt cfm the gowns for the PS. I should be getting bustier gown..

Yeah, we will be doing solemaization on the same day, before the dinner starts.

We are looking around 45 to 50 tables, coz got many relatives to invite. Look like i gonna have a very short march in. Sobsob.

hi thanks for your advises! do you have photos of the various ballrooms? Can put on this thread and let us take a look? i heard the Panaroma room ceiling is vv low.... how abt the vista room?

Hi Elmo
You mentioned that "we will be doing solemaization on the same day, before the dinner starts"

Question:
Do you wear the same gown during the solemaization and March In ?

Hi Cheeky Chick & Noxy,
Its an advantage to start early.. especially when it comes to selection of the wedding banquet venue. Actually, I started planning mine sometime early Oct'06. Back then, some of the hotels we contacted were already booked for jan'08! It was pretty scary loh... Cos I thought I was being kaisu enuff liao... But there were couples who were even more kaisu loh! Haha...
Btw, how many tables are you gals looking at?

Hi Elmo,
Wa! That's alot of tables loh... Haha... Actually I am hoping that my parents don't burst the guest list... You know how it goes... Now only give me indicative numbers... I am sure they would have more to add later... Hahaha... Me keeping fingers cross now..
Hey! You going to do your solemaization on the same day ar. Will you be taking a private room then?
Oh! Not sure if I asked you before.. You getting a VG on your AD? Found your AD PG yet?

Hi Cheeky Chick,

I'm planning Jan 2009, trying to go for hotels but (sigh) seems like all hotels are so overpriced. My first choice is a hotel, if I can't get a suitable one, I guess I need to review the whole grand plan with my bf and see what we should do.

I'm taking my own sweet time now since I have (a little) time on my side. viewing about 2 hotels each Saturday. kekekeke

After I finish hotel, then I will slowly view the AD photography (there are loads on AD contact here. i see until I want to faint)

So far, for all the hotels that I've went, none of them were booked for 2009. I'm looking at about 40 tables.

Paiseh, didn't follow the thread, so I presume you've booked your dinner at hilton? I just went to see the Grand Ballroom. It's lovely! But the pillars are pretty annoying. I've viewed the suite too, not fantastic, just simple.

Hi Noxy,
Oh.. so you are planning for Jan'09.. Wa! Very early leh you... Haha.. Oh! I think its a good idea to source early for AD PG... Cos the good ones usually gets booked real fast! Erm, but I am not too sure if there are any PGs who are willing to accept jobs that are in Yr 2009 based on the current pricing..
Yap! We confirmed with Hilton last year... My AD is in Jan'08. We absolutely loved the Grand Ballroom!! Can say we fell in love with it at first sight... Haha... They have lovely wedding themes too...
Erm, we are not so bothered by the pillars leh... It doesn't look that bad lah.. Haha...

Hi Ling, i tink nowadays, not many ppl wait for tong shu to be out b4 booking..many will book 1.5yrs in advance! Dats y im looking for venue rite now :P Im looking at 20 tables thereabouts...Can i ask wats the deposit required for Hilton?? Did u by any chance, happen to view the Vista & Panorama rooms?

Noxy, since urs is Jan 2009, i suggest u try to book asap
Why not attend the coming GCW show on 29 July? I heard dat on the day of the show itself, it accepts booking till April 2009. Do take a look ya? Orchid Country Club & York Hotel are able to negotiate for early 2009 bookings too
I noe becos i've asked already...hope it helps! Mayb u can consider restaurants? Im considering restaurants too but my hubby prefers hotels. Am keeping my options open...

Ladyluck, u've got mail!

Hi nt259

Hmm..i'm still not sure as to whether to wear the same gown for the solemaization and the 1st march in. Maybe i will ask my bs to loan me one more gown...haha..dunno they allow or not... How abt u?

Hi Ling

Actualli we do not want to have so many tables, but then, you know la...it's for our parents...we have told them that Hilton can only hold max 50 tables, so hopefully, they don't invite too many pple, or else, we will be left with mimimal tables for both of us..
I'm planning to get a VG, but then havent start sourcing...you have any good one to recommend? As for PG, i should be getting the one from my BS..how about you?

Hi Cheeky Chick,
The deposit is $4K.. Can pay by credit card, which earns you points... =D I was lucky when I first visited Hilton... there were weddings going on in both the Grand ballroom & Vista ballroom. I got to see 2 different wedding themes (the victorian angels & the purple one). The Vista ballroom is nice & cosy.. Its rectangular in size... So march-in is a long 'L' shape... I have not seen the Panorama ballroom... But I heard it got a spectacular view... and the floor would be exclusive to you only... hee..

