Hilton Hotel

going after work, so prob reach there abt 615-630like that..

yesterday hor, i was there at 615, the banquet manager giving briefing inside ballroom the the jiemeis at the reception liao. Was abit paisay that's why in the ballroom i didnt dare take much photos also.

oh i see . That is why i was wondering how you take the photos. ..so that is the reason.

For those people who are having their wedding at hilton , you think they will have a rehearsal a week before? or the couple are briefed on that day?

Last time my fren;s wedding at hotel intercontinental, they have a rehearsal one week b4 the wedding. so they actually have a feel of how the whole scene would be like.

hi blue,

yeah, have to be there before 7pm normally which the reception for the wedding would start already. Be earlier to see lor, if not not very nice also...

I wasnt informed to have a rehersal at hilton so I doubt there is going to be one. Yeah, couples would be briefed on that day. Dont worry the banquet manager would guide the couple on that day....

UMMM.....ok...whoever going down please help update us on the theme....

kind of worried if it doesn't look good....me very keen on the white one..not ang ang one..but bamboo one must take a look....

cat,

if you are so worried, you could drop by and take a look?

For me, i think i will take a look at all 3 themes when my date draws near.Ha.

I'm unlucky in the sense I cannot get to see passion before my wedding....can only see the other two theme..

346559.jpg

346560.jpg

346561.jpg

346562.jpg

k girls, i have just uploaded the photos onto the web liao..The stage setup is very blur...actually duno whether can upload the photos here or not also leh

HI Blackhawkwife

Yeap... u can take Hilton's cards an have them printed at your own printers. a recommended Cheaper printer is H*-Tech (*=i) at AMK Tech park. Overseas now. Would post the contact no. later =)

Just to clarify that for the passion theme which i mentioned abv, din get the chance to see the actual setup. my description was based on the photos shown by June as well as the descritpion on the event order which she issued to me =)

Ryes

Thanks for taking the pictures! The set is interesting but what is on the middle of the table? i noticed some stones and ......?

I actually thought these settings are the same as those in the folders placed at the bridal show last year.

Can anyone share with me the wedding dinner package? Am planning to have mine in Dec 2007.. Any upcoming wedding show?

Tks
Silver

I just sent my cards for printing...to save the hassle, I printed my cards from The Card Shop...need to ask you gals abt the cocktail reception...wat time does it normally begin? need to include this information in the card...thanks!

Hi Krissie

I put mine at 7 as well ... dinner to commence at 730 (altho we know that the guests usually come in late, esp on weekedns)

got the pix for seduction theme. Pls note the photos below below are not part of the seduction theme. it was taken during the hilton bridal show...

Seduction

Thanks ryes...wah...very "ang ang" leh...anybody else got the passion theme which I am more interested in...;p

Anybody else??

Thanks a lot Ryes.. this theme look quite nice lei but still need to c the passion theme for comparison... anyone out there can share??

I think I will take this theme liao. The feel is very different when I stepped in, a sense of romance like that and I like the flower stand.

Sorry guys that I wasnt able to stay till 7pm to see the setup with the lightings and effects and candles, coz hubby grumbling...We were there around 6pm.

Thanks Juv and Val,

Think I will follow your advise and put the reception at 7pm and the dinner at 7.30pm.

Im looking at all the new themes, and i still prefer the old theme (the one with vines with pretty little flowers)...that is very romantic and fairytale like...dunno whether we can request for the old theme.

Hello Ladies...me just met up with june yest... the passion theme is the one with lilies and roses on a stand with some crystals dangling down. She says we can choose the colour of roses. Me thought it was rather bare so like Ryes, took the seduction also

HI everyone.....

I'm back from my wedding @ Hilton. I love the seduction theme alot alot. Juv, dont worry, you will like it if you are those romantic type of person. The atmosphere is very different with the lightings. Just that I didnt like the colourful lightings effects that's all. Could have been done without it. But the candle lights effect har, superb, very nice...

The service is really excellent, so not to worry at all.

Hi Krissie, I dont think you can request for old theme as this time round the florist is a new florist, & the old florist has ended her contract already.