Hi Elmo,
I am also planning to have a VG... But still sourcing though... Cos my FH wants to ask his buddy to do it for us... However, I was thinking of getting a professional... You know its once in a lifetime thingy... hee.. But good VG very costly leh... Must work out our budget again.. =(
Oh Oh! I have a good PG to recommend.. His name is Yuhsin.. fm Tinydot Photography... Can visit his website at http://www.tinydotphotography.com. He is a really nice guy & his works are beautiful! I would recommend him 100%!! =D He has a thread in this forum too.. =) Erm, you mentioned that you may get the PG fm your BS. How much do they charge? Have you seen the PG's works? Better check the details properly loh... Cos I heard alot of negative things/experiences about engaging BS photographer for the AD. Regarding the extra gown thingy... I think most BS would be willing to throw in for you... Does your package includes 'rental' of ROM dress?

Yeah, me another kiasu one. hehehehe. I know my bf pattern, he do things super slow, likes to take his own sweet time, which is why I've decided to start viewing hotels early. If I wait until exactly one year in advance, i don't think i will ever get married at the rate he does things.

Hi Cheeky Cheek
Yeah, There are quite a number of wedding shows coming up on the 29th of July, but suay suay i will not be in town

Heard can get alot of perks during the wedding show. sigh

Can I check with u which wedding theme do u find it better? the victorian angels or the purple one?
Currently in the midst of deciding...but no chance to view the actual setup for both.
Me using the vista room.

Hi Shey,
Congrats! When is your AD? Actually both themes are equally beautiful leh... =P So I guess I m not really a great help to you huh? Haha... Well, you must find a theme that matches your gowns.. and the mood that you want to create. What is the style & colour of your WG & EG?

My AD is on 22nd Sept, only saw the different themes from the pictures that Hilton provided.

So still could not decide. Day gown is off-white colour and evening gown is sliver.
Not too sure if silver will blend in too well with the angel theme, haha...

Hi Shey,
The angel theme is very victorian & has a classy feel... While the purple theme is very sweet & dreamy... I think your gowns would go well with the angel theme... Erm.. there is no chance for you to see the actual setup meh? I m sure there will be weddings from now till your AD...

I tried asking for wedding dates before my AD but always could not make it to see the actual setup.
Cos I am always not in Singapore. Think will go for the angel theme then, just have to cross my fingers
that everything is going to turn out well, hee..

So when is ur AD? Which room will u be using?

Hi Ling, thks for the info! Wah 4K deposit!! *faint* I guess its becos u r using the grand ballroom? Thks for describing Vista & Panorama
Wat do u mean by for Panorama, the floor is exclusive? As in, the whole level will be exclusive isit? Dats very good...I guess i shld call up Hilton to see if there will be any weddings soon? So i can go down to take a look :P Can i ask which mth of last yr did u book with Hilton?

Hi Noxy, since u will not b in town...hmmm...nvm, if u wan, i can let u noe the info i have from the GCW show coming 29th

Shey, sounds like both victorian & purple themes are nice...I agree with Ling, i tink the angel theme would b nice as ur EG is silver
U shld call Hilton to ask, take a look..keke..if i have a chance to see, i will try to take pics & post up here :P

Hi Cheeky Chick,

Panorama has a poolview for the cocktail reception, kind of unique. Its located on the 24th floor i think.
Whereas for Vista Room, its on the 3rd level, same as the grand ballroon.
So i guess that was what Ling meant by exclusive. However, the ceiling is slightly lower for panorama room
and it has pillar. Hopefully u get to take some pics b4 my AD on the themes, but as of now,
think i will go for the angel theme.

Hi Shey,
My AD in Jan'08.. taking the Grand Ballroom.. Hee.. The angel theme is a great choice! Dun worry k? Oh! What flowers are you using for your hand bouquet?

Hi Cheeky Chick,
Ya loh.. the deposit is a lil high as most of the hotels only request for $3K. Erm, I can't really remember leh.. I think I confirmed with them around Nov-Dec'06. Early hor? Hahaha..
Oh.. Shey is correct about the ballrooms.. As you know there are 3 ballrooms in Hilton. Vista & Grand ballroom sharing the same floor... So the bad thing about it is that your guests may be a lil confused/lost.. Hahaha.. As for Panorama ballroom... you will have the 'whole' floor to yourself loh.. =D

Hi Ling, i realised dat ur 4K deposit is not v high...GCW for grandballroom, requires 5k deposit. heh~

Looking at Hilton's 2008 package, its either Vista or Panorama for me loh..i guess i still have to pay a visit to see for myself. Thks gals, for letting me have a clearer picture. If i wan to go see, i better do it fast as im not sure when the ghost festival starts :P Once it starts, i gota wait one mth b4 there will be wedding dinners again rite...haa...

Hey Ling

I have just selected my gowns for my PS today. So far, i'm satisfied with their service and the gowns. Oh yah, my package include a MTM gown, and if i do not want to have a MTM gown, i can exchange for the AD PG. Have seen the PG work, not bad. I should be getting him if i didn't MTM the gown.

Pringirl, thks for posting up the pics! Come to tink of it, i tink i've seen the first 2 pics before *scratch head* I must have seen too many until blur...The 3rd pic is cute, haha..Juz called Hilton to ask if there'll be any dinners tonite so i can dropby for a look but no-one picked up...only left a voice msg by June. I've left a msg, hope someone will call loh..else i will juz go kapoh myself :D

Juz dropped by Hilton juz now..Not able to reali view the Panorama room cos the doors were all locked. But manage to catch the Grand ballroom & Vista room...Still prefer Panorama...but haven seen the inside. But hubby doesnt reali like...find dat its a hard place to park. We reached around 4pm+ but carpark already full, had to park at the Forum Shopping Mall...

Hi Cheeky Chick,

Yes I agree that carpark is a serious problem there at Hilton... At first we were pretty troubled by it too... But after much thinking... isn't it the same else where? I mean all hotels in the orchard area has the same problem right? =) I guess have to give & take lor... At least the hotel is near a train station... more convenient for guests who don't drive. =D

hi cheeky chick, thanks! do let me know what they can offer during the show. At least if I've decided on Hilton then I can use that to bargain. :P

I am not sure what flower will my hand bouquet be as mine will be provided by the BS.
I presume it will be rose. Is there anything that I should take note?

Hi Ling, yes i tink all hotels in orchard area will be difficult to park. So even if they give complimentary coupons, feel dat they dun serve the purpose either since guests usually wont arrive until 7.30pm at the earliest...Also orchard area wont be affected by F1 rite? Real troubled by F1 as i prefer my dinn to b in Sep...Btw, June is real nice, she actually called me back & told me dat 4 August has got a wedd dinn at Panorama room. Anyone who is interested, do take note yeah? Hope i can persuade my hubby to go back to take a look..

Hi Noxy, no prob
Can i have ur email address pls? I can send some stuff to u

Pigcess, i believe there r pics of the Vista room already...gota search abit..i tink the Vista room pics from Jan to March thereabouts

Btw, cheeky chick, I was told that Hilton's 2009 price is out. You may want to take a look. Price increased abit

Hi Noxy, are u sure??? 2009 pricing is out?? Hmmm..would u mind fowarding the pricings to me if its convenient for u?...

Btw, u've got mail *wink*

Hi Shey,
Actually for the angel theme... I think Hilton's florist will be using cream coloured roses.. However, you can ask them to change the colours of the roses... Maybe something that will match your hand bouquet... =)

cheeky chick, she did not forward me anything. over the phone said it was 908 and 1008 for weekend.

(I got no black and white, secarely they change the pricing again)

Hi SimHL,

Aey.. i think i have... but i can't remember where i saved them... i try looking for it & send to you okie?

So when is your AD? You signed with Hilton as well?

can u also send me the different theme pic for panorama? i did a tentative booking with them.

thanks =)

hi ling,

ok, thanks!

mine is Mar'08.. signed with Hilton already!
will be taking the Panorama.
However, only seen the Angel Theme, would like to see the other themes in Panorama too! =)

Hi simHL

Which day is your AD in Mar? I'm also with Hilton and my AD is on 15 March 2008, will be taking the grand ballroom.

Hi simHL, i didnt manage to see the insides of the Panorama room...mind if u can describe abit? :P I've only seen the Vista & Grand ballroom...

Hi All, have been "disappearing" from this thread for a while.. was real busy with work. sort of settled abit now. beside work, was busy looking 4 WG & EG design.. it was until last month then decided on the WG design..phewww.. next will be the EG design. have sort of "lost touch" on the banquet stuff.
welcome all the new Hilton BTB, great choice! have taken some pic from the actual set-up.. hope these help to clear some doubts..

Hi Ling, Alicia was your previous ID rite? rem ur AD also in Jan 08 @ Panaroma. we both in the same month! my AD is 18 Jan, wat abt urs?

seraphic charm @ Panorama
512621.jpg
512622.jpg
512623.jpg
512624.jpg
512625.jpg

fiery passion @ grand ball room
512626.jpg
512627.jpg
512628.jpg
512629.jpg
512630.jpg
512631.jpg

Hi Ling, came across ur reply abt Hilton sending the schedule 5 mths b4 our AD. have u received dis schedule?
nothing was done since i signed up the package in Jan.. not quite sure wat will be the next step??