Hi ladies!
I had a meeting with June this evening. Planning to have my banquet there next Jan! I need some advice....

Planning 50 tables (the max), anyone can share how many tables will be affected by the pillars? Is it a major issue? Also, how is the bridal suite? Anybody with pictures, i would greatly appreciate if u could send to me at [email protected] =)

Did not manage to view the bridal suite today. =(

I was also cautioned by June that if i have 50 tables, my march-in will be a really short one.

Anyone who has held a banquet of 40-50 tables in Hilton before? Would appreciate some advice. Thks!

Any idea if we can request for old theme?

who is meeting june? can check with her?

anybody had got "passion" so that I can view again?

Pink princess the suite not that superb le...;p

Hi cat,

I did try to ask for old theme but not possible, because have to understand that is under the old florist, and their contract ended already and is not going to be fair to the new florist whom they have signed contract with you see...

Pink princess, the suite is the executive suite that they used as bridal suite. It is sure is huge. My friends took the "living lounge" and I stayed in the bedroom to rest...

Heh thanks ryes....the suite..is simple la..but okay for 1 night..so I dun really bother..

I am interested to know the passion one..the other 2 I not very keen...ummm..see other brides got passion update anot..

hi Ryes, thanks for the pictures. The suite looks simple compared to the other suites that i've seen, but agree with CAT that it's only for 1 night.......prob too tired to enjoy haha.

BTW, did you hold your wedding at Grand Ballroom? How many tables did you have, and any complaints of pillars blocking?

hi pink,

yes i have it at Grand ballroom. I had 34 tables and none of the tables were blocked. anyway they had 2 large screen also so not to worry...

Would like to enquire from the ex-Hilton brides on how u safekeep your angpows after the dinner starts? IS the safebox in the suite large enuff for a big angpow box? If not, do u folks just instruct your helper to hv the angpow delivered to your room (but not stored in the safebox)?

Hi Val,

Hilton suite have a safe box. We got my hubby's buddy to bring the ang bao box up, he took the angbao out and put into a plastic bag then place it in the safe.

hey ex-hilton couple to advise on the music played? can mp3 format disc be played or only audio music files? thank you so much~~~

HI Eura,

I burnt my CD to audio music format and it works at Hilton. My PC doesnt support mp3 version, so I cannot burn them.

Hi Ryes,

Actually I was abt to ask u the same question but someone already posted here...thanks to Eura Andersons (ahghost).

June also told me that they only allow original CD so i was very worry cox I have already selected the songs i want. Since u have burn the songs to audio format, I shall give it a try as well..

Hi Ryes,

I have tested on my hi-fi & it works but the sound is not very fantastic.

Heard u are taking the seduction team. Is it nice? Im ok with the design but I dun really like the stage design. Furthermore my evening gown is red colour so dun think it match with the seduction team.

Im thinking of getting the passion theme. How u find the passionate theme.

Hi Dlim,

not fantastic? mm...For mine, i cannot hear the difference.muahahahah...

yes, I took the seduction theme, I like it very much. Same as me, I didnt like the stage design, but bo bian, I like the flower stand and among the 3 themes, I like that best.

If your EG is red, dun take seduction, otherwise, blend in with the theme not nice. U take passion one, sld be nicer, coz passion one is more towards white colour.

Hihi! I'm an excited Hilton bride to be...just signed the contract with June recently. =)

Ryes, do u have any photos of your wedding banquet to share?

Hi Ryes,

Oh really! Then u so lucky...

Ya, actually i also like the flower stand & the candles but not the stage design. But since my EG is in red, dun think i will take seduction else no one can see on the stage liao!! Hahahaha...

Most likely I will be taking Passion theme. There will be two themes this coming wkend & I will be going down to take a look.

Ya Ryes, u have any photos of your wedding banquet to share with us?

HI hi,

yeah, best is go dwn and see the themes.
Just got my photos yesterday only, will post the ballroom photos when have time k...

Think I will oso b gg dwn to look at the theme this wkend... and c if I mgmt to take any pics then share here...

Hi Ryes

Rem to share ur pics with me when ready